Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v16

Noobi3
post Aug 3 2012, 10:52 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 3 2012, 10:44 PM)
cant install the gallery... how did you do it? i paste into the system/app also cant
Just get it from here and install as normal .apk ..... No need 2 paste

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1811280
TSnoobandroid
post Aug 3 2012, 10:53 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 3 2012, 10:21 PM)
ktfs kernel such as ??
i meant ntfs, kernel with ntfs ready so i short to ktfs, LOL
one that i suing is the franco kernel, ntfs ready
FallenOut
post Aug 3 2012, 10:56 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 3 2012, 10:44 PM)
cant install the gallery... how did you do it? i paste into the system/app also cant
follow noobie link n just install
XeactorZ
post Aug 3 2012, 11:09 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 3 2012, 10:53 PM)
i meant ntfs, kernel with ntfs ready so i short to ktfs, LOL
one that i suing is the franco kernel, ntfs ready
lol, really don't know ktfs @@
well thanks for informing
but now still stay on stock kernel tweak by GC on checkrom v4 @@
TSnoobandroid
post Aug 3 2012, 11:15 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 3 2012, 11:09 PM)
lol, really don't know ktfs @@
well thanks for informing
but now still stay on stock kernel tweak by GC on checkrom v4 @@
there is no such thing as ktfs, i typo u believed tongue.gif
cloudfan93
post Aug 3 2012, 11:26 PM

255 posts

add me to the list smile.gif for pebble blue ^^ seriously s3 feel so awesome even when im moving from DHD
peachmonkey
post Aug 3 2012, 11:28 PM

282 posts

Hey all,

I'm planning to update my firmware from stock to this one
I9300OXABLG8 (UK)

Just want to confirm the file size is about 770MB? And there no harm to install a UK firmware on Malaysian phone right? smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 3 2012, 11:30 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

need to extract it into .tarmd5 format
then flash via odin
yes no harm
Eiraku
post Aug 3 2012, 11:31 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 3 2012, 10:24 PM)
@eiraku

hope i dun get ur name wrong
thanks for the recommendation on xperia s gallery
awesome
i hav since freeze the stock gallery
On stock Sammy ROM, the ori gallery is used to set lockscreen wallpapers so no so easy to remove for me. Besides, I like quickpic anyway.
FallenOut
post Aug 3 2012, 11:35 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 3 2012, 11:31 PM)
On stock Sammy ROM, the ori gallery is used to set lockscreen wallpapers so no so easy to remove for me. Besides, I like quickpic anyway.
was usin quickpic on s2
bt tis xperia s gallery
its much nicer
ronbi
post Aug 3 2012, 11:37 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 3 2012, 10:24 PM)
@eiraku

hope i dun get ur name wrong
thanks for the recommendation on xperia s gallery
awesome
i hav since freeze the stock gallery
How did you get the camera to use the xperia gallery?

After taking a photo,I click on the thumbnail in the bottom right of the camera to review. After freezing stock gallery, the camera will close if I click on the thumbnail.

peachmonkey
post Aug 3 2012, 11:40 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 3 2012, 11:30 PM)
need to extract it into .tarmd5 format
then flash via odin
yes no harm
I'm getting the .zip file from Sammobile now. Was expecting the size to be quite small. Didn't expect it to be more than 700MB shocking.gif

When you say extract into .tarmd5 format, how do I do that? Do I just unzip the file and locate the .tarmd5 file?
I've got the ODIN software redi.
Dark_Angel85
post Aug 3 2012, 11:40 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 3 2012, 11:31 PM)
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 3 2012, 11:35 PM)
was usin quickpic on s2
bt tis xperia s gallery
its much nicer
If I'm not mistaken, we can't s beam to other siii's that don't have quick pic... I think I've tried to s beam via quick pic to another s iii that doesn't have quick pic and it will prompt the receiving s iii to download quick pic

Not sure about this xperia gallery though... A very nice looking gallery for sure
cooldreamer
post Aug 3 2012, 11:41 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 3 2012, 11:40 PM)
I'm getting the .zip file from Sammobile now. Was expecting the size to be quite small. Didn't expect it to be more than 700MB  shocking.gif

When you say extract into .tarmd5 format, how do I do that? Do I just unzip the file and locate the .tarmd5 file?
jz extract from the zip file...u will see the .tar.md5
Dark_Angel85
post Aug 3 2012, 11:41 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

Hmmmm.. Just tested s beam from xperia gallery to another s iii without it. Same... Prompts the s iii to open play store to download..
XeactorZ
post Aug 3 2012, 11:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 3 2012, 11:40 PM)
I'm getting the .zip file from Sammobile now. Was expecting the size to be quite small. Didn't expect it to be more than 700MB  shocking.gif

once finished download that .zip file around 7xx mb
extract it
and flash that extracted file which something end with .tarmd5 using odin
peachmonkey
post Aug 3 2012, 11:45 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Aug 3 2012, 11:41 PM)
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 3 2012, 11:44 PM)
extract it
Thanks. Download still at 26% though biggrin.gif
Long way to go smile.gif
RedDevils88
post Aug 3 2012, 11:53 PM

3,244 posts

guys got back my phone before 6 today from PJ SC.

they changed the whole display panel for me (i complained about the button being not sensitive), memory card slot. they couldn't do the battery exchange for me coz i didnt have the receipt but i go and changed it with my reseller who is my friend too

i got a new phone tongue.gif smile.gif
peachmonkey
post Aug 3 2012, 11:55 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Aug 3 2012, 11:41 PM)
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 3 2012, 11:44 PM)
extract it
BTW, how long will the flash using ODIN usually take? Anything I need to check/ do on my phone before starting?
hmm.gif
XeactorZ
post Aug 3 2012, 11:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:53 PM)
guys got back my phone before 6 today from PJ SC.

they changed the whole display panel for me (i complained about the button being not sensitive), memory card slot. they couldn't do the battery exchange for me coz i didnt have the receipt but i go and changed it with my reseller who is my friend too

i got a new phone tongue.gif smile.gif
new box only consider new phone biggrin.gif

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 3 2012, 11:55 PM)
BTW, how long will the flash using ODIN usually take? Anything I need to check/ do on my phone before starting?
hmm.gif
less or around 5 minute

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:36 PM