QUOTE(jacklew77 @ Dec 24 2012, 11:13 AM)
The bank is getting from bad to worse. Last 2 mths they did not credit interest to my wise account which bearing 3% monthly interest. I called up and they said system recorded wrong account type.they took more than a week to credit the interest back to my acc. If i did not check, what happen then? Thinking to move all my fund to other bank then, thought it did not bother them at all.
Not onli local bank made a mistake like this. My worst experience was with Citibank, OCBC, then back to local MBB.Citibank forgotten to pay me FD interest for their time deposit acc and when I found out, they took bout less thaqn a wk to pay me back and I did calculate the losses I went thru in interest wise, and they agreed to compensate me as per my calculation. Its quite complicated but they agreed with me.
OCBC wise, they missed out my cheque deposit which was bout 100k if I'm not mistaken. It was yrs ago. Then when I made a loss claim, they compensate me according to my calculation too. But tis OCBC took quite long to rectify their fault.
Finally, MBB. Charge me interest for my money in acc instead of paying me. Same conclusion. They compensated me and v moved on.
Banks r id1ots. Dun hav to b too nice to them.
Dec 25 2012, 10:00 AM

0.0530sec