Games Project Gotham Racing 3, Home of the Malaysian PGR3 League

chinsc
post Feb 22 2006, 02:52 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Feb 22 2006, 02:42 PM)
Second Race Session fixed this Friday (24-Feb-2006) @ 10PM.
Last night discussion while racing - proposed new date was cancelled.

Tonight practise session...

Thx.
oh! lucky i check on this thread! tonight practice! friday 2nd race! ~yeah~
chinsc
post Feb 24 2006, 10:02 AM

853 posts

great! finally xboxnerd is joining in!
chinsc
post Mar 8 2006, 08:17 AM

853 posts

lastnight we have a lot of funs in the race! :-) and yah, i still keep my best record..... (no.1 from the back)
chinsc
post Mar 8 2006, 10:09 AM

853 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Mar 8 2006, 09:06 AM)
last night was no fun at all mad.gif  really out of luck and is the worst day i ever have cry.gif  and the outfit hang at midnight till i woke up  vmad.gif
wow~ be cool eh~~~ i know u angry cuz i bang u at the first round..... sorry~~~ sweat.gif

next time ill let u kick my ass in DOA4 lah notworthy.gif
chinsc
post Mar 8 2006, 04:11 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Mar 8 2006, 02:23 PM)
Lol, this is hilarious.

Chin, we're both on team A.. lets make a plan. Since we're most likely to eat dirt. Why don't we create some havoc at the start of the race?  tongue.gif
y cant u 'curi curi' pm me about this.... now everyone knows... cannot 'act' perfectly when in the real race le..... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chinsc: Mar 8 2006, 04:13 PM
chinsc
post Mar 9 2006, 08:46 AM

853 posts

14th and 15th is the best~ 16th.... tired after play badminton... sure bang kao kao~~ :-)
chinsc
post Mar 10 2006, 11:29 AM

853 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Mar 10 2006, 11:18 AM)
i leave it to our bro Zaakath explaining it...

i know u r one of the best racer but unlucky can't race in A-Main due to lower points after league race....but try to negotiate with chinsc to swap with him lerrr..... drool.gif
i don mind~ i can be in any group.... just becarefull with my 'bang' technics.... :-)
chinsc
post Mar 10 2006, 04:15 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Mar 10 2006, 03:08 PM)
1. The intention of the Group B race initially was because we expected everyone to compete even to the extent of accomodating to everyone's request to change (in many cases where possible we did).  The ideal situation would have been everyone to compete and there were incentives for those not so skilled to have some nice prizes too in Race B

2. Seedings were given so that eventually you would have the top 8 in the main race to make the races competive for the A race and similarly the bottom 8 would have a competitve race too in the B race.

3. However due to dropouts, we added new people so that we had a full 16 and even then some had to drop out due to other commitments (again we tried to accomodate people schedule).  The end result we had some good drivers not making the A race.

4. So the question is should we penalise the 8 dedicated drivers who made most of the races not get some of the better prizes like the faceplates and decals.

5. In this regard we felt that the 8 drivers in the A race should get what they richly deserved for making the time and accomodating to changes to get their just rewards.

6.  That being said there are still prizes for the B race just not as good as it was.

7.  In near future I think Red and I won't commit to the prizes until the qualifying races of the final but perhaps annouce what are the possible prizes from sponsors.

Red and I believe this is the fair way to reward those who showed where possible their commitments.  Those who couldn't make the A race we understand that Real Life and commitments comes before games but please accept that others had to make commitements too.

We could have easily not let anyone in after the draw was made but Red and I thought first and foremost it was getting all Lyn members to play and have a good time.  The prizes are just the bonus but the main thing is gaining new friends on Xbox live and foster a good community and future events for Xbox 360 gamers.

Chinsc, and Red

I do commend both of you for letting Dark be in the A-race but you could open a can of worms for others to plead their case and would set a precedence.  However, the final decision would be from Red as he put alot of hard work to make this happen.  Chinsc are probably less skill then the others from the B-race but the reward was for your dedication and commitment to make the PGR league happen.

Darkchaser,

You came in late but you have proven to be one of the more skilful drivers who was unfortunate not to make it.  There will be many more competitions on PGR and there is always another time to prove to PGR racers your skill.

Apologies for the long post but I wanted to make it clear why Red and I made the changes and to be transparent as possible biggrin.gif

If there are anymore competitions I will gladly sponsor again, and Red and I also thank the others for their sponsorships and hope others will contribute for other competitions in the near future thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Redline @ Mar 10 2006, 04:07 PM)
Thx Zaakath for the explanation.

Maybe i'll summarize it in bahasa pasar.....

Cari Makan Nampak Nak Masuk B-Main Sebab Hadiah Menarik....hahahaha (joke only)

Finalist A-Main are those who are dedicated/committed/skill/luck...etc, so i won't let Chinsc go to B-Main because of his less skill, skill can be polish through practise. He deserve to be in A-Main because of his commitment, Chinsc, sorry for the post earlier. I'll guide u later how to drive fast.... drool.gif

Finalist B-Main, also dedicated/committed/skill/but no luck....
i have nothing to say...... thumbs up!!!! big thumbs up!!!! thumbup.gif i never regreat getting this game and knowing u all in live!!!! notworthy.gif

chinsc
post Apr 14 2006, 09:37 PM

853 posts

yeah! im back!!!! thx to xboxnerd who offering me such a cheap price!

yeah!!!
chinsc
post Apr 14 2006, 09:46 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Apr 14 2006, 09:43 PM)
back?? i tot u sell ur PGR3 blink.gif  then u buy from xboxnerd again blink.gif  and then u wanna lose race from me again tongue.gif  kidding... notworthy.gif
ha ha~ thx to xboxnerd's crazy mood! he bought an asian copy's cuz wanna have a perfect collection.. so selling his JP cop to me cheap cheap~

and yah... i wont go to live untill i fully train my driving skill~ tongue.gif
chinsc
post Apr 16 2006, 10:42 AM

853 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Apr 16 2006, 12:37 AM)
ok, to save money.. just download the Nissan Skyline car. All the others are really not worth purchasing. Avoid the Pontiac at all costs!!!
y skyline again? isnt that is't already in D rank car???

i haven play PGR3 yet..... erk.... heard that u have improve a lot yah? hem...
chinsc
post Apr 17 2006, 03:45 PM

853 posts

i guess it's time for me to test out the PGR3 with new patch tonight!!!

0.0329sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:22 AM