Proton PrevĂ© V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 09:28 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 09:25 AM)
but i drive car bukan mau showoff wor  cry.gif

i just wanted a car that can serve me for at least 9years la.. i dun mind problems occur within the 9 years coz is impossible for a car to be problem for 9years ma.. nod.gif

local airbag when bang doesn't come out one meh  rclxub.gif bro fulat dun joke with me la.. lol
wah.... then forte provide 5 years unlimited mileage warranty.. u save a lot within 5 years.. but after 5 years later i dont know la.. since u wanna keep it for 9 years..

u dont know mer... ppl complain why front airbag dont come out when preve banged on the side recently? they said preve or i should said proton is tin milo and a car with many airbag but when bang it doesnt come out one..

sweat.gif
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 09:34 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(SweeJ @ Aug 15 2012, 09:29 AM)
may i ask what brand did you upgrade to? and did you change all 4 front and rear speakers?
cant remember... but i tested it first before i get it into my car... and come with built in tweeter... because i dont like the 2 tweeter hangling around the dashboard. looked so weird. overall i am statisfy with it.. RM200 - RM250 should get a decent speaker la...

where are u staying? maybe u should join me this saturday coz i will finish my remain sound proofing this weekend.. sound proof on fender, firewall, floor, roof, bonner and boot.

u can also see and feel the car with sound proof also.. then u decide u wanna do sound proof later or not.

fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 09:37 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 09:36 AM)
yea lo.. got 5 years with unlimited mileage... but problems are expected to come out after 5 yrds.. i und that.. even honda and toyota also same..

oh that case ah.. ppl bang from side.. then why should the front airbag come out? kinda lebih lo if front airbag also come out.. haha.. we should said the sensors are working well!  rclxms.gif
nope... if bang mean a must see all airbag come out.. or else its proton failure..
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 09:48 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(SweeJ @ Aug 15 2012, 09:40 AM)
ah okay. yeah, i was considering going down the route of 2-in-1 tweeter and 16cm 2-way speakers for the front as i don't fancy placing the tweeters on the dashboard.... would make it look tacky tongue.gif

i'm near ttdi, but what time are you heading in for your sound-proofing as i have plans made already in the afternoon. some have recommended this ICE shop at Damansara Uptown. heard about it?

sure, if i'm free, i would like to join you to see how the sound proofing is done smile.gif
SweeJ,
i stays near SS6 kelana Jaya and did mine at 1 of the shop at SS3. good services and experience installer. did almost most of my think there.. can nego 9 9 with them.

i will be there at saturday morning for sound proof and maybe. they will wash your car after they done. lol.. not bad services right? i dont like to go those famous and many ppl shop. u get no priority from them as a customer... so my advise.. go any shop which provide good service and willing to listen to customer.

of coz.. if u really scare con... do your homework before you buy. and google will be your best friend.

oh yeah.. u might be the first one here to see the first preve with shark fin antenna. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 15 2012, 09:40 AM)
I remember, what proton said...Air Bag will deployed only after reaching a serious level of the accident. Only happened in the Front & front left or right driver side.

The Air Bag wont simply deploy out in a very minor accident, bcoz Air Bag cost very expensive to install back.

Added on August 15, 2012, 9:42 am

Yes  thumbup.gif , my boss curi curi told me this when i sitting face to face to lunch with him alone.
lol.... Dugong only have 1 airbag mah... not expansive la... only replace 1.. tongue.gif
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 09:56 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(SweeJ @ Aug 15 2012, 09:52 AM)
oh yeah? hmmm.... well, i'll PM you to find out more details and see if i have time in the morning to come out for a while to see what they do.

and also to check out your shark fin antenna wink.gif

heh heh!

does the new antenna improve the signal of your FM/AM frequencies?

and where did you get it from?
the antenna should work as good as the stocks. or slightly poorer.. but again.. just cant tahan the stocks one.. every car also the same.. already send for paint back the same colour with my ride.

so now pending to do the roof sound proof then only can install the antenna since the antenna is screwed to the roof and not 3M-ed to the roof.

get it outside of Malaysia... tongue.gif
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 11:26 AM

8,472 posts

it is confirmed. Ipoh TT on Fri 31/8 at 10am at Vanggey. GPS coordinates to Vanggey are E101* 5' 47.4". N4* 36' 0.6".

Forte future buyer not welcome.. tongue.gif wahahhaha kidding ah...

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 15 2012, 11:27 AM
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 11:51 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 11:32 AM)
i might be future preve cfe buyer also ma... still not confirm yet.. daddy and mommy wan to get me cfe more than forte.. but still unconfirmed geh  tongue.gif

vanngey is where lai de? @@

RESTORAN NASI VANGGEY ?
yes... RESTORAN NASI VANGGEY

i use to in your shoe much. and more choices than u like civic 2.0 inspira 2.0 too.. at the end.. i ended up with preve. anyway.. u still have plenty of time to think.. so dont rush

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 15 2012, 11:53 AM
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 12:12 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 15 2012, 12:02 PM)
Some DIY guide:

redflame, can you add this to first page. thanks

Added on August 15, 2012, 12:04 pmThree TT is coming up.

Terengganu @ 22nd Aug
http://www.facebook.com/events/107880489359612/

Ipoh @ 31st Sept
http://www.facebook.com/events/233477166775419/

JB @ 1st Sept
http://www.facebook.com/events/157535001050661/
Boss.. can u also post how to open up the air con filter also...

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 15 2012, 12:18 PM
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 12:35 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 15 2012, 12:24 PM)
Boss, Ipoh TT should be 31st Aug right?
yea... Boss White Ligther still Dreaming sweat.gif

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 15 2012, 12:32 PM)
yes, typo by whitelighter....it is 31st august...a week after raya..
sweat.gif
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 12:38 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 15 2012, 12:37 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

speaking of investments, right now trying to understand how REIT works... hmm.gif
wah... all hot model price increase.. when will be preve turn?

fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 12:45 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 15 2012, 12:41 PM)
next year perhaps? heard that it will be bumped back to the initial 75k price.
2k different... yeah... heard the initial price was RM74,999. but dont know what happen... its RM72,999 when official lauch.
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 01:10 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Aug 15 2012, 01:08 PM)
lolzz..

all my fren 1st reaction when i get preve...hey,u mad?73k can buy vios oredi...y u buy proton??????????????
then u never answer them back? "hey... 73k also can get a peaguot 207 oredi.. y u by toyota???????????

fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 02:07 PM

8,472 posts

oh... so consider every owner here is RM2k discount price? huh... that good.
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 02:12 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 15 2012, 02:07 PM)
Nope..it depends on the direction of the collision. If it was just a front collision, only front airbags will deploy. If it was just a side collision, on the side airbags will deploy. & if it was just a rear collision, non of the airbags will deploy  wink.gif
those are anti-proton basher mindset... dont bother.
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 03:41 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Aug 15 2012, 03:33 PM)
by the way nicgoh,

u waiting till end of the year then maybe wait for Nissan Almera la smile.gif will be launched by nov around 70k+ also...

wahahhaa. more choices wahahah
the 70k+ only is the manual transmission. their so called high spec is 85k which some features are missing compare with preve cfe

fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 03:46 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Aug 15 2012, 03:44 PM)
yea perhaps so smile.gif

so bro fulat, what time ur soundproofing thing in PJ? can drop by also ah?
about 9am i think... have to remove the roof and unscrew the antenna for shark fin replacement. why? u know where i do mer?? anyway... once done mean all hide inside... i will not open up again to snap any photos... and i lay post photos... so dont ask how to do this and that.

it gonna e final and massive sound proof..

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 15 2012, 03:48 PM
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 03:50 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 03:48 PM)
yea yea.. only manual.. high spec cost 85k.. summore no cvt.. summore 4 speed! walaoweh..

another overpriced car.. but rear legroom very big for a B segment car..
this car is targeted against vios la.... and do u all know Dugong J spec price up by RM1k quietly. and added 1 more airbag and sport rim??
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 03:59 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 03:51 PM)
yea ah.. i dunno wor.. nvr go see dugong j.. very fugly la  shakehead.gif
wah... u wait somemore if preve price go up... even SA promise u give 1k discount also u still need to pay 1-2k extra compare now.

better get forte.. coz later they might have more discount since their Forte II will be out.
fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 04:06 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 15 2012, 04:03 PM)
go back talk to them xin.. go blow blow them.. haha.. tell them bro fulat sudah give me warning..

but new forte wont be coming out so early wor.. actually now they started clearing stock for EX model.. coz kia rio with similar price range with ex forte is coming.. the give discount more on ex forte liao..

the kia sa offer me 2k discount, 3M tint + papago gps (dunno true or not), then full body kit and kia logo wor..
yeah lor.. get forte... then u can have more discount..

fulat
post Aug 15 2012, 04:16 PM

8,472 posts

good discount mah... u saved on 2k cash and also tint also

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:04 AM