○ Galaxy Nexus V15 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean
derrickmoo
Aug 18 2012, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 18 2012, 05:22 PM) my suggestion is find a windows PC to do, with windows a lot of sifu can guide u including me  okie.. will try it.. there's a clickme.tool in the file.. im so doomed now.. hahaha. Added on August 18, 2012, 5:26 pmQUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 18 2012, 05:26 PM) @derrickmoo How to Unlock Bootloader GSM/Verizon/Sprint: 1 Click Method 1. Download correct file for you (Download links below) 2. Unzip the file 3. Turn on USB debugging (Settings > Developer Options > USB debugging) 4. Connect phone to computer and open "Click Me" 5. Follow directions on screen yeah i saw this.. i think is that easy... mayb This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Aug 18 2012, 05:26 PM
droid13579
Aug 18 2012, 05:30 PM
maybe you need boot camp for windows next time
derrickmoo
Aug 18 2012, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 18 2012, 05:26 PM) @derrickmoo How to Unlock Bootloader GSM/Verizon/Sprint: 1 Click Method 1. Download correct file for you (Download links below) 2. Unzip the file 3. Turn on USB debugging (Settings > Developer Options > USB debugging) 4. Connect phone to computer and open "Click Me" 5. Follow directions on screen hehehe.. again need to disturb you.. once i have unlock.. how to update to 4.1.1? this is a maze now..
vernon91
Aug 18 2012, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Aug 18 2012, 05:36 PM) hehehe.. again need to disturb you.. once i have unlock.. how to update to 4.1.1? this is a maze now.. based on the xda page... i would use this QUOTE How to Unroot GSM/Verizon: 1 Click Method 1. Download correct file for you (Download links below) 2. Unzip the file 3. Turn on USB debugging (Settings > Developer Options > USB debugging) 4. Connect phone to computer and open "Click Me" 5. Follow directions on screen
DOWNLOADS:
Unroot GSM to 4.0.4 This is what will happen to your phone: Flash Maguro Primela03 Bootloader > Flash Maguro i9250 xxla02 Radio > Update Yakju imm76i image > Option to Lock Bootloader for Option to Lock Bootloader don do that......just stay until "Flash Maguro Primela03 Bootloader > Flash Maguro i9250 xxla02 Radio > Update Yakju imm76i image" then after that check for OTA update in the phone This post has been edited by vernon91: Aug 18 2012, 05:40 PM
derrickmoo
Aug 18 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 18 2012, 05:39 PM) based on the xda page... i would use this for Option to Lock Bootloader don do that......just stay until "Flash Maguro Primela03 Bootloader > Flash Maguro i9250 xxla02 Radio > Update Yakju imm76i image" then after that check for OTA update in the phone  so i just follow this will do? DOWNLOADS: Unroot GSM to 4.0.4 This is what will happen to your phone: Flash Maguro Primela03 Bootloader > Flash Maguro i9250 xxla02 Radio > Update Yakju imm76i image > Option to Lock Bootloader
vernon91
Aug 18 2012, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Aug 18 2012, 05:47 PM) so i just follow this will do? DOWNLOADS: Unroot GSM to 4.0.4 This is what will happen to your phone: Flash Maguro Primela03 Bootloader > Flash Maguro i9250 xxla02 Radio > Update Yakju imm76i image > Option to Lock Bootloader it should do just when reached Option to Lock Bootloader select no or something... if let say its really locks agn....use the unlock guide agn to unlock back...... prefer to unlock ur phone so take next time is easier to do stuff.... locking/ unlocking phone will wipe the phone This post has been edited by vernon91: Aug 18 2012, 05:53 PM
derrickmoo
Aug 18 2012, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 18 2012, 05:50 PM) it should do just when reached Option to Lock Bootloader select no or something... if let say its really locks agn....use the unlock guide agn to unlock back...... prefer to unlock ur phone so take next time is easier to do stuff.... locking/ unlocking phone will wipe the phone  gosh.. update also that cham... hiaz.. so this one i need to follow the insttruction right? Flash Maguro Primela03 Bootloader > Flash Maguro i9250 xxla02 Radio > Update Yakju imm76i image > Option to Lock Bootloaderstop at update Yakju imm76i image? right?
vernon91
Aug 18 2012, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Aug 18 2012, 05:58 PM) gosh.. update also that cham... hiaz.. so this one i need to follow the insttruction right? Flash Maguro Primela03 Bootloader > Flash Maguro i9250 xxla02 Radio > Update Yakju imm76i image > Option to Lock Bootloaderstop at update Yakju imm76i image? right? yes....since u only have mac, what to do  unless u know how to edit the script lor This post has been edited by vernon91: Aug 18 2012, 06:02 PM
derrickmoo
Aug 18 2012, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 18 2012, 06:00 PM) yes....since u only have mac, what to do  unless u know how to edit the script lor  oh.. after that try to OTA it? see successful or not right? hahaha.. 1st time in my life "flash" android fone.. w/o any root right?
vernon91
Aug 18 2012, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Aug 18 2012, 06:05 PM) oh.. after that try to OTA it? see successful or not right? hahaha.. 1st time in my life "flash" android fone.. w/o any root right? yes u r right......OTA will do..... yes no root...u wan root u follow the guide on the page
derrickmoo
Aug 18 2012, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 18 2012, 06:09 PM) yes u r right......OTA will do..... yes no root...u wan root u follow the guide on the page  super thank you very much! will update if im successful.
vernon91
Aug 18 2012, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Aug 18 2012, 06:11 PM) super thank you very much! will update if im successful.  yes please and u r welcome
unequalteck
Aug 18 2012, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Aug 18 2012, 06:11 PM) super thank you very much! will update if im successful.  wah big boss also using nexus ah, i bought iphone accessories with u before  when bring some nexus accessories to sell here?
vernon91
Aug 18 2012, 06:21 PM
oh yea...i have notice a delay in unlocking screen like 2 to 3 sec after pressi press power button only show the screen CNA 3.3
derrickmoo
Aug 18 2012, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Aug 18 2012, 06:14 PM) wah big boss also using nexus ah, i bought iphone accessories with u before  when bring some nexus accessories to sell here? not big boss ar... nexus ar.. mayb im bringing momax for own use.. hahahaha... i found this phone is nice and frankly.. better looking than S3.. thats y shift 4s to this.. hehehe
unequalteck
Aug 18 2012, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 18 2012, 06:21 PM) oh yea...i have notice a delay in unlocking screen like 2 to 3 sec after pressi press power button only show the screen CNA 3.3 i feel that too in CNA 3.2 , got any improvement in 3.3? QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Aug 18 2012, 06:24 PM) not big boss ar... nexus ar.. mayb im bringing momax for own use.. hahahaha... i found this phone is nice and frankly.. better looking than S3.. thats y shift 4s to this.. hehehe how much for the momax? so many gnex user here can bring her to sell ma
vernon91
Aug 18 2012, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Aug 18 2012, 06:40 PM) i feel that too in CNA 3.2 , got any improvement in 3.3? how much for the momax? so many gnex user here can bring her to sell ma im the other way, no delay in 3.2 but in 3.3
droid13579
Aug 18 2012, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 18 2012, 06:21 PM) oh yea...i have notice a delay in unlocking screen like 2 to 3 sec after pressi press power button only show the screen CNA 3.3 No problems here, no delays :3 I notice their colour setting with stock ROM is nicer than trinity's spice melange (If you select dark cold on colour gamma hack)  Snappy Smooth, lots of clocks to choose,  (UPDATE: 1st lock has no delay, 2nd lock till.... "n" got delay as you mention. I think they have merged, android locking counting framework into it..." Which in 3.2 there is an option to disable/enable it.) This post has been edited by droid13579: Aug 18 2012, 06:52 PM
vernon91
Aug 18 2012, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Aug 18 2012, 06:49 PM) No problems here, no delays :3 I notice their colour setting with stock ROM is nicer than trinity's spice melange (If you select dark cold on colour gamma hack)  Snappy Smooth, lots of clocks to choose,  (UPDATE: 1st lock has no delay, 2nd lock till.... "n" got delay as you mention. I think they have merged, android locking counting framework into it..." Which in 3.2 there is an option to disable/enable it.) yea i tested the faux kernel which came with the rom......smooth... i do notice that it delays most of the time, but sometimes it does unlock immediately with no delays so in 3.3 cant disable lor ?
droid13579
Aug 18 2012, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 18 2012, 06:56 PM) yea i tested the faux kernel which came with the rom......smooth... i do notice that it delays most of the time, but sometimes it does unlock immediately with no delays so in 3.3 cant disable lor ?  I guess so, no option for that in lockscreen settings. I like the carrier custom rename mod and now it's neat than 3.2 more feature packed!:D I wish they consider transparent app drawer XD (Even thou there are many launchers around) This post has been edited by droid13579: Aug 18 2012, 07:06 PM