10,515 posts

QUOTE(capix @ Oct 2 2012, 12:07 AM)
no buyer for the car eh?
mADmAN
post Oct 10 2012, 06:09 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Oct 10 2012, 06:07 PM)
im on duty...no free time...this sat my shift is 12am-9am...hehehe...i always FFK...sorry...n if i come...i bring good nenen! wakakaka
ATR Sports sihat?

any further feedback about those tires?
mADmAN
post Oct 13 2012, 01:55 AM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Oct 13 2012, 12:40 AM)
cannot wait for my car out from wshop soon icon_idea.gif

uiks???? apa bikin?
mADmAN
post Oct 13 2012, 01:59 AM

10,515 posts

iridium lifetime? up to 100k la..

n gb oil 40k?? 20k la...although i change mine every 10k tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 13 2012, 02:26 AM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Oct 13 2012, 02:04 AM)
100k km kire lifetime la kan utk proton? ekekeke...

yela silap tgk...itu bill 40k km...nanti aku check bill 20k km aku...ekekeke...but rm70 for tat is still ok rite?

Added on October 13, 2012, 2:04 amrm600 for clutch ori...
yeah 70 for gb oil is ok....

600 for clutch....hhhmmm..brand new type r clutch for b series rm650 tongue.gif

QUOTE(mfcm @ Oct 13 2012, 02:11 AM)
haha valve seal bocor,so top overhaul,tukar engine mounting coz dh koyak

kasi port n polish satu kali laaaaaaaaa....hahhaha
mADmAN
post Oct 14 2012, 12:00 AM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Oct 13 2012, 11:50 PM)
luckily my place nearby accessories / parts stockist....
i service my car now in exquisite marquess...they usually service conti / supercar...since my dad n the owner are closed fren im the only neo who service there...their labour is using hourly rate n its killing me

before this i service in proton sc...

sparepart i got lobang...ori/oem/taiwan@china parts
engine oil i know stockist...but need to buy in bulk...
accessories...im not ahbeng...the most ahbeng things i did with my car is to paste the apple stiker! hehehehe

p/s: from 19-21 ill be in nilai...ekekeke...motogp yo!
bro since u got lubang....u kasi korek itu lubang sampai basah n tlg check price for kenari auto driveshaft left n right pls...then pm me price...thanks

mADmAN
post Oct 14 2012, 10:13 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Oct 14 2012, 04:07 PM)
@madman
eh,ritu aku tnya pasal CAI nk tebuk kt bumber tu kn.hmm lepas dipertimbangkan,kalo tebuk side bumber lagi ok kot?dari tebuk dekat dgn grill sblah spotlight tu?coz aku isau langgar air kang trus masuk dlm tunnel tu tak ke naya je?ke cmna bro?
on the side is good if u using airbox... useless if using open pod.

coz with airbox...the hose will be the only source of air...and the airbox will SUCK the air in...

but open pod will suck air all around.. .n the hose will only work if there is air being PUSHED into the hose... i.e when the car is moving... the open pod doesnt really suck air from the hose.. its more like the hose is channeling cold air that is being PUSHED through it to the open pod.

so if u put at the side.. pointless coz u got no air being PUSHED through the hose.

even if u hit water oso... no biggie wat.. like i said...the air isng being sucked in... its being pushed in.... ive put a hose in my ex-EF before... but about 2" hose only la... went through numerous puddles etc... ok je....no water near my filter at all....

those who use open pod and put the hose at the side seriously deserves a doh.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 18 2012, 03:53 PM

10,515 posts

neo fellers... a friend of mine is looking for a trade..

Apexi dual funnel air filter with air ram to trade with OEM airbox and snorkle'

if u interested PM me.. and ill pass u his number.

item is in kuantan... he will be in KL this weekend.. so if interested PM me quick

mADmAN
post Oct 22 2012, 02:12 PM

10,515 posts

yo guys... anyone interested in TEIN HA for ur Satria Neo?

i got lubang for very nicely recond units..

Example Pic n Description

PM me for pricing...for wat u get (especially since its TEIN).. itll be pretty bang for buck brows.gif

yes yes i know this aint marketplace... but this is specific for the Neo... so...post here first laaaaaaaaaaa tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 24 2012, 04:09 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Oct 24 2012, 04:04 PM)
guys, need some advice...my fren neo engine blown during high speed driving donno what the causes but the mechanic says may be some metal thing hit the engine....

the proton mechanic says it will cost 10k to replace new engine and he suggest juz buy halfcut and swap with the broken engine...

my fren and i finish reading blog that says mitsubishi engine can fit to neo and his fren offer 4g92 mivec ck halfcut...and now his fren racun him to put a 4g63t mivec engine but it come with engine and tranny only...

so what the thing we need to look up during buy these half cut...coz we are noob in these thing....
get the 1.6 4G92 MIVEC or the 4G93T 1.8 Turbo. depends on which is ur preference and budget.

4G63T is 2.0... and nowadays JPJ made it illegal to put a 2.0 engine into a proton car (except perdana)

other option....go to workshops that are known for campro/cps like dori-dori in subang hitech, shah alam and ask if they have any spare used engine (of the same type as ur friend's)....then u can just buy the engine only (not halfcut) and plonk it in... then get it JPJ endorsed/registered

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Oct 24 2012, 04:10 PM
mADmAN
post Oct 25 2012, 11:51 AM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Oct 24 2012, 11:36 PM)
ok...for the 4g63t my fren told that use that engine but with 1.8 head than it can pass the jpj...i donno its true or not...the problem is...if we choose to put other engine into the neo...what thing need to consider before buying that half cut/engine?

for same engine or cps....we ask the proton mechanic...he said...if wan put back old campro, can...nothing need to change...but the problem is cps...need to tune it back and not all workshop can tune cps and the wiring or what he explain is i don understand at all  rclxub.gif

im very2 noob in these....
bro...ur friend terbalik already la....JPJ dun care about the head...they care about the block...

so u use 4G63T head with 1.8 block then can lepas...problem is getting the 1.8 block...for evo 1-3 can get....but since ur friend is neo...have to use evo4 n above...due to transverse engine layout (aka engine terbalik)...n evo4 n above...no have the 1.8 block that fits the 4G63T head.....seriously...save urselves the headache and forget about the 4G63T...go research about the 4G92 and the 4G93..... the 4G63 u can research some other time.

for same engine....forget wat the proton mechanic told u.go to OUTSIDE mechanics....especially campro/cps specialists thats involved in motorsports like dori-dori (im sure theres more but i dont know their names)....dun be surprised if those mechanics know more about the proton engines than proton mechanics themselves....when it comes to engine problems.....outside mechanics tend to be better at it.
mADmAN
post Oct 25 2012, 12:07 PM

10,515 posts

dia ada 1 eztra cam n can tahan 600hp yo!
mADmAN
post Oct 25 2012, 03:46 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Oct 25 2012, 03:29 PM)
ooo...like that r....
ok2...these weeknd will go search for the dori dori workshop with him....and other workshop that can repair it.....

thanks all for the advice...  notworthy.gif
doris FB page: https://www.facebook.com/dori.dori.auto.works?fref=ts

this weekend dunno they open or not... raya haji man...n thats a workshop owned n run by malays....so better to call them today and check

but wat exactly is spoiled in the engine? if its just the piston pecah or something can always be replaced and re-use the old engine.
mADmAN
post Oct 26 2012, 07:30 PM

10,515 posts

a holet block? confirm have to change already
mADmAN
post Oct 31 2012, 07:45 PM

10,515 posts

Type C got 2 piece meh?
mADmAN
post Nov 2 2012, 10:19 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Nov 2 2012, 09:59 PM)
eh yang org dok sebut rechip rechip tu mean cip atas ecu board tu kena tukar ek?brapa ek kalo rechip?remove/cut rev tu pn bnda yg sma ke?
yes they change the chip on the ECU board... price wise not sure... but siemens iinm cannot do...

rev cut n speed cut are located in that chip... so when u rechip, depending on the mapping on the chip, it will be removed
mADmAN
post Nov 4 2012, 06:21 AM

10,515 posts

pic or it didnt happen

cepat cepat letak gambar
mADmAN
post Nov 9 2012, 06:45 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Nov 9 2012, 06:40 PM)
np coz wonder if 20 offset can clear off the fender this rim  drool.gif

look HERE

if not mistaken thats also +20
mADmAN
post Nov 14 2012, 02:02 PM

10,515 posts

Banshee is moving again user posted image
mADmAN
post Nov 14 2012, 02:24 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Nov 14 2012, 02:08 PM)
Jom ramai2 satria thread TT this friday.mau ah?
QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Nov 14 2012, 02:20 PM)
The curve mcd ke? tapi mADmAN kena join. nak kacau his son.hahah
this friday tak boleh... car is in another workshop fixing a leaking absorber... next monday baru pickup.

the curve mcd boleh...but again...not this friday

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0404sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:45 PM