Games Project Gotham Racing 3, Home of the Malaysian PGR3 League
Redline
Mar 31 2006, 06:07 PM
To: Dreamy/Zaakath/Jaylike/MK84/XenoFr3ak
Get ready tonight at 11:30pm...SickoRicko (Singaporean Race Administrator) has email me confirming u guys to participate in the race.
Detail of his email.....
Hi guys,
Thanks for participating in the xboxgameszone.com PGR 3 Racing League.
As we have more than 8 participants, we will split into 2 preliminary groups tonight.
The race in the 2 preliminary groups will determine who gets posted to Division 1 (Premier Division) and Division 2
The league will now involve promotion and relegation between the 2 divisions.
I will furnish you with further details on the rules later today.
Here are the list of GamerTags and participants:
1) SickoRicko (Commissioner) 2) Alfcanada 3) Zpeedo 4) Kannina 5) VapourH20 6) Merdeka 7) Madnoren 8) MK84 9) BunnyD 10 DreamyGhost 11) Zaakath 12) XenoFr3ak 13) Jaylike
MK84
Mar 31 2006, 08:03 PM
Hopefully the line is stable enough tonite.
zaakath
Mar 31 2006, 09:38 PM
Groups are out for tonight! Read below from email:
The two groups today are:
1) SickoRicko
2) Alfcanada
3) BunnyD
4) Jaylike
5) VapourH20
6) DreamyGhost
1) Kannina
2) Zpeedo
3) Madnoren
4) Merdeka
5) MK84
6) Zaakath
7) XenoFr3ak
We will use the point allocation as determined by the PGR3 game servers
We will race the following tracks for round 1
* Park Row 4 laps * Brooklyn Strait 4 laps * Park to Tillary 4 laps * The Bridge Tour 4 laps * Spring Mountain Turns 4 laps * Boulevard Straits 4 laps
For Round 2,
Top 4 from each group will make division 1, the rest will make division 2
We will race the above tracks a second time. A person from each group will be appointed to tabulate the position finishes for each race
The scores will then be submitted to the commissioner for the tabulation of standings
XenoFr3ak
Mar 31 2006, 09:46 PM
If somebody is unable to show up ... what will happen to that player ??
Redline
Apr 1 2006, 03:23 AM
i confuse so many voice already...lol
i was a bit dissapointed during the race...they keep on bang me one...and say sorry only...lol
geram punya pasal i show them how to race in eliminator.....lol
anyway...good race la u dreamy & zaakath...at least we race clean....
they also start talking about u already....who's DreamyGhost hah...his driving fast maa......lol
stringfellow
Apr 1 2006, 04:22 AM
Another competition open exclusively to UK residents only.......the prize? Check this out!!!  QUOTE Originally Posted by Official Xbox Magazine UK Get on the grid, Gotham fans - www.oxm.co.uk has teamed up with Microsoft to offer you the chance to win an ultra-limited and ridiculously cool black PGR100 Xbox 360!
Project Gotham Racing 3 has taken racing games to the next level. It's the fastest, most stylish and most exciting driving experience you can have with a joypad in your hands, and it's only possible thanks to the horsepower rumbling under the Xbox 360's hood.
To celebrate Gotham's success developer Bizarre Creations and Microsoft have turned the ignition on the PGR100 tournament. Over 4 different challenges 100 of the world's greatest Gotham players will be awarded the ultimate recognition - a limited edition black PGR100 Xbox 360. There are only 100 of these consoles in existence and every one is a priceless collector's edition.
And you can win one right here on www.oxm.co.uk if you're picked to race against OXM Zorg, our resident Gotham boy racer - and beat him! We're looking for five readers who think they're the hottest racer on the streets of Gotham to take on Zorg in a sudden death, winner takes all race to be held on Thursday April 20 at 7pm. One will win the console, and all five will also scoop a stack of Microsoft Points to spend on Marketplace courtesy of Microsoft!
All you need to do to be in with a chance of racing Zorg and winning the limited edition PGR100 Xbox 360 is to answer a simple question. We'll pick five lucky racers from all the correct entrants and invite you to our exclusive race night!
Unfortunately you will not be able to enter our PGR100 competition if you do not have an Xbox 360, a copy of Project Gotham Racing 3 and a Gold account with Xbox Live. You'll also need to be a registered user of www.oxm.co.uk to enter this competition - click here to register for free!
Then press the accelerator on this link to enter our exclusive PGR100 competition!
TSarj
Apr 1 2006, 05:10 AM
RED DEVIL
I'm sure a few of those will end up on ebay soon
zaakath
Apr 1 2006, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(Redline @ Apr 1 2006, 03:23 AM) i confuse so many voice already...lol i was a bit dissapointed during the race...they keep on bang me one...and say sorry only...lol geram punya pasal i show them how to race in eliminator.....lol anyway...good race la u dreamy & zaakath...at least we race clean.... they also start talking about u already....who's DreamyGhost hah...his driving fast maa......lol Yrr they all very ganaz one hehe. Anyway last night 2 of the cars of blinking and everytime I overtake I find this car above me or my car above them  As usual Madnoren and Dreamy both gurus show them how it was done  I hate the last track String, That box looks awesome. I think our top drivers should give it a go!
psp _BOY
Apr 1 2006, 08:20 AM
woah had fun last nite?
i had to do stuff thats why practice until 11 only
bro MKA84 asyik log out...so
in 3 seconds u will be gone
1 .... 2..... 3.....PLOOP!
tailgunner
Apr 1 2006, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(Redline @ Apr 1 2006, 03:23 AM) i confuse so many voice already...lol i was a bit dissapointed during the race...they keep on bang me one...and say sorry only...lol geram punya pasal i show them how to race in eliminator.....lol anyway...good race la u dreamy & zaakath...at least we race clean.... they also start talking about u already....who's DreamyGhost hah...his driving fast maa......lol hurhur~~ ya meh? i not really fast leh  btw last night The Brige track it was u hit carareok 1st so is not his fault....but the thing is when they drive side by side they never give up at the corner, so end up with crash up eachothers ...at the corner i always let them go ahead 1st then i catch up later  ....and u gotto teach me the braking points cause i always miss calculat This post has been edited by tailgunner: Apr 1 2006, 11:07 AM
UnUsUaL
Apr 1 2006, 11:01 AM
ah jek
QUOTE(tailgunner @ Apr 1 2006, 10:42 AM) hurhur~~ ya meh? i not really fast leh  btw last night The Brige track it was u hit carareok 1st so is not his fault....but the thing is when they drive side by side they never give up at the corner, so end up with crash up eachothers ...at the corner i always let them go ahead 1st then i catch up later  ....and u gotto teach me the breaking points cause i always miss calculat  Which brakes you guys used for the corner? E-brake or normal? Im always bang the walls when using E-brake Any tips on using the E-brake?
tailgunner
Apr 1 2006, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 1 2006, 11:01 AM) Which brakes you guys used for the corner? E-brake or normal? Im always bang the walls when using E-brake Any tips on using the E-brake? i using my left hand finger to do braking no hand brake for corner..that all folks
Redline
Apr 1 2006, 11:09 AM
Dreamy,
Slow In Fast Out = i think all can do...but for braking point...i normally practising like this:
If i'm leading, i'll do late braking very very hard & drop drop gear quickly and control/let the car be a bit oversteer and start turning at max rpm...
If i'm chasing, i'll release the throttle a bit early and play the braking gently to avoid rpm drop....let the RPM at the Redline....lol
String,
Alamak cunlah the box, unfortunately it's for UK residents only...hmmm
tailgunner
Apr 1 2006, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(Redline @ Apr 1 2006, 11:09 AM) Dreamy, Slow In Fast Out = i think all can do...but for braking point...i normally practising like this: If i'm leading, i'll do late braking very very hard & drop drop gear quickly and control/let the car be a bit oversteer and start turning at max rpm... If i'm chasing, i'll release the throttle a bit early and play the braking gently to avoid rpm drop....let the RPM at the Redline....lol String, Alamak cunlah the box, unfortunately it's for UK residents only...hmmm same here  ... i tell u my weakness if no pro racer like u infront of me i will miss calculat the braking time  ....anyone playing PGR3 now?? today my day off This post has been edited by tailgunner: Apr 1 2006, 11:13 AM
Redline
Apr 1 2006, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 1 2006, 11:01 AM) Which brakes you guys used for the corner? E-brake or normal? Im always bang the walls when using E-brake Any tips on using the E-brake? Corner use normal brake...unless u want the Kudos then use the E-Brake. I'll use it (E-Brake) when i feel the car too much understeer and when got U-Turn corner....(Las Vegas Track) To use it, brake using normal brake 1st, let the speed reduce a bit & press the E-Brake to make a U-Turn.
Redline
Apr 1 2006, 11:27 AM
Zaakath,
last night race i saw 2 cars blinking = Kannina & SickoRicko (Host)...but when we qualify hosted by CaraeOk...everything is OK.
I think next time let me try to host it...remember 1 day before race we played with them hosted by me...no lag..
My streamyx 1024/384kbps but my router detected 1024/512..test upload replay video using FTP & my upload speed is in between 45 - 48kbps...maybe my upload not cap by TMXXX
This post has been edited by Redline: Apr 1 2006, 11:28 AM
tailgunner
Apr 1 2006, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(Redline @ Apr 1 2006, 11:27 AM) Zaakath, last night race i saw 2 cars blinking = Kannina & SickoRicko (Host)...but when we qualify hosted by CaraeOk...everything is OK. I think next time let me try to host it...remember 1 day before race we played with them hosted by me...no lag.. My streamyx 1024/384kbps but my router detected 1024/512..test upload replay video using FTP & my upload speed is in between 45 - 48kbps...maybe my upload not cap by TMXXX ya mad and i always get kick out by lost connection
UnUsUaL
Apr 1 2006, 11:30 AM
ah jek
QUOTE(Redline @ Apr 1 2006, 11:15 AM) Corner use normal brake...unless u want the Kudos then use the E-Brake. I'll use it (E-Brake) when i feel the car too much understeer and when got U-Turn corner....(Las Vegas Track) To use it, brake using normal brake 1st, let the speed reduce a bit & press the E-Brake to make a U-Turn. Thanks for the tips  Will try practice this evening.