Hi-Fi An USB ESS sabre DAC, Simply a performer.

xk2
post Aug 16 2012, 09:59 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 16 2012, 11:53 AM)
This thing feels weird on my speakers, might be because im used to the EQ settings for my HCS2330

but connect it to my AdagioII, Consonance and M2......the sound is just.......fuh DAMN thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
dun use the DAC with your previous EQ setting bro tongue.gif let it flat , if u really want tune the EQ, tune it precisely by start from flat after connect to this DAC , adjust according to what your speaker system cannot give u or to suit your listening preference. rclxms.gif
xk2
post Sep 12 2012, 07:14 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Sep 12 2012, 06:37 PM)
walau the response so hot i also want to try liau
anyone with both the PCM2704 and the UD100
can post a comparison see see
im only looking for a clean DAC without any extras
i have both, PCM 2704 totaly no nid come close to UD100, nuff said. comparison ? u gotta use ears to get answer not by paper data thumbup.gif

0.0147sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:59 PM