Jesse-lyn

TSC.P.U
post Jul 31 2012, 08:28 AM, updated 14y ago

------------------------------
2,280 posts

Hi guys,

As usual please CnC on my photo. smile.gif please at least critics la.. sad.gif I post what album also no comment one.. kinda sad for me.. Harsh critics hard is always welcome as it will help me improve more..

3 by MichaelChng, on Flickr

1 by MichaelChng, on Flickr

2 by MichaelChng, on Flickr

4 by MichaelChng, on Flickr

5 by MichaelChng, on Flickr

6 by MichaelChng, on Flickr

7 by MichaelChng, on Flickr
TSC.P.U
post Jul 31 2012, 09:02 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Jul 31 2012, 08:58 AM)
I thought I will see portrait...
err... i think u miss out 2 portraits there.. biggrin.gif
TSC.P.U
post Jul 31 2012, 09:36 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Jul 31 2012, 09:22 AM)
Not sure how to critic, but I liked your photos, nice color tone and the photos looks clean. biggrin.gif

Can teach me how to snap this kind of photos?? Haha
Thank!! haha.. if u in Penang than we go outing together so we share share our knowledge togethe, smile.gif i am just beginner..
TSC.P.U
post Jul 31 2012, 09:42 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 31 2012, 09:36 AM)
Since you asked for comments and criticism, here goes:

1. Most of your pics are very normal - very snapshot like. There's really not much to hold viewer's interest.
**Okay. smile.gif Will try harder to gain viewer interest..

2. Pic no. 5 holds promise but the shot is weakened by the black swath around the top of the frame that adds nothing to the pic and is kinda distracting.
** Noted as well. U mean the corner actually is the cake cabinet itself. smile.gif

3. Subject is too small in the frame in pic no. 7. Try a closer crop by leaving out some space on the top and right side of the frame.
** I think the same too, i got closer view but the angle not really good enough.  Will try harder

Overall, still ok. Shoot more and try to think about your shots before you take them. Think about how you want the actual end result and try to get that. If you have no idea how you want your pic to be, it shows in your photos as sloppy and vague.
Noted on your comment. I will take it seriously.. smile.gif Hope can improve within shorter time
TSC.P.U
post Jul 31 2012, 10:07 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 31 2012, 09:53 AM)
I guess my main point is that I have noticed that a lot of newcomers to the DSLR scene think that by just having a big, expensive camera with premium lenses attached to it will get them better pictures.

This cannot be further from the truth. So you have a f1.4 lens and can easily render bokeh in your photos. Does that alone make your shot a good one? Bokeh does nothing if you picture fails to show anything.

The process of making a picture goes like this:

1. You first must have an idea of how your picture is going to be in your mind. You must have a clear idea of what to take first and foremost before you even pick up that camera.

2. Once you have that idea, then you try your best to match your gears and resources to produce that mental image in real life.

3. Do the preparations and shoot.

4. Review and re-shoot until you are happy with the result. Your end result photo should match as closely as possible to your mental image.
I find that if I shoot without any prior ideas in my mind, I do not even like the pictures that come out. So your mental image is important. Hope this helps.
Agree with you. All photo actually comeout exactly my mind. Maybe I need more creative to create even better photo. smile.gif I tthink before shoot and not spaming shutter.
TSC.P.U
post Jul 31 2012, 02:29 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(pf-L33 @ Jul 31 2012, 01:18 PM)
enjoy how depth of fields are presented in your images and how u capture the whiteness, the light. bravo!
enjoyed the composition of the images shown here as well.
good job these works!!
Thank you for compliment. smile.gif
TSC.P.U
post Aug 1 2012, 09:53 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(Hexlord @ Jul 31 2012, 04:43 PM)
Thanks for sharing! Guess your style's highly influenced by the photographers from China or Taiwan, cheers~ smile.gif
Thank.. :hehe:ya.. I kinda highly influenced by it..

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Jul 31 2012, 06:17 PM)
HAHA i was quoting to tell him same thing as well.
Tomorrow. My flickr account over-exceed the quota.
blush.gif aww how nice!! thank btw... I waiting for yours

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 1 2012, 01:27 AM)
Need so see more pictures with the model inside? But overall, nice feel smile.gif
Thank! Not much model photo from me.. sad.gif as I busy eating medicine that day

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Aug 1 2012, 03:49 AM)
Good pic
Thank!

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 1 2012, 03:57 AM)
Cheh.

Mike (CPU), nice set. Like the colours smile.gif keep it up.
Thank you very much
TSC.P.U
post Aug 2 2012, 08:16 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:20 AM)
i think very nice this set
macam a photo spread on a cafe/bistro

me likey although very much taiwanese style
but still thumbsup
Thank bro.. wink.gif maybe I affected too much by taiwanese