PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V27, Saga Gangnam style

li_5997
post Aug 6 2012, 01:16 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 6 2012, 01:15 AM)
This is interesting, didn't know they also take vacuum reading. From which car this reading took from? If you don't mind me asking?
His persona only if that pic is not from google

li_5997
post Aug 6 2012, 12:55 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 6 2012, 12:51 PM)
In theory :

1. The article claims that modern ignition coil can ignite 99% of the fuel in the combustion chamber. I dunno about that, but one of the Firestorm's claim is that it encourages a more complete burn.

2. In a stock ignition, fuel-air mixture is ignited at the point of the spark, and propagates outwards to combust the rest of the mixture. Because a ignition booster creates a larger spark, more portions of the mixture is ignited at once, hence combustion is faster.

Again, this is just theory. Practically speaking, V12k and kenjilew who tested it claims there are slight improvements, so maybe our stock ignition is not that good, or it's all just placebo, it's up to you to judge.

I should mention that it is not all positive feedback from the seller's thread, so each car may react differently.
I'm just afraid that it will actually promote knock in the engine

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
li_5997
post Aug 6 2012, 01:04 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 6 2012, 12:56 PM)
i was interested with FS actually but heard from few mechanic, they said it really does increase the performance, but the cons, our piston wall can't stand that heat for long term and result in piston kaput and the side effect to our engine as well... lastly, our pocket also koyak, need to replace this and that... so after hear from them, feel afraid to install one...
You making me worried... but a lot ppl using it dont have that problem also.... takut laaa
li_5997
post Aug 6 2012, 10:39 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 6 2012, 10:31 PM)
The price is painful. RM9500.
Are you serious??? OMG... Super duper expensive wei...

righfag go try and review to use.. make sure its SeeVeeTee

Added on August 6, 2012, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 6 2012, 10:24 PM)
Oh sorry I think I saw Turbo kit, not SC kit  blush.gif

FLX SE kenot pasang coz nanti Sissy-VeeTee koyak.

FLX 1.3 can pasang, I think.
If put performance belt and change the clutch? You think boleh ka?? HAHHAA

This post has been edited by li_5997: Aug 6 2012, 10:40 PM
li_5997
post Aug 6 2012, 10:42 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 6 2012, 10:40 PM)
shocking.gif

Moving on....

Added on August 6, 2012, 10:41 pm

Ade wang, pasang roket enjin pun boleh  icon_idea.gif
True true.... Will ask NASA to quote that for us.. HAHHAA brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
li_5997
post Aug 7 2012, 10:53 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 7 2012, 10:40 PM)
lai lai lai, fai tit bank in lo...
I think can close bulk earlier and proceed to order edi. hmm.gif

Firestorm Ignition Booster
Bulk price RM220 / RM230 (with postage) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders
Closing date 22 August 2012
COD date: 30/31 August 2012/ 1 September 2012

1. li_5997
2. kenjilew
3. manubis [Deposited]
4. coolkwc (Postage to JB) [PAID]
5. A573154 [PAID]
6. calvin_kenni [PAID]
7. chuck PIS
8. HawkeCannon
9. mengsuan

Those who bulked, appreciate it if you could make a payment (partially [RM120] or fully [RM220]) then PM me your bank in details. Postage one please bank in fully (RM230).

Can bank in to:

CIMB Bank

Name: NG ** **NG
V12K, if we get more than 10 ppl, price can get lower r? HAHHA try ask the seller... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
More motivation then
li_5997
post Aug 7 2012, 10:59 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 7 2012, 10:55 PM)
really really low lo... lol

i oso paiseh keep calling to haggle price sweat.gif
HAHA... can go lower, all also happy maa...

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
li_5997
post Aug 7 2012, 11:51 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 7 2012, 11:48 PM)
Jz now cruising on MRR2 from Sri Petaling towards Cheras, going 80km/h and minding my own business in the middle lane.

I was passing a truck on my left when a Viva came up on my right. At first I thought the Viva was going to overtake me, but it didn't. Instead, after going slightly ahead of me, the car slows down until our cars are almost side by side. So at this point the truck was on my left, the Viva was on my right.

Then, machiaohigh the Viva suddenly swerve into my lane. I stomp on the brakes, ABS engaged, and I turn my steering to the left. I narrowly missed the rear of truck on my left and the f***ing Viva narrowly missed the front of my car. After recovering I came up behind that idiot and honked while flashing my high beams, the "P" sticker was also visible.

Then I decided to overtake the Viva to take a look at the idiot - A malay lady on the phone.

I hope one day instead of swerving into another innocent motorist on the lane beside her, she swerves into a speeding truck and make our roads a safer place.

vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
CHill Chill....

there is karma for it...
li_5997
post Aug 13 2012, 10:56 PM

117 posts

Hey guys,

so long didnt on dy..

wanna ask, is saga flx exec got multipurpose container under the seats? I see the brochure, there stating multipurpose container means what??
li_5997
post Aug 13 2012, 11:08 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 13 2012, 11:01 PM)
the round round thing on the center cup holder.
Oh, you mean that one? HAHAHA... LMAO

I'm really surprised... that is the multipurpose container, i tot like myvi one can put shoe and stuff under the seat
li_5997
post Aug 13 2012, 11:30 PM

117 posts

How to check the ecu.. Got toturial? HAHHA

Oh yea, where is the obd2 plug point?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0493sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:33 AM