Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V3, Read 1st post to find highest rate.

echoesian
post Aug 16 2012, 10:16 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Aug 15 2012, 04:54 PM)
I know this is not applicable for most of you guys... but I just joined this FD program.  tongue.gif Good or not?

Bank : OCBC NISP
FD Tenure : 5 years
Interest : 1.2% p.a. + Ipad3 32GB Upfront
Amount : Approx RM 12,600.

Expected FD rate : 2,199 / 12,600/ 5 years = 3.49% + 1.2% = ~4.7%  rclxms.gif

Link
This one looks like an Indonesia bank
echoesian
post Sep 6 2012, 03:59 PM

3,294 posts

Does anyone know how much does AmBank charge for Banker's cheque for FD withdrawal?
echoesian
post Oct 31 2012, 12:19 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 29 2012, 06:02 PM)
If the balance amount from Oct > rm50k, any further amount you put in this PMA-I account in Nov and Dec also enjoys 2.75%+2%, assuming no withdrawal in this two months. This feature beats everything in the market, too bad we came to it so late.
Wow, 4.75% per month for a current account? Are you sure? Is there any hidden T&C ??

Added on October 31, 2012, 12:34 amSCB step up 6% still available now?

This post has been edited by echoesian: Oct 31 2012, 12:34 AM
echoesian
post Nov 2 2012, 11:40 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Nov 2 2012, 07:35 AM)
Hi, I am neither a sifu nor a teacher...but just to share my finding and understanding...
I had open the PMA acct 2 days ago.
According to the MBB teller, both PMA and PMA-i are the same acct and will get the 2% special dividend (if you meet all the tnc).
Refer more details HERE and HERE
When did you open your acct?
It is showing as PMA in my maybank2u.
Special dividend only payable by 14 Jan 2013.
I had verify the above with MBB.
You should also call MBB call center to clear your doubts, and share with us your findings.  smile.gif
Just wanna confirm, if my PMA-i account has 50k, but I need to issue cheque for let's say 10k, therefore I would deposit another 10k into my account and the total balance would be 60k. After my cheque is cleared, the outstanding balance becomes 50k. With this, am I still entitled for the 5% promotion?
echoesian
post Nov 3 2012, 10:47 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Nov 3 2012, 08:28 AM)
No, you won't get the max interest if there is any withdrawal.
Are you sure? In that case, it seems like my PMA-i cannot use for issuing cheque and the account is stagnant for 2 months?
echoesian
post Nov 8 2012, 12:29 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Nov 7 2012, 03:24 PM)
it is not FD rate. Example if you have RM300k loan, and if BLR is 6.6% and bank offer -2.4%, so the interest bank charge is 4.2%. But if you money say RM20k to dump into that current account, bank will give you back 4.2% for that RM20k. So, it is indirectly 4.2% p.a. Am i right?  smile.gif
If like that all the banks would go bankrupt and it's going to be end of the world already... kekekke
echoesian
post Nov 28 2012, 12:21 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(insaint708 @ Nov 27 2012, 10:11 PM)
Average rate is 3.455%
echoesian
post Nov 30 2012, 01:07 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Nov 29 2012, 11:51 PM)
Alliance bank got step-up FD promo. 3.1% on first few months, 6% on the sixth month deposit. Need to open savings account with cash that's 10% of FD deposit.

Just for the record, doubt its really attractive
Average is 4.55%, very high wor....
echoesian
post Jan 20 2013, 12:18 AM

3,294 posts

So is the Maybank PMA-i promo ended once we got our dividends on the last few days? Shall we withdraw all the money out now ?

0.0539sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:12 PM