PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V27, Saga Gangnam style

eqmal197
post Aug 7 2012, 03:53 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 7 2012, 03:51 PM)
definitely jerk but not always cause i manage to control it... still a big '?' to proton, awaiting their official solution  whistling.gif
but i dont feel any jerking on cvt
eqmal197
post Aug 7 2012, 04:06 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 7 2012, 03:54 PM)
not the gear change jerk.. it's rubber effect jerk during traffic jam...
u mean moving stop and go right?
for me its normal. its wet clutch engaged
eqmal197
post Aug 7 2012, 08:54 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 7 2012, 04:03 PM)
thinking tat you going to jerk his car like this for 'x' time :
U want my gaga dance oppa gangman style???
eqmal197
post Aug 7 2012, 09:12 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 7 2012, 08:43 PM)
nah:

lol
choi. bikin suspen je doh.gif
eqmal197
post Aug 8 2012, 09:37 AM

110 posts

i got a doubt to share since drive my gaga. happend on 2nd fuel up

that time my gaga left 1 bar and odo 420km. so i directly go to petrol station to pump petrol (BHPetrol 95). first i fill rm50 (26.316 litre), but during fill up, the pump stops. and total fill up RM47 (24.737 litre). It means its full tank. but i feel strange. if RM47 already full tank, means gaga full tank 40 litre - 24.737 litre = 15.263 litre left. so mean last bar left 15 litre

ignoring the doubt, so i drive gaga like normal until left 1 bar again. but this time, i dun go directly fill up petrol. i just drive for extra 55km then go for 3rd fill up (Techron 95). odo was 675km. this time i manage to fill up RM50 (26.316 litre). all 6 bar lit, only the last one slow to appear. then drive for 10km, left 5 bar. this really strange hmm.gif

this means last bar can go further but for preventive measure, need to fill up

btw, when odo reach 620km, 1 bar remain

my real doubt is these question.
- how many litre in tank when does fuel warning come out?
- is our gaga necessary to give fuel warning when left 1 bar?
- can it be sensor faulty?

in my exp, savvy give warning WHEN LEFT 1 1/2 bar

adios

eqmal197
post Aug 8 2012, 11:59 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 8 2012, 10:51 AM)
3. In your case, on the third fill up, you didn't fill to the brim, so it's not surprising that the first bar dropped after 10 km. Your sensor is fine as far as I'm concerned.
that one ok. im only concern on fuel warning. because on monday my gaga left 1 bar but still can ride puchong -> ampang -> puchong. still no warning light. i wonder is it functional or not hmm.gif

i estima the last bar is about 15 l
eqmal197
post Aug 8 2012, 01:36 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 8 2012, 01:06 PM)
me currently at branch office at putrajaya. no available driver, so drive myself to here. using company car, wiga. felt different driving wiga, compare to me gaga. miss gaga oledi.
everybody here can share what cars you guys have been driving. me - gaga, wiga. only that.
i start with small one. these all i have driven as long as i can remember

kancil (ex660,ex850), kelisa, hyundai atos, savvy amt, daihatsu charade aura, hyundai accent, saga iswara, peugeot 207 sedan, wira (all variant), saga flx, saga flx se (current), bmw 318i, honda accord, toyota camry 2.2 (previous), ford escape

This post has been edited by eqmal197: Aug 8 2012, 01:38 PM
eqmal197
post Aug 8 2012, 03:32 PM

110 posts

mieza, how much RM for the new subframe?

This post has been edited by eqmal197: Aug 8 2012, 03:33 PM
eqmal197
post Aug 8 2012, 03:50 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(KageBunshi @ Aug 8 2012, 03:39 PM)
Step 1- Avoid coming this thread as it is full with poison!!  whistling.gif
yeah. right. macam2 racun ada. hehehe biggrin.gif

izwanz, no need to do anything. just drive it the way you want. but since its new car, dont drive harshly if you sayang your gaga. be gentle on her. press the gas paddle gently and dont sudden press. speed doesnt matter. beyond 80kmh (like what a myth told) also ok

im flx se owner too. got car on 1st ramadhan (21st july). i just belasah any speed but in gentle way. after 1k km service then belasah kaw2
eqmal197
post Aug 8 2012, 03:52 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 8 2012, 03:49 PM)
turbocharger
supercharger
close ratio gearbox
six speed gearbox
triple plate clutch
lightened flywheel
carbon composite brake disc
composite brake pads
steel braided brake hose
dun forget some stickers whistling.gif
1 sticker = 5hp rolleyes.gif
eqmal197
post Aug 8 2012, 03:57 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Aug 8 2012, 03:44 PM)
If you go to sc jln enggang they will charge u rm1890.. if Keramat RM1550.. while actual price is not more than rm1500.. my mum friend said around rm1100 only.. that why I'm thinking to go to proton spare part.. but my father already bising, n my car condition really tenat so I send to keramat..
rm1100 is from sparepart glemnarie; i pressume
ini SC sure blood choke you shakehead.gif
eqmal197
post Aug 10 2012, 09:10 AM

110 posts

good morning guys

yesterday mc. sleep all the way until afternoon. today sudah sihat

now my gaga's tank have techron 95. after drive her since last week, i realize techron drink petrol faster than bhpetrol 95. feel regret use caltex. after this try either esso/mobil, shell or petronas
eqmal197
post Aug 10 2012, 09:28 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 10 2012, 09:14 AM)
apalah.... early morning in class edi ada orang buka gangnam style

connect to prjector somemore...  doh.gif doh.gif
gangnam style virus spreaded faster ady
eqmal197
post Aug 10 2012, 09:29 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 10 2012, 09:18 AM)
Caltex and Esso almost same for me. Caltex consumption slightly higher than Esso, though I think Caltex moar powah (or just placebo....).
but i didnt feel any power. just same as last fill
eqmal197
post Aug 10 2012, 11:02 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 10 2012, 10:56 AM)
so syok watching the MV, cannot tahan want to try myself.
i many time watching also. want to try but kaki sakit

raya coming. no more oppa gangnam style. its raya gangnam style whistling.gif
eqmal197
post Aug 10 2012, 02:33 PM

110 posts

sorry if i overlook this forum

noob question. ini ribut api is for what? hmm.gif
eqmal197
post Aug 10 2012, 02:49 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 10 2012, 02:46 PM)
it is a device to enhance your spark plug efficiency by creating stronger spark for a more complete combustion of air-fuel mixture in the engine. Benefits include better power throughout the entire rpm range and if used wisely, can save fuel too.
hmmm.. sound like power commander to me hmm.gif
eqmal197
post Aug 10 2012, 02:54 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Aug 10 2012, 02:50 PM)
dares getting dua biji, what r u waiting for?  nod.gif
no cash sad.gif
summore car still new. 1k service pun tak masuk lagi. afraid warranty void

This post has been edited by eqmal197: Aug 10 2012, 02:57 PM
eqmal197
post Aug 10 2012, 02:56 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 10 2012, 02:52 PM)
power commander?
only SBK rider know it

its a device behave just like firestorm. is just that it can be programmable

taken fro Yahoo! Answer

For best performance, you'd install the Power Commander and then take it to a dyno shop where they can tune your bike for your set-up. In my experience, I gained about 4 horsepower with a slip-on and K&N and the power curve was a lot smoother. But to do that, it'll be a few hundred bucks for a good custom map.

But the power commander is simply a fuel injection controller. It alters the bikes original fuel injection signal to something more optimal. The optimal setting is based upon an air /fuel ratio. You can read a lot more and go further in dept by going to their website. powercommander.com

On that website, they also have "generic" maps that are available for download. Basically, you put that on your laptop, connect a USB cord from the laptop to the power commander, turn the bike on and let it idle and send the map you downloaded. You can do that. It's free but not gunna get you the BEST performance. If doing that, just download the one that fits your bikes description the best.

http://www.powercommander.com/powercommander/default.aspx

http://www.ehow.com/about_5615927_power-commander_.html

wonder if got this device for cars hmm.gif

This post has been edited by eqmal197: Aug 10 2012, 03:08 PM
eqmal197
post Aug 10 2012, 03:15 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 10 2012, 03:11 PM)
somehow that things sounds like the "electronic throttle controller" in the market.

Before I go into the Firestorm, the basics of electric is divided into two. One is the amount of charge passing a point per unit time, which is called Ampere. Another is voltage, which is a measurement of the charge movement between two points. The way this firestorm works is just simple. It boost the voltage of the spark plugs in order to create a bigger spark to optimize combustion. Thats why you see the sparks are longer in the video, because voltage is increased by using the divise. Best part is, the current (Ampere) is left untouched, hence it doesnt have any effect on the car's electronics not it will wear out the spark plug at a faster rate.
yeah. powr commander is electronically controlled since bikes nowadays use EFI. also used for tuning power and fc

so firestorm is not like those magsaver for cars, right?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0498sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:31 PM