603 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 6 2012, 09:03 AM)
i think that's a giant cadex
Thank you

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 6 2012, 09:14 AM)
too bad can't rip it off the site...
le invitamos ... He traductor de google

si sólo puede traducir el audio de un canal de video

dunno how valverde closed an almost 2 minute gap between the valley and final climb...
was writing based on memory...... sweat.gif

Anyways......tested the EMC r1.6.....vinn_ann your TCR is lighter by a hair.

It rides good, It felt like........ummm.....didnt fell like it was me pedalling. It felt effortless, corners were good. Didnt feel twitchy or anything. Mind you this is low speed on a smooth surface. I think I might buy it on Monday.

Frame, fork and seat post CF

stem and bar alloy

rims EMC's own

crank not sure what but its hollowpoint

brakes EMCs own

everything else is 105

tyres Vittoria something

and I am riding a medium large frame.... shocking.gif feels comfortable in spite of the seat being jacked up 2 inches above the handlebars. When I got off, I went sweat.gif ...no sprains nothing.

almost twenty years off of a road bike. so take what I said with a pinch of salt.
butthead
post Sep 6 2012, 04:36 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 6 2012, 03:34 PM)
ksh ttdi got that bike fitting jig right?
tats to find out a frame size suitable for you by adjusting around the stack and reach... then you find a frame that closely mimics that sort of spec...

this is something that helps to transfer your measurement to another bike.. whether it is the same of another size..

it's basically a coordinates system so you can adjust back the same amount of reach or handlebar drop on a second bike without having to feel it out...

zinn wrote an article on it based on stack and reach.. this is becoming quite a popular measurement system in bike geometries nowadays... with big bike makers at least...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 6 2012, 03:47 PM)
I know d prices!

SL4 2012 model is MRP RM9,999.00 can get 10% discount.... i thinks if u close with some1 inside, can get more discount or some freebies.... i thinks....

SL4 2013 modeal is RM9,999.00 no discount.... or maybe after discount....

2013 SL4 already on display!
wah... good news... got RM10 discount somemore from the RM10k target to go buy ice cweam... happiness comes in two babe..

This post has been edited by butthead: Sep 6 2012, 04:37 PM
mrjgx
post Sep 6 2012, 04:48 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 6 2012, 04:29 PM)
Thank you
was writing based on memory...... sweat.gif
Anyways......tested the EMC r1.6.....vinn_ann your TCR is lighter by a hair.

It rides good, It felt like........ummm.....didnt fell like it was me pedalling. It felt effortless, corners were good. Didnt feel twitchy or anything. Mind you this is low speed on a smooth surface. I think I might buy it on Monday.

Frame, fork and seat post CF

stem and bar alloy

rims EMC's own

brakes EMCs own

everything else is 105

tyres Vittoria something

and I am riding a medium large frame.... shocking.gif feels comfortable in spite of the seat being jacked up 2 inches above the handlebars. When I got off, I went  sweat.gif ...no sprains nothing.

almost twenty years off of a road bike. so take what I said with a pinch of salt.
Hey, when you are at the reviewing stage, why don't you give a try for Merida Scultura Evo range smile.gif I would love to see how it fares with the other bikes. Couldn't find any good reviews on the net about the bike though.

Added on September 6, 2012, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 6 2012, 03:47 PM)
I know d prices!

SL4 2012 model is MRP RM9,999.00 can get 10% discount.... i thinks if u close with some1 inside, can get more discount or some freebies.... i thinks....

SL4 2013 modeal is RM9,999.00 no discount.... or maybe after discount....

2013 SL4 already on display!
All price quoted are frame only right? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Sep 6 2012, 04:48 PM
TSvin_ann
post Sep 6 2012, 05:15 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 6 2012, 11:44 AM)
Ha..this is the sort of review that I can't find in google. So Foil is an aero bike..I thought CR 1 is equivalent to Tarmac. So Aaddict is the one suited for climbing better. There are so many expensive bike brands around, make it hard to choose.

How much vi Ann bought the foil eh? Hehe
my friend brought the complete foil for RM12k.....
mrjgx
post Sep 6 2012, 05:48 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 6 2012, 05:15 PM)
Eh rm12k only ka?? I thought hovering around rm20k like that..
butthead
post Sep 6 2012, 06:01 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 6 2012, 04:48 PM)
Hey, when you are at the reviewing stage, why don't you give a try for Merida Scultura Evo range smile.gif  I would love to see how it fares with the other bikes. Couldn't find any good reviews on the net about the bike though.

Added on September 6, 2012, 4:48 pm

All price quoted are frame only right? tongue.gif
you want to pawn your bike off is it... hahahaha... i pecahkan your evil scheme...

of course frame only lar.. if not.... i would be posting this message on the way down jumping from KL Twin Towers...

WTH!!! RM10k for a not even a spez but s-works tarmac sl4... i must be the biggest donkey d1ck in the world for getting a bike 10 times lousier for not much less than it...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 6 2012, 05:15 PM)
your friend is rich... mind telling me where the bike is.. .i go steal it tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 6 2012, 05:48 PM)
Eh rm12k only ka?? I thought hovering around rm20k like that..
Foil also got several models ma...you got the standard one.. team issue and the premium.. not sure wats the difference...

then the question of group, equipment, wheels? go all out balls to the walls... RM20k is considered quite touching the edge only... not bankruptcy yet...

This post has been edited by butthead: Sep 6 2012, 06:25 PM
mrjgx
post Sep 6 2012, 06:52 PM

59 posts

Haha. Not my scheme..just want to know what other feels about it..you know. I haven't really got the chance to ride so many bikes to compare with. If only Merida can start sponsoring some roadies pro club then I think more reviews will be available on the net. They should follow Fuji and Giant footsteps.

Haha. Sworks frame only already 10k aa? Better get the complete foil for 12k..eh btw, if complete bike is 12k, then what's the price for foil frame? Must be less than 10k I think.

butthead
post Sep 6 2012, 07:00 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 6 2012, 06:52 PM)
Haha. Not my scheme..just want to know what other feels about it..you know. I haven't really got the chance to ride so many bikes to compare with. If only Merida can start sponsoring some roadies pro club then I think more reviews will be available on the net. They should follow Fuji and Giant footsteps.

Haha. Sworks frame only already 10k aa? Better get the complete foil for 12k..eh btw, if complete bike is 12k, then what's the price for foil frame? Must be less than 10k I think.
merida won't do that la.. the president did say they want to sponsor some worldtour teams starting 2013... but i doubt it as the costs of doing so is very explosively high... crazy in fact... and not to mention.. costs of your bike will go up in 1 way or another...

of course better bikes get developed with pro feedbacks la.. but, you get laid with the bill somehow, i feel...

ehh... say li tat wrong la.. maybe that is not the top end Foil? The s-works Tarmac SL4 is the best of the best in tarmac line mar...

Like that you can use the Specialized (not s-work) Tarmac SL4 to compare...

http://www.specialized.com/us/en/bikes/roa...xpertmidcompact

like this one.. should be more or less 12k with almost full ultegra and some funky wheels... there are some further cheaper ones...

This post has been edited by butthead: Sep 6 2012, 07:02 PM
mrjgx
post Sep 6 2012, 07:05 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 6 2012, 07:00 PM)

Like that you can use the Specialized (not s-work) Tarmac SL4 to compare...

http://www.specialized.com/us/en/bikes/roa...xpertmidcompact

like this one.. should be more or less 12k with almost full ultegra and some funky wheels... there are some further cheaper ones...
No s-works stickers.... hmm.gif no good. Must have s-works to tapao other guys brows.gif
lot101
post Sep 6 2012, 08:32 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 6 2012, 07:05 PM)
No s-works stickers.... hmm.gif  no good. Must have s-works to tapao other guys  brows.gif
yeah go fast stickers add XX more km/h laugh.gif

not sure if there is a shop that would provide test rides....my review is less then stellar. It does not reflect the bikes true nature.

The EMC was offered to me in the low 4K/= margin which is well below merida 904 range I think. The seller was asking me to go for a 3-400 m ride on a stretch of semi-patchy road, I was taken a back by his offer since I told him I was only 'looking'. I went sweat.gif sure not. So we ended up on a basketball court to be safe. I did a few loops around the court.

I have been to a few shops where I said I was ready to buy and none of these BRANDED bicycle shops proferred a test ride. They just 9gagg style 'not a f!@# was given that day'.

Hey ButtHead post up a relevant pix please.

All this is in ampang to batu caves area. Have not been to pee-jay and its surrounding areas yet.

minizian
post Sep 6 2012, 09:29 PM

1,074 posts

Hey just curious if order bike online eg canyon.com will inccur duty tax when import into malaysia? Considering luxury item like rolex dont have any tax in it i assume bicycle are the same too. ?!

Added on September 6, 2012, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 6 2012, 08:32 PM)
yeah go fast stickers add XX more km/h  laugh.gif

not sure if there is a shop that would provide test rides....my review is less then stellar. It does not reflect the bikes true nature.

The EMC was offered to me in the low 4K/= margin which is well below merida 904 range I think. The seller was asking me to go for a 3-400 m ride on a stretch of semi-patchy road, I was taken a back by his offer since I told him I was only 'looking'. I went  sweat.gif sure not. So we ended up on a basketball court to be safe. I did a few loops around the court. 

I have been to a few shops where I said I was ready to buy and none of these BRANDED bicycle shops proferred a test ride. They just 9gagg style 'not a f!@# was given that day'.

All this is in ampang to batu caves area. Have not been to pee-jay and its surrounding areas yet.
My EMC bike cost around RM3.2k, if you like why not go for it. Just stick to the current stuff and upgrade as it wear away.

This post has been edited by minizian: Sep 6 2012, 09:33 PM
lot101
post Sep 6 2012, 09:42 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 6 2012, 09:29 PM)
Hey just curious if order bike online eg canyon.com will inccur duty tax when import into malaysia? Considering luxury item like rolex dont have any tax in it i assume bicycle are the same too. ?!

Added on September 6, 2012, 9:33 pm

My EMC bike cost around RM3.2k, if you like why not go for it. Just stick to the current stuff and upgrade as it wear away.
That is 'The Malaysian Dilemma' ...... buying for a lack of a better (comparative) choice.

I am just wondering if this EMC brand is 'good' (to me la but not blown away good).....what about Merida or Giant's range or even Polygon to say the least ? Of course all this is based on relevant spec and pricing.

Your tax question, with regards to bicycles....if its above RM500/= then its taxable....read it some where. Not sure how relevant is it today. Of course there are ahem ahem options. I have no such lubang.

Which EMC model do you have ?

kms.customs.gov.my see if you can find anything here.

This post has been edited by lot101: Sep 6 2012, 09:48 PM
miaopurr
post Sep 6 2012, 10:57 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 6 2012, 04:29 PM)
u mean hollowtech? hollowpoint is for firearm bullets
butthead
post Sep 6 2012, 11:00 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 6 2012, 07:05 PM)
No s-works stickers.... hmm.gif  no good. Must have s-works to tapao other guys  brows.gif
woi... where can la li tat.. bayar dua ringgit mau dua puluh ringgit mya barang..if sticker only.. go make it in sticker shop la...

actually.. i read that the s-works model is in chase of marginal gains for the price paid.. the normal specialized frame is already quite a stiffy and the s-works unit is something that some people cannot feel the difference... it is all in the mind...

like the normal venge vs the mclaren venge.. 5% stiffer here.. 8% there... but pay 100% more...whether the value is justifiable to you is pretty much the matter.. of course, if money no object... this question will not pop up...

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 6 2012, 08:32 PM)

The EMC was offered to me in the low 4K/= margin which is well below merida 904 range I think. The seller was asking me to go for a 3-400 m ride on a stretch of semi-patchy road, I was taken a back by his offer since I told him I was only 'looking'. I went  sweat.gif sure not. So we ended up on a basketball court to be safe. I did a few loops around the court. 

dun expect shops to let you ride the bike.. unless you are already 95% close to sealing the deal.. maybe they will mount the pedal and let you out...especially not the high end ones nowadays.. the only bikes that has test rides are the kiddy bikes..

even i didn't get to ride my bike before i bought it... and it ended up with me spending a whole hour taking 2 or i can't remember 3 different frame sizes and measuring it up and down with a tape measure against my old bike trying to figure how and where i want some changes to be made... taking stems and to measure reach and stuff.. the shop guys all also close 1 eye and didn't give a spot of bother...

that much i can say at least for PJ shops....not a chance in hell..

prepare to buy is no longer the golden word... cos there are too many people who tell lies... put down RM5k on their table in cash and see if they let you out??? it's jus reality bro...

wat pix you want.... how relevant you wan it.. u know me lar... it will go south pretty damn quick...

this
http://emcbikes.com/bikes/eqip-2012/equip12-r1-6.html

for RM4k? a 105 equipped carbon bike? are you sure??? cos, i am going to go kill myself now.... it's no BMC that one.. but it is definitely no TW26 or stepdragon either... and both of this has sub par carbon 105 bikes for no less than RM5k..

even mr.jgx will be on route to slitting his wrist because his scultura evo costs in the region of RM7k...

it's dabomb... get it if it fits you....

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:42 PM)
That is 'The Malaysian Dilemma' ...... buying for a lack of a better (comparative) choice.

I am just wondering if this EMC brand is 'good' (to me la but not blown away good).....what about Merida or Giant's range or even Polygon to say the least ? Of course all this is based on relevant spec and pricing.
the EMC won't be that bad la.. at least it's not some chicken and duck company...

Merida and Giant is not a very powerful sounding brand.. but with their history in manufacturing bikes for other companies.. they have garnered enough know how on making good bikes.. just for the lack of winning pro riders riding and winning on their bikes have not given them enough of the recognition..

polygon is a bit more dodgy in this area.. they are recently quite aggressive with their line up.. not to say that it is a very bad bike company... but give and take a bit with wat they can offer you at their very interesting prices lar...one tat i would definitely not discount..

wats your budget actually??? and you have any requirements that you will not give in?

for instance, must be carbon frame? must be light? must be famous and ridden by a pro rider?watever you have in mind?

i got the feeling you are hunting in the dark now..you must have some set guidelines and then see if the bikes that fulfill wat you want can be had with your budget.. no point looking at stuff you can't afford...

each bike has their own merits.. some has better equipment but a poorly made frame.. some has a better frame but skimped on the equipment.. some might not have either, but is very famous and branded... you know.. select the one you think fits you both physically and mentally..

This post has been edited by butthead: Sep 6 2012, 11:10 PM
miaopurr
post Sep 6 2012, 11:07 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 6 2012, 09:29 PM)
wristwatches are duty free items. u buy rolex, Q&Q, no tax.

bicycle parts, taxable if RM500 and more.

complete bikes, no tax.

but here in BolehLand, it all depends on the mood of the customs people. if they want u to pay, u pay. if they say no, then great.

Added on September 6, 2012, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 6 2012, 11:00 PM)
actually.. i read that the s-works model is in chase of marginal gains for the price paid.. the normal specialized frame is already quite a stiffy and the s-works unit is something that some people cannot feel the difference... it is all in the mind...
i think the difference between sworks and non-sworks is the weight. not sure about the stiffness. same stiffness, but sworks is lighter due to less material used.

yeap, weekend warriors might not notice any difference. just the feel good feeling u get when riding a top of the line bike.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 6 2012, 11:14 PM
butthead
post Sep 6 2012, 11:17 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 6 2012, 11:07 PM)
wristwatches are duty free items. u buy rolex, Q&Q, no tax.

bicycle parts, taxable if RM500 and more.

complete bikes, no tax.

but here in BolehLand, it all depends on the mood of the customs people. if they want u to pay, u pay. if they say no, then great.
yeah.. tax is always a dodgy question.. rulebook say yes.. taikors say no also you die...

tax issues aside... support is the next big question... any problems especially worst case scenario with the frame and you will be in no man's land..

there was one time i saw a fella who bought a 695 from KSH.. brought it out to install elsewhere and came back with a broken FD braze on hanger... wanted to claim warranty.. but very evidently was a mistake by the owner to most probably have overtighten the FD bolt without using a torque wrench and cracked the carbon hanger..

i think it was a hard to dispute case and most probably never got settled or settled in an un-satisfactory way..

same happens with online bike purchases.. .it might be cheap.. but it will not help you make friends with your bike shop... and they most probably put you in the lower list of priority when you go ask them for help...unless there is money to be made...
lot101
post Sep 6 2012, 11:18 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 6 2012, 10:57 PM)
u mean hollowtech? hollowpoint is for firearm bullets
need those too....soon.....ZOMBIE INVASION!!!!!!!!...hmmm or get a crossbow quieter.

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 6 2012, 11:00 PM)
woi... where can la li tat.. bayar dua ringgit mau dua puluh ringgit mya barang..if sticker only.. go make it in sticker shop la...

like the normal venge vs the mclaren venge.. 5% stiffer here.. 8% there... but pay 100% more...whether the value is justifiable to you is pretty much the matter.. of course, if money no object... this question will not pop up...
dun expect shops to let you ride the bike.. unless you are already 95% close to sealing the deal.. maybe they will mount the pedal and let you out...especially not the high end ones nowadays.. the only bikes that has test rides are the kiddy bikes..

even i didn't get to ride my bike before i bought it... and it ended up with me spending a whole hour taking 2 or i can't remember 3 different frame sizes and measuring it up and down with a tape measure against my old bike trying to figure how and where i want some changes to be made... taking stems and to measure reach and stuff.. the shop guys all also close 1 eye and didn't give a spot of bother...

that much i can say at least for PJ shops....not a chance in hell..

prepare to buy is no longer the golden word... cos there are too many people who tell lies... put down RM5k on their table in cash and see if they let you out??? it's jus reality bro...

wat pix you want.... how relevant you wan it.. u know me lar... it will go south pretty damn quick...

this
http://emcbikes.com/bikes/eqip-2012/equip12-r1-6.html

for RM4k?  a 105 equipped carbon bike? are you sure??? cos, i am going to go kill myself now.... it's no BMC that one.. but it is definitely no TW26 or stepdragon either... and both of this has sub par carbon 105 bikes for no less than RM5k..

even mr.jgx will be on route to slitting his wrist because his scultura evo costs in the region of RM7k...

it's dabomb... get it if it fits you....
the EMC won't be that bad la.. at least it's not some chicken and duck company...

Merida and Giant is not a very powerful sounding brand.. but with their history in manufacturing bikes for other companies.. they have garnered enough know how on making good bikes.. just for the lack of winning pro riders riding and winning on their bikes have not given them enough of the recognition..

polygon is a bit more dodgy in this area.. they are recently quite aggressive with their line up.. not to say that it is a very bad bike company... but give and take a bit with wat they can offer you at their very interesting prices lar...one tat i would definitely not discount..

wats your budget actually??? and you have any requirements that you will not give in?

for instance, must be carbon frame? must be light? must be famous and ridden by a pro rider?watever you have i mind?

i got the feeling you are hunting in the dark now..
nah

requirements :

a) cheap

b) light

c) durable

d) ride (subjective)

d) above average grouppo

e) low on the 'worth getting killed/maimed by owner theft scale'

f) no real budget (from zero to 20K..20k is when I have gotten tired/mad shopping...WTH!!! make it 30K!!!)

Of course all of the above within good reason. Hence I looked at the Giant TCR SL* inspite of it being alloy, almost bought it without a test ride. My 1st gen alu bike stopped me from doing so.

I am mildly hurt to be associated with branding.......not sweat.gif ....though cyclist are known to be self absorbed egomaniacs sweat.gif

I would not be able to sleep if my purchase of said bike would cause any undue duress or death to anyone, even the bad guys.

You say south then by damn, SOUTH it shall be !!!!!! laugh.gif

miaopurr
post Sep 6 2012, 11:23 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 6 2012, 11:17 PM)
there was one time i saw a fella who bought a 695 from KSH.. brought it out to install elsewhere and came back with a broken FD braze on hanger... wanted to claim warranty.. but very evidently was a mistake by the owner to most probably have overtighten the FD bolt without using a torque wrench and cracked the carbon hanger..
695 non replaceable hanger ah? damn.

anyway, i wish i could own a moots. oh sexseh bike!

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 6 2012, 11:27 PM
butthead
post Sep 6 2012, 11:31 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 6 2012, 11:07 PM)

Added on September 6, 2012, 11:13 pm
i think the difference between sworks and non-sworks is the weight. not sure about the stiffness. same stiffness, but sworks is lighter due to less material used.

yeap, weekend warriors might not notice any difference. just the feel good feeling u get when riding a top of the line bike.
i read somewhere it is stiffer as well.. because the carbon layup methodologies.. i think it was the previous season models where the s-works had started internal ribbing and shit like that in the layup process while the standard spez has not...

but again... marginal gains is the main point... this is not F1.. every million for a 0.2second gain per lap is not considered acceptable..

mclaren venge is the exception as they handed the stock venge to mclaren so they could do their ply by ply carbon analysis using their internally developed carbon layup program.. they found some areas can remove some plies during layup and be used on places that need them... this resulted in lighter and stiffer frame..

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 6 2012, 11:18 PM)
need those too....soon.....ZOMBIE INVASION!!!!!!!!...hmmm or get a crossbow quieter.
nah

requirements :

a) cheap

b) light

c) durable

d) ride (subjective)

d) above average grouppo

e) low on the 'worth getting killed/maimed by owner theft scale'

f) no real budget (from zero to 20K..20k is when I have gotten tired/mad shopping...WTH!!! make it 30K!!!)

Of course all of the above within good reason. Hence I looked at the Giant TCR SL* inspite of it being alloy, almost bought it without a test ride. My 1st gen alu bike stopped me from doing so.

I am mildly hurt to be associated with branding.......not  sweat.gif ....though cyclist are known to be self absorbed egomaniacs  sweat.gif

I would not be able to sleep if my purchase of said bike would cause any undue duress or death to anyone, even the bad guys.

You say south then by damn, SOUTH it shall be !!!!!!  laugh.gif
a) cheap opposite with light (never gonna happen)

b) light opposite with durable (never gonna happen as well, especially wheels)

the only thing achievable..
d) above average grouppo

for a bike around RM10k... say a Scott CR1 105 or BMC Road Racer... you get a

1) fairly (actually considered quite) branded mid range carbon bike
2) acceptable 105 entry level performance groupset and maybe even ultegra
3) quite light
4) not the most durable but yet to be flimsy (compromise bro, compromise)
5) budget is quite considered startup for a newbie by today's standard.. high for me.. but see some people pay like eat mcdonald value meal + size up only..

6) as for bike not targetted by baddies ... up to your luck.. maybe if it looks ugly enough not to attract them...

sorry to burst your bubble bro...

well.. i don't give a shit about branding... i would have gotten a better brand bike now for the price i have paid... but i got it due to it being something i can afford and there are some long term stuff tied to it even though it might not be the best bang for my buck...

Added on September 6, 2012, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 6 2012, 11:23 PM)
695 non replaceable hanger ah? damn.

anyway, i wish i could own a moots. oh sexseh bike!
the front FD hanger is held on by some rivets as far as i saw.. don't think the bike shop have the balls to cut the rivet heads and tack on new rivets even they can find a replacement....

moots??? titanium is the virus of cycling considered by many people.. no one likes it and it's very evidently shown by not much appearing over here...

i'd get one if i have the money..

This post has been edited by butthead: Sep 6 2012, 11:39 PM
miaopurr
post Sep 6 2012, 11:43 PM

587 posts

dunno la, the reviews say stiff enough. and i'm sure weekend warriors can't tell the difference. when the time comes to retire my current frame, i wanna get a Ti frame.

actually, sometimes we can notice the flex in our frames. i used to own a kuota, n then now a spez. when i put on some (actually a lot) excess baggage, my speed sensor touched my wheel spokes when i stood up. that was my my kuota frame. and then i changed to spez. speed sensor stayed clear off the spokes when i stood up.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 6 2012, 11:48 PM

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:19 PM