> The MOST EXPENSIVE CLICNIC, I've ever been.

Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 29 2012, 10:42 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Jul 29 2012, 10:36 PM)
You better read this first.

http://www.merckmanuals.com/home/infection...ommon_cold.html

There is no known cure for the common cold.

So, see doctor oso no use.
Go to a good pharmacist and ask for the best medicine for common cold and sore throat.

Skip the consultation fees of greedy doctors.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 29 2012, 10:52 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 29 2012, 10:45 PM)
i need mc.
After buying your drugs at pharmacy, I'm sure still got lots of leftovers. Go find those cheap doctors and pay them for more MC days.

You get good medicine and more off days.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 29 2012, 10:58 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 29 2012, 10:55 PM)
he said its the best and strongest antibiotic in malaysia. hence it will be expensive. and he only gave me 3. for 1st day. the next day will be the rainbow colour pakaging.
Be careful when taking strong antibiotics, it creates immunity to your sickness in future. You might get well fast but next time if you're struck again it won't be easy to get well fast and might become worst.

That is how super virus and bacteria infection developed. Human own creation.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 12:05 AM

82 posts

Has this got anything to do with the 14% private doctor fee hike thread I created a few days ago?

Are you a 1Healthcare or health insurance policy holder?

This post has been edited by Ahn3hn3h: Jul 30 2012, 12:06 AM
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 12:15 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(galaxy_hunter91 @ Jul 30 2012, 12:11 AM)
Dude, you sudah kena tibai.
Dokter must be saying today got not many patient, next tibai come to see sure I'm going to cut him up kaw kaw. Lagipun my shift already ending. Satu kali kasi last. On the way balik makan kat cafe.

Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 12:17 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 30 2012, 12:11 AM)
actually is

Consultation RM35

Medicine RM203
You wrong. Dokter also get very lucrative commision on selling drugs. Got at least like >30% profit margin + further incentives by medical rep for helping to push the drug if sales is good.
So consultation fee is free money for him.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 12:23 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 30 2012, 12:19 AM)
anyhow also same to the consumer right? haha
Even if the doctor don't charge you his consultancy fees, his ubat sale alone already allow him to make lots money.

That's why some doctors push expensive drugs kaw kaw and he will tell you he will not charge you consultancy fees to make you think he's very honest and generous to you.
Actually money is already made by the sale of the medicine alone.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 01:02 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(fist_Aileron @ Jul 30 2012, 12:51 AM)
kamon laa..common cold need no antibiotic..tonsilitis also doctor shouldnt give 3rd generation cephalosporin for ? viral tonsilitis? all money masuk longkanglah virus gelak je dgn cefipime pown
bagi amox atau paling kuat awal2 cephalexin seems fairlah

Malaysian mentality -sikit2 nak antibiotik..bapak aku dokter dari kecik aku demam tiap2 bulan pun aku tak amek antibiotik..3-5 days settle..skang aku dokter kerajaan antibiotik free pun aku x amek..

200+ for tonsilitis is simply atrocious..go report MMA

pehal bagus sangat dokter tu pon tonsilitis bukak mulut suluh je.. bukannye dia ada mata bionik scan culture+sensitivity terus tau bagi ubat pe.
This is very true confession. 1st time already whack you with powerful antibiotic for such minor sickness when you can still post in forum.

It's not going to be good for the patient in a long run because this will just spoil your immunity towards antobiotics treatment from now on. The next subsequent time you get sick it'll just get worser.

A good doctor will try to avoid strong antibiotic treatment for you unless necessary, but in our case a tonsilitis infection is compulsory.

In future try to avoid strong antibiotics if possible but the only thig you need to bare with is slower recovery. If you can build up your immunity without antibiotics, you'll slowly get less sick this bad after that.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 01:08 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(fist_Aileron @ Jul 30 2012, 12:55 AM)
memang mahal pon.3rd gen cephalosporin bro..2nd gen zinnat pun 30-40 sepapan kat klinik kampung..in kl maybe x2..

doesnt justify the prescribed medicine..GMP - good medical practice should start with normal antibiotic first..u go 3rd gen u'll get resistant - orang kampung mmg xtaw sbb xde internet.. u kan /k y u no read..u said u health conscious
Bro KL susah cari makan. Not for people to live one. Must make big sale to continue survive the million dollar house loan, big car and buying food. Well to do family must have combined 5 digit figure salary to live comfortably.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 01:08 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 30 2012, 01:07 AM)
ni patut cost berape?
RM150?
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 01:18 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(fist_Aileron @ Jul 30 2012, 01:14 AM)
so its fair to cekik my patient's bloody money so i can live comfy? what kind of attitude is that? oh wait is that part of my Hippocratic oath?  lucky my UNI dont use that oath

even rm50 per patient gp can get 5 figure salary..heck in melaka normal cough n cold only cost rm20-45
dr oso drive beemers - VW
I don't know the patient volume for clinic TS went. Maybe it was that kind of doctor which tries to make 1 off consultations with customers type. See 1 time never to return that type.
So 1st and last time whack with high bill charges.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 01:19 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 30 2012, 01:14 AM)
another dose at 3am. was supposed to sleep. but i slept so much yesterday, i am wide awake. i'll sleep after my 2nd dosage at 3am.

Added on July 30, 2012, 1:16 ami think my throat is bleeding now. i keep on spitting watery phlegm sad.gif
What colour is your phlegm? yellowish and greenish?
If yes then antibiotics is a must.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 01:32 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 30 2012, 01:24 AM)
how much should that cedax 1 biji cost?

that cravit levofloxacin is also antibiotics, i should eat that after i finish my cedax.
About USD$6 each for bulk of 40.
http://www.offshorerx.com/product/1534.htm
http://www.bestpricerx.com/buy-cedax.html

If doctor wants to make money of it, should not be more than RM25
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 01:43 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(fist_Aileron @ Jul 30 2012, 01:39 AM)
haah maybe the doc saw u willing to pay more to get the 'best' so she offers the best she had..unfortunate for u it cost bomb.. sangka baik..anyway u have the right to refuse her medicine..or maybe can ask discount heheh
Even better say I'll just pay for consultation thanks. Keep the drug and hand me a paper prescription so I can get them at a pharmacy.

To TS,
Anyways each of that Cedax should not be more than RM30. The rest should not exceed another RM60-80.

Did you wear very nice attire or make yourself look like some rich kid when you visited the doctor? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Ahn3hn3h: Jul 30 2012, 01:44 AM
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 01:45 AM

82 posts

This can roughly be a guide of course expect it to be little more expensive.

http://www.offshorerx.com/product/1534.htm
http://www.bestpricerx.com/buy-cedax.html

Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 01:53 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 30 2012, 01:48 AM)
no i wear like a maid sad.gif
If you had reacted fast that time, pretend say brought not enough money put on thwe shy face and say I'll just pay the consultation fees, pay it, get the precription on paper and kthxbai.

Never to step in there again.

Some pharmacists if you know a friend, they'll give you further suggestions.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 01:56 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(fist_Aileron @ Jul 30 2012, 01:47 AM)
hm?? so if 3 tabs is rm90 max? hmm..i think more expensive because even azithro oso around 50-80 3 tabs
Suggested retail price or doctor nego price?

TS should find a trusted phramacists friend a close one if possible to do a check on the real prices. Of course he should be careful not tot leak it and trouble his friend's because he might get in big trouble with med reps in future.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 01:58 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 30 2012, 01:55 AM)
he refused to show the medicine until i pay smile.gif
He ask for the price then only say you cannot afford to pay la. Then say nvm I can still pay for the consultation fee because I have only RM50 in my wallet.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 02:14 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 30 2012, 02:07 AM)
so in conclusion, did i paid reasonable price?
Your case is over prescribed la even if the drugs have really high suggested retail price.

It's like asking a car dealer what car I should sit just for travelling in town and bringing me to work.He forced you to buy a Ferrari instead.
Ahn3hn3h
post Jul 30 2012, 05:32 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(whyImME @ Jul 30 2012, 01:44 PM)
I KENA THIS BEFORE!!!SAME CLINIC! get conned RM150 few years ago(fever only)..the doctor say the antibiotik is good/strong 1...just the antibiotik cost me RM50-70(i forgot the actual price)
You must remember that no one can question a certified MD's prescription even if you complain to authorities. They will just tell the judge and lawyers if they know more about medicine than doctors?
The price of the fees, you can't challenged them because what they charge you is always industry's suggested retail prices which they've already worked out with pharmaceutical reps.

So where is the con and unethical act involved you might ask?

You see the more expensive the drug is, the higher profit margin the doctors get out of it.
So in this case, what the doctor did was overprescribed and pushing expensive drugs to his patients. You can't say he conned you because the drug prices were suggested retail prices and his consultation fees were all legal.

What he did was hiding behind the name of professionalism. Everything he did was right, selling the drugs at suggested prices, within MMA consultation fee recommendations, etc.
More of an honesty issue.

It's like you go to a shop asking to buy a specific product. There are many brands of the product but you ask him to give you one. He grabs the most expensive one he can find since he makes the most profit out of it and sell you instead.

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0152sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:14 PM