-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLI-+♠+-, The Last of the Personas.

dragonteoh
post Aug 10 2012, 08:55 PM

711 posts

Yo guys, wanna ask see anybody experience this before or not.

I just went to Bukit Tinggi Pahang today, during down hill , suddenly check engine light was appear, drive to Batu Caves Proton Mesra SC to check, they found out is Lambda Sensor (or so call O2 Sensor) faulty.

Well, i not the first time facing this, last round i drive to genting, during downhill also the same problem.

Any body experience this before ? What you do to solve this issue beside change O2 sensor ?

Previously i send to Bukit Maluri SC to change to lambda sensor.

** PS : So far I only drive 1 time to Genting and 1 time to Bukit Tinggi, and during down hill mostly is Gear 2 and 3 keep on swift. RPM not more then 4000

My persona is PE year 2011 March - M Line

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Aug 10 2012, 08:58 PM
dragonteoh
post Aug 10 2012, 09:30 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Aug 10 2012, 09:05 PM)
Guys need help here. I noticed my pe having some kind of noise in the engine when start in the morning. and d noise disapear after some time. i suspect its the iafm. went to the nearest sc they say have to wait 2 weeks. called cose they say till raya all booking full. As raya is near, is it ok for me to drive long distance? will it damage the engine?
Wait for 2 week to check ? or parts ?

Hmm...this situation involve engine, better drive to SC ask their opinion can drive far or not and maximum speed allow to avoid spoil the engine.
dragonteoh
post Aug 10 2012, 09:39 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 10 2012, 09:36 PM)
O2 sensor kong twice? when was the last replacement?
Last Year Nov. I got told the SC regarding this, the batu caves branch technician say, suspect ECU software bug
ask me go bukit maluri kasi update the software, if the check engine light still on after update, then gonna change again the o2 sensor.
dragonteoh
post Aug 10 2012, 09:57 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Aug 10 2012, 09:43 PM)
wait for parts have to order 1st. called cose they say can change the same day as they have stock. but after raya cos now appointment full. i asked the sc guy can drive or not, he say cant gurantee. but can confirm will lose a little pickup and a slight increase in fuel.
and i asked cose also, they say have to send car there 1st to check. i asked how to send if appointment full? the answer i got- sorry u can try send to other sc.
Oic, if you wanna go for CoSE, before go better confirm with they the parts is available, I kena last time on the brake oil container, the Service Advisor call say got stock, i book a date via phone then go , mana tau they say no stock, after i ask why then only they told say that they took my parts given to other customer.

Then the next time is the CoSE parts department call me directly confirm got stock and will keep for me then only i success install the item.

While for the SC at Bukit Maluri also gonna call if more then 2 weeks they din call and let you know the status.
Macam the lambda Sensor, they write on system will order parts for me. I wait for 2 month tak sampai at all, then I call only they told me dah lama sampai. =.= waste time waiting and waiting.

Added on August 10, 2012, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Aug 10 2012, 09:43 PM)
wait for parts have to order 1st. called cose they say can change the same day as they have stock. but after raya cos now appointment full. i asked the sc guy can drive or not, he say cant gurantee. but can confirm will lose a little pickup and a slight increase in fuel.
and i asked cose also, they say have to send car there 1st to check. i asked how to send if appointment full? the answer i got- sorry u can try send to other sc.
By the way, send the car to Agent SC such as Siang Hin, will only told you " oh....to check your car , you have to pay for service fee RMxx , it has write in the manual ..bla bla bla..... " or they will say " Oh.... you kena hantar ke Big Manufacturer at tepi highway tu.... , sini tak dapat check " mad.gif

Better go for pure proton Edar SC and not Agent SC.

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Aug 10 2012, 10:01 PM
dragonteoh
post Aug 14 2012, 03:20 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(xmastermind7 @ Aug 14 2012, 09:03 AM)
hello, i am a proud persona elegance owner.. got it on feb this year.. genetic silver altho wanted white pearl .. but sc said no white, white for auto.. 2-3 months later saw manual white pearl for new persona.. zzzz

- my first problem after 1 month recieved my car is the power windows ..
rear left power window suddenly wont work.. i have to lift it up manually.. ofkos with my hand.. scared to left it like that.. decide to sleep in the car before get it to the sc..
- second problem is the viper arm .. right side only wipe.. the left kinda got stroke or something.. fix it at outside shop .. and replace the rubber with silicone ..
- third problem still the power window, this time on the driver side.. when driving with radio vol 20 .. the mirror kinda shaky .. send to sc.. after 3 weeks.. the same thing happen.. kinda ignored it right know.. haizzz
- fourth problem is with the gear... gear 2 absolutely no pickup at all .. infact .. gear 3 more pickup than gear 2.. after 1 month of use .. send to sc .. 2 months of use the same thing happen again.. i think something got to do with lubricant or sort..
- fifth problem is when driving theres a sound like a screw or something small inside the dashboard at the speedometer .. sounds like u put 1 screw in tin milo and u shake it..
- sixth .. im not sure this is problem or what.. the brake is kinda not makan .. i mean i have to shift to gear 3 + hit the brake to slow down .. any tips? 

and also i got the gps still untouch .. dono how to use it.. lol
For GEAR 2 no pickup, i think is common, mine persona M-Line gear 2 also same as yours, went to SC complain they tune the engine but just abit ok only then after a period come back again. Mostly if you continue press the accelerator until RPM reach 3000 or above, then only you will feel the power. (As Campro engine need high rpm only will shows their power)

For brake, i think is common also coz according to many reply from SC's foremen, they say the pump, change the pump to Gen 2 pump set with disc, disc brake pedal will help a lot, but will also cost $$. What i can advise is, dun "tiong" ppl's butt and you gonna learn how to press brake harder + earlier before you almost kiss ppl's butt....

Added on August 14, 2012, 3:25 pmBy the way, i not sure you guys got face this issue or not.

It's about the Blaupunkt CD player.
I found out the Display Clock time always not accurate compare to the one on the speedometer. Either is 5 or 10 minutes faster or slower.

Do anybody notice this ?

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Aug 14 2012, 03:25 PM
dragonteoh
post Aug 14 2012, 04:39 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Aug 14 2012, 04:36 PM)
clock can set wan ma

vol 20, the whole door shake, not only mirror haha
i know can set, but after set, then after few day, the clock time show was run already, either fast or slower then it suppose to be.

Never accurate
dragonteoh
post Aug 14 2012, 04:50 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 14 2012, 04:44 PM)
Battery ready to kong liao.
Impossible, the car baru 1 year+ less drive mileage 12000+ only.
Also the problem is already since long time ago

beside that FM channel set in the player never lost, start car driving no problem

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Aug 14 2012, 04:55 PM
dragonteoh
post Aug 14 2012, 06:21 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 14 2012, 05:43 PM)
low mileage doesnt mean battery last longer. car that travel in town most of the time you crank your car more often. so is not possible to be battery kong.
and as you mentioned, the problem since long ago and you din solve it??
Yup, problem is since long ago, but so far no solutions yet. Suspect is the firmware problem. Thinking of finding local Blaupunkt SC , but donno where is it

0.0563sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:53 PM