126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

h03tn4d
post Aug 10 2012, 03:47 PM

288 posts

okay la the service nice chap, and knows about his products and he dont simply cut throat. very honest

did the carnauba wax too. quite good. shine shine d now smile.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 10 2012, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Aug 10 2012, 03:47 PM)
okay la the service nice chap, and knows about his products and he dont simply cut throat. very honest

unlimited car wash?!! shocking.gif shocking.gif
ckming
post Aug 10 2012, 03:51 PM

Recommended detailing center "Glaze Car Beauty Center" @kuchai lama.

So far so good for me smile.gif
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 03:55 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Aug 10 2012, 03:47 PM)

yeah... i saw his work on a nissan slphy the other day.. good workman ship. just that he take too long.. quick polish and wax need 4 hours.. where the rest of the shop take 2-3 hours.. i pengsan.. and also he told me a details polisha dn wax take a day.. sweat.gif
razkal
post Aug 10 2012, 03:55 PM

416 posts

Anyone know the tint spec for preve. I try to google but can't find any information regarding this. The warranty said it is from ecotint.

Thinking of upgrading to a better tint (3M) but not sure is it worth doing?? hmm.gif
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 03:57 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 10 2012, 03:50 PM)
unlimited car wash?!!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
yes... pay a fixed amount and get a month of free unlimited car wash with vacuum and tyre shining
h03tn4d
post Aug 10 2012, 03:57 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 10 2012, 03:50 PM)
unlimited car wash?!!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
yea hahha... it was a promo - Choose 3 (RM49) / 6 (RM90) / 12 (RM150) Months.

i took 1 year smile.gif cover d hahaha

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 03:55 PM)
yeah... i saw his work on a nissan slphy the other day.. good workman ship. just that he take too long.. quick polish and wax need 4 hours.. where the rest of the shop take 2-3 hours.. i pengsan.. and also he told me a details polisha dn wax take a day..  sweat.gif
Hmmn i think it is slower la... but as long good workmanship okay de hahah. newly setup so i guess take abit more time gua. 2 months open shop only. see how they perform in the long run lor smile.gif

This post has been edited by h03tn4d: Aug 10 2012, 03:58 PM
nicgoh
post Aug 10 2012, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 03:57 PM)
yes... pay a fixed amount and get a month of free unlimited car wash with vacuum and tyre shining
how much is the fixed amount? hehe.. gonna send my car to wash once a month or more when i got my preve.. hehe
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 04:01 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 10 2012, 03:58 PM)
how much is the fixed amount? hehe.. gonna send my car to wash once a month or more when i got my preve.. hehe
as h03tn4d posted.

3 months unlimited wash/vacuum/tyres shining RM49
6 months unlimited wash/vacuum/tyres shining RM90
12 monthes unlimited wash/vacuum/tyres shining RM150

i posted here before. but it seems too far for everyone... and h03tn4d stays nearby and grab the offer. good for him.. no need to worry for the next 11months if kena bird shit... can wash immediately. tongue.gif

h03tn4d
post Aug 10 2012, 04:03 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 04:01 PM)
as h03tn4d posted.

i posted here before. but it seems too far for everyone... and h03tn4d stays nearby and grab the offer. good for him.. no need to worry for the next 11months if kena bird shit... can wash immediately. tongue.gif
hahaha yea man... bird shit is the biggest problem nod.gif
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 04:07 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Aug 10 2012, 04:03 PM)
hahaha yea man... bird shit is the biggest problem  nod.gif
i hate bird shit... so i try to avoid park my car near tree and lamp post.

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 10 2012, 04:08 PM
nicgoh
post Aug 10 2012, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 04:01 PM)
as h03tn4d posted.

oh my! its only RM150 for a year! thats super worthy!!!!!!!! drool.gif drool.gif
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 04:10 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 10 2012, 04:09 PM)
oh my! its only RM150 for a year! thats super worthy!!!!!!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif
not if u stays nearby.. or else u have to drive there and that will be a petrol time consuming.
h03tn4d
post Aug 10 2012, 04:12 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 10 2012, 04:09 PM)
oh my! its only RM150 for a year! thats super worthy!!!!!!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif
im not complaining rclxms.gif
SweeJ
post Aug 10 2012, 04:16 PM

64 posts

i'm looking to have a pedal lock installed. would anyone be able to recommend a dealer/installer they have good experiences with? cheers!
ben3003
post Aug 10 2012, 04:25 PM

10,859 posts

i just found out that the bumper no kemek, but the clip i think spoilt, so got gap at the light there.. can SC fix this?
kiapreve
post Aug 10 2012, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(guna96 @ Aug 10 2012, 03:56 PM)
Yesterday path was big n this morning is just like few droplets. I confirmed it is oil because I did suspect it was aircond water but after I touch it, it is oil.

It was just around 1 feet from the passenger side wheel.

Kiapreve, how fast can u spot the oil on thr floor after engine off? I did check it around 10pm while I parked my car around 7pm. At the time, I only see water on the floor. But this morning, I saw oil...
I noticed the oil spots in the next morning. In this case, may be you can bring your car to service centre, ask them to Pull up your car to see the under carriage. If there is a leaking, sure can see many oil spot under the engine cover....

arthur88
post Aug 10 2012, 04:32 PM

1,070 posts

need some help here....
i am going to install reverse cam, but the mechanic in the shop i go, havent done any reverse cam installing on preve before, in order save up try-and-error time, i need the pic that shows which socket to connect....

i recalled got some member shared it before, i would appreciate it if that member can share it again...

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
dares
post Aug 10 2012, 04:33 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ckming @ Aug 10 2012, 03:51 PM)
Recommended detailing center "Glaze Car Beauty Center" @kuchai lama.

So far so good for me smile.gif
gooding?

how much for a normal car wash + wax and polish?
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 05:54 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 10 2012, 04:32 PM)
need some help here....
i am going to install reverse cam, but the mechanic in the shop i go, havent done any reverse cam installing on preve before, in order save up try-and-error time, i need the pic that shows which socket to connect....

i recalled got some member shared it before, i would appreciate it if that member can share it again...

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
with the diagram i sent u earlier and with this photo... i hope it really help your mechanic. good luck

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 10 2012, 05:55 PM

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:39 PM