PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V27, Saga Gangnam style

mieza
post Aug 8 2012, 02:38 PM

541 posts

Hi.. I receive my car yesterday.. My mum said when she drive my car, she miss her car.. But got some minor issue like bunyi krek krek when driving slow.. I wonder where did that sound coming from.. My handbrake suddenly ketat and heavy.. Rear rubber already repair..

This my subframe.. I wonder can sell this thing.. Kemek at front only, can ketuk2 kasi elok..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mieza
post Aug 8 2012, 03:09 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 8 2012, 02:44 PM)
This one not koyak @ middle ka? Kemek only? hmm.gif
middle kemek, kiri kanan koyak..
mieza
post Aug 8 2012, 03:44 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 8 2012, 03:32 PM)
blush.gif I think I misread pizza's post. Itu koyak subframe sudah ambik keluar and tukar baru, right?
Already change new one..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 8 2012, 03:32 PM)
great idea.

how come you dont ketuk ketuk kasi elok and use back?

hmm.gif
Haha my current work is related to safety.. So, I don't want to use it back as it could be more problems later.. How want to do leading by example.. if other employee know I got accident sure kne hentam..

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 8 2012, 03:32 PM)
mieza, how much RM for the new subframe?
If you go to sc jln enggang they will charge u rm1890.. if Keramat RM1550.. while actual price is not more than rm1500.. my mum friend said around rm1100 only.. that why I'm thinking to go to proton spare part.. but my father already bising, n my car condition really tenat so I send to keramat..

QUOTE(KageBunshi @ Aug 8 2012, 03:39 PM)
Step 1- Avoid coming this thread as it is full with poison!!  whistling.gif
I agree with this..
mieza
post Aug 8 2012, 03:51 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 8 2012, 03:49 PM)
turbocharger
supercharger
close ratio gearbox
six speed gearbox
triple plate clutch
lightened flywheel
carbon composite brake disc
composite brake pads
steel braided brake hose
ABL
KUMHO

This post has been edited by mieza: Aug 8 2012, 03:53 PM
mieza
post Aug 8 2012, 03:58 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 8 2012, 03:57 PM)
rm1100 is from sparepart glemnarie; i pressume
ini SC sure blood choke you  shakehead.gif
Yep because it almost raya sure they want money..
mieza
post Aug 9 2012, 09:00 AM

541 posts

Morning.. I already takes the photos at the place where I got the accident.. I'm not the only victim, but yet why no action has been taken mad.gif

--> the red line is where I think my car left its mark.. since dares said our car is like a van.. that was the highest part..

mieza
post Aug 9 2012, 09:07 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 9 2012, 09:05 AM)
sweat.gif U go over it at what speed?
Slow only coz near to school.. I always break before road bump.. But after bump of course will tekan minyak..
mieza
post Aug 9 2012, 09:17 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 9 2012, 09:09 AM)
Free buttwax want mou?  whistling.gif
Maybe that scrape mark is yours  sweat.gif Our Gaga damn tall leh. You damage is up to the subframe, the Myvi didn't even scratch the bumper  tongue.gif

But anyway I can see the photo can be deceptive, because the tarmac actually bulges out around the manhole, so at first glance the manhole doesn't seem to protrude much. I am guessing you either fly thru the bump or you braked hard after the bump causing your nose to nosedive and hit the manhole... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Brake after the bump? What I remember is that I already brake before bump, and at the position of that car in pic, I started to press minyak unsure.gif then bang! from far you can't see this man hole.. yes actual is nothing like the pic..
mieza
post Aug 9 2012, 09:50 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 9 2012, 09:29 AM)
free whole body wax can eh?

poor mieza. repair cost > 1K.. with that amount of money, i can buy FSB, RSB, room bar..
The lesson I learn is much more expensive icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 9 2012, 09:34 AM)
It's not impossible la, obviously since you kena dy, but I guess r3apers is right also. I think the manhole was pretty high, which usually is not a problem for the gaga except you came down from the bump right before it, which is a main factor.

But forget about it la, car already fixed, share the coordinates so we all know where it is  thumbup.gif
Got side effect lor.. my mum ask them to repair handbrake coz she said my handbrake longgar.. Dunno what they do handbrake now very heavy.. Somemore when slowing down, accelerate, slow, accelerate can hear krek krek krek sound..

Worst thing where did tak tak tak sound come from.. Seriously I don't why got many side effect when they change subframe only.. Since sc keramat very far, I send my car at nearby proton sc at my work just now.. Won't dare to said I just got accident.. Or later they cekik me..
mieza
post Aug 9 2012, 12:53 PM

541 posts

Yesterday did u all go take free baskin robbin aiscream..? I saw pic on fb, ramai orang..
mieza
post Aug 11 2012, 07:41 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Aug 11 2012, 12:51 AM)
so A573154 will be the1 to install the fsb and rsb at 12 pm.....and lunch time for factory side will be 1 pm,so oni A573154 will be doing the installation during the noon time....sorry to mieza but it's impossible for 2 fella to do installation on 2 cars in the same time...pls take note...
I'm too busy n hav no time to follow this doh.gif is it ok if I install at 11am? I have event need to attend at 1.30pm..

mieza
post Aug 12 2012, 09:39 AM

541 posts

Morning.. Huhu sorry about yesterday.. I thought my event is at Putrajaya so I don't think I can come if 1 car 1 hour.. Since actually the event at shah alam, I that why I singgah USJ first.. Thanks for those who come earlier and let me install rsb first..

After install rsb, I feel straight away different.. I love this feeling dunno how to explain.. Btw at first my sis kinda mad at me installing this and that.. When I said rear sits only has cardboard, suddenly she agree with me.. No need to explain more haha..

QUOTE(zukjka @ Aug 11 2012, 10:47 PM)
no money how to change tyres? cry.gif  cry.gif
can trade in the M5 tyres?
EDIT : kumpul duit first biggrin.gif

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Aug 12 2012, 12:19 AM)
Bro, i will intall my fsb and rsb soon too...i saw this wat u said...

A word of advice for those who installed the RSB today, especially Mieza and Zujkawamakaka. Invest in a good set of tires at least for the rear wheels. I'm not kidding you, those M5s are crap. The RSB will make it easier to exceed the traction of those garbage tires especially on the wet.

my tyre is original factory tyre..is it okie?? how??
Huhu rm2k melayang already.. so I need kumpul duit slow2 first.. maybe will change tires next time..

Added on August 12, 2012, 9:49 am
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 12 2012, 02:20 AM)
Firestorm Ignition Booster Bulk No. II
Bulk price RM220 / RM230 (with postage) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders
Closing date 22 August 2012

1. li_5997
2. Hawke Cannon
3. gogoman86

Bulk list reshuffled... Those who didn't deal today, pushed to bulk no.2 but you will still get to enjoy the bulk price even if the no of orders doesnt hit 5 units.
I watch the video of Firestorm, it scare me "is it safe to use this?" yet many of u install this thing.. somore many give good review..

This post has been edited by mieza: Aug 12 2012, 09:49 AM
mieza
post Aug 12 2012, 11:26 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 12 2012, 10:35 AM)
brows.gif is a pretty girl, and the sis even more pretty... Very very pretty brows.gif Sorry for the bad manners. I normally go shake everybody"s hand. If friendly abit I'll hug tongue.gif

Glad you like the RSB as expected. Regarding the tyres, just slightly tone down your overall tyre pressure will do. Not anything less than 26psi for rear, not less than 28psi for front should be fine. Just make sure the rear is lower than front that will do. You've been using the M5 for so damn long, it will not suddenly turn you down. Its the false feeling that gaves all the trouble, since FSB+RSB gave ultra comfortable steering action, you may be attacking corner that over your tyres limit more than often with RSB.

Stay safe driving, don't push cornering limits too much/too often for the time being. Take it slow & let the good times roll. If you can survive the M5, later change tyre you'll get the reward by feeling the extra grip on the new tyres rclxm9.gif
I agree my sis really pretty.. shy sumore haha.. owhh thanks for the advice.. I want to used current M5 till the end of its time.. so many thing need menabung.. tires, next year roadtax+insurans and many2 more..

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Aug 12 2012, 10:42 AM)
mieza, be patient...
we wait next round bulk dun join 22aug closing date tat 1 ok?  sleep.gif
ribut api mmg boleh guna, V12k sendiri dah guna byk lama...
no
eh why tiba2..? look suspicious hmm.gif

mieza
post Aug 12 2012, 11:29 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 12 2012, 11:21 AM)
Lol sorry didn't manage to help you install your cabin filter yesterday, coz you sister was in the car and I tot you are leaving immediately after  blush.gif  blush.gif
My sis malu2 don't want turun kereta.. Is ok David offer install for me.. now air clean already? less flying dust..

mieza
post Aug 12 2012, 12:07 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 12 2012, 12:00 PM)
The second bulk is already running lah doh.gif first come first serve else he run out of stock then you cry also no use  brows.gif
What is FS actual price?
mieza
post Aug 12 2012, 12:35 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 12 2012, 02:20 AM)
Firestorm Ignition Booster Bulk No. II
Bulk price RM220 / RM230 (with postage) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders
Closing date 22 August 2012

1. li_5997
2. Hawke Cannon
3. gogoman86
5. mieza

Bulk list reshuffled... Those who didn't deal today, pushed to bulk no.2 but you will still get to enjoy the bulk price even if the no of orders doesnt hit 5 units.

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
mieza
post Aug 13 2012, 09:21 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 13 2012, 07:33 AM)
Mau tak mau? Tinggal tak sampei 10 aje. RM8 sebijik brows.gif
Did exora already has this filter? If yes I want to buy extra 2 pcs.. Want to sell to my sister for her exora and my bother saga brows.gif
mieza
post Aug 13 2012, 10:46 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:42 AM)
bro, that api ribut really efficient, really enjoying my ride than ever before...  thumbup.gif
let's meet up for UOTT after your exam...  wub.gif
poison detected.. mayb I should stay away from this forum..

fsb, rsb, abl, filter, tires, ribut api, insulfex, rain repellent.. too many virus..
mieza
post Aug 13 2012, 10:48 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:46 AM)
davidke, my FLX spring quite stiff and bumpy when cruising at uneven road, do you think if i lower down the saga ride, the bumpy would reduce and comfort will increase? currently my father persona feel comfort when go thru same route as the bumpy super less, and even langgar some patched on road, can't feel it...  hmm.gif
change new tires cool2.gif
mieza
post Aug 13 2012, 10:54 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:50 AM)
ok ok...

coming soon :
4) change new tyre (50% sponsor by mieza  tongue.gif )
Come do my works for half month.. I give you my 1/4 month salary.. Enough to buy new tires..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0618sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:50 AM