QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 15 2012, 12:24 PM)
yes, typo by whitelighter....it is 31st august...a week after raya..Proton Prevé V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread
Proton Prevé V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread
Aug 15 2012, 12:32 PM
1,070 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Aug 15 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 15 2012, 02:45 PM) ladies are actually good decision makers. BUT they cant make up their mind one. They have no confidence in the decision they are making and hence, always rely on other people as reference. Thats why always can hear "My auntie say hor...", "my friend say that...", "my mother's sister's friend's auntie said that...". +9999999 |
Aug 16 2012, 01:48 PM
Aug 16 2012, 08:47 PM
maybe i missed out, what is the HU model/GPS model that CFE is using?
and anyone knows what is the version of lakatoo software its using? |
Aug 16 2012, 09:07 PM
just check in manual and multimedia manual and HU, doenst show model....
anyone knows? |
Aug 17 2012, 09:10 AM
when downloading custom POI, can only put 1 folder?
i tried putting multiple folders, the HU cannot detect anything, just play songs.. |
Aug 17 2012, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Aug 17 2012, 09:16 AM) Did u manually search for your POI after u inject the pendrive Arthur bro? i did, a few times actually, but the button is disabled...that's y i ask here...... anyway, solve it by putting the only folder in thumbdrive... and it auto detect... one thing wana ask, how to enable the "download user POI now" button? Added on August 17, 2012, 10:10 am QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 17 2012, 09:18 AM) just follow the steps. doesnt care how many folder u saved in the thumbs drive root. as long as there is a thumbs drive with MyPOIS it will only detect that folder. i even off and on engine....still need to put it as the only folder in thumbdrive....perhaps the algorithm only detect first folder..make sure u power on and HU... select map view... then input your thumb drive.. Added on August 17, 2012, 10:12 amlater around 3-4pm i will be at ipoh, drop by to rest 15 minutes, while installing bonnet spring also...RM31... from this guy>> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2249866&hl= This post has been edited by arthur88: Aug 17 2012, 10:13 AM |
Aug 18 2012, 01:15 AM
Aug 19 2012, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(eXnikaru @ Aug 19 2012, 02:06 PM) May god bless fulat~~ when i firsst heard mandy said fulat is brain dead, i was like Added on August 19, 2012, 2:10 pmmay i ask whitelight or arthur that about the bonnet spring 1 is enuf or not? Or need a pair of it..? only need one, NOT one pair.... i starting to have cranking sound....its like hard to start up engine... |
Aug 19 2012, 05:11 PM
Aug 22 2012, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(BartS @ Aug 22 2012, 02:57 PM) Never heard of such due dates for service intervals. There's a due date for engine oil but that's 6 months after first use. So this cannot be correct. Not unless your last service was in February 2012. I think that SC is probably desperate for $$ maybe they improve their after sales service...think of the bright side... |
Aug 22 2012, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(BartS @ Aug 22 2012, 03:12 PM) Lol .. all of us Proton owners so wish for that. For the moment, I'll cut them some slack and be less demanding; good enough if they properly address current issues like: foaming add how much weight? 10kg? or more?* ECU remap. (So far only heard rumors but nothing definite yet.) * Power window causing door to bulge out like it's pregnant * Lousy window lining that's overly tight. * Updates for GPS map. That's my only grouses. Am sure others can add to the list Added on August 22, 2012, 3:21 pmOn another note, for those who currently enjoy the comfort of their cars, I would advise some serious forethought before attempting to upgrade/improve the car's handling. I have already done Autofoaming on the chassis and while it has discernibly reduced noise & improved the handling, I feel there's been some tradeoff against previous comfort levels. To be fair to the product, it could be that my car has done some miles and the tyres are exhibiting some harshness. Will have to later drive someone else's Preve to find out for sure. |
Aug 22 2012, 04:21 PM
Aug 22 2012, 04:39 PM
if we didnt press the brake pedal hard enough when starting engine will cause cranking sound?
Aug 22 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(BartS @ Aug 22 2012, 05:04 PM) Uhm .. never happened to me. Maybe I got fat heavy foot. light sarcasm...anyway, i was travelling from penang to klang 60% highway, 40% townroads, travelling 10 hours plus cause i made some stop along the journey....Brake pedal not so heavy mah. How did you not press it hard enough? Wearing high heels kah? They have some sort of safety feature to prevent starting when brake pedal isn't engaged. Likely set up to trigger a relay. So if brake pedal isn't depressed properly, I guess it'll cause some confusion to the start system. Has this happened many times before? Good to hear you you know the cause. By your descript, that should be easily rectifiable. maybe due to tiredness i didnt press the brake hard enough, end up some cranking sound and notice the rpm doesnt go up in normal bahaviour, like rpm needle raises very slow...the next day, i press it hard, no more cranking or weird rpm needle behaviour.. |
Aug 22 2012, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 22 2012, 05:32 PM) Hi SofyBunny, 7000k=7000 000?Stay strong and live will still go on, i believe he had applied a strong spirit, innovative & inspiration in his car. He is a strong man and same to the car he had make. i believe, he hope everyone of us here to be happy as well as you... Proud with his ideas and DIY. Added on August 22, 2012, 5:55 pmMaverick, Did you plan to do any service next month? my ODO has reached 7000K, i'm plan to do it may be after Merdeka... hahahahaha....typo here... anyway, u guys plan to continue use syntium or use other brand of engine oil? |
Aug 23 2012, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(des0406 @ Aug 23 2012, 07:57 AM) Morning guys,for those installed reverse cam, do u need to on monitor to view when reverse? It is still off screen when I reverse if monitor is not on! Kindly advise if i understand ur statement correctly, u need to turn on the Head Unit to see what the reverse cam captures...it is the same like, you want to watch TV, but u havent turn on the power... if i misuderstood, can u rephrase ur statement, kinda confusing... |
Aug 23 2012, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(des0406 @ Aug 23 2012, 10:52 AM) Bro u r right but normally for car no need to turn on HU for reverse even when it's off! D reverse image still come out n it'll off when shifted fr R...my previous car works like this! so.......u just need to turn on the HU...what is the problem?cause u need one more touch to turn the HU on? seriously, it is not consider as a problem at all...just that how it works is different, that's all... if u say my reverse cam doesnt show anything even i turn HU on, that is a problem... |
Aug 23 2012, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 23 2012, 11:11 AM) All this is depend on what kind of HU you are using...some HU can support display during reverse mode without turning on. And some HU need to turn on first to display during the reverse mode. i ady installed reverse cam and been using for few weeks now, it needs to turn on the HU...So far, i have no ideas how the Bosch HU work, because i did not install any reverse camera to my preve yet. Maybe we can get some experience guy here to advise how is look like? personally, i dont think it is a problem at all, and i dont think it cause inconvenient also... well, for some people, different story... |
Aug 23 2012, 12:36 PM
| Change to: | 0.0518sec