PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V27, Saga Gangnam style

davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 02:23 AM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 6 2012, 01:32 AM)
How do you use it to troubleshoot?

When I whack the car hard with NGV, the vacuum ranges the entire 0.2 to 23in/Hg. With petrol, the vacuum wouldn't drop that low.
NGV?!!??!?! shakehead.gif OK. Here is the deal, I'm no mechanic, I can only answer based on my experience.

The only NGV I played with is a WAGA with campor engine. Came with a missle arm switch

When running on gas, RPM goes slightly higher around 1100rpm, whereas petrol is 800rpm. So, easy to say there must be something intervene the throttle body to suck more air+gas on the GAS idling speed. So, below are the fact and point as I can remember:

1) Gas idling vacuum pull more, suck more gas than petrol to keep the engine running
2) Petrol driven campor engine, normal idling vacuum is around 17in/hg only
3) When applied load(driving for example), vacuum reading shoot up near to 0, once smooth cruising will maintain around 20in/hg when running on gas
4) When applied load, vacuum reading able to maintain within 5~15in/hg when running on petrol. Unless you slam on the accelerator, very rare to see 0 vacuum.

The above should be NORMAL setup for gas/petrol powered motor. As for troubleshooting...

1) On idling, vacuum ranging 15~23 is very healthy engine.
2) On idling, with aircond compressor vacuum drop 2~3in/hg is very normal as part of the torque went supply cooling effect(GaGa's SANDEN compressor is differernt story)
3) On idling, vacuum reading should be STABLE.
4) On idling, if vacuum reading flicker meaning 1 of more valve couldn't close tight
5) On idling, vacuum reading goes above 10in/hg(less than 10) meaning there is a leak somewhere
6) On idling, vacuum point to 0. Your car can't move at all. Even if it move, either instant die off or continue drive slow + hutan bakar effect
7) On normal driving, during pickup vacuum went above 10in/hg(less than 10) is very normal, as long as the car cruising smoothly, vacuum reading should drop down between 10~15in/hg.
8) When driving, above 10in/hg burning rich. Petrol/gas burnt out of nothing
9) When driving, between 10~20in/hg is burning stoich. Efficient.
10) When dirving/downhill, vacuum drop below 25in/hg is burning lean... result is...
Source from Urbandictionary

Hope this help. I'm no sifu, but I normally clutch the car during downhill(provided the road is clear and not in a corner).

QUOTE(vampirewong @ Aug 6 2012, 01:37 AM)
Guys,

1. Just installed cabin filter (from the bulk here) this afternoon. I noticed soft whistling sound coming from the blower when I switch on the air-con to 1. Switch to 2, whistling sound gets louder and switch to 3, blower sound covers the whistling sound. Curious, so I took out the cabin filter and switch on the air-con again. Surprisingly, no whistling sound at all at air-con knob 1, 2 or 3. Anyone got such whistling sound after installing cabin filter?

2. For rust-proofing wheel arch area. Will it void warranty if I apply bitumen spray for front and rear?

10q.
All having the same whistling sound as expected due to paper filter restriction. As long as windspeed does not compromise, rest assured is clean cabin and longer lasting cooling coil.

Rust proofing... don't know. I got no warranty, so never bother to find out. Let others to take this.
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(HawkeCannon @ Aug 6 2012, 08:00 AM)
Hai there im new here just buy my flx 1.3 cvt standard early July.I need help to make up my car.my budget max RM 2500 any suggest where to go.BTW im live in shah alam.im planing to make up my car after Raye.
Don't trust them TCSS. More importantly is to mod something you can see! Worth the marney whistling.gif

1) Put gauges in the cockpit,RPM,VOLT, VACUUM,BOOST,oil pressure,oil temperature,water temperature,exhaust temperature,exhaust CO. Dunno how to read or didn't sambung wire also nevermind, as long as make it looks like a spaceshuttle cockpit. last but not least a turbo timer!

2) EVOLUTION III universal fit bodykit ftw! Make sure get a CAMPOR 16V TURBO INTERCOOLER sticker. Get a GT wing for yourself. Lastly, go kedai akon cari cooling coil bocor, spray it to bright silver and stensil a HKS logo on it, have it hook beneath the front grill so it looked like intercooler

3) A fancy wheel cap that has continue motion type. Even your car stopped at traffic but your wheel cap still spinning!

4) Lately damn a lot FSB/RSB bulk, don't buy them!!! Increase weight, FC compromise! Get more sticker & LED stripes better. Car looks garang, driver upgrade! Horse power +100hp, now 194bhp icon_idea.gif

Left over money buy us dinner brows.gif

P/s: the above are jokes. I'm fucking with you. Congratulations you just wasted few minutes in your life reading crap. Please do the exact opposite on the above suggestions smile.gif cheers
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 11:25 AM

Sharing on 3MAX+ULAR onboard driving experience, do not read if you don't have time.

1) Upgraded 3MAX RSB on the car, immediately felt the whole car being upgraded. Rear wheel action has been totally upgraded. On the way out from 3MAX factory can felt the rear has been tighten as my rear wheels jumped over gate rail instead of slorppy lazy boucing around.

2) Was deeply poisoned by RSB, immediately install FSB to see the difference. Unfortunately, because I installed RSB first, when I have not familiar with new upgrades, the car behave differently that almost hit an accident. 2nd day after installation, wifey brought the car, scratched my right side seal whilst taking a right corner. Steering action has been upgraded as she didn't realized I upgraded the car that causes such accident. Good thing is, until today she still didn't know there's extra bars in the engine bay & back seat brace. However, she did asked why the "rack" color so white compare to the car yellowish bodypaint. I said because its hiding in the engine bay, that's why it still white. This is the initial stage of FSB/RSB installed. I'm suffering from trying to handle the car as it will scream on almost ALL the corners I take.

3) Test drove Luke's SE, interestingly found out the "lost" feeling with ONLY FSB installed on his car. Steering action is exactly the same as mine! When acctack corner, braking slight toe out, car start to turn, immediately bite the corner! Every corner I take, I know where exactly the car will get out from the corner. The only difference with FSB+RSB is, with RSB rear wheels tend to skid more often. Figured release rear tyre pressure to balance out rear wheels traction. After that is all good. Able to drive normally and start to enjoy again.

4) Test drove GaGa BLM white evil twin brother with ULAR FSB/RSB. I have gain a 180' point of view with ULAR! ULAR bars provide exact same feeling as the car originally posses. Best of it is, the car overall handling has been upgraded. It doesn't make u suffer from trying to handle the car, instead its very easy to control. I feel the absorber working harder, I feel the spring compress more than usual, I feel the tyre grip being fully utilize! Every corner I take, I take with confident! However, 1 thing I concern which is the lack of crisis feeling. I wouldn't know when is the limit until I hit the limit. When that happens, either I buang to donut spin already! Overall, I think ULAR is a better amateur mod compare to 3MAX, easy handling and has the overall improvement kind of feeling. But if you're an hard ass that seeking ultimate control, 3MAX is the way!

5) Booked appointment with EA, thinking wanted to sleeve my fender to avoid further sagat in future. Went to EA on a beautiful afternoon, ended up ULAR room bar + rear lower bar on the car! Sagat issue... Forgot to fix sweat.gif Basically the car makes no difference. But then, interestingly the rear sliding issue has been iron out! Rear wheel traction follows exactly as front when doing hard cornering. I did a few run, found the the FSB effect has been emphasized. As long as I don't over turn my steeringwheel, nothing serious. But if I go gymkhana way, iskazulka at my backseat can tell you, its violant! Overall, the car has been upgraded to this stage, I'd say most of its chassis works has been maximized. Some of the driving joy has been compensated. Imagine you hangout with a hot lady, where she does everything you asked for, no challenge & no fun. I have the exact same feeling. Bear in mind, suspension is stock.

6) Tested r3ap3rs car, surprisingly it felt exactly the same like the GaGa white evil twins with ULAR FSB/RSB. I didn't do thorough cornering, but felt the overall improvement is great, comfortable and easy to handle. I wouldn't know the car has those bars in existance if I didn't see it. It will felt more like good suspension/spring/tyres instead.

7) Midnight run with Luke in my GaGa. I said I love my GaGa wub.gif Luke said, "me too" mad.gif
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 01:01 PM

So ood lar u guys, talk about kedit kad sumore. Me all these while use kesh saje
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 01:21 PM

yawn.gif no FS for me for the time being. No money to mod car liao. Dun have hai limit prasstic kad like you guys all richfag. Only kad kedit I have is RM2000 limit masterkad for petrol+insurance nia.

Need to save money for side lower bar whistling.gif Btw, this saturday may be able to join you guys icon_idea.gif
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 6 2012, 01:25 PM)
Did EA quote you on the side lowers? I am intereseted as well...
He quote me 298, diskaun 10, +12 installation, all in 300 if I'm not mistaken.

Drexchan from EA autoworks wave.gif fai tit cum clarify. Dun later I promote wrong price u cum fuck gao me
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 6 2012, 01:53 PM)
Hi, thanks for the write up. My car is all normal. Well, there's just one part which I think there's a typo?
Depends on how u interpret it. I write figure better for your understand:

When driving between 0-10in/hg is burning rich.

When driving between 11-20in/hf is stoich. A/F nisbah ngam-ngam. Fuel itself act as coolant to chill down the burning temperature.

When driving 25/26/27/28/29/30in/hg, this is burning lean(exclude idling). Lean burning creates hai heat!

When cruising downhill, wheel momentum will tarek the driveshaft, driveshaft tarek final gear, final gear tarek back clutch, clutch spin flywheel, flywheel pusing crankshaft, crankshaft tarik conrod, conrod turun with piston, piston tarek angin... blink.gif at this time gas pedal sudah lepas, minyak/gas talak masuk, tapi piston tarek angin kuat, bila piston naik sampai abih on top of the combustian chamber, heated oxigen + minimum idling fed amount of A/F will ignite either by sparkplug or self ignite if RON too low. Normally during downhill, vacuum will hit 26in/hg, dangerously lean. Some said during downhil their temperature gauge shows temperature drop, now I dare not to say I'm right. Does the water temperature sambung at radiator tank? Or inside the combustian chamber? If your engine burning lean become very hot IN the combustian chamber, will you know it by reading the radiator tank?

Genting uphill might not kill the car; most probably downhill.

My usual YAB style David Singahlingam reply. Correct me if I'm wrong. U fren2 with Gajah a not? Next time come TT lar, in the end we're Campor brothers mar
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 02:51 PM

Don't buy slut bar, later total loss icon_idea.gif
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 03:54 PM

YB dares,

May I suggest tered layout as below?

#1 remain useful info for GaGa
#2 pictures of proud owner,include my vios BLM
#3 on going bulk activities / TT
#4 succesful bulk / TT history

Will this be good? Think its good to keep track of successful activities, in future we have reference. Anyways, these are YAB suggestions, in the end you're the boss. Gagangnam Style rock!
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Aug 6 2012, 03:42 PM)
Jz a newbie here , don troll me mia...T.T~~need u all profesional to teach more...scare go out buy those accesory give ppl ketuk my money gao gao i also don know~
Aiyo! Kidding nia. You may need to do some reading on my review as I'm the guinea pig of RSB, previous bulk order all left me do experiment in my car. Be sure you understand what to expect, only you wouldn't feel throw money into the drain. Here you go:

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 6 2012, 05:52 PM)
1st impression on rear strut bar,ass become damn rigid!when I reverse the car out from the factory, immediately I felt different(not placebo). Butt movement has been reduced to...may be 0? Normally if I went through the gate rail, 1 wheel pass by the car sway 1 side, another wheel went by the car sway the other side. By right all driver/passenger will muntah. With rear strut bar, the car just "jumped" and that's it!

After that, installed front strut bar. Reversed the car & test drive... To my surprise... Don't feel any changes. So I try to do those slick tyre warm up stunt like the GT500 does @ 40kmh at industrial road. Tibai, its damn f*cking dangerous! Steering response become sharp and sensitib! Left turn almost went into longkang, quikly twist back almost ram into the cars parked at roadside! Slow down abit & adjust my angle, realise it take less action to turn the car(change direction). In short, increased of turning radius. More like driving in an Integra Type-R kinda feeling. Try to speed after KESAS exit, at the huge corner before Tasik Selatan, my ass pulling out at 80kmh, whereas front wheel become toe out, feels like drifting. I have time to light a cigerette like Fujiwara senior, only if the corner is long enough. In cantonese, this should be ęŽØå¤“ē”©å°¾, or POWER UNDERSTEER.

My overall feedback, I DON'T like the feeling of the FSB at all. May be I'm not used to it. If I close my eyes imagine I'm on a track, I can control my front wheel to hit the apex whilst my rear wheel is drifting out. If I attck EVERY apex with PRECISE steering action, my lap time will definitely improve, however it losses the daily less stress drivability. Now I have trouble to get use to the turning radius each & every corner in/out of my house.

Perhaps, think logically on the current upgrade is UNWISE. Reason behind this is, the "controllability" of the car has upgraded, whereas the rear torsion hasn't been able to catch up with the front wheel action, overall stability of the handling had became IMbalanced. What I have in mind is, if I have a rear stabilizer(not talking about ULAR), those actual flexible stabilizer with hinge that can auto adjust angle whel 1 wheel off road, then my rear wheel will be able to catch up with my front wheels. I'd say the car will be freaking stable and feels like LRT cornering!

I think I need time to adjust myself, I believe my complaints are temporary. Once I got used to it, I'll be enjoying more on the current "chemical" effects. Dude...(Comes to think of it...) And girl(Mieza), the small penny to pay come with such amount of upgrade, definitely worth much compare to BRAND! Or may be I'm wrong, until I had a chance to try a 2 point bar.

These are my evaluation and solely my own silly opinion. Thank you Mahihi for spending precious time with me! Thank you 3MAX fat uncle to install! Thank you Bangladeshi that help up! Last but not least, thank you 3MAX produced powerful performance parts with reasonable price! Money for the value, valued for the money! 3MAX rock!
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 7 2012, 01:11 AM)
Bro Z1,

Some of the point is totally legit, for example overall balancing of the vehicle. However, suspension came last because the suspension were tuned based on the chassis/weight/purpose. So, chassis flex for factory fresh vehicle is unavoidable. Factory always design vehicle WITHOUT strut bar, the only reason I can think of is the PURPOSE. Why would we put a piece of racing equipment on a road use car? Further that, why would I put a stick across the engine bay that kacau me when I need to service my engine? Last but not least, metal is getting expansive, for that matter no way I'm going to add on weight to the damn car.

I've used 2 points struts on few of my cars(even 1 of my Kancil). The only difference I can feel is slightly oversteer. However, you should try the 4 point bar by 3MAX. It just simply feel different. I dare not to say how good it is, but it gives you room to adjust when you're losing control. With this fact alone, I'd say this is a good buy. Never thought that extra 2 point made huge difference.
I drove EF, EG2, EK4, EK9, EP3, FD before. The suspensions are really good and well tune. The power steering really sucks, damn light and numb. What does it have to do with chassis flex? The answer is no. Chassis flex will produce the BENT between the strut towers, thus limit travel distance of the shock absorbers. You can put the hardest spring+absorber on your ride, that doesn't mean you don't have chassis flex.
brows.gif Just be extra careful when you test your 1st speeding corner brows.gif I dont know the theory, but according to your description almost fit everything on my BLM.

Anyway, please refer below photo shots taken earlier:
Whilst waiting for Marhaihai at ESSO, spotted another TRD

Our car rear seats took off, all I can see that links both side, besides of the roof and base, there is a piece of black color PVC board & some steel plate on the rear speaker panel holding between! I understand Savvy's chair is foldable, therefore that part is made of "AIR" so it can be fold back to put luggage. I think Plotong totally omitted the fact that we need to keep 50 durians whist keeping the passenger's ass safe

No drilling required, everything plug & play

This is what I mean, there is only a piece of PVC board holding it.

No it does not eat up boot space. However, it's now impossible to mount the amplifier there anymore... unless you use cable tie to hang it on the strut bar.

Later can not tahan, installed the FSB immediately.

FSB+RSB delivered more than expected, I was overwhelmed and unable to adapt for the time being. If you ask me whether this worthy, I can tell you I decided NOT to mod my suspension anymore. These stuff works pretty well with the standard shocks already. As of the rear stabilizer, I can live without it as long as I don't go attack corner like dares, think I can keep my rear tyres on the floor with no issue. thumbup.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 1:24 am

Now I can answer your questions with those photos.

1) Please expect nothing, placebo effect will give you more chemical

2) Only if manufacturer came up with some proper design, not those "BRANDED" stabilizers that BOLT a few nuts at  both coil spring tapak and call it stabilizer. What I want is something like this:
instead of.. ahem! This
3) You're right, what was I thinking. Negotiate less but turn more, but only take into account when shocks are having extreme forces(when chassis flex), otherwise you'll feel exactly the same. More obvious when you're those kind of bugger who like to go over speed bump by senget. The left right sway has been totally eliminated(could be my RSB).

4) I should have listen to Marhaihai to take the FSB 1st, few weeks later to install the RSB. Now I have absolutely no idea whether the FSB made such difference or the RSB? Or may be it only happen when both are installed.
This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 6 2012, 04:39 PM
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 04:39 PM

and more to read from previous post

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 9 2012, 01:30 AM)
The bars itself are hard, but not to the extend to total loss your car when its being hit. If the force that transferred from 1 side of the bar to the other side can cause the car total loss, that accident itself DID total loss the car with/without the bars.
Sauce from here
I don't simply wipe people's butt. However, if you got scratch mark on your car's butt and needed some turtle wax, you may drop by Jln Ipoh during weekdays, may be I can help you to wipe your butt clean and see whether can make it smooth again for your girlfriend.

To see the oil filter, just go infront of your car, duck and you'll see its located underneath slightly behind the driver sides headlamp area.
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 6 2012, 04:29 PM)
No nid to keep bulk and TT history gua, at this rate that is going to be a frikin long post. Maybe post some TT pictures la.
Not a problem. Just suggesting. Please remove the cabin bulk.
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 6 2012, 04:41 PM)
Bulks moved to 3rd post, pictures to 2nd post. Added eqmal's ride as well.
I like it very much wub.gif Well organized YB. notworthy.gif Must find 1 day snap a proper photo for my GaGa lar sad.gif kena laugh TRD so damn long ady, face also yellow ady.

By the way, where is huzaifa eh
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 04:53 PM

Aircon cabin paper filter

Local pickup on 11th August, 2012 Subang USJ 3MAX factory TT
1. Mieza Paid Already passed to dares
2. Mieza Paid Already passed to dares
3. zukjka Paid but will not be getting anything due to face problem
4. zukjka Paid but will not be getting anything due to face problem
5. GP mad man Paid but will not be getting anything just like zukjka due to face problem
6. GP mad man Paid but will not be getting anything just like zukjka due to face problem
7. calvin_kenni (post)Paid Already passed to dares
8. calvin_kenni (post)Paid Already passed to dares + refund RM6

Have not update payment and or shipping detail/arrange for COD
9. GRexer
10. Ixora.Ix
11. mizynee
12. mizynee
13. matnur_83
14. li_5997

Shipped out via courier/normal mail RM8/piece+RM6 postage
15. rogrog (post)Paid Should receive today
16. redshark_999 (post) Overpaid RM5 Snail mailed
17. mivecwira (post)Paid Should receive on Tuesday
18. mivecwira (post)Paid Should receive on Tuesday

Successful delivery
19. davidke20 Delivered
20. davidke20 Delivered
21. dares Delivered
22. darer Delivered
23. Mahihi Delivered
24. Mahihi Delivered
25. Kenjilew Delivered
26. r3apers Delivered
27. iskazulka Delivered
28. iskazulka Delivered
29. ibnuasad Delivered
30. lhwj Delivered
31. vampirewong (post) Delivered
32. vampirewong (post) Delivered
33. zeone (post) Delivered
34. zeone (post) Delivered
35. osiris (post)Delivered
36. osiris (post)Delivered
37. WinDu (post)Delivered
38. WinDu (post)Delivered
39. THE CLASS OF 13 (post) Delivered
40. THE CLASS OF 13 (post) Delivered
41. jerrymouse (post) Delivered

davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Aug 6 2012, 11:00 PM)
Bro able to do postage for the FSB & RSB? rclxms.gif  or any1 can carry along to northern region? notworthy.gif  can treat u guys roti kosong and limau ais.. drool.gif
Kawan, can wait a not? I may be up around mid October, must also pay my uncle a visit lar since ady 10 years. By the way, have you get the package? I see it still stuck at post office when I check online shakehead.gif
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Aug 6 2012, 11:22 PM)
1. lhwj - paid full amount( rear strut bar)
2. dares - paid full amount(rear strut bar)
3. Mieza - paid deposit (rear strut bar)
4. zukjka - paid deposit(rear strut bar)
5. calvin_kenni - paid deposit( front strut bar and rear strut bar)
6. manubis - (rear strut bar)
7. mizynee (front strut bar)
8. GP mad man - paid full amount(front strut bar)
9. zeone - paid full amount (rear strut bar)
10. A573154 - paid full amount (rear strut bar)
11. V12 kompressor - (front strut bar)
12. davidke20 - paid full amount (secret weapon)

Reference number: 1674045031
Transaction date: 06 Aug 2012
Transaction time: 23:39:39

06 AUG 2012, MON,23:39 3rdPartyTransfer
3rdPartyTransfer (SIOW XXX XXNG) - 164119060685 112214076359 130.00 Successful 1674045031

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 6 2012, 11:36 PM)
wow..nice...whn i achieve tht??

btw 2day i only use 3rd gear to roll the car...haha...slow like madness.... my wife also weird weird why i drive so slow...
Just keep an eye on your vacuum cool.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 6 2012, 11:46 PM
davidke20
post Aug 7 2012, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 6 2012, 11:55 PM)
as notice tht at 3rd gear it wont easily got above 8.... but once in 4th gear directly go above 8 even not hard pressing also go above 8 in 4th gear... but it last few sec thn slowly drop to below 10...
You're the master in training 4AT beast, so I have no judgement on that laugh.gif but I'm sure that's your forte now.

The best part is, for AUTO driver is even more easier to understand the importance of GEAR vs VACUUM compare to those manual lads. I still hearing people go 2krpm shifting, 2krpm shifting. You go tell people you only use 3rd gear to achieve 310km/tank on 4AT I bet nobody will believe you after all laugh.gif

Next time midnight run ajak you along? brows.gif can get permit anot your home female tiger?
davidke20
post Aug 7 2012, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 7 2012, 12:07 AM)
haha...juz testing 2day... from L to D manualy shifting its quite nice to get within 10 ard 3krpm.. 2krpm will get within 5-8... so 2day i pump my fuel whn fuel light up my total is about 350km/tank RM60.. wow nice record tht i have..

midnight run c 1st lar... might or not also dunno..muz c her mood 1st... cool.gif
Yea I just saw that. Pretty amazing by just slightly changing driving habit, and the FC had became another story. Am still waiting to test a FLX. Speaking of which, where is my FORGE sticker shakehead.gif
davidke20
post Aug 7 2012, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 7 2012, 12:19 AM)
I'm in Kuantan for the next two days. Drove on the Karak and East Coast highway for the first time. Still getting used to reading the gauge. The thing is, it's really hard not to go above -10 hg when climbing hills. It's like, if I don't tekan I will lose momentum, but if I tekan summore it will climb towards 0.

Started out on a full tank. Got on LDP-MRR2-Karak Highway, then detour to Kuala Gandah cos Chris wanted to tengok real gajah. From then on to Kuantan, then tonight we went to Cherating and back, which is about 80 km total. Currently at 37x km with two bars left. Not spectacular, despite driving really gently while monitoring the gauge. Oh and it was raining a lot today after Kuala Gandah. I think wet roads have more rolling resistance.
downshift if want to tekan icon_idea.gif remember, the key is VACUUM, not RPM. nod.gif
davidke20
post Aug 7 2012, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 6 2012, 11:43 PM)
12. davidke20 - paid full amount (secret weapon)

Reference number: 1674045031
Transaction date: 06 Aug 2012
Transaction time: 23:39:39

06 AUG 2012, MON,23:39  3rdPartyTransfer
3rdPartyTransfer (SIOW XXX XXNG)  -  164119060685  112214076359  130.00 Successful 1674045031

How can I not going this caturday?

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 7 2012, 12:29 AM)
yeah..now need to adjustaing my foot... doh.gif  doh.gif

btw ur sticker not FORGE lar..is WORKS ENGINEERING LAR... tht day i forget to bring... c u this sat u got come or not.. if not will organize a UOTT lar...lolzz
davidke20
post Aug 7 2012, 06:12 AM

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Aug 7 2012, 12:48 AM)
Just took my BiBa from LCCT parking lot. left the car for three days three nights there. Drove few meters, suddenly realised that someone put Firestorm on my BiBa while I was away.

Was doing 70kmh below 1,500 rpm!!! flex.gif

[attachmentid=2987098]
went to 7-Eleven to buy something. then, everything went to normal condition. no more 70kmh below 1.5k. maybe someone remove the firestorm while i was in 7-11.  cry.gif

p/s: is it normal that rpm meter will go  rclxub.gif  if I leave the car under hot sun/ rain for quite some times, like say 3 days?  hmm.gif
Gear ratio is fixed, there is no way your car can suddenly run fast with less RPM. Besides, I reckon you're driving an AUTO BiBA. Even if there's somebody curi² go in upgrade, that will be 1 extra final gear added to the gearbox that allows you to travel 200kmh@2000rpm instead of FireStorm, so most probably during that time you're driving a 6AT BiBA instead(if it really happen lar).

The only explanation on your case will be the tachometer sot jor. Even if you see the RPM is below 2krpm, but I think you can still hear the engine whining louder as speed increase. How sot is the meter.... that I have no idea. It could be just so happened it got stuck after many days under hot son, or it did start to die

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:33 PM