Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v16

FallenOut
post Aug 9 2012, 10:09 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Aug 9 2012, 07:08 PM)
guys, i notice that flash wanam dun hv to wipe rite?which to choose?odex or deodex?
odex is faster at bootup time
deodexed is for changing themes n such

tat is the basic tat i remember
FallenOut
post Aug 9 2012, 10:22 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 9 2012, 10:13 PM)
ya it's personal preference.  tongue.gif
wonder who uses the lowest settings

Added on August 9, 2012, 10:14 pmcan i install the transparent taskbar with siyah kernel?
the taskbar needs deodexed rom
its rom dependent
not kernel

QUOTE(rvn88 @ Aug 9 2012, 10:18 PM)
I would like to ask where can i get my broken SGS3 screen fixed? And how much would it be? Thanks for your time.
if not wrong
rm600 was told last time
FallenOut
post Aug 10 2012, 12:50 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Aug 10 2012, 12:46 AM)
it seems easy task killer advanced is killing everything lol

got a couple of question regarding ignore front task. Does it mean it will ignore the front page/ 1st page or what does it mean?

Not sure if it is doing mindless killing but it is killing lots of samsung stuff that i haven never seen before. Would it consume more battery like this lol... as i put optimize at 5 min interval
yes
it will drink more battery
task killer is not recommended
FallenOut
post Aug 10 2012, 06:56 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 10 2012, 05:00 PM)
dude.. can teach me how to do this? >.<
mayb tonight cuz bz now lolz
FallenOut
post Aug 10 2012, 06:58 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Naraw @ Aug 10 2012, 06:57 PM)
Guys.. must i do a full wipe if im flashing wanam? Im currently on stock rom.
no need
FallenOut
post Aug 10 2012, 11:13 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 10 2012, 10:10 PM)
no prob.. thanks in advanced!

edit: just wondering what kind of kernal do you guys use on top of the wanam 2.1 ROM ? will stock kernal be good enough?
im usin siyah on top of stock rom
pm me ur questions lolz

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 10 2012, 10:31 PM)
Am using stock kernel that came with vanam2.1. works great although lacks of certain cool feature from siyah.
battery life is great
smoothness in gaming is great
Gonna use it till something greater comes . wink.gif
the greater has come already
its the siyah lolz
FallenOut
post Aug 10 2012, 11:34 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 10 2012, 11:24 PM)
if not mistaken TB does not backup call log/ sms. With a backup file created, wiping is okay to be done  laugh.gif
Hehe siyah is not superb smooth in temple run brave  laugh.gif  need some clocking..
battery life is not good for me.. waititng for the next siyah maybe?  tongue.gif
think so
i oc my cpu to 1.5
then gpu steps usin note 2 steps
smooth n battery life not bad
sound superb
FallenOut
post Aug 10 2012, 11:55 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Aug 10 2012, 11:36 PM)
May I ask which free GPS app is the most preferred by you guys here?
google navigation

fark
today king of fighters on sale
bt not compactible wit s3

last time i bought on s2
then updated to ics
not compactible
ask for refund after more than a week
they refund
tat time the price 4.99 usd

tried on my tab
jelly bean
not compactible also
a nice game pass by
FallenOut
post Aug 11 2012, 11:09 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Aug 11 2012, 02:45 AM)
how do i register my phone with samsung for warranty purposes?..i signed up postpaid plan with umobile last month..but the umobile staff didnt register my phone watsover..he just said bring the phone back to samsung if got problem..how do i know if my phone is registered..and how do i register it if it was not registered?
-imei
-phone number
-name

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Aug 11 2012, 07:39 AM)
Google launch "Google Ears" New Music Recognition App for Galaxy S3

Google Ears is a Shazam or SoundHound-like service, which analyzes the music coming from your surroundings and tells you the artist and name of the song, as well as some other info about it. Among other things, it also let's you buy the song quickly, if it's available on the Google Play Store.

http://www.youmobile.org/blogs/entry/-EXCL...s-Free-Download

Added on August 11, 2012, 7:41 am
but c many comment say not working....  doh.gif
using since last time
not as accurate as soundhound

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 11 2012, 11:00 AM)
Your choice. Every software update always has some improvements. Update it than you will know. There is no harm updating. Why are so hesitant. If so dont use a Nexus phone , whose main purpose is its advantage is the quick software updates from Google and the large amount of custom roms and kernels available
erm uncle benny
tis is not nexus lolz

bt back to his questions
upgrade or not depends on ur own choice
satisfied wit the current performance
then stay the same
if not then update
got nothin to lose
FallenOut
post Aug 11 2012, 11:18 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Aug 11 2012, 11:09 AM)
haha the only reason why i dont buy nexus phones because of really limited memory in those devices biggrin.gif
true
if not for the limited memory
i would hav gone wit the nexus
the pure android feeling
the fastest updates
FallenOut
post Aug 11 2012, 12:23 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Aug 11 2012, 11:23 AM)
now even i have s3 still jealous of my friend's galaxy nexus hehe
running jellybean withoit bugs
flashed jellybean on my s3 then a lot of ram problems sweat.gif
same here
thinkin of buyin bt only wastin money
arrrrrrrr

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 11 2012, 11:27 AM)
OOPS!!! My mistake . Anyway my comments still applicable even though is not NEXUS phone
yup
true
still applicable to any android phones in the market
FallenOut
post Aug 11 2012, 01:44 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 11 2012, 01:08 PM)
dude will send you a pm next week! thanks for your valuable time!  rclxms.gif
sure
FallenOut
post Aug 11 2012, 03:01 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(xyellowboyx @ Aug 11 2012, 02:58 PM)
tried wifi file explorer but couldn't transfer a custom rom as the size is too big (2.9GB)
wat kind of a rom is tat?
such a big size?
normally custom rom below 1gb
while stock rom 1gb until 1.5gb

QUOTE(oopet @ Aug 11 2012, 02:59 PM)
can i know what version after GB?

Froyo, GB, ICS and JB.. no name for H? or i miss their name biggrin.gif ty
after gb is ics
FallenOut
post Aug 12 2012, 06:20 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

eh
who was given vacation?
FallenOut
post Aug 13 2012, 01:28 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 13 2012, 01:21 AM)
Been switching around vanamlite,checkrom,foxhound,revolution rom.

foxhound is seriously interesting smile.gif
lots of tweaks can be done in settings.
nice theme.

currently still back with vanam2.2
so many choices lolz
FallenOut
post Aug 13 2012, 04:12 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Aug 13 2012, 03:30 PM)
Factory reset usually don't delete cwm backup. Where did you store it?
when comin over
FallenOut
post Aug 13 2012, 11:22 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 13 2012, 08:31 PM)
whistling.gif

kuli dupe?
missin in glassboard already
FallenOut
post Aug 14 2012, 06:15 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 14 2012, 12:05 AM)
aiya my brother.... busy lah my brother,and got nothing to report

Added on August 14, 2012, 12:06 am

i just jump ship from JB to revolution.... really miss JB though  cry.gif
jb is outstandin

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 14 2012, 12:48 AM)
once you go JB  brows.gif  you will never want ice cream anymore  whistling.gif
tis i support
FallenOut
post Aug 14 2012, 03:00 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 14 2012, 02:50 PM)
thanks. u didn't do a bulk order with FallenOut?
not me lolz
its zhao
FallenOut
post Aug 14 2012, 04:52 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 14 2012, 03:02 PM)
oh got mixed up. u ordered 2! if im not mistaken lol
yeah

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Aug 14 2012, 04:06 PM)
I think i miss that liao....... shocking.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2457914

not sure slowpoke or not

rrp for galaxy note 10.1 is 2199
launchin on beginnin of next month
after samsung phone division got their holidays

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top