127 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLI-+♠+-, The Last of the Personas.

Cavino
post Aug 9 2012, 11:52 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 9 2012, 11:52 AM)
When i bought that time it's on introductory price.
Stated on the bottle is Synthetic blend, i think is Semi.
Yes, synthetic blend is semi.
TSFubar20
post Aug 9 2012, 11:55 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 9 2012, 11:52 AM)
When i bought that time it's on introductory price.
Stated on the bottle is Synthetic blend, i think is Semi.
Should be Semi with that price. If fully, a lot of people will drool.gif already.
Cavino
post Aug 9 2012, 12:01 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 9 2012, 11:26 AM)
btw, you think is it worth using the caltex fully? the price is = 2 bottle of semi. i am currently using the fully, but sometimes if i think of it, a bit sakit hati.
Worth it or not depends on your priority. My City uses Idemitsu FS and I CHANGED lube every 5K mileage but my priority is comfort, minimal vibration, minimal engine noise over price and the fact that I will use the car for a long time (6 years approaching 7). The fact is my wife needed 5 to 6 months to hit 5K mileage nowadays helps a lot to maintain FS usage.

For my PE, I used semi coz I can finish 5K within 2.5 months if I don't alternate it with my other cars. So FS is too expensive for my 5K service interval.

IMO, if one cannot afford to service every 5K - 6K, then its best to use semi or mineral and change at 5K, garantee engine cleaner and better maintained for those uses FS with 10K interval. Again if priority is smoother performance, minimal vibration, etc, then that is another story.
kennywee92
post Aug 9 2012, 12:02 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 9 2012, 10:38 AM)
Semi synthetic?
Yup. 10W40.
danilo5753
post Aug 9 2012, 12:02 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 9 2012, 10:37 AM)
hmm.gif The O2 sensor at the extractor?
Shiet!! My car breakdown again and very hard to start.
The engine light come again. Now I back to sc to check the 2nd time.
Cavino
post Aug 9 2012, 12:03 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 9 2012, 11:55 AM)
Should be Semi with that price. If fully, a lot of people will  drool.gif  already.
I'm not sure but isn't bardahl FS near that price.
TSFubar20
post Aug 9 2012, 12:07 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Aug 9 2012, 12:02 PM)
Shiet!! My car breakdown again and very hard to start.
The engine light come again. Now I back to sc to check the 2nd time.
sweat.gif Better ask your SC to check longer. Where is your SC, BTW?
QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 9 2012, 12:03 PM)
I'm not sure but isn't bardahl FS near that price.
hmm.gif Shouldn't be since I have seen bardahl mineral / semi at engine oil thread with slightly cheaper price.
Not sure if the price is updated or not.

blush.gif Wrongly looking. It should be FS. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Aug 9 2012, 12:09 PM
danilo5753
post Aug 9 2012, 12:23 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 9 2012, 12:07 PM)
sweat.gif Better ask your SC to check longer. Where is your SC, BTW?

hmm.gif Shouldn't be since I have seen bardahl mineral / semi at engine oil thread with slightly cheaper price.
Not sure if the price is updated or not.

blush.gif Wrongly looking. It should be FS.  biggrin.gif
My sc is segambut, admitech.

They suspect is a thing called 'crack sensor', what is this? RM180 include labour charges.. They diagnosis now to double confirm.
TSFubar20
post Aug 9 2012, 12:49 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Aug 9 2012, 12:23 PM)
My sc is segambut, admitech.

They suspect is a thing called 'crack sensor', what is this? RM180 include labour charges.. They diagnosis now to double confirm.
hmm.gif Your car not have warranty? No need to pay second time since they didn't fix it properly the first time.
danilo5753
post Aug 9 2012, 12:58 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 9 2012, 12:49 PM)
hmm.gif Your car not have warranty? No need to pay second time since they didn't fix it properly the first time.
No more warranty.

Item To be replaced : Sensor - Crankshaft rm147 , Sensor - Camshaft rm148.
TSFubar20
post Aug 9 2012, 01:01 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Aug 9 2012, 12:58 PM)
No more warranty.

Item To be replaced : Sensor - Crankshaft rm147 , Sensor - Camshaft rm148.
hmm.gif Crankshaft for starting the car if not wrong. But camshaft? No idea why it cause your problem. Maybe other sifu / master can help.
Info on the crankshaft sensor. Important yo.
Crankshaft position sensor

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Aug 9 2012, 01:05 PM
danilo5753
post Aug 9 2012, 01:14 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 9 2012, 01:01 PM)
hmm.gif Crankshaft for starting the car if not wrong. But camshaft? No idea why it cause your problem. Maybe other sifu / master can help.
Wow thanks for the sharing. Initially they told me is crankshaft only, now after diagnosis the camshaft also need to be replaced. First time replace this 2 item after 4 years driving this car~
jackyap84
post Aug 9 2012, 03:01 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 9 2012, 01:01 PM)
good info... thumbup.gif
unknownhammie
post Aug 9 2012, 03:16 PM

399 posts

fuuu.. so many sifu here.

hide sin ph34r.gif
TSFubar20
post Aug 9 2012, 03:19 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 9 2012, 03:16 PM)
fuuu.. so many sifu here.

hide sin  ph34r.gif
blink.gif Mana sifu? You right? Sifu, bila mau tukar kereta?
Cavino
post Aug 9 2012, 03:41 PM

842 posts

Anyone know the location of AES camera in Federal Highway and Kesas Highway or not?

I've been speeding a lot nowadays during Puasa month without realising AES is actually on. I tot it will be activated only in September.
dares
post Aug 9 2012, 03:43 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 9 2012, 03:41 PM)
Anyone know the location of AES camera in Federal Highway and Kesas Highway or not?

I've been speeding a lot nowadays during Puasa month without realising AES is actually on. I tot it will be activated only in September.
Now is trial period, dunno the snapped cars will be summoned or not hmm.gif
Cavino
post Aug 9 2012, 03:46 PM

842 posts

If both highway activated liao, I also die liao coz since I've been speeding 130-140km/h in kesas and 110-130 in both highway everyday...going bankcrupt becoz of summons....

On side note, PE become useless liao coz it excel the best at such speed...if go 90km/h in Kesas and 80km/h in Federal every working day, I going to die in accident becoz I will fall asleep driving in early morning and night...

Going to sell my PE and get a slow moving car.....a lorry maybe, accident at 80km/h boleh mati kah...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Aug 9 2012, 03:51 PM
dares
post Aug 9 2012, 03:51 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 9 2012, 03:46 PM)
If both highway activated liao, I also die liao coz since I've been speeding 130-140km/h in kesas and 110-130 in both highway everyday...going bankcrupt becoz of summons....
Even no AES, Kesas is infested with speedtraps leh hmm.gif alwaz see a white-leg holding the radar gun standing/sitting on the median.
Cavino
post Aug 9 2012, 03:54 PM

842 posts

But not at 6:40am in the morning or 5-6pm evening tho....coz rarely see one at these hours.

127 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:59 PM