battery life improved signifigantly

2h 45m + 100m calls = 43%

Used to be as low as 20%
SUSXabrius
post Aug 4 2012, 12:59 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 4 2012, 01:17 AM)
And I suppose everything is perfectly smooth? I've been using 800MHz all the time with my S2 and even games do not lag on it, the same case should apply to s3 right?
Nope, power saving + 800MHz won't lag... 800MHz performance from a quad core is like 1.6GHz performance from a single core..

Also depend on governor la, if you toggle power saving will lag like hell.

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 4 2012, 01:41 AM)
you change to ondeamand? what kernel you using? hmm.gif
Stock ROM, stock Kernal
SUSXabrius
post Aug 4 2012, 03:32 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 4 2012, 03:02 PM)
stock kernel blink.gif ?
stock kernel got ondemand governer? what app you use to underclock
SetCPU lor
SUSXabrius
post Aug 4 2012, 07:37 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

Any recommendation for imitation OTG cable?
SUSXabrius
post Aug 5 2012, 10:22 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(OrangCacat @ Aug 5 2012, 10:13 PM)
guys im asking this once again cause people might not see my question justnow as people are concentrating on the badminton match
will the anti spy screen protector greatly reduce the brightness of my screen?
With that, the screen will be very pixelated, eye strain especially reading in the dark..
SUSXabrius
post Aug 5 2012, 10:38 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(OrangCacat @ Aug 5 2012, 10:26 PM)
that's very sad.. sad.gif  the anti spy sp looks cool for me, but i don't want to buy it because of the coolness, i thought it will provide a suitable brightness if i view my phone in an angle direct to my phone screen
Had a very bad experience since my iPhone days...
SUSXabrius
post Aug 7 2012, 09:09 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

See who got herself a S3

SUSXabrius
post Aug 7 2012, 09:23 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 7 2012, 09:13 PM)
Go service center bising , Y u waste my time no service properly,and cause more problem? hahaahaha  vmad.gif

sape tu ye ?
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Aug 7 2012, 09:22 PM)
who is that biggrin.gif brows.gif  ohmy.gif
brows.gif
SUSXabrius
post Aug 10 2012, 12:02 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

SUSXabrius
post Aug 10 2012, 12:06 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 10 2012, 12:03 AM)
no effects. it simply reset the binary back to 0. so when you want to claim warranty, of course you got to unroot and restore back to the stock rom, and do a factory reset.

the samsung people will check if you tampered with the device, and will see the counter showing a 0 proving it wasn't tampered with. so you get your warranty as they cannot prove that you had tampered with it  icon_rolleyes.gif  booyAH!

Added on August 10, 2012, 12:04 am

don't temp me a-hole  cry.gif

j/k nice pic  brows.gif
brows.gif ty
SUSXabrius
post Aug 10 2012, 12:16 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 10 2012, 12:13 AM)
i updated my reply with more info with further explanation why i'm not too worried about this year products since getting S3, when knowing that 2013 will be the year to be looking out for the next phase in smartphone leap in performance and features  flex.gif

Post #1150
7 words
1 sentence:

you can never keep up with tech

Well if u like it, why don't u buy it?
SUSXabrius
post Aug 10 2012, 11:03 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

Hey I just saw this
And this is crazy
If you see anyone selling this
PM me maybe?

add: It's a HDC Galaxy S3

This post has been edited by Xabrius: Aug 10 2012, 11:03 PM
SUSXabrius
post Aug 10 2012, 11:48 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 10 2012, 11:44 PM)
it's nice it has 2 sim card slots HOWEVER i would pay better attention to the other specs such as cpu, gpu, ram, display screen, camera and all those other hardware.

And even after that, you got to ask, will this clone device be able to make use of the roms and third party applications there, namely ones made for the very popular S3 ? If not then i don't think it's worth it, even if the hardware was slightly better.

I like modding/tweaking and if it can't then really not worth it imho  hmm.gif
PS: how are you going to claim warranty if something happens ? You think a chinese clone manufacture cares ? Their not even afraid of getting sued by Samsung for copying them, what are the chances their warranty exists  rolleyes.gif
It won't support the S3's roms...

Different CPU
Different CHIPSET
Different spec
Different screen reso
Different screen DPI
Different screen dimension

SUSXabrius
post Aug 11 2012, 02:48 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

I wish someone can port NERV UI from DoCoMo's SH-06D to S3