6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

maverickng
post Aug 14 2012, 06:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 14 2012, 06:03 PM)
i actually still dont really get what the OWV about.. laugh.gif
can i just sent to SC for OWV checking?

just afraid tht if my car got the OWV problem but i dont aware of that will it affect my car engine? or the FC consumption only?

Added on August 14, 2012, 6:04 pm

like that ka? haha..i dont ask my SA yet..
so they all Boom Boom me la..

need to confirm to my SA later

btw 5 years warranty or how many mileage? 150000KM ?
u start car got cranking sound?if no...not OWV problem,
super high FC and got oil leaking?no?then not OWV problem also..

OWV
posted by forumer lasttime

drool.gif dah lapar pula i

This post has been edited by maverickng: Aug 14 2012, 06:10 PM

maverickng
post Aug 15 2012, 11:29 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 15 2012, 10:24 AM)
everytime i take corners...i take it very hard....like 70 degree turn, i take the corner in 50-60km/h....some of the times only...

Added on August 15, 2012, 10:25 am
how to identify fake engine oil?
i downhill genting corner hard...tyre squeezing sound,bodyroll sweat.gif

buy engine from big company like shell station and petronas...or authorized dealer/disturbutor for the brands...dont buy at small spare part kedai,althought they are cheaper,cos chance of imitation oil is high...

remember to keep the official resit u buying engine oil,when u use own engine oil at sc if shit happen,they maybe blame ur engine oil problem(imitation oil...etc),then u got prove that ur engine oil not fake or recycle oil..

every month got a truck come to my company to collect the waste engine oil from truck,they say collect back to do recycle industri oil shocking.gif

This post has been edited by maverickng: Aug 15 2012, 11:31 AM
maverickng
post Aug 15 2012, 12:23 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 15 2012, 12:02 PM)
Some DIY guide:

i just go unscrew the screw at side panel...wow,the pop up lesser... thumbup.gif
maverickng
post Aug 15 2012, 12:49 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 15 2012, 12:47 PM)
treat it as DSZ's gift to fellow malaysians before his departure. laugh.gif
DSZ gift thumbup.gif ,he fork out his own 2k to cover it every preve sales biggrin.gif
maverickng
post Aug 15 2012, 01:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 15 2012, 12:57 PM)
Similar boat. Ended up with Exora with same engine. But friends shake their head and think I have gone mad.
lolzz..

all my fren 1st reaction when i get preve...hey,u mad?73k can buy vios oredi...y u buy proton??????????????
maverickng
post Aug 15 2012, 02:37 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 15 2012, 01:10 PM)
then u never answer them back? "hey... 73k also can get a peaguot 207 oredi.. y u by toyota???????????
peaguot??they say is lancau car sweat.gif
only T & H is the smart choice within the range doh.gif

QUOTE(silverwl @ Aug 15 2012, 02:08 PM)
i notice that if those who ask gf about preve and forte. Most of the ladies will prefer forte. usually ladies will prefer stylish, design and brand. Even Preve is using better engine and DSG gearbox, they still choosing forte.
most of the ladies dunno about automotive la biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by maverickng: Aug 15 2012, 02:39 PM
maverickng
post Aug 15 2012, 02:48 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 15 2012, 02:45 PM)
ladies are actually good decision makers. BUT they cant make up their mind one. They have no confidence in the decision they are making and hence, always rely on other people as reference. Thats why always can hear "My auntie say hor...", "my friend say that...", "my mother's sister's friend's auntie said that...".
and they like to take others as reference
my fren bf got....my bro gf have....my mother bf was....my ex bf would..... rclxub.gif
maverickng
post Aug 15 2012, 03:13 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(silverwl @ Aug 15 2012, 03:03 PM)
I mean majority and of course there are ladies have knowledge in car.

i intro my female friend about Forte last time. She don't like the Forte design and she told me VIOS more comfort, more power and suspension is good as well. Not worth to get forte
but she never know they are diff segment biggrin.gif
maverickng
post Aug 15 2012, 04:14 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 04:03 PM)
go back talk to them xin.. go blow blow them.. haha.. tell them bro fulat sudah give me warning..

but new forte wont be coming out so early wor.. actually now they started clearing stock for EX model.. coz kia rio with similar price range with ex forte is coming.. the give discount more on ex forte liao..

the kia sa offer me 2k discount, 3M tint + papago gps (dunno true or not), then full body kit and kia logo wor..
wow...good discount... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(tombyron @ Aug 15 2012, 04:10 PM)
Guys..anyone of u do grounding for preve??what's the diference?wanna do mine soon..
forumer Barts got install gounding and VS..u can pm him
maverickng
post Aug 15 2012, 10:10 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ Aug 15 2012, 06:11 PM)
Wow seem like most of the cars price going up...
price up in before pembangkang win and pull is down abit biggrin.gif

Added on August 15, 2012, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(nintama @ Aug 15 2012, 09:06 PM)
actually there are no deposit coz i applied graduate scheme (100% loan)..only paid rm50 for booking fees.

loan with bank islam ipoh branch (today afternoon the bank called me for confirmation and additional info).

i'm ok if lost rm50 just to get the car more earlier with colour that i prefer..but might 'hurt' the SA..
red colour still got production?i think is the 1st batch 1....check the chasis number to comfirm

This post has been edited by maverickng: Aug 15 2012, 10:12 PM
maverickng
post Aug 16 2012, 11:12 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(lauchen @ Aug 16 2012, 11:07 AM)
this is consider bulb burn sad.gif, if your headlamp bulb burn can claim warranty?

Added on August 16, 2012, 11:08 amwater slip in headlamp can claim but if bulb burn not covered.
walan eh...the led position lamp burn need to change whole head lamp?? rclxub.gif
maverickng
post Aug 16 2012, 11:17 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 16 2012, 11:13 AM)
i just realize some Previan near my place always switch on the rear FOG LAMP..i think tht is not nice since they switch in ON in normal condition and make me serabut coz silau mata...

then i just take over them and slowly driving in front of them then swicth ON my rear FOG LAmp too..make them realize how they annoy other road users...

sory to say please use ur rear FOG LAMP wisely....

know la preve special got front and rear fog lamp but please consider other road user too like myvi/viva/kancel/alza/gen2/wira/waja/neo/saga
my rear FOG lamp just use 1 times only until now..that day up genting ,almost at top too many fog...visibility very low...

maverickng
post Aug 16 2012, 11:25 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(lauchen @ Aug 16 2012, 11:16 AM)
nop LOED burn mean whole headlamp need to change and not covered under warranty.
bulb burn nvm...sendiri change bulb cheap n easy...but led not cheap...somemore cant change,need change whole head lamp... rclxub.gif

maverickng
post Aug 16 2012, 11:00 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(nintama @ Aug 16 2012, 10:35 PM)
congratz bro! btw, my SA said he try his best to get me preve red colour..right now, i have to put my trust on him..haha..if failed, then maybe i need to find u back.. blush.gif

today i ask another proton dealers..confirm..no more production for preve red colour..
QUOTE(allenultra @ Aug 16 2012, 10:43 PM)
That's the problem with the SC, because they do not stock enough to meet with their demand.
Seriously I dun see that as issue, unless the dealer doesn't want to do business.

Added on August 16, 2012, 10:44 pm

All the best bro, coz the one I have now with chassis number of 14xxx.
My White CFE is 12xxx
wow..thats the latest chasis number for red colour....i tot stop production oredi!!

nintama...if ur SA find u a red preve,make sure u check the chasis number...if below 1k,maybe is a test drive car...cos all test drive car is red...btw,if u can accept a test drive car then is not a problem smile.gif
maverickng
post Aug 17 2012, 06:39 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 17 2012, 06:37 PM)
smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif:)Officially!
take car already o?? thumbup.gif
maverickng
post Aug 18 2012, 12:06 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 18 2012, 11:10 AM)
hallo hallo hallo
semua dah cuti mode on wub.gif
maverickng
post Aug 19 2012, 12:54 PM

62 posts

Just inform my kiapreve about the incident.....
Shocked......yyyyyyy this happen!!huhu.....
Bro fulat stand up,be strong,u can make its....
Pray ...pray ....pray......bro....bro.....pls....
maverickng
post Aug 21 2012, 02:18 AM

62 posts

RIP bro fulat,be strong mrs fulat....my condolences to the family..

Bro fulat urs passion and spirit will always be remembered...
sad.gif

maverickng
post Aug 22 2012, 12:50 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 21 2012, 03:55 PM)
Dear all,

The VP of PREVOC, FenomX and I has just finish paying our last respect to our great fulat at a funeral parlour at the outskirt of KL. Sorry, no pics was taken because our late bro here hates taking pictures.

Softbunny is a very strong woman and on behalf of fulat, she hope that we accept it and move on in our lives just like her. Continue to cherish our lives and also the people surrounding us. No tears was shed (physically) because our bro fulat wants us all to be always happy.

Sincerely,
Ken [V12Kompressor]
thanks bro V12...no able to make it cos at hometown n busy...

i am still sadding cry.gif ...but as u say life gone on..bro fulat also wish us be strong and happy...
maverickng
post Aug 22 2012, 02:48 PM

62 posts

morning i recieve a sms from SC

please be informed that next service for AHx 9XXX will be due on 29/08/2012.
please call us at xx-xxxxxxx for service appointment. blink.gif

got such sms service to remind us??
why giving a due date for service??after the due date just go service then void warranty???
my odo baru 7k...i wan 8k-10k just go service la sweat.gif

This post has been edited by maverickng: Aug 22 2012, 02:50 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:09 AM