Games Project Gotham Racing 3, Home of the Malaysian PGR3 League
MK84
Apr 16 2006, 02:23 PM
I could be wrong on this, but if you download the Aston Martin V8 Vantage, which is free, you could still play with those who bought the full Speed Pack. The download size is the same, it's just that you can't unlock the other cars.
Darkchaser
Apr 16 2006, 05:18 PM
The 32MB pack basically contains everything, but you only unlock for cars that you paid for. I think that's pretty much confirmed, since Dreamy only got 1 car, but he still downloaded the full 32MB like the rest of us. So, what's the verdict? Worth the 400MS points?  I love the addition of the Skyline and Evo, but the rest are just meh. I wish they included new tracks instead of the other cars.
welwitchia
Apr 16 2006, 05:26 PM
400MS points is a pretty steep price to pay for a few cars IMO. The voice indicator is just retarded. Very distracting. I was deciding between this speedpack or Mutant Storm (both 400MS points). I ended up splurging on this.
zaakath
Apr 16 2006, 06:41 PM
Oh c'mon the Pontiac GTO is the ultimate wet dream car of the year!!!
tailgunner
Apr 16 2006, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(zaakath @ Apr 16 2006, 06:41 PM) Oh c'mon the Pontiac GTO is the ultimate wet dream car of the year!!! hehe...dream car?? i think more like nightmare car of the year  tonight PGR3 Revenge This post has been edited by tailgunner: Apr 16 2006, 06:54 PM
MK84
Apr 16 2006, 08:07 PM
I buy it just for the SR8 alone.  This is the car that shattered the Nurburgring Nordschleife lap record. They 'welded' two Suzuki Hayabusa engine together just for this car. I reckon on some tracks it could give the F50 GT a run for its money. The Evo so-so IMO. The Z-tune R34 is nice. The Ruf RT12 is a scream to drive lol. The GTO like it's real-life counterpart can hold crazy long drifts at crazy angles. This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 16 2006, 08:09 PM
psp _BOY
Apr 17 2006, 03:40 PM
man tonite i wanna play PGR on LIVE tommorow no school,ponteng cos cousin going to australia,
i LOVE the Z-Tune!!
chinsc
Apr 17 2006, 03:45 PM
i guess it's time for me to test out the PGR3 with new patch tonight!!!
welwitchia
Apr 17 2006, 05:06 PM
What are u gonna tell u'r teacher? I'm not coming to school cause i have to send my cousin off to Aus. Like that also can ah? QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 17 2006, 03:40 PM) tommorow no school,ponteng cos cousin going to australia,
tailgunner
Apr 17 2006, 05:17 PM

man i need to train harder...yesterday night i get pwn kawkaw by the S'porean  madnoren and jaylike where u 2 go ah?? they really fast leh they drive the F50GT
zaakath
Apr 17 2006, 05:26 PM
Hmm saw a nitro racing wheel at imbi mario but no feedback. Suppose to work on the 360 but don't think it will help my driving skills
psp _BOY
Apr 17 2006, 06:57 PM
i wanna furbish my own seat,get a bucket seat at tempat potong about 300 bucks,and get some scrap metal and colour it black  with the red buckets get a steering wheel one day,and pop it in wow all together how much would that cost?
MK84
Apr 17 2006, 08:29 PM
Bucket seats - Anywhere from RM150 used (normal car seat) to RM5k for FIA-legal full race buckets. Driving rig - Depends on volume and material used. Standard steel rig should be around RM500 - RM700 including costs to cut and weld. If you aluminum it's more expensive. Extras: (for that authentic racing experience)  Racing suit - RM550 to RM5k for fireproof Nomex race suit. Racing Gloves - RM150 to RM500 Racing Helmet - RM700 to RM4k Racing shoes - RM400 to RM1k This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 17 2006, 08:32 PM
psp _BOY
Apr 17 2006, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 17 2006, 08:29 PM) Bucket seats - Anywhere from RM150 used (normal car seat) to RM5k for FIA-legal full race buckets. Driving rig - Depends on volume and material used. Standard steel rig should be around RM500 - RM700 including costs to cut and weld. If you aluminum it's more expensive. Extras: (for that authentic racing experience)  Racing suit - RM550 to RM5k for fireproof Nomex race suit. Racing Gloves - RM150 to RM500 Racing Helmet - RM700 to RM4k Racing shoes - RM400 to RM1k i'll take those 150 used ones  mahal nye the rig  this is making ourselves one or go to shop and ask to built for u??cos ive got all the machinery at home,except for a vacuum pack machine  i was thinking bout 500 altogether including steering wheel,but nah,forget it
psp _BOY
Apr 17 2006, 09:45 PM
psp _BOY
Apr 17 2006, 10:20 PM
is it me or does the GTO actually handles well?
i got a league 1 in test drive,too bad wasnt on race against te clock,gonna do it later
MK84
Apr 17 2006, 11:29 PM
Vacuum pack machine? Well if you have a MIG to TIG welder then can make your own. But the welder not cheap, might as well get machine shop to do it.
The GTO is a good car... just a bit heavy. It should be good, considering in Australia it goes toe to toe with the 360 Modena at Bathurst 24H.
This post has been edited by MK84: Apr 17 2006, 11:30 PM
Redline
Apr 18 2006, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(zaakath @ Apr 17 2006, 05:26 PM) Hmm saw a nitro racing wheel at imbi mario but no feedback. Suppose to work on the 360 but don't think it will help my driving skills  don't buy it 1st, wait for logitech....maybe end of this year/early next year. the other brand not so good laa... few years back tested the steering wheel Mad Catz playing Metropolis Street Racer (Dreamcast), it doesn't improve my lap time.....just a feeling of driving only.
Redline
Apr 18 2006, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(tailgunner @ Apr 17 2006, 05:17 PM) man i need to train harder...yesterday night i get pwn kawkaw by the S'porean  madnoren and jaylike where u 2 go ah?? they really fast leh they drive the F50GT  Aiyah...i forgot to tell u earlier, i'v race with them before at Full F1 Circuit using class A car...i lost to SickoRicko...they are very good in handling the Class A car.. Next time we have to practise the Class A.... Make sure u qualified in the tournament also..
jaylike7
Apr 18 2006, 09:21 AM
dude,just now i went back and check my seed.
from 30th yesterday and falll back 200++
having a feeling of giving up man...