PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V27, Saga Gangnam style

KageBunshi
post Aug 3 2012, 03:00 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 2 2012, 09:00 AM)
1st thing to check. Are your battery terminals tightened?

Some idiot SAs never check this for you because they loosen the battery terminals at the stockyard so the battery won't drain during storage.
The battery terminals is loose but after tightened back it still mati engine..
sigh...
KageBunshi
post Aug 3 2012, 04:11 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 3 2012, 03:48 PM)
Your is manual right? Did you shift gear before enter corner? What's the RPM during cornering?
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 3 2012, 04:03 PM)
hmm.gif my car have this problem when I took over, I use contact cleaner sprayed on dry cloth to clean throttlebody gaodim jor before I leave some smoke to the previous owner. However, I would take a safe guess on some DIYable stuff.

1) Nasty air filter, change 1
2) Petrol too much residue. Release old fuel, pump a tank of soup water primax then drive like no tomolo
3) Throttlebody sumbat. Clean with contact cleaner(do not directly spray-map sensor inside mar)

And few of UN-DIYable guess:

1) ECU sot jor
2) Power steering pump start to die, if it jam then engine dead la
3) Gas pedal servo misaligned

Watcha think?
I just got the car last tuesday. brand new manual.
i have no idea about the rpm because my brother is driving my car now. He is complaining like hell about flx.
worse part is im driving his myvi for now.. kena flame kau kau everday.. hahaha
booked appointment with SC for tomorrow.. hope nothing serious..

KageBunshi
post Aug 3 2012, 04:19 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 3 2012, 04:13 PM)
use your car, but simply want to complain2. i don't understand la this people. btw, why u not use ur car?
i brought the car at melaka. havent have change to balik melaka yet..
still stuck at kl due to work commitment. my bro take the car on my behalf
so currently have to use my bro car first.. this week balik then exchange back..
KageBunshi
post Aug 3 2012, 04:21 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 3 2012, 04:19 PM)
i think his bro really jelly. KageBunshi, show your bro, blast your stock audio using song Dynamite -Taio Cruz. Show who really the boss.
i think he jelly too.. flx such a smooth drive when i test drive it.. not bumpy..
hahahaha
KageBunshi
post Aug 3 2012, 04:29 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 3 2012, 04:27 PM)
Your odometer and speedometer not fix yet right?

honestly why u din test drive before you sign the form? Last time i also sohigh enough, just check all those lamp, wiper, chassis no. sign then drive away, once pass the dealer only realize my speedometer din work, , if not i sure dew 9 the dealer.
i blame my brother.. hahaha.. he took on mine behalf.
i havent see mine beloved gaga yet.. cant wait to go back today!!
KageBunshi
post Aug 3 2012, 04:45 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 3 2012, 04:31 PM)
flame him back lor. haha.
you from melaka which part?
after see ur gf (gaga), later u sure do the gangnam style..
im from batu berendam

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Aug 3 2012, 04:37 PM)
doh.gif
btw, tq for the translation...  sweat.gif
yeah kagebunshi , release ur anger on his myvi whistling.gif
myvi cant pecut fast.. later jump jump macam orang gila.. whistling.gif
KageBunshi
post Aug 4 2012, 11:51 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 3 2012, 05:56 PM)
You go back try 1st then report us, book a slot with SC, with/without problem go check² better. Cornering engine dieded can big can small(可大可小). Plotong quality increased alot since PERSOGA, only thing is QC still very Gangnam, so yours could be a small vacuum leak(but if that's the case brake also won't function properly) or bad DbW positioning(throttle body not fully shut after release gas pedal)
Just come back from SC. Actually the service in SC is quite good. quite helpful. wasn't expecting that. Kodus to Proton.

According to them, the issue for cornering is cause by the speedometer. Erm... not sure they are bullsh*tting me or not. Have to drive a few more days to find out.
Speedometer and odometer is a connection problem that they forget to plug in . rclxub.gif
Handbrake fix in an instant.
Rear left window having some sound - fix in an instant too.

Proton have alot of minor problem that can be easily fix. Just need to go SC and bising with them.
Dont take thing for granted fix everything.. hahaha

KageBunshi
post Aug 4 2012, 11:56 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 4 2012, 11:52 AM)
thumbup.gif
Which SC did you go?
I went to Malim Jaya, Melaka.
They told me that Saturday is just for service. Not doing any complaint issue,
I was like WTF! but they did it anyway. hahaha
KageBunshi
post Aug 5 2012, 01:22 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Aug 4 2012, 01:34 PM)
oh? so normal week days they got fix prob + service lar..
when is their working hours ar?
how much they charged u?

i'm thinking of doing my 5k service here in melaka..
yaya.. normal days(mon-fri) is attend complaint and service.
saturday (full day) and sunday (half day) - service only.
but.. this is for puasa month only..
after puasa month is saturday (half day)

they dont charge me coz i just file complaint, didnt do any service.
you can try GT One for service. My friend say is better the Malim 1.
KageBunshi
post Aug 5 2012, 10:38 PM

158 posts

Will this Firestorm viod the warranty??
Tangan gatal ni..
Read some review and it seem good.
How much different does it make for saga?
KageBunshi
post Aug 8 2012, 03:39 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Aug 8 2012, 03:35 PM)
Hi all. I am new here.

Nice to meet all of you.

I just ordered a Saga FLX SE 1.6 yesterday. I should get it before raya.

I know this may sound funny but, what should I do once I receive the car? smile.gif
Step 1- Avoid coming this thread as it is full with poison!! whistling.gif
KageBunshi
post Aug 9 2012, 02:08 PM

158 posts

I gonna leave mine gaga for 3 weeks unattended. going oversea.
should i pull the battery cable out? Any other ways beside pulling the battery cable out?

0.0410sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:59 PM