126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

WilsonCheah
post Aug 10 2012, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 9 2012, 06:49 PM)
seriously bro? i am most afraid of OWV issue.. overcranking in the morning i think is ok.. since it doesnt affect the engine if its not owv defect.. if CFE less problem by CN13*** onwards then i think will go for it! hehe.. thanks guys for your opinions  rclxms.gif
the newer batch i think lesser probs edi

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 9 2012, 08:01 PM)
wah.... AES postpone to end of the year.... wahhaha good news... its from 8tv news now!
HAHA i think cz didnt manage to test it much on other road. Putrajaya only , where got much car tongue.gif

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Aug 9 2012, 10:33 PM)
some tt going on?
nak mari yawn.gif
Yes TT in Ipoh. come back visit la

QUOTE(kongyw @ Aug 9 2012, 11:46 PM)
only the bulging up problem.

if I remember it correctly, at first the SA told me it is like that i.e. by default, but i told him i have heard that other SCs have managed to 'solved' by re-arranging the wiring etc inside the door panel, only then did he agreed to ask the technician to work on it.
Yup, the newer batch expanding a lil to side instead of going up.

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 10 2012, 09:23 AM)
Oh.... rclxms.gif if you speeds....you get saman, either your choice to pay big duit kopi to our big gov or small duit kopi to police to settle. tongue.gif

i went to settle my speeding saman (01/07/2012) last week at police station, i remember i told the police, the saman time no correct la, 1am and im still sleep at home...

Do u know what the police tell me, "Kita Pakai System yang terbaik di dunia, system ini tak akan salah punya....you cakap baik baik, hari itu you ada speeding tak? Kalau ade, memang betul lar....tak payah pusing pusing lagi la....you mari ikut saya masuk bilik XXX tengok gambar....alamak, system down la, gambar tak boleh keluar la..."

Then u know what he told me? "Ini saman ah, kalau you lambat bayar, ia akan naik lagi mahal tau...tapi tak ape, kita boleh tolong kali iniXXXXXX"...

The police was joking with me... brows.gif
*ahem ahem* i can do this also * ahem ahem*

This post has been edited by WilsonCheah: Aug 10 2012, 01:35 PM
Cavino
post Aug 10 2012, 01:33 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 10 2012, 11:11 AM)
haha.. then what for paying 2 or 3 times money just to get another car with the name of T and H? lol.. i tot their sound proof already very good in stock condition.. lol

yea.. i just dunno why.. many of them just hate the name "proton".. my frd like to bash proton.. even one of my frd told me he will only buy vios and city as first car.. dont car even its a 2nd hand car or what.. lol..

but so far overcrank issue did happen almost to all CFE units right? but oil leak also happen to few units rite?

light dim is normal.. acceptable by me.. my dad's honda's light also dim when compressor kicked in.. hehe..
Driving comfort, engine tech, etc is a class above Preve for those higher end cars. Camry for eg is actually quite good in stock sound proofing already. However it really depends on ppl. For those audio kaki, its just not good enuf, same for those used to conti excellent soundproofing. Even higher end luxury cars still was send for soundproofing depending on owners "tolerant" on noise and audio players.

QC is much better done in T and H as I think a lot of proton kaki would have admitted is still the MAIN WEAKNESS of Proton. Get that done right, Preve is truly approaching a global standard albeit with cost cutting (remember I mentioned the fender intruding into boot space greatly...found out, not really too much of design problem, more like cost cutting coz it turns out the current squarish fenders intruding into the boot space is CHEAPER than the standard ones used in most cars).

Campro by itself is a high rev engine with weaker low end torque. Note that the add on turbo does has its own set of problems while those engine used in T and H are strong by itself and requires little maintenance actually...besides lasting a long time. There is STILL a difference in quality there....Preve still has some way to catch up....for me, mostly in QC and crony elimination....

This post has been edited by Cavino: Aug 10 2012, 01:35 PM
D_Predator
post Aug 10 2012, 01:36 PM

304 posts

Hi guys,im getting my preve trow and i was wondering what are the things that i should check before i bring it back home...hope to have some advice frm u guys...thanks guys..smile.gif
WilsonCheah
post Aug 10 2012, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Aug 10 2012, 01:36 PM)
Hi guys,im getting my preve trow and i was wondering what are the things that i should check before i bring it back home...hope to have some advice frm u guys...thanks guys..smile.gif
Proton Preve Checklist ( from V11 )
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 01:43 PM

8,472 posts

Wlison,

check your PM
WilsonCheah
post Aug 10 2012, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 01:43 PM)
Wlison,

check your PM
Replied !
ben3003
post Aug 10 2012, 01:47 PM

10,859 posts

sob sob seems like some noob hit and run my car when parking, got 1 line scratch sad.gif and bumper kemek abit.. i just notice it, it doesnt look like i kena those divider, becos it is near the light there.. fuking noob shit ppl..
WilsonCheah
post Aug 10 2012, 01:48 PM

*Dub dub dub dub *

Waitingggggggggggggggggggg!!
CN : 013XXX

guna96
post Aug 10 2012, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(my1508 @ Aug 10 2012, 12:17 PM)
have u done anything lately. like service the car. change oil?
I have no done anything yet. my mileage is around 850 km only.
nicgoh
post Aug 10 2012, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 10 2012, 01:47 PM)
sob sob seems like some noob hit and run my car when parking, got 1 line scratch sad.gif and bumper kemek abit.. i just notice it, it doesnt look like i kena those divider, becos it is near the light there.. fuking noob shit ppl..
i und ur feeling bro.. summore urs is new car..

i once kena langgar by one noob shit too.. i parked nicely inside the parking lot but still.. haiz.. worst case is that the car still parked beside my car even he langgar my car.. damn.. i doubt the fella ever realize just bang onto somebody car.. and my car paint still intact on that car's bumper.. zzz..

Added on August 10, 2012, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 10 2012, 01:48 PM)
*Dub dub dub dub *
Waitingggggggggggggggggggg!!
CN : 013XXX
is that ur whitey? haha.. sunbathing there tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 10 2012, 01:53 PM
WilsonCheah
post Aug 10 2012, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 10 2012, 01:50 PM)
i und ur feeling bro.. summore urs is new car..

i once kena langgar by one noob shit too.. i parked nicely inside the parking lot but still.. haiz.. worst case is that the car still parked beside my car even he langgar my car.. damn.. i doubt the fella ever realize just bang onto somebody car.. and my car paint still intact on that car's bumper.. zzz..

Added on August 10, 2012, 1:53 pm

is that ur whitey? haha.. sunbathing there  tongue.gif
wakakka yes! went to check the car just now. tongue.gif start the car, super smooth! i likey!
no overcrancking sound!
FrostLance
post Aug 10 2012, 02:01 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

neighbour wanna get rid of his preve cfe 3 months plus. cheap cheapp around 62k something.. pm me if anyone interested.
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 02:01 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 10 2012, 01:57 PM)
wakakka yes! went to check the car just now. tongue.gif start the car, super smooth! i likey!
no overcrancking sound!
yours reached?

Gigabit
post Aug 10 2012, 02:03 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 10 2012, 01:57 PM)
no overcrancking sound!
Overcranking sound only happen when cold start bro....try it in the morning and you will know why.. but if the sound does not have any adverse effect on the engine, just ignore it.....
WilsonCheah

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 02:01 PM)
yours reached?
the white knight been there for few days already. supposed to be another person but paperwork all stuck ( loan problem, DP all havent done ) and my loan and all sorted faster and bank side also push SA . kekeeke

so given to me . all is good. now waiting for me to go LONPAC to verify my 45% ncd on monday and do final processing etc
fulat

8,472 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Aug 10 2012, 02:01 PM)
neighbour wanna get rid of his preve cfe 3 months plus. cheap cheapp around 62k something.. pm me if anyone interested.
3 months old? oh... first batch.... no wonder...

Added on August 10, 2012, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(Gigabit @ Aug 10 2012, 02:03 PM)
Overcranking sound only happen when cold start bro....try it in the morning and you will know why.. but if the sound does not have any adverse effect on the engine, just ignore it.....
yes.. like Gigabit said... only happen when cold start. go back there and put some newspaper below... check oil leak first.... and whats the chasis number?

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 10 2012, 02:04 PM
rich8833
post Aug 10 2012, 02:06 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 10 2012, 01:47 PM)
aiyo..feel sorry for you also..must have curse that fellow kaw kaw..

anyway, welcome to KENA KISS Club!

Malaysian like to kiss other people car a lots..just like Touch and Go tag...
nicgoh
post Aug 10 2012, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 02:03 PM)
3 months old? oh... first batch.... no wonder...

Added on August 10, 2012, 2:04 pm
yes.. like Gigabit said... only happen when cold start. go back there and put some newspaper below... check oil leak first.... and whats the chasis number?
first batch is ok.. plus he is selling off summore.. sure lemon unit.. a big NONO.. haha

wilson just mention CN013*** rclxms.gif
WilsonCheah
post Aug 10 2012, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Aug 10 2012, 02:06 PM)
aiyo..feel sorry for you also..must have curse that fellow kaw kaw..

anyway, welcome to KENA KISS Club!

Malaysian like to kiss other people car a lots..just like Touch and Go tag...
i LIKE the Touch and GO theory HAHA!

Added on August 10, 2012, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 10 2012, 02:07 PM)
first batch is ok.. plus he is selling off summore.. sure lemon unit.. a big NONO.. haha

wilson just mention CN013***  rclxms.gif
ya i actually so damn scared i can hear the sound but when SA start, no sound at all.
MAYBE THEY START the car this morning or what . SA mentioned car was not started at all.

Buts lets not push it too far ahead. will try to check again on the second day i get the car . ( cold start)

This post has been edited by WilsonCheah: Aug 10 2012, 02:09 PM
fulat
post Aug 10 2012, 02:09 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 10 2012, 02:07 PM)
i LIKE the Touch and GO theory HAHA!
go back put some news paper below your car's engine... if u can settle your insurance and JPJ today... u tomorrow can drive new car....

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:21 AM