Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V3, Read 1st post to find highest rate.

post Jan 22 2013, 05:15 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(jacklew77 @ Jan 22 2013, 04:52 PM)
Opened the Junior Saving account during lunch time. But the Junior saving Account doesn't comes along with ATM/Debit card, that's mean NO Online Banking (Need ATM card to activate the online banking).  Solution, OPENED another basic saving account which comes with a debit card. 

Teller ask: New to hong leong bank? YES
Teller ask: No banking experience with hong leong before? NO
Teller ask: Car loan, housing loan???? NO

The teller doesn't looks believe that ONES with no banking experience with hong leong bank before......I told her that it is the FD deal that drag me into hong leong bank.....she laugh !!  rclxms.gif
What is the minimum amount required for junior account? I want to open for my daughter smile.gif
post Jan 23 2013, 08:19 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(jacklew77 @ Jan 22 2013, 05:40 PM)
Actually just need one account but i want to use their online banking. Thats fine for 2 accounts. their 4.18% fd with 20% in casa. See previous thread. Effective rate at 3.9%.
Wao 3.9%p.a for 12 months?

Thanks for the info, will also put rm200 for my kid smile.gif
post Jan 23 2013, 01:11 PM

1,102 posts

Done open a saving a/c for my kid at Hong Leong bank. Teller say only 1 withdraw is allowed per month else rm2 will be charge for each subsequent withdrawal.
post Jan 23 2013, 03:54 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(jacklew77 @ Jan 23 2013, 03:27 PM)
i just opened another 2 junior savings accounts for my kids during lunch time today.  All done within 15 minutes. Good Job HLB.
U got 3 kids in total? Mine took 30minutes, but ok la, maybe is first time.
post Jan 23 2013, 04:08 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(mlyuki @ Jan 23 2013, 04:01 PM)
so meaning if i open a FD, and a junior savings for my kid, then i'm entitled to FD promotion 4.18% and junior savings is 2.9% right?
No atm for junior savings, if want to withdraw money how?
FD min 10k, and for saving that 20% must be in a/c for at least 4 months.

Go to the counter lor, 1 withdrawal is allowed per month, subsequent will be charged rm2.
post Feb 5 2013, 02:02 PM

1,102 posts

Not much promo from bank starting from 2013 huh...

0.0494sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:18 PM