PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V27, Saga Gangnam style
THE CLASS OF 13
Aug 4 2012, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 4 2012, 11:05 PM) I'm glad the drum brakes will be a short fix rather than changing the whole set which takes much more waiting time  Thanks for the update Is there any updates on 1.3 FLX Manual Transmission with ABS? I've been experiencing periodic engine idling issues. Sometimes when stopping at the traffic light (gear neutral, engine rpm just below 1k, handbrake engaged, pedal brake engaged, radio on, aircond on) the rpm suddenly drops to about 500-600 and the engine almost want to die and then the compressor kicks in and the RPM shoot up again to above 1.3k and then rests at just below 1k.  same with me also..but rarely happen to me..maybe u need warm up engine little bit longer..ussually i wait the temperature raise up to 3 bar or 2 bar then only drive my car..just now fill full tank but the last bar didnt light up..
THE CLASS OF 13
Aug 5 2012, 03:22 AM

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 4 2012, 11:59 PM) The engine idling problem occurs when the engine is already warm at 3 bars. When stop at the traffic light, then the problem occurs For fueling up, when the pump stops at the 1st click, sometimes it's not actually full. I usually pump until at least 3 clicks to ensure a full tank.  oh now only know about that..how to fix it? any long term effect klau biarkn mcm tu je? before this full pump can reach the top bar la..but now need to pump more fuel..mcm mna boleh jadi macam ni..thought my gaga less problem..now waiting for the drum brake sound..risau2..
THE CLASS OF 13
Aug 5 2012, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 5 2012, 06:28 PM) The more sensors a car has, the more time it takes for a technicians to go through all the troubleshooting steps When cornering, suddenly engine off, pintu will unlock only. Impossible the pintu will open unless you cornering while holding the handle  i think the abl suit to protect from criminal..i always press my father honda stream brake after starting the engine to make sure our safety..also my father marah me la if didnt not lock the door..he police la..cant argue with him..
THE CLASS OF 13
Aug 8 2012, 01:08 AM

anyone can help me how to use fuelly? really confuse..i think need step by step..right now my odo is 3407km..before this fill up RM41 5 bar..then went to seremban from segamat and then back to segamat again..left 2 bar right now..total km tracked 304km..fyi me already use fuelly several times..but the information is not accurate..really dunno how to use it.. this is the link to my fuelly..calculate using odometer.. http://www.fuelly.com/driver/asip92/saga
THE CLASS OF 13
Aug 8 2012, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 8 2012, 01:19 AM) LOL I know right. One thing that can help is to reward yourself, if you do well on one tank, you can rempit on the next one  Added on August 8, 2012, 1:25 amYou must, you must always fill the tank full to the brim. Never fill a fixed amount otherwise Fuelly will not work properly. Fill until the nozzle trips. I'd suggest you erase your previous logs and start afresh from the next full tank. use odo or trip miles?
THE CLASS OF 13
Aug 8 2012, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 8 2012, 01:32 AM) Either. I personally prefer odo, cos sometimes I forget to reset the trip meter after filling. Further more since Gaga has only one trip meter unlike Maivee, you can use the trip meter for other purposes. after this fill petrol till full and then drive it till next fill up?
THE CLASS OF 13
Aug 8 2012, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 8 2012, 01:52 AM) Correct. You need not drive until empty. Even if the tank is half empty you may still fill it up. The only thing you must do is fill full to the brim. That's all. full for the first time right? or every time when we want to refuel?
THE CLASS OF 13
Aug 13 2012, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(asrul @ Aug 13 2012, 03:05 PM) Sorry, we couldn't find the ad! Please check other available ads below. The item has already been sold and the advertiser removed the ad. Check the link. If you clicked the link from the e-mail, check that the link hasn't been cut. If you just inserted or changed this ad, remember that it can take up to half an hour before its published. mine still can open the ad la..u might wan to search it ur self..maybe can find it..search keyword oem proton auto brake lock..johore area.. Added on August 13, 2012, 3:08 pmQUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Aug 13 2012, 03:05 PM) don know how to pasang nie...  i think before this ada guide la..saga v17 if not wrong some one has repost it in v26.. This post has been edited by THE CLASS OF 13: Aug 13 2012, 03:08 PM