V16.....

Just Flash Wamam 2.0

Not using any antivirus

Tested 48GB Pen Drvie can use with S3
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 4 2012, 09:24 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 4 2012, 12:53 AM)
guys got back my phone before 6 today from PJ SC.

they changed the whole display panel for me (i complained about the button being not sensitive), memory card slot. they couldn't do the battery exchange for me coz i didnt have the receipt but i go and changed it with my reseller who is my friend too

i got a new phone tongue.gif smile.gif
u get new phone??? my battery really drain like crazy.. u got help me ask bout notification?

Added on August 4, 2012, 10:30 amguys who din get OTA is it register device set UK instead of M'sia? that's y need kies 2 update??

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Aug 4 2012, 10:30 AM
gtoforce
post Aug 4 2012, 10:44 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

To my fellow galaxy s3 users,

I just ot my gs3 from digi last mnth n the phone is sweet (upgraded from gs2). My gs2 was fraught with problems but bertahan lah for a year until it got snatched 2 mnths back.

Anyway,i have this funny problem with the gs3. I was calling my gf n we were talking for quite a while. I remembered that when the conversation hits 90mins, the call will be disconnected. I thought it was random but i resumed the conversation n once it hit 90 mins on the dot, the call will disconnect. N it happened for the third time in a row after that.

My question is, is it digi pr my phone? I checked battery saving options n my juice defender, none stated disconnecting calls on low battery.

Please help. Its a small issue but its annoying.
FallenOut
post Aug 4 2012, 10:49 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 4 2012, 02:28 AM)
find any root file explorer  thumbup.gif

i just changed my unlock sound to: DE DE DE DECADE.......  biggrin.gif  i wonder if the sound of astro switch ( rocketed on~) will be too annoying

many things you can do with root browser, just need to find the resources. abit of googling can teach you alot

sd maid app is nice for a bit of house cleaning btw.

well basically you need to have imagination first of what you want to do with the phone, then you know what you need, and most certainly you need root to do it. it not just what apps to install...
for now the stock rom aint support custom boot animation, but if you are with AOSP rom, find a nice boot animation, and paste it in your system files (which need root browser, which need root). tadaa you got one nice boot animation.

if you are more adventures you can find on how to theme the phone yourself, like our honor member andrewtst  thumbup.gif
or you can pull out framework-res.apk and change a bit to enable on screen buttons which is i like thumbup.gif
henshin

btw
i made a new thread to help for ewarranty registrations
since the other guy who did ewarranty seems keen on the idea of donations

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2455938

feel free to help bump it out
i dun like the idea of free things tat has to b charged
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 4 2012, 10:57 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Aug 4 2012, 11:44 AM)

I just ot my gs3 from digi last mnth n the phone is sweet (upgraded from gs2). My gs2 was fraught with problems but bertahan lah for a year until it got snatched 2 mnths back.

Anyway,i have this funny problem with the gs3. I was calling my gf n we were talking for quite a while. I remembered that when the conversation hits 90mins, the call will be disconnected. I thought it was random but i resumed the conversation n once it hit 90 mins on the dot, the call will disconnect. N it happened for the third time in a row after that.

My question is, is it digi pr my phone? I checked battery saving options n my juice defender, none stated disconnecting calls on low battery.

i think is normal, chat b4 4 hrs.. disconnected twice randomly. maxis user. call 2 SG.
AsTiGaTe
post Aug 4 2012, 11:02 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 3 2012, 08:14 PM)
i'm using avast now  nod.gif

a mobile anti virus that isn't rooted is unacceptable  rolleyes.gif
i heard LBE guard is good for firewall, app rights management, and anti malware. So i'm looking at that currently
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...rity.lite&hl=en

hmm.gif
so u mean if i have rooted my phone NOT all anti virus is usable? so avast can be used even my phone is not rooted and have rooted?
alrasla
post Aug 4 2012, 11:07 AM

363 posts

Y when I received call , while msg come the msg ringtone also got sound out when I talk to ppl...
How to solve this problem?
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 4 2012, 11:13 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(alrasla @ Aug 4 2012, 12:07 PM)
Y when I received call , while msg come the msg ringtone also got sound out when I talk  to ppl...
How to solve this problem?
call setting > call alert > untick alert on call.
RedDevils88
post Aug 4 2012, 11:14 AM

3,244 posts

i tried to root my phones for the 3rd time now but it fails. Odin shows success but my phone doesnt root. why?

i encountered this yesterday but rooted it on the 2nd attempt
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 4 2012, 11:16 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

^i hard reset liau.. u lah din help me ask the notification & this is my 2nd times hard reset..
Noobi3
post Aug 4 2012, 11:31 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 4 2012, 11:14 AM)
i tried to root my phones for the 3rd time now but it fails. Odin shows success but my phone doesnt root. why?

i encountered this yesterday but rooted it on the 2nd attempt
Try using this , i find it easier

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1703488
RedDevils88
post Aug 4 2012, 11:33 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 4 2012, 11:31 AM)
thanks. btw i reflashed the whole ROM and successfully rooted now biggrin.gif
TamiyaOne
post Aug 4 2012, 11:39 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 4 2012, 04:04 AM)
menu > preferences > backup folder location
this only show my backup location. (thanks). but is there anywhere to move the backups to extenal sd card with normal or need to donate biggrin.gif
alrasla
post Aug 4 2012, 11:43 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 4 2012, 11:13 AM)
call setting > call alert > untick alert on call.
Ok... thank for help
Reventon
post Aug 4 2012, 11:44 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Aug 4 2012, 10:44 AM)

Perfectly normal. Auto disconnect when reach 90mins. Tried with numerous phone with digi maxis. Same behavior over past 10 years

This post has been edited by Reventon: Aug 4 2012, 11:45 AM
RedDevils88
post Aug 4 2012, 11:45 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Aug 4 2012, 11:44 AM)

this shoiuld be digi's problem. i used to chat till 60 mins and it got disconnected. they add in another 30 mins? hmm.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 4 2012, 11:48 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

few yrs ago i still using SE W810i can chat more than 90 min w/o disconnected... telco issue not s3.. but i found out the notification sound for sms won't play till end when a lot msg,app, etc coming in 1 short. it will be like play the sound abit then end then continue & sometimes it seems fine.
Noobi3
post Aug 4 2012, 12:09 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Aug 4 2012, 11:39 AM)
this only show my backup location. (thanks). but is there anywhere to move the backups to extenal sd card with normal or need to donate  biggrin.gif
Cut and paste your titanium backup folder from internal to external sd ..... There is an option to save your backup in external sd . Check 1 by 1 . Its somewhere there .
RedDevils88
post Aug 4 2012, 12:26 PM

3,244 posts

which SGP SP do u guys recommend?
mscw88
post Aug 4 2012, 12:41 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:53 PM)
guys got back my phone before 6 today from PJ SC.

they changed the whole display panel for me (i complained about the button being not sensitive), memory card slot. they couldn't do the battery exchange for me coz i didnt have the receipt but i go and changed it with my reseller who is my friend too

i got a new phone tongue.gif smile.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif .......my turn later !! anyway, did u only bring the phone...or need the whole package ???

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:45 PM