11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

nicgoh
post Aug 9 2012, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 9 2012, 05:29 PM)
seriously with the CN 13*** less and less car face problem... if u really have a budget for CFE... i really recommend u get the CFE. its has more safety features. and also relax to drive around as u know u can remote control the HU from the steering. upgradable reverse camera. extra power when u need the turbo...
seriously bro? i am most afraid of OWV issue.. overcranking in the morning i think is ok.. since it doesnt affect the engine if its not owv defect.. if CFE less problem by CN13*** onwards then i think will go for it! hehe.. thanks guys for your opinions rclxms.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 9 2012, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 9 2012, 08:01 PM)
wah.... AES postpone to end of the year.... wahhaha good news... its from 8tv news now!
wanna test kao kao before implement rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 9 2012, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 9 2012, 09:32 PM)
this is not the first time government announced implement a new law at the almost start they postpone or delay again.
sudah get used to it.. sien already,, blink.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 9 2012, 10:10 PM

fulat bro.. mind i ask a question? ur engine still having overcrank during cold start recently?

Added on August 9, 2012, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(damone @ Aug 9 2012, 09:09 PM)
Just to repeat

I think mat79 posted before saying something about felt pads that protect the battery terminals.

I too had those cranking problems once in awhile. Then I went to Ace hardware and bought those battery terminal spray and spray on both my battery terminals.

So far so good, especially during cold starts, no more problems.

You guys can give this a try.

This forum alot of TCSS untill good posts get lost.
thanks for sharing bro.. but i am not an owner yet.. so cant test it out with u..

but i am glad that this might help the cold start problem.. thanks for sharing once again! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 9 2012, 10:12 PM
nicgoh
post Aug 10 2012, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Aug 10 2012, 10:29 AM)
yup.. this has become like a "phobia" even to recent new owners...
got some friends who just got their preve this past few weeks...
although not many prob with their ride, but by reading some materials on the net about preve prob...
they immediately become "phobia/panic" and started to think macam2...
weird sound je cakap OWV.. air radiator leaking say brake fluid leaking... and macam2 lagi...
not only them... try pusing2 around kota damansara / kepong side where got a lot of 2nd car dealer..
you'll be surprised at the number of 2nd hand preve for sale... sad lah...
wish DRB would finish up their audit on proton soon... just fire those lousy ones and move on business as usual...
yea yea.. the more i read.. the more phobia i am.. haha..
but anyway.. i do read some good comments bout the car..
some of the members didnt face really much problem too..
my neighbour just bought one cfe.. just talk to him few days ago.. he say so far so good.. no problem..
so i am kinda confident with the new batch of CFE actually..

agree bro.. fire all those lousy engineers and technicians inside proton and cont to produce good quality of proton cars.. rclxms.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 10 2012, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 10:54 AM)
u know what... when i doing my hyperflex sound proof... a new accord and a camry was beside me doing the same thing. i am not assume to side by side with them. why? because their car sound proof also not good... wahahahhaha

its actually minor problem faced by all manufacturer la... the problem is only the name "proton"

about the OWV issue, i already posted many time.. crank sound is expected but make sure no oil leak. like stargate88 use to be very worry about the crank sound... since he understand no oil leak mean no problem concept. he is not take it easy.

i have checked with many accessories shop and mechanic. dim light happen when compressor kick in happen to all manufacturer. same with the windows auto up as well...

and best part... ppl even complain side mirror when fold not sama speed.. adoi~ like that also a problem ker?  sweat.gif
haha.. then what for paying 2 or 3 times money just to get another car with the name of T and H? lol.. i tot their sound proof already very good in stock condition.. lol

yea.. i just dunno why.. many of them just hate the name "proton".. my frd like to bash proton.. even one of my frd told me he will only buy vios and city as first car.. dont car even its a 2nd hand car or what.. lol..

but so far overcrank issue did happen almost to all CFE units right? but oil leak also happen to few units rite?

light dim is normal.. acceptable by me.. my dad's honda's light also dim when compressor kicked in.. hehe..

i nvr drive preve so i dunno how serious the "fold xsama speed".. if just a lil delay then is ok la.. not a problem pun..

even my frd's lagi best's side mirror also cacat already.. sometimes when u he try to unfold the side mirror, one of the mirror will stuck and wont respond.. only 1 side responded..lol
nicgoh
post Aug 10 2012, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 10 2012, 01:47 PM)
sob sob seems like some noob hit and run my car when parking, got 1 line scratch sad.gif and bumper kemek abit.. i just notice it, it doesnt look like i kena those divider, becos it is near the light there.. fuking noob shit ppl..
i und ur feeling bro.. summore urs is new car..

i once kena langgar by one noob shit too.. i parked nicely inside the parking lot but still.. haiz.. worst case is that the car still parked beside my car even he langgar my car.. damn.. i doubt the fella ever realize just bang onto somebody car.. and my car paint still intact on that car's bumper.. zzz..

Added on August 10, 2012, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 10 2012, 01:48 PM)
*Dub dub dub dub *
Waitingggggggggggggggggggg!!
CN : 013XXX
is that ur whitey? haha.. sunbathing there tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 10 2012, 01:53 PM
nicgoh
post Aug 10 2012, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 02:03 PM)
3 months old? oh... first batch.... no wonder...

Added on August 10, 2012, 2:04 pm
yes.. like Gigabit said... only happen when cold start. go back there and put some newspaper below... check oil leak first.... and whats the chasis number?
first batch is ok.. plus he is selling off summore.. sure lemon unit.. a big NONO.. haha

wilson just mention CN013*** rclxms.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 10 2012, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Aug 10 2012, 03:47 PM)
okay la the service nice chap, and knows about his products and he dont simply cut throat. very honest

did the carnauba wax too. quite good. shine shine d now smile.gif
unlimited car wash?!! shocking.gif shocking.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 10 2012, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 03:57 PM)
yes... pay a fixed amount and get a month of free unlimited car wash with vacuum and tyre shining
how much is the fixed amount? hehe.. gonna send my car to wash once a month or more when i got my preve.. hehe
nicgoh
post Aug 10 2012, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 10 2012, 04:01 PM)
as h03tn4d posted.

3 months unlimited wash/vacuum/tyres shining RM49
6 months unlimited wash/vacuum/tyres shining RM90
12 monthes unlimited wash/vacuum/tyres shining RM150

i posted here before. but it seems too far for everyone... and h03tn4d stays nearby and grab the offer. good for him.. no need to worry for the next 11months if kena bird shit... can wash immediately. tongue.gif
oh my! its only RM150 for a year! thats super worthy!!!!!!!! drool.gif drool.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 11 2012, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 10 2012, 10:06 PM)
hi guys, during leisure time, had opportunity reading many things on the net. Im not trolling nor try to do direct comparison. Just throwing some opinions.

Never been a doubt, myvi is one of the economical cars to run interm of fc, coz the car is designed to be a city car, not cruiser or tourer. But recent reading on otoreview did mentioned, myvi 1.5 auto, during town driving, approximately 80 city 20 hway, consume below 10km perlitre, n the worst is 8.8km perlitre. But on 70%hway n 30% city, it consume around 14km perlitre to 12 n even 11km perlitre,depend on speed n etc.
What has been in my mind is that never heard any complaining regarding the fc on the net. Is it because an isolated case or is it because highly acclaimed toyota@daihatsu sourced engine really gives impact on consumers?

Same when reading on forte@elantra@others, they accept it with with reason that diff segment, diff displacement n diff weight especially when somebody point out comparo it with vios or even city.

Im not saying forumers in here coz in this forum, everybody is matured enough on that matters, just previous survey on general public, they did do direct comparison on fc like saga vs myvi, persona vs vios, preve vs vios n etc without taking into account maybe due to weight differences, diff displacement, diff segment, diff type (salon@family sedan versus compact), na versus turbo charge n etc.

What urs opinion on that? Is it prtn cars really really teribble in fc meaning really big diff in margin?

Added on August 10, 2012, 10:11 pmfor front n rear windshield, i dont think security tint is needed coz its already used laminated glass. By adding security tint, make it really hard for rescue operations during accident. But the opt is yours by the way.

Added on August 10, 2012, 10:12 pmfor front n rear windshield, i dont think security tint is needed coz its already used laminated glass. By adding security tint, make it really hard for rescue operations during accident. But the opt is yours by the way.
i agree with u bro mat.. one of my frd who drove myvi 1.3 manual fc are below 10km/L too.. 90city and 10 highway.. but he doesnt say anything bout it.. sweat.gif

but when a proton car fc below 10km/L.. everyone was yelling bout it.. shakehead.gif

nicgoh
post Aug 11 2012, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 11 2012, 09:26 AM)
Conversely, some fellas at the Saga thread did 20km/l last nite (manual), no one talks about it either  laugh.gif
thats all becoz of the brand "proton".. sigh shakehead.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 11 2012, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 11 2012, 09:52 AM)
20km/l?? wow~ thats a record.... 40l full tank can reach 800km? better than a hybrid
haha.. mayb constantly cruising at 90km/h with no road incline with 1 driver..lol
nicgoh
post Aug 11 2012, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 11 2012, 10:00 AM)
http://www.fuelly.com/driver/lhwj/saga

brows.gif this member is well known for his consistently good FC.
48.4MPG shocking.gif shocking.gif

manual not cvt lagi... omg shocking.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 12 2012, 09:39 PM

guys.. one question here.. preve iafm got shiftronic? "+ -" on the gear shift?
nicgoh
post Aug 12 2012, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 12 2012, 09:49 PM)
N O no... tongue.gif
why oh why!!~~~~ cry.gif cry.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 13 2012, 08:09 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 12 2012, 09:51 PM)
aiyo... 1600cc car such spec.. better than MyVi 1.5 liao
haiyo... yea also le.. much better than the myvi 1.5..

bro.. do u think that i can afford to pay for monthly installment if i am going to for cfe..

parents paying me 30k for dp.. i am going to grad as a mechanical engineer next yr..

will be working in ipoh.. freshgrad salary around 2.5k exclude epf, sosco and so on..

planning to take 7yrs loan.. i am afraid i wont have enough saving for future.. coz i wanna save $$ for marriage and buy myself a house asap.. hehe
nicgoh
post Aug 13 2012, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 13 2012, 08:18 AM)
as I been away from ipoh too long. I don't know the standard of living at ipoh. But by calculation. Deduct epf, socso and car loan. U less around RM1.6k. Put aside RM200 for car every month. U left RM1.4k.

do u think u can survive with that? Plus us saving?
err.. still need to give some pocket for parents everymonth... around 300-500 depending on my savings.. hehe..

coz i wanna save more money in shorter time for marriage and new house.. but iafm variant macam less power and features also.. hehe..

so bro.. do u still advice me to get cfe under that situation? thanks rclxms.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 13 2012, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Aug 13 2012, 08:28 AM)
Good Morning Fellow Previeans! thumbup.gif

A week to go before Hari Raya! Therefore drive carefully guys.

A quick story: This morning around 4.10AM saw a turtled+smacked Yellow Lagi Best just on the way down from Genting Sempah, East Coast Highway. Probably lost control during the sharp bend. Never had a chance to snap pictar since I'm on a bus.

Oh, before I forget, A very good Wubbing to my Fellow wub.gif Division members!

Rick, if u read this, get well soon! thumbup.gif
wow bro..so early bro travelling ady? haha.. aiseh.. why so many lagi best turned turtle.. haha..

getting worried coz my frd always fetch me with his lagi best and corner kao kao at genting cry.gif

one more week to raya then i can have one week off for my internship training! cant wait!! drool.gif

A very good Wubbing to bro dhuang dhuang also wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 13 2012, 08:41 AM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:06 AM