5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

dares
post Aug 14 2012, 09:13 AM

834 posts

S mode is for acceleration, not top speed.
dares
post Aug 14 2012, 09:26 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 14 2012, 09:15 AM)
yeah... thats what i thought also... S only for sudden power needed... not always on S mode as it might coz more damage to the CVT.
QUOTE(guna96 @ Aug 14 2012, 09:16 AM)
D mode is good enough for everything... I only use s mode to try the engine sound n the pick up. it is actually not mucj different beside the rpm shooting very high
I dont remember about Preve, but for my FLX in L mode (same as S mode), from standstill press a bit will go above 2k RPM.

If you guys are the same, then I guess it is useful if you wanna start boosting when moving from standstill, but after you start moving can shift back into D. If going through twisties, better to use manual mode to stay in the powerband instead of S.

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 14 2012, 09:27 AM
dares
post Aug 14 2012, 09:46 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(guna96 @ Aug 14 2012, 09:38 AM)
Part of the sluggish reason is before the clutch will fully release while when u step on brake. ( not sure how much u step). When u release the brake, it will take some time to engage the gear.

When u on d mode, after 1-2 second u release ur brake without pressing pedal, u will feel ur rpm increase from around 0.6 to 0.8,  at this time u press the pedal, ur car will pick up instantly.

Correct me if I m wrong..

Yep, no matter what you still need to wait for the clutch to close, regardless of D or S.
dares
post Aug 14 2012, 09:50 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(guna96 @ Aug 14 2012, 09:48 AM)
So can I say it is nothing to do rpm or turbo lag? More like a cvt lag
There is little to no turbo lag, but the lag is more than the Exora CFE so I can only conclude that it is the ECU tuning.

Yep, there is also the drive-by-wire lag (caused by ECU) and CVT lag.

Difference between using D and S from standstill is, once the clutch is engaged, S mode allows you to start boosting faster than D.

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 14 2012, 09:58 AM
dares
post Aug 14 2012, 01:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mfharun @ Aug 14 2012, 01:27 PM)
Stay tuned for the new preve as what the insider told me, Proton engineers already solved the sluggishness so do the FAMOUS "less pickup than EXORA BOLD experience" problem. But, the thing is, the fuel consumption would be sacrificed a lil bit, so do the emission.
Preve FL?
dares
post Aug 14 2012, 06:23 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 14 2012, 06:03 PM)

like that ka? haha..i dont ask my SA yet..
so they all Boom Boom me la..

need to confirm to my SA later

btw 5 years warranty or how many mileage? 150000KM ?

IINM 150k km. Should be written in the user manual.

Next time the sc staff tell you 3 years again, you slap him with the user manual and tell him to answer again. If he answer wrong, slap him again. Repeat until he says 5 years.
dares
post Aug 14 2012, 07:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Aug 14 2012, 07:16 PM)
wah..now people resigned like that one ar?..
Wonder how he/she is gonna afford the installment on her viva now hmm.gif
dares
post Aug 15 2012, 08:50 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 08:29 AM)
good morning guys!

fyi.. i went for a forte test drive last sunday.. and i was surprised by the interior design and comfort of the car..

compared to preve CFE.. size is more or less the same..forte is more responsive (maybe the preve test drive unit is too sluggish) but that preve has better handling and comfort..

but forte's interior seems to be better with higher quality of material used+better finishing..

my gf encourage me to buy forte EX(low spec) but my dad encourage me to buy preve CFE..

so what do u guys think?
Last time lamenting no money to buy RM73k CFE, now considering RM79k Forte.

Biar betul shakehead.gif
dares
post Aug 15 2012, 08:57 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 08:54 AM)
coz taking 9yrs loan ma for that..

ex forte got 3-4k discount for the time being.. so the price will be around 75k

but need ur guys opinions la  tongue.gif

dont scold me la bro dares  cry.gif
lololol

Forte is a decent car, but EX variant no ESC and only 2 airbags. Power-wise slightly better than IAFM but running on 6AT. Does not handle as good as the Preve, theoretically.
dares
post Aug 15 2012, 09:14 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 09:10 AM)
but CFE very tempting wor bro.. more extra features  tongue.gif

my mum keep saying korea car ah? very makan petrol one wor..

omg.. that was grandmother story jo  tongue.gif
Every car have their own problems la, Forte also got dashboard rattle sound doh.gif
dares
post Aug 15 2012, 10:09 AM

834 posts

Not to forget, Preve = rear multilink, Forte = rear torsion beam.
dares
post Aug 15 2012, 07:33 PM

834 posts

Dont mind if they add accesories for the increase in price. If the price increase but still the exact same car then some people might rage.
dares
post Aug 16 2012, 09:20 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 16 2012, 09:12 AM)
thx bro rich8833..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

planning to get now la.. my sa give me 1k discount.. later if next yr like what wilson said.. another 2k..

so total will 3k increase jo  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
As long as you're happy and no regrets. Save the money and buy a lembugigi a few years later thumbup.gif
dares
post Aug 16 2012, 10:46 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 16 2012, 10:44 AM)
for me persona engine sound is like more high pitch than preve, preve at low rpm the sound very bassy... becos is CVT, so u listen all the bassy engine sound.. dunno wat can be done to reduce engine noise in cabin ><
Whats wrong with bassy engine sound wub.gif wub.gif
dares
post Aug 16 2012, 10:56 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 16 2012, 10:53 AM)
i driving CFE, but u know la, the engine is same ma, just add 1 snail and cvt with higher torque tolerance biggrin.gif bassy sound >< i prefer treble all the way... i am a classical person biggrin.gif i listen to bach, bethoveen in my car (just kidding biggrin.gif)
Then you must love Viva biggrin.gif
dares
post Aug 16 2012, 11:06 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(lauchen @ Aug 16 2012, 11:05 AM)
my led light just burn 2 bulb, and when i call proton i care they say need to change the whole headlamp, OMG somemore not covered under warranty. sad.gif
How can it not be covered under warranty?

My headlamps masuk air they also replaced without question doh.gif
dares
post Aug 16 2012, 11:13 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(lauchen @ Aug 16 2012, 11:07 AM)
this is consider bulb burn sad.gif, if your headlamp bulb burn can claim warranty?

Added on August 16, 2012, 11:08 amwater slip in headlamp can claim but if bulb burn not covered.
If my headlamp bulb burn, I dun have to replace the whole headlamp ma.

The car so new, the bulb burn so soon? Make some noise first, see if they are willing to relent.

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 16 2012, 11:13 AM
dares
post Aug 16 2012, 12:14 PM

834 posts

It is over-generalizing to say low RPM = low FC. The key is to use the correct RPM for the right situation.

Try going up genting at 2k RPM and see how much fuel you use by the time you reach Genting.
dares
post Aug 17 2012, 08:41 AM

834 posts

Morning fellas. Selamat berbalik kampung biggrin.gif
dares
post Aug 17 2012, 09:14 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Aug 17 2012, 09:05 AM)

Morning Dares! Thank you! Love that Kamen Rider Black Logo. Remember I even drew one on my bike during those time imagining it as "Belalang Tempur" Hehehe

Put it on your Preve now thumbup.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0454sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:56 PM