603 posts

QUOTE(joonming @ Aug 29 2012, 05:35 PM)
Today Myfm say there a China farmer use beca go London for Olympic rclxms.gif
that one determined man, any links ?
gcphoton
post Aug 29 2012, 08:27 PM

216 posts

Hi Sifus, I am beginner and looking for a bike for exercise and go around town... I see Raleigh oakland hybrid bike quite nice but the size is too big for me... Can give some alternative models around size 15 to 16 for beginner around the same range? Thanks. smile.gif
nlik
post Aug 29 2012, 10:48 PM

876 posts

Chinese 7th month is here. how many still like riding out at night??mega_shok.gif

Tonight on the Kesas I spotted like 9 mountain bikes and 1 folding bike along the way as i passed them, so it was probably a safe night to be out.

On the return route to Bkt Jalil from Summit USJ, Out of nowhere, no junctions .. a bike suddenly appeared, tailed and drafted me quite closely,.. noticed it by the chain whirring sounds. I decided to speed up but this biker still stuck on at the same pace.

Of course i peeped to the left side briefly to see who it was but abit shocked to see another blurry figure like myself?
The tailing rider was in full yellow top like me but blurry la. It was just a quick glance before I looked front again and felt somewhat 'the chills' and i didn't dare look back again.

I forced a faster tempo and just before the slight uphill near the Petronas station, the rider disappeared and the chain noise was gone too. I peeped to my rear again and the coast was clear, even though I still had that chilly feeling in the body.

But was this rider that tailed me for 300 meters real or something else? I'm still not sure..Hmm.. If I wake up with a fever or sick tomorrow then confirm la..
miaopurr
post Aug 29 2012, 11:01 PM

587 posts

maybe digi yellow man?
stimix
post Aug 29 2012, 11:04 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Choiiiii

Anyway tnx for reminding me.. No night ride for sure.. no wonder having lotsa scary dreams recently
nightzstar
post Aug 29 2012, 11:07 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Aug 29 2012, 10:48 PM)
Chinese 7th month is here. how many still like riding out at night??mega_shok.gif
Tonight on the Kesas I spotted like 9 mountain bikes and 1 folding bike along the way as i passed them, so it was probably a safe night to be out.

On the return route to Bkt Jalil from Summit USJ, Out of nowhere, no junctions .. a bike suddenly appeared, tailed and drafted me quite closely,.. noticed it by the chain whirring sounds. I decided to speed up but this biker still stuck on at the same pace.

Of course i peeped to the left side briefly to see who it was but abit shocked to see another blurry figure like myself?
The tailing rider was in full yellow top like me but blurry la. It was just a quick glance before I looked front again and felt somewhat 'the chills' and i didn't dare look back again.

I forced a faster tempo and just before the slight uphill near the Petronas station, the rider disappeared and the chain noise was gone too. I peeped to my rear again and the coast was clear, even though I still had that chilly feeling in the body.

But was this rider that tailed me for 300 meters real or something else? I'm still not sure..Hmm.. If I wake up with a fever or sick tomorrow then confirm la..
fuuuuu, cerita seram u got there...
butthead
post Aug 30 2012, 02:56 AM

593 posts

Lyama.com, wake up at 3am to see tis

u dreamin la nlik, go back to sleep.
lot101
post Aug 30 2012, 09:05 AM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 30 2012, 02:56 AM)
Lyama.com, wake up at 3am to see tis

u dreamin la nlik, go back to sleep.
some*insert appropriate word* woke you up ?

I saw some too, more fun if they could talk otherwise its just disturbing.

http://flic.kr/p/bno1NU MIC bike. under going stress test.
butthead
post Aug 30 2012, 09:13 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Aug 30 2012, 09:05 AM)
some*insert appropriate word* woke you up ?

I saw some too, more fun if they could talk otherwise its just disturbing.

http://flic.kr/p/bno1NU  MIC bike. under going stress test.
i sometimes wake up in the middle of the night for not much reasons..haha.. nothing to do with you know what...

those load tests tells nothing unless they posted results like how many hundred thousand cycles it was repeated for... basically.. a properly built carbon should never fail any of those test unless it is something that is out of their physical limits...it should be capable of continually running for years on the test rig as carbon has no known fatigue life like alloy does...
lot101
post Aug 30 2012, 09:49 AM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 30 2012, 09:13 AM)
i sometimes wake up in the middle of the night for not much reasons..haha.. nothing to do with you know what...

those load tests tells nothing unless they posted results like how many hundred thousand cycles it was repeated for... basically.. a properly built carbon should never fail any of those test unless it is something that is out of their physical limits...it should be capable of continually running for years on the test rig as carbon has no known fatigue life like alloy does...
The you know what is usually the GF/WIFE/whatever your sexual orientation is ummmm in the mood ???

That model is on going (even though they are selling it)...so nothing is posted. the other models they have it up.

The most trouble I have heard is that the finishing can go from excellent to pretty bad. For example, paint blocking the brake mount holes stuff like that. the worst one is that the bottle mount threads fell out.

Plus I slept with the sliding seat post problem (nothing funny) and woke up with a possible solution. I would get a longer bolt on top of which I would roughen up the contact surface between the seat post and frame.
AhBoy~~
post Aug 30 2012, 10:14 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 28 2012, 12:07 PM)
budget? wat do you want to do... leisure riding (city bike, hybrids), off-road (x-country, downhill, all mountain), road (normal riding, competitive, endurance race competitive)

all is fun in their own individual ways...

p/s: ohh.. i left off the folding bikes... sorry foldies...
weird that I never receive notification of reply...

is mostly on leisure riding around my house area(puchong/putrajaya sometimes), some hike but nothing hill and dust just normal road.

Want to pickup a healthy activity, lazy to jog so I guess cycling can be a good activity right?

Added on August 30, 2012, 10:34 ambtw is this http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...tries/716298718

a good deal?

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Aug 30 2012, 10:34 AM
joonming
post Aug 30 2012, 10:40 AM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Aug 30 2012, 10:14 AM)

is mostly on leisure riding around my house area(puchong/putrajaya sometimes), some hike but nothing hill and dust just normal road.

Want to pickup a healthy activity, lazy to jog so I guess cycling can be a good activity right?

Added on August 30, 2012, 10:34 ambtw is this http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...tries/716298718

a good deal?
that lerun not meet your requirements , heavy and no fun riding on tarmac.
Avoid suspension fork based on your requirement.
butthead
post Aug 30 2012, 11:03 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Aug 30 2012, 10:14 AM)

a good deal?
the thing is in beta mode... mind the non-functional notifications... it works on and off...

cycling can be a good exercise in terms of it being a bit more interesting than running (you get to look at sceneries and stuff)...but, comparing it to running.. .i have my personal opinions..

1) more parks are opened to runners than cyclists
2) running promotes better bone density from the impact of foot strike
3) running is cheaper...bikes, you have to factor in itchiness to upgrade, maintenance.. running is just shoes and running apparel...
4) cycling in busy city is jus sucking in exhaust fumes (counteracting the healthy workout)

if i were to choose the bike... i say a folding bike in your case... easy portability so you can lug it in your car to any riding grounds... it'll be fun and the foldie community is getting bigger and bigger nowadays...

word of caution though it that folding bikes are getting more expensive nowadays... even a cheap dahon will cost more than RM1.5k easy...

the lerun is not going to be as fun... but it's a beater bike that will serve the purpose of a 2-wheel transportation... you can't say it will give lots of fun.. .but it definitely won't cause you any demise...

double that amount and you can easily get a entry level MTB from a reputable brand... expect something around RM1.2 - RM1.4k if you are not picky...

QUOTE(joonming @ Aug 30 2012, 10:40 AM)
that lerun not meet your requirements , heavy and no fun riding on tarmac.
Avoid suspension fork based on your requirement.
let's give it some face lar... it is a bike after all.. and if it is just simply to be taken out to go ride rounds in the local park or local mamak stall to tapau teh tarik.. it should be no problem...

biggest point is... "don't have any expectations on it"... if you have... you will have massive disappointments...

it's just a cheap ass bike...
joonming
post Aug 30 2012, 11:11 AM

JM
540 posts

if budget is RM500 and normal riding better get a hardtail
fullsus give a lot problem for that budget and heavy for uphill

personal point of view : RM500+- fullsus look ugly and lousy cool2.gif

butthead
post Aug 30 2012, 11:20 AM

593 posts

tats why i say no expectations....

it's not like you will be hauling 2 tons down the road... i think what you get for the same price from hyper marts will also mostly be full sus...

the only major problem is that 2 years down the road.. .the shock dies and you end up with a sagging rear shock... haha... that will be bad...
hianboy
post Aug 30 2012, 12:02 PM

364 posts

nah... for everyday-fun ride i would prefer those aunty's bike... damn comfort to ride...even i fetch my gf rode it around melaka all day long i dont even felt tired...

maybe next time can try use aunty bike go touring liao...
butthead
post Aug 30 2012, 12:07 PM

593 posts

joonming
post Aug 30 2012, 12:16 PM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Aug 30 2012, 12:02 PM)
nah... for everyday-fun ride i would prefer those aunty's bike... damn comfort to ride...even i fetch my gf rode it around melaka all day long i dont even felt tired...

maybe next time can try use aunty bike go touring liao...
Aunty bike + 100 with girls hug u behind
Aunty bike - 10000000000 with no girl hug you from behind

cool2.gif

hianboy
post Aug 30 2012, 12:26 PM

364 posts

you guys (those who got gf la..) should try fetch your gf with ya bike or aunty bike... ride around taman or housing area... u will see how much she happier then you buy her some Hermes ***** pouch...
butthead
post Aug 30 2012, 12:30 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(joonming @ Aug 30 2012, 12:16 PM)
Aunty bike + 100 with girls hug u behind
Aunty bike - 10000000000 with no girl hug you from behind

cool2.gif
with gurl or no gurl... also -99999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999... infinity... no way in hell..

QUOTE(hianboy @ Aug 30 2012, 12:26 PM)
you guys (those who got gf la..) should try fetch your gf with ya bike or aunty bike... ride around taman or housing area... u will see how much she happier then you buy her some Hermes ***** pouch...
happy for 5 mins only...then she will demand for that pouch...

i repeat again...

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:48 PM