Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V3, Read 1st post to find highest rate.
spikeman
Sep 13 2012, 04:18 AM

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Sep 13 2012, 03:39 AM) Wah..  ..really ah..? ha..ha..ha.. You are really a tough guy..... But the relationship in between you and the RM is no good already, and some more you still need to face her leh... I was wondering how did you and the RM to come out with moods to talk to each other after you complained to her manager? Ha..ha.. Thanks for sharing.. ha ha.....  "The customer is always right"
spikeman
Sep 18 2012, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 18 2012, 07:29 PM) = ((3x2.98)+(3x3.38)+(3x3.68)+(3x6))/12 = 4.01 %.  Aiyo rugi 0.163%  moved funds into last week promo.
spikeman
Sep 18 2012, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 18 2012, 09:54 PM) Bro, go deposit another RM5K lah, then can feel good that you getting up to 6%, ahaha Sad part is moved another portion of funds to UOB this morning. Should i go and withdraw it and move it to SCB. QUOTE(gsc @ Sep 18 2012, 11:09 PM) Thank you. My OCBC FD matures on 21 Sept. Right timing..  I wonder SCB last week never hit their quota for their hit and run 3.8x% promo, so this week we have 4% May be next week monday SCB new promo 5% This post has been edited by spikeman: Sep 18 2012, 11:27 PM
spikeman
Oct 12 2012, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 12 2012, 10:27 PM) You did good but thats the easy part. The difficult part is convincing your dad that its not a good deal. Been there done that.  All the banks are actually the same, they always target senior citizens who walk in for FD.