Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V3, Read 1st post to find highest rate.

Kaka23
post Aug 16 2012, 05:43 PM

8,259 posts

Wah..rm4 sucking blood lei..
Rm1 still reasonable..
Kaka23
post Aug 22 2012, 09:20 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Aug 21 2012, 07:45 PM)
Unker, your blog writings very funny lah. notworthy.gif
+1
Kaka23
post Sep 30 2012, 12:17 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Seeker king @ Sep 30 2012, 10:39 AM)
UOB currently introduction FD interest rate as high as 3.7 for 12 months. ( very high compare to normal 3.3-3.5)

beside, UOB also introduce a bond that interest rate is 6.0-7.0 for 3 years ( with no risk at all). there are 3% charges for the 1st time  but when reached maturation date ( 3 years) the 3% charges will be refund. for me , is quite a good place for you guys to put your money if dont want any risk at all.
What is the name of the bond?
Kaka23
post Oct 16 2012, 09:51 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 16 2012, 01:26 AM)
Today, one of my HLB Junior FD matured (first one) but I could not withdraw it because I did not bring the savings book  doh.gif

I wanted a banker's cheque and they have to deposit the FD funds into the savings accounts first (which was done), but since I did not bring my saving book, I could not withdraw or transfer to my current account.

I was at RHB too, was informed the staff nowadays no longer enjoys 1% extra over board rates but it ranges between 0.55%-0.75%.

Anyway, it gave me an idea, those of you who opt for early retirement can join a bank and earn 1% extra from your FDs smile.gif No need waste time playing FD musical chair.
wow.. that is nice. can get 1% extra. I will do that when I have 2mil and above in cash in future.. tongue.gif Gwod knows when la
Kaka23
post Oct 16 2012, 12:22 PM

8,259 posts

Work in banks also can get 0% sales charge in unit trust. That is what I know from UOB.

0.0181sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:25 AM