PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V27, Saga Gangnam style

wK_
post Aug 3 2012, 01:55 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 3 2012, 01:31 PM)
Bought the Proton OEM Auto Brake Lock with Blink2 from http://www.mudah.my/OEM+brake+locking+with...al-16898540.htm

Just received it today and finished installing it DIY Style  flex.gif
hey bro.. im interested .. is it hard to install ?
wK_
post Aug 6 2012, 05:17 PM

235 posts

hi mahihi

would like to get

3Max 3-point rear strut bar
Bulk price RM120 (original RM130) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders
Closing date 10th Aug 2012

where is the factory/shop ? can i go anytime after bank in to u ?

wK_
post Aug 6 2012, 05:20 PM

235 posts

by the way... will it void the warranty or insurance by installing strut bar ? hmmmm

i plan to install RSB to give better comfort to rear passengers =D
wK_
post Aug 6 2012, 05:23 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 6 2012, 05:20 PM)
The FOC installation date is 11 Aug 2012, the factory is at USJ. If you collect after that date you may have to install yourself our pay outside shops to install for you.
awww that's bad news.. any chance i can go factory after work during weekdays ?
because ill be at melaka on the 11th ... =(
wK_
post Aug 6 2012, 05:24 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Aug 6 2012, 05:22 PM)
neh,u need to go with me,my face is precious,lol.....
LOL....
ill consider lo .... what time the factory open ? perhaps i can change my schedule and go back melaka after install the RSB ....
wK_
post Aug 6 2012, 05:36 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Aug 6 2012, 05:33 PM)
if this the case then ok la.....lol....then i will be alone there,nvm,i can go eat banana leaf rice,lol
haha.... bro... funny la u .... then it seems ok la .. ill go there at 9/10am ...haha
by the way ... installing these wont void warranty /affect insurance ?????
wK_
post Aug 6 2012, 05:46 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Aug 6 2012, 05:39 PM)
wont,but make sure dat if any accident happened,remember to take out ur bar b4 sending ur car to the panel workshop,or else they will take it out and sell it away....

if can u reach there at 10 30 - 11 00 am coz i need to sleep,lol.....9 am too early,lol...
okok.. will confirm/bank in to u tmr ... =D
thanks.
wK_
post Aug 7 2012, 11:21 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 7 2012, 11:10 AM)
GaGa got 1 problem. The backseat weren't enforced was reinforced with a piece of cardboard, therefore during haispeed konering chassis flex allowed more tolerance. It is very normal and easy to corner without RSB as force weren't transfer to the other end of the chassis. According to Marhaihai, the rear seat weren't braced up by factory setup is bcoz the GaGa chassis was originally designed for Savvy(which require a flexible seat to make room for storage), provided hatchback car uses tail gate to brace the rear chassis area. So I assume the slorppy tail for GaGa was BORN with its nature of design.

After Rear Seat Braced, the whole car turning eperience will be changed 180'. When chassis flex reduced, its all depending on tyre grip/absorber dampening rate & spring compress rate to maintain traction. When haispeed koner, 1 side of the force kena transferred to the other side, if tyre over inflated meaning both tyres will loose traction at the same time(instead of 1,without RSB). So, drifting in a GaGa with RSB is common. According to V12k, another unker spin his GaGa like gasing after installing RSB, then next week xrashed into a tree. Allow me not to mention name.

Persoga(sedan) was also developed from Gen2(hothatch), so I assume you'll have the same crap we GaGa(sedan) has rather than Savvy(hatchback).
O_O"

Then sorry mahihi ...
ill skip the RSB first ..haha.. until i improve my driving skills.... haha
wK_
post Aug 7 2012, 01:22 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 7 2012, 12:07 PM)
Don't make me an arse. Read my previous post this morning. I'd said don't attack corners, drive gradually to have a feel of it. Chassis flex meaning allowed error tolerance, regid chassis meaning sharp & flawless control. You to decide what you want & how you want your car to behave.
sorry... forgive my poor engrish ... i will follow ur advice .. drive more frequent first .. then only decide biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Aug 7 2012, 12:37 PM)
nth to scold la,if u kenot control ur car wat for drive so fast???havent learn to walk then wan to stand ad ah??to me if someone is not so in spirited driving,the bar can protect u too....or if u push to the car til the limit where u r not satisfied anymore,then the bar will start to kicks in..regarding the rear lose traction issue,even without the bars u will still lose it too,is a ff car anyhow and saga has a ass that is way too light,try putting 4 spare tyre at the rear passenger seat to give u some idea...tq
thanks bro for the great advice notworthy.gif
i think i should familiarise myself with stock saga first ... just got it for 1 week ...haha...
good luck in ur sales !!!
p/s: u dont have to wake up so early on saturday dy ....hahaha

wK_
post Aug 8 2012, 02:08 PM

235 posts

My leg is so long that I always touched that steering connector
By the way guys... found this wired socket came out of no where... is this normal?
wK_
post Aug 8 2012, 02:20 PM

235 posts

Is it supposed to be connected tosomething??
wK_
post Aug 8 2012, 02:28 PM

235 posts

Oops I'm not sure where... perhaps have to drop by sc
wK_
post Aug 8 2012, 04:17 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 8 2012, 02:58 PM)
i can connect to a computer device which to check your car's error code, rpm, vacuum reading, torque... etc.
the clip holder just underneath your steering, try climb down under your steering board, look up near to brake pedal..
flex.gif thanks placed in back dy
According to the technician... it's for tuning purpose... someone must have forgotten to placed it back...

wK_
post Aug 8 2012, 04:30 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 8 2012, 04:21 PM)
A computer connected via that socket can read and write data to your ECU, simple as that.
Ohh thanks.
New knowledge.haha

wK_
post Aug 9 2012, 03:51 PM

235 posts

lol.... would like to know how long too...

my flx ketak ketak sound will come out when i accelarate... if my ear is ok... it always come out from right side of back tyres...
wK_
post Aug 13 2012, 05:13 PM

235 posts

the ABL installation need soldering ?
just tap the wire only ? use screw driver enough ? tongue.gif

just finished my first tank ..

Rough estimatation = RM52 /26+ litres = 240km/+-
wK_
post Aug 13 2012, 05:29 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 13 2012, 05:16 PM)
ABL requirement, unscrew, unplug, replug, tapping wire, rescrew, kao tim  thumbup.gif
your FC kinda high, you can improve it, just train your acceleration  icon_rolleyes.gif
yea.. quite high ... actually most of the time i maintain at 2k rpm or slightly above .... well.. will wait and check out few more tanks .. or perhaps after 1k service.

btw any1 used the usb ?
I tried 16gb pendrive and 4gb pendrive .. both cant read =/
it show something like MTT ERR or UTT ERR sad.gif
wK_
post Aug 13 2012, 05:31 PM

235 posts

i think NTFS ...

erm.. it only can read FAT32 ?
wK_
post Aug 13 2012, 05:38 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 13 2012, 05:31 PM)
i think so.. as my pendive runnig fat32 and works like V12K~!  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
okay .. thanks .. will try to format it as FAT32 tonight =D

0.0489sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:03 AM