Proton PrevĂ© V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

fulat
post Aug 6 2012, 10:03 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Aug 6 2012, 10:01 PM)
yeah working towards the downpayment le. i test drive at curve platinum showroom once. the SA was really bad and didnt explain or tell me what is this and that just let me drive one round thats about it.

so i decided to pop at glenmarie and gave the alza a round.. but the handling is so bad and the ride is so floatyyy and then i hop onto the preve again which was next door and got a better SA to attend to me and yeah thats when i decided to get a preve smile.gif

saving for dp now biggrin.gif
alza? better get exora.... no way alza!
fulat
post Aug 6 2012, 10:06 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 6 2012, 10:05 PM)

Those who will say alza is a stable car are mostly those driving Myvi or Viva. tongue.gif
they thought perodua is local toyota... lol...
fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 08:50 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 7 2012, 08:14 AM)
bro.. the 1k discount u meant is for CFE cvt or IAFM+ cvt?

have test drove the executive variant? really that bad? what are so unacceptable?

coz i am currently looking into the IAFM+ CVT variant..

please share..

thanks a lot  rclxms.gif

he is refer to alza la.. not preve.. sweat.gif
fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 11:31 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(silverwl @ Aug 7 2012, 10:56 AM)
where is  the wind come from? from door or small window? rubber problem?
how to answer u like that? you ask someone sit behind and listen or u ask some one drive your car and u sit behind listen lor...

fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 01:42 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Aug 7 2012, 12:45 PM)
no need la.. ODO meter can detect your battery and also my VS will do the job also.
fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 01:58 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 7 2012, 01:53 PM)
i tried several times, if u immediately release brake pedal right after press "Start Engine"...the rpm will rev up to 2k...
huh... my case... if i press the brake hard hard only i can see rpm rev till almost 2k

fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 02:02 PM

8,472 posts

wah... just happend 30min ago at NSE from Sg Buluh to Rawang direction.

what happen? why 2 car terbalik one?

fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 02:05 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(silverwl @ Aug 7 2012, 01:59 PM)
I ask somebody to drive and I sit behind. The wind noise seems like come from the small window but possible from the door rubber. the 2 parts just few cm away only.
u must go back SC fix it or u wanna DIY and solve it yourself?
fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 02:09 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 7 2012, 02:05 PM)
my case is terbalik with urs....i tried 4-5 times ady....dun wan try anymore...dun wan engine rev up to 2k when i start my car...

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:06 pm
not sure about this, better take to SC check...

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:07 pm
bro fulat, even after i put rubber, still got wind noise, guess the wind noise is at the back of the black triangle...T__T
kakakak... so weird one... ok... i am testing something.. finally i have figure out my style of driving can make it to less than 10l/100km city drive...

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 7 2012, 02:05 PM)
my case is terbalik with urs....i tried 4-5 times ady....dun wan try anymore...dun wan engine rev up to 2k when i start my car...

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:06 pm
not sure about this, better take to SC check...

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:07 pm
bro fulat, even after i put rubber, still got wind noise, guess the wind noise is at the back of the black triangle...T__T
yes... its at the back of the triangle there... u push it harder in side or use some silicon. it should work

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 7 2012, 02:11 PM
fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 02:22 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Aug 7 2012, 02:21 PM)
i used to use the 4 step to start car...then i change to 3 step...

then the 3 step cause the kreeekkkkk sound..

then i turn off...turn on again using 4 step cause it rev to 2k rpm...
this morning also use 4 step...then took it 5 sec to start the car...
nevermind.. later it will go back to normal

fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 02:46 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(silverwl @ Aug 7 2012, 02:35 PM)
i went to SC before but problem never solved. the cant even detect the problem and simply say.

would like to know which Service centre did fixed this issue before? how do they fix it? just like you recommend to somebody. use playdoh at the back of the triangle small window...
u can try cover the whole triangle thing with tape first. especially those in between gap. then test it out see still have wind noise or not... if conform thats the place. use silicon to seal it if u dont want trouble go proton. or go proton show them.
fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 07:12 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Aug 7 2012, 07:05 PM)
Bro,how to take out the front door panel. I unscrew 3 screw n then pull out the plastic screw on the panel but still cant manage to take out the whole panel. Did i miss out anymore screw. tq rclxub.gif
I posted a photo and circled where all the screw located in v13. Go back v13 check it out.

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 7 2012, 07:20 PM
fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 07:42 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Aug 7 2012, 07:22 PM)
its from the rubber lining.
oh.. then thats not the power windows problem.. is the furnishing of the welding door. if u do it outside... foreman will try use some metal to enlarge the line gap there.

Added on August 7, 2012, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(wewanwang @ Aug 7 2012, 07:35 PM)
Tire...just back from COSE for a while.
Went to replace with a new wind screen & touch up & re-paint the scratch on bumper. Reached there at 10am, waited until around 12pm only see someone drove my preve away... shakehead.gif

Then, around at 3pm, I being told by the SA that they only managed to change the wind screen for my preve. Tomorrow only can do the bumper. WTH. He previously told me can do everything within 1 day.  vmad.gif

Haiii...waited until 5pm only got back my preve, traffic jam already. I tin thats it la, forget about the scratch on bumper, will never go back to COSE again, sien...go polish & wax on thursady at kepong.
thats why i try to perform DIY myself. i scare send in COSE or SC later problem become more worst.

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 7 2012, 07:44 PM
fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 07:51 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Aug 7 2012, 07:48 PM)
Crack line on wind screen & OWV issue can DIY yourself  shakehead.gif Geng ah  brows.gif
can not DIY also go get other la.... up to u.. pay RM80 to fix the crack outside or continue wait then call iCare then fucuk them. then next day call u back ask u go fix.. said 1 day can kao tim... then u take leave after than go standby 1 day.. at the end.. can not finish then u have to go again..

wah... 2 days camp there... thats more expansive coz 1 days leave gone without doing anything.
fulat
post Aug 7 2012, 08:48 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Aug 7 2012, 08:26 PM)
i think we miss something here..

not sure it will help but make sure all radio and air cond turn off bfore u power off car... the next day try the steps that i provided last time. till now no kreek kreek sound for my car. i only encounter it three times to date. i think is over cranking sound..two times is before the cranking finish i take off my leg from the brake pedal that cause the hard kreeek kreek sound.

put in key fob.
press push start once.
press push start again once.. (can see all the indicator lights) wait till most of the indicator light gone.. within 2 or 3 seconds)
press the brake pedal once...(dont need several times cause it will get harden)
when you see got green light at the push start. push again the button.
you should hear a 1.5 to 2 seconds of cranking sound...
(i usually take off my foot from brake pedal after the cranking sound finish.)
Early batch 1070 chassis number here. i don't know other version have OWV or cranking sound problem or not during cold start.. but at least i just try to have some experiment here and there to make sure everyone try to eliminate the over cranking sound or the OWV sound. if you guys notice..

Exora CFE OWV sound is a little bit different.. with preve OWV sound.

for fuel consumption now is getting 9.7l/ 100km. around 490 ~ 500+ km 50km remaining before finish tank for rm85 full tank.

Initially is 10.8, 10.6, 10.2, 10.0, 9.8 getting lower week by weeks.... not yet go travel far far outstation. hope can get 9.5l/ 100km.

I usually travel around 80~90kmph usually 60% highway 40% city. going for my 5k service this Thursday at COE. I got fuelly record but not always update...bit lazy person..
of coz u get good FC... average 80-90km/h.... i have very bad fc because my average is 18-24km/h full city drive...

Added on August 7, 2012, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 7 2012, 05:45 PM)
woohooo!!!
Cant wait for my white knight! mwahaahah  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif 

nicgoh : dont wait lo. go get ur car now. then can slowly ride and mods the car with DIY etc so by CNY, ur car is super awesome already biggrin.gif

Will prepare a list in relates to the basic problem that happened.
One thing about me is i dont really care about FC though. ( IM NOT rich but i accepted the fact that, you want fast means high FC lo ).
Gotta memorized how to start car and teach the missus. she want to drive to work.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
the problem now... u have to drive fast in order to get good FC.. drive slow have bad FC.. if u drive fast.. mean u gonna pay more summons.

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 7 2012, 08:58 PM
fulat
post Aug 8 2012, 09:44 AM

8,472 posts

do u all think this is real?

http://beritasemasa.com/info-speedtrap-lebuhraya

if it real, i can find the coor out and update the POI
fulat
post Aug 8 2012, 10:14 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Aug 8 2012, 10:10 AM)
Fulat Bro,

I can confirm those at East Coast Highway one to be correct. Saw those camera few times during my driving back & forth in these 1-2 years
those are old one... i am refering to AES one... AES is the new one where by can capture night/day and upto 5 lane at the same time.

fulat
post Aug 8 2012, 11:22 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 8 2012, 11:14 AM)
No AES camers yet in ipoh and on the way to Png. Went there last sunday.
In my opinion, the location shared are not for AES. AES is meant to be visible hence the bulky size. The location shared all are based on previous hiding sniper location aka invisible camera/pointman/sniper.
AES is visible due to legal reason. If you all travel along , take note of the yellow sigbboard that warns u of speedtrap.
1. Do you all notice PDRM logo has been removed / covered?
2. The word PERANGKAP is no longer in use. Its called Kawasan Operasi. ( there are a few still with Perangkap but generally all have been phased out)
wilson getting ya get nextweek?

fulat
post Aug 8 2012, 11:51 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 8 2012, 11:48 AM)
Shud be ler. SA busy. Haven't talk to him today lol
oh. u want anything from here so i can bring down for u?
fulat
post Aug 8 2012, 03:35 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Aug 8 2012, 03:27 PM)
What happened to the driver? Know the story of this Rich?
no one get seriously kill or luka la.. Preve is Ncap tested.. so its a proven safety car.

check this out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=chxrW9Cyj_Y...player_embedded

QUOTE(WilsonCheah @ Aug 8 2012, 03:30 PM)
Hmm Hmm. Im wondering shud i start DIY or wait until after the 1k service.
What you have on hand? tongue.gif
Different car different problem lo. Preve so many problems aired but did we all go ask those happy customers?
Same like those lambo, bentley owner etc lo. got problem sure keep quiet la. takkan wanna kena laugh , buy 1million car but got problem .
thats why we only see proton / perodua and honda and toyota owners do those drastic action. go TRY see what it is all about.
dont try dont know.
start DIY. first la... i believe RM1k.. u can finish that it in 7-10 days. check out the above Ncap crash test.. if u drive ya old car.. i think u gone case already... owner do a U turn and whack by a 5 ton lorry from side.... chair airbag ejected!

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0548sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:50 AM