QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 01:20 AM)
Good turnout at TT tonite....GRexer FFK !! vmad.gif
Please take out the original attachment. TQ
davidke20
post Aug 5 2012, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(ikramshah @ Aug 5 2012, 06:04 AM)
Hi. Just received my FLX last night! rclxm9.gif

YB dares, please put me in the proud owner list. Ready to go Gangnam style for this raya cool2.gif

1.3 FLX | Tranquility Black | CVT | Exec

Added on August 5, 2012, 6:47 amI noticed that my GaGa doesn't have auto lock when hitting the break pedal and when turning the engine off. Is that normal?  icon_question.gif
Any useful and important points for me to check?
Firstly, this headlamp so nice la! But doesn't void the warranty aa? How about installing projector headlamp like in http://satugaprojector.blogspot.com/
Kasi void warranty or not?

Sorry asked too much and being a noob  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Congratulations!

1st. Buy Front Strut Bar
2nd. Rear Strut Bar
3rd. Cabin Filter
4th. Fire Storm
5th. Insuflex noise insulation project
6th. Blast Gangnam Style up to volume 30 on stock sound system

After all that, you're an official Gagangnam Style

Op...Op...Op....Oppa Gangnam Style icon_idea.gif
davidke20
post Aug 5 2012, 10:31 AM

yawn.gif waiting for Luke to wake up for a full report on yesterday hailight

1) We head to kapak & cash on collection, Chris took a photoshot cause he thinks that looks like drug dealing. Anyway, we managed to installed all cabin filters happy & healthier now!

2) Kenjilew testing firestorm, drive like a moron in the kapak. Thanks to V12k contribution

3) Kenjilew blast Gangnam style at the back of mamak's kapak

4) Turtle/R35/R34/911 all passby & say hai to YB(face problem I think)

5) Installed vacuum gauge for Luke. Special thanks to Marhaihai poke hole, V12k sponsor straps & r3ap3rs amazing pull out technique(thing I didn't learn, that's why I'm a father now)

6) Took Kenjilew & Iskazulka for a gymkhana spin to test out my car.

7) Installed voltage stabilizer for myself. Again thanks to Marhaihai for creating fireworks, V12 sponsor straps & bondage.

Finally we call it a day, we split before Iskazulka's wife gets into rage mode. However, there's 2nd episode started 2am onwards!

To be continued...
davidke20
post Aug 5 2012, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(mieza @ Aug 5 2012, 01:58 PM)
Don't want to claim.. afraid later need to pay higher.. I borrow from my mum  unsure.gif (she said need to pay back monthly).. It just I feel something is not right about that service centre.. Mayb I will ask other service centre at keramat area tomorrow.. Coz other shop said subframe 1.2k only..

Darling, please make a police report say you accidently went through a podhole at which place and how you spoil your car. Normally police report only RM2, if full report RM15. Bring the report go search for your insurance company initiate OD claim(own damage). You'll lose out your 25% NCD - ON NEXT YEAR!!! So, basically you don't lose anything if you claim insurance. Only 3 things you concern.

1) If you're P(probation, not professional) license, ada kemungkinan kena saman, you lose 1 point. If you happen to meet accident twice during probation period, your license will be gantung and need to resit driving exam again.

2) Saman involved in own damage(without 3rd party) maximum fine RM300, or no fine if there is no foul play.

3) In case your car not purchased under your name, and so happened the driver is not in the NAMED DRIVER endorsement of the insurance, you'll kena excess(meaning a small penalty involved, around RM500 depends on the insurance company)

Regardless, claim insurance seems the best solution. I would also advice you to get your car to where you purchased, get the SA to help you initiate the claim. If they refuse, you stand infront of their showroom and shout infront of all customer tell them how irresponsible these sellers are after customer met accident also refused to help claim insurance....etc etc bla bla bla

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 02:33 PM)
Now oni you know  doh.gif

That's why I drive ultra careful on small roads, especially at night. Good thing gaga tall like a van can see further down the road, summore the foglight is actually useful. Not like some cars, foggies for decoration oni.
whistling.gif Someone at Genting road ultra carefully whack corner until girl friend scream whistling.gif
davidke20
post Aug 5 2012, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 5 2012, 04:41 PM)
I think it would be really unfair if you kena summoned for running into a pot hole or hitting any bumps like this doh.gif
Who said its fair rolleyes.gif Its about luck and the sergeant's mood.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 5 2012, 04:49 PM
davidke20
post Aug 5 2012, 04:49 PM

Aircon cabin paper filter

Those who didn't make it to TT yesterday, kindly bank in before next Monday. Come on, don't let the bulk spirit dive together with FFK so we all can continue to enjoy bulk+cheap consumer experience thumbup.gif

MayBank Berhad: 164119060685
Name: LAI XXXXXX HO
Email: profxwc [at] gmail [dot] com

Local pickup on 11th August, 2012 Subang USJ 3MAX factory TT
1. Mieza Paid
2. Mieza Paid
3. zukjka Paid but will not be getting anything due to face problem
4. zukjka Paid but will not be getting anything due to face problem
5. GP mad man Paid but will not be getting anything just like zukjka due to face problem
6. GP mad man Paid but will not be getting anything just like zukjka due to face problem
7. calvin_kenni (post)Paid To be pass to dares
8. calvin_kenni (post)Paid To be pass to dares + refund RM6

Have not update payment and or shipping detail/arrange for COD
9. GRexer
10. Ixora.Ix
11. mizynee
12. mizynee
13. matnur_83
14. li_5997

Ship out via courier/normal mail RM8/piece+RM6 postage
15. rogrog (post)Paid Should receive on Monday
16. redshark_999 (post) Overpaid RM5 Snail mailed
17. mivecwira (post)Paid Should receive on Monday
18. mivecwira (post)Paid Should receive on Monday
19. THE CLASS OF 13 (post) Paid Poslaju delivered, please confirm receive
20. THE CLASS OF 13 (post) Paid Poslaju delivered, please confirm receive
22. jerrymouse (post) Paid Poslaju delivered, please confirm receive

22. davidke20 Delivered
23. davidke20 Delivered
24. dares Delivered
25. darer Delivered
26. Mahihi Delivered
27. Mahihi Delivered
28. Kenjilew Delivered
29. r3apers Delivered
30. iskazulka Delivered
31. iskazulka Delivered
32. ibnuasad Delivered
33. lhwj Delivered
34. vampirewong (post) Delivered
35. vampirewong (post) Delivered
36. zeone (post) Delivered
37. zeone (post) Delivered
38. osiris (post) Delivered
39. osiris (post) Delivered
40. WinDu (post) Delivered
41. WinDu (post) Delivered

Instruction video - Where the fark is you cabin filter

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 5 2012, 04:52 PM
davidke20
post Aug 5 2012, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(ikramshah @ Aug 5 2012, 05:00 PM)
All overbudget la except the cabin filter.. but the bulk has ended edi... or not?   whistling.gif  Will upgrade slow2 la if like this. Thanks YAB for the suggestions!

Like that, better no install projector la. Dont like JPJ to kacau me. Better safe than sorry huh. But this LED inside headlamp will void warranty or not?

+1 for the protector bulk
Ohh.. why laa Proton didn't put that at first? Lucky it's not that expensive.
Cabin filter over jor. But its still cheap out there. Current promotion is buy 2 free 1, total RM30 for 3 pieces. r3ap3rs will answer you regarding the lamp stuff when he float from the dam with eqmal's cacamy, I'm not a bling² person.

As for the ABL, if you ask Plotong why they don't put in the 1st place, their answer will be for safety concern. Many fatal accident had appeared that the door has locked and weren't able to retract the locking mechanism after accident, as a result for late rescue that causes more casualties on average road accidents vehicle with ABL.

If you ask YAB, I have 2 version of answer for you, but both of them lead to the ultimate "REASON"
1) ABL was not installed because, cut down production cost. 1 car extra RM15 bucks, thats enough to save 1 production line. If assembly time for ABL is 20 minutes, 1 day production is 350 unit cars, total saved up robot/human hour is 116hours. If 1 technician's man hour is RM15, Plotong saved RM1740 a day by chopping off just a piece of "UNSAFE" equipment in your car. So, its save cost concern to be more practical.

2) A proper auto brake lock is supposed to be release henbrek or vehicle start cruising, then auto lock. As an when engine cut off, within 5 seconds should auto unlock(unless manual overwrite by user). These are the standard safety feature to ensure the vehicle's door couldn't be opened without intervene the door lock. The 1 in Plotong OEM ABL is, start your car, step on the brake immediately it locked. Once you off your engine, immediately unlocked(regardless of your surrounding!) Again, the timer/speed detector/engine power on-off relay type of ABL is much expansive compare to what Plotong is using now.

Now you know I know, Plotong doesn't put the ABL in GaGa is for our "safety" reason. Also proved that Plotong sayang GaGa more than any other model laugh.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 5 2012, 05:21 PM
davidke20
post Aug 5 2012, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Aug 5 2012, 05:06 PM)
I'll bank in to you tmr... Will update you once I bank in...
vmad.gif why no cum yesterday?! we had damn lota fun wei mad.gif
davidke20
post Aug 5 2012, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(mieza @ Aug 5 2012, 05:27 PM)
What do you mean by don't lose anything if claim insurance..? I afraid got too many process and delay repair process..
Don't know which insurance company is yours. You may ask for alternative, pay the claim by yourself 1st, later claim back from insurance company can be an alternative. Please consult the SA sold you the car.

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Aug 5 2012, 05:27 PM)
Sorry, got something on.. Couldnt rush there
cool2.gif Kidding nia. Next time if free please do drop by icon_idea.gif
davidke20
post Aug 5 2012, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(ikramshah @ Aug 5 2012, 07:20 PM)
Impossible even with so much pressure? Im around 80kgs. Let say I forgot to use seat belt and doing some cornering to chase lanC waga, my body will be hitting the door with pressure carrying my weight. Just like when riding roller coaster, arms quite pain when cornering. Can the door absorb my body weight while cornering or it will open?

Lame question, i know. Just a pre caution  icon_rolleyes.gif
vmad.gif 80kg is not heavy ok! mad.gif yesterday me + kenjilew + iskazulka 3 person gymkhana in my GaGa the door also no accidently open vmad.gif only sagat nia blush.gif

There's safety issue brought up in the international road safety act regarding ABL, just that its unjustifiable. Such as if mati engine by driver or TERmati engine then the ABL unlocked that posts unneccessary threat. On the other hand, if no ABL user manual lock the door, accident time the door will be still locked... Bla bla bla tonnes of arguement.

So, the more important thing is, driver/passenger safety awareness. If caught in accident, 1st thing to do is mati engine to avoid spark that causes fire. Then unlock the door try to get as far as possible. Be it with or without ABL, more importantly whether you're still concious after serious accident. Those rubbish safety excuse... Fark it la. If you need the ABL, just pasang ok. Or just manual lock it. icon_rolleyes.gif
davidke20
post Aug 5 2012, 09:54 PM

The installation dinner turned up disaster, nobody clap hand atall coz ebibody busy updating results on OUR phones laugh.gif

Comes to think of it, why can't DLCW(don't let china win or datuk lee chong wei) buy a humble GaGa instead of an italian made toy? GaGa is a real man's car all time! Reason being:

1) Gotta train for DbW response with proper right foot action! Which an italian toy doesn't have

2) Gotta install FSB/RSB/lower bars/stabilizers/racing filters/racing mufflers to mad car, which again an italian toy doesn't have

3) Ditch dugong with dignity, which an italian toy will looks like 大虾细比屎秽

DLCW! Why not GaGa?! Why Selangor holiday tomolo we KL dun have! Why don't you take the blardy gold bar!
davidke20
post Aug 5 2012, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Aug 5 2012, 11:36 PM)
1.3 FL Auto..

CVT problem like below should not common right?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2348564
FL AUTO known to be petrol gazzler. Install vacuum gauge, drive carefully within 10~15in/hg region, you shall reach 300km/tank no problem. Also haily depending on how you fuel up your tank. For 50 bucks do 200km is more or less the same like r3ap3rs our god father of ULAR FL spokeman. You should now go empty your tank until blink fuel warning, then refill full tank until nozzle trigger reject. Now you have 1 full tank of petrol to check. After your petrol tank left 1 bar, record the trip meter and refill full tank until nozzle trigger reject. Use the amount of money on the 2nd tank to justify how many cent/km you've used on the previous tank of petrol. This way you'll have a better understanding on your fuel economy!
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Aug 5 2012, 11:56 PM)
thanks for your advice  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
but not reli understand the term of 10~15in/hg (bad in this kind of term)  icon_question.gif
Drive within this region without aircon

and this region with aircon

you shall achieve this reading on your trip meter

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 11:57 PM)
It is vacuum reading. You need to install a vacuum gauge to read it.
Luke is challenging 600km/tank region now brows.gif (with assistance of vacuum)

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 6 2012, 12:02 AM
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Aug 6 2012, 12:04 AM)
fuiyooh...nice gauge meter in dark tongue.gif
Bodek also no use ady, its now in Luke's car liao whistling.gif
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Aug 6 2012, 12:46 AM)
mohon share... laugh.gif
dipersilakan
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 6 2012, 12:28 AM)
Omg 600km..  shocking.gif

Mana ada oh... now unnker lo.. FC problem...  sweat.gif
His car different lar. Without vacuum also can do 500+. Next round wanna go midnight run with us or not. Teach you how to drive FAST whilst save petrol brows.gif

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 6 2012, 12:31 AM)
IAFM+  doh.gif

I guess the easiest way to get Vacuum reading is via OBD2 port, if can pasang hmm.gif .... Are you planning any TT with mengsuan to test the OBD2 thing?  drool.gif
Hang punya pakei nie

OBD2 doesn't cover vacuum reading smile.gif Only mass air flow in CFM even if you can translate the raw code from our Plotong ECU. It's not that the OBD2 not working with our ECU, the problem is there is no developer willing to spend time to decode all the raw data read from the ECU(short of software support). Plug in OBD2 reader, you'll get all sort of 809dfs723509asdfa8we-0fwqe0pfpo23ur0-239u-9djwefjw-93wj and have no idea wtf is it.

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Aug 6 2012, 12:33 AM)
puji puji saje..mana ada bodek?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
bulk bulk..LOL
Not so soon la. Still couldn't find a solution for FLXer yet, until somebody willing to let me operate their car. So far I only managed to play with few BLM/FL, never FLX yet. Hopefully 1 day get to kacau Asad's FLX then we'll have a bulk deal.

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 6 2012, 12:41 AM)
None for now. I'll try and DIY it properly when I have the time.
Don't cut the power wire 1st, cincai use rubber band to tie it up 1st. Trim the vacuum hose 1st, or you can do like you suggested this morning, pull the hose from fuse box all the way back to windshield vent . If everything goes well, next step is... brows.gif custom fit it ON the dashboard. So we can read vacuum with the RPM
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 6 2012, 01:14 AM)
Proton ECU doesn't have vacuum reading?

Derived from manifold pressure you mean? Enlighten me
This is interesting, didn't know they also take vacuum reading. From which car this reading took from? If you don't mind me asking?

Added on August 6, 2012, 1:16 amSee it now, so it looks like what left behind should be the software (raw code translator), correct me notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 6 2012, 01:16 AM
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Aug 6 2012, 01:11 AM)
If you want it to be wire less... HAHAA

Please dont do that, you might get heart break down
Only poke the rubber enclosure on the firewall, no other holes required
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 01:27 AM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 6 2012, 01:21 AM)
One day, I don't want to see vacuum reading anymore. I want BOOST reading tongue.gif
Regardless, vacuum reading is more for troubleshooting. You'll still need that to check your engine head gasket tightness, miscellaneous actuator reading to ensure there is no leakage. Meaning, turbo car in idling you still need vacuum reading to justify. I was searching for the OBD2 reader for GaGa also, to no avail. Let's hope they build the software.
davidke20
post Aug 6 2012, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 6 2012, 01:20 AM)
Ehh I've hit 500+ km only three times so far...

I trimmed the hose this morning dy icon_idea.gif

I reckon 600+ km can be achieved by doing 90 km/h constant on a long drive like JB-Penang. It's funny how I didn't really try hard to achieve my record 546 km but other times I consistently have trouble breaking the 500 km barrier.
Let's try it with the vacuum gauge then. Awaiting your next 2 tank of petrol to confirm icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 6 2012, 01:21 AM)
Is the new FLX using the same ECU as Persona Elegance, some 32 bit Continental ECU?
From what I heard, YES! V12 sifu to confirm.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:07 AM