bro, still have?
Sound Cards [WTS] ESS SABRE ES9023 Audiophile USB DAC, A TINY DAC that you should NEVER miss!
Oct 5 2012, 01:30 AM
1,221 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
bro, still have?
Oct 5 2012, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(skn2u @ Oct 5 2012, 07:44 AM) what is this Dac for? sorry im noob. im buying edifier s730 speaker today, im using mainboard soundcard.. this Dac can do what with my system? and im planing on buying sonar soundcard.. with this Dac, no need buy sound card? Basically speaking, it is a Digital to Analogue Converter. Soundcard are DAC as well. Digital signal from your computer will be converted to analogue so that your speakers can play out those music. This DAC is just another soundcard, just better than the onboard soundcard, plus it;s external. sifu help me. So yes, with this DAC, you need not buy another sound card. |
Oct 5 2012, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(skn2u @ Oct 5 2012, 08:19 AM) ok tq. so is it ok if i dont buy soundcard n use my upcoming edifier s730? how to connect if the speaker system have 3 cable to connect to my normal onboard soundcard? I am not sure if I am correct or not, but the S730 should only have 1 cable to connect to the speaker. 3 cables are for 7.1 system. S730 is a 2.1 system, which uses Left and Right channel (which is the green RCA connector) connects to the internal amp, split it into 2.1 channel. Do note that this DAC only support 2 channel, which is left and right channel. For 5.1 or even 7.1, you will need a sound card or a dac that support multichannel output. |
Oct 5 2012, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(skn2u @ Oct 5 2012, 08:33 AM) 2.0. I haven;t seen a DAC with support for 2.1 before. Usually, what they do is they take 2 channel (left and right), run it thru a xover which will isolate the low frequency and push it to the sub. All this isolation does not happen on the DAC, as the DAC just output whatever it is feed. The isolation happens on the amp itself, same as the S730. Notice that there isn't a subwoofer connection to the amp, just left and right channel is feed to the ampBy the way, we are not talking about multichannel soundcard here, before other people start shooting at me. This post has been edited by runemastertan: Oct 5 2012, 08:52 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:37 PM |