8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Kiara Residence 2, Bukit Jalil / Bukit OUG v2, A concept quadrant zone living in BJ

puchongite
post Jul 29 2012, 07:39 AM

33,623 posts

Congratulation !

Created 3.17am and modified 4.27 am. Taikor orang kerusi spent more than one hour staying up in the early morning creating and perfecting this v2 thread.
puchongite
post Aug 1 2012, 11:39 PM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(chocoanut @ Aug 1 2012, 11:10 PM)
From the experience staying beside mrt track in Sg Hdb, the higher your unit the noisier it is because of the echo.... The lower floor is still not as unbearable. Good luck...
Sg Hdb, that's Singapore ? Is the MRT track elevated or it is located below the ground level of the condo ?
puchongite
post Aug 2 2012, 02:37 PM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Aug 2 2012, 02:34 PM)
From my observation while I'm in Singapore, the MRT track is 50 metre away from the HDB and judging from level 12, the noise pollution is pretty bad. Have to shut all windows inorder to lessen the noise level.

I did noticed mainly older train will make more noise as compared to newer train, when new train arrived at the station, the noise is significantly much more lower, about 70% differences.
Then maybe you can expect the noise of KR2 units facing LRT might be bad too, because the distance is also about 50m.

But of course, this LRT is a new station and new track, maybe they got better noise reduction capabilities.
puchongite
post Aug 2 2012, 03:59 PM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Aug 2 2012, 03:34 PM)
These are the pros and cons of staying near LRT station, I've already factor in noise pollution from highway when I made the purchase. I'm sure every buyer are well aware of these issues, as long we can accomodate and bear with the cons, no biggie for me.  biggrin.gif
Noted your booking is Tower 1, high floor and Kesas view.

puchongite
post Aug 9 2012, 09:17 AM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Aug 9 2012, 02:25 AM)
Holy shit... I need to pay nearly 70k extra ... Cham lo... How to be all of u guy jiran la.. sad.gif

Anyone know any other bank which easy for me to get the loan ?? Currenly UOB offer me only sad.gif
The difference of 70k is not something does not need to be paid back.

As long as you can afford it, the difference will translate to you having to pay less overall interests to the bank, and monthly less installment. People who are using other banks but with 70% LTV will probably more or less in the same boat as you.

Look at the brighter side. tongue.gif
puchongite
post Aug 9 2012, 09:32 PM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Aug 9 2012, 09:17 PM)
Economy can't possibly stay positive throughout the years, every once in awhile, the economy "reset" itself. As long we don't over commit, lay enough safety nets and financial backup, you will sail through tough times when economy is nursing back its health.

Just my humble opinion. smile.gif
The biggest problem is everyone's definition of "don't over commit" is quite different. Some people keep 10k of cash under the pillow, some people keep 500k of FD and some people keep a few pieces of credit cards ....

puchongite
post Aug 9 2012, 11:30 PM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(Kagawa26 @ Aug 9 2012, 10:57 PM)
Yes, agreed with all bros that crisis will be sail thru safely with certain saving.
However, there are tons of ppl who wish the crisis happened soon then they can 'kutip ayam mati'...i think since end of 2009, ppl were start talking abt crisis, and housing price until now apa pun tak ada berlaku..price still like sky high
That's easier said than done. When recession really comes, even the richest will hesitate to 'kutip ayam mati' - they will probably keep the money to cushion the recession.

By the time the rich people are courage enough to invest, the recession is already over.
puchongite
post Aug 13 2012, 10:58 AM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(yoonchuan @ Aug 13 2012, 10:36 AM)
Thanks, ronn77 !
Jst left 1473 sqft only, mean it will be more than 600k which is out of my budget already. :-(
Anyway, will drop by the sales site and have alook ...
This may upset the type C buyers.

I see that this project, the type C have got problem moving. If you buy for own stay, it's OK. If you buy for rental play and if it can fetch adequate rental, it is also OK. But if you thinking of disposing it after VP, it might be quite challenging. Already now 600k is a big amount, after VP you got to sell it even higher. Lots of people cannot afford it.

The only hope is if Berjaya, HoHup (& Malton) and WCT launch new ones more than 600k, that will help make the type C units more fluid. If however, they launch much smaller built up with price less than 600K, then it will really be problematic to dispose the type C in the future then.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Aug 13 2012, 11:01 AM
puchongite
post Aug 13 2012, 04:59 PM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(eleong @ Aug 13 2012, 04:54 PM)
I was thinking to cancel my booking 12xx sqft... Plan to grab a landed far away like sg long or mahkota cheras... Still considering... Any feedback??
Not cheap also, new landed in sg long or mahkota cheras. I heard taming new launch is 1 mil+
puchongite
post Aug 20 2012, 09:48 AM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Aug 19 2012, 12:29 PM)
What i advise was +/- 20k increase for house and parking lot 20k. So total 40k jo lo. I ask him why parking lot so fast sell why not wait till complete project. He say may be coz if later.only buy will.not get side by side for all 3 lots de. Which is true also lo. If they sell when completion dont think ppl will.buy kua... So this is how they gonna earn it.
This 20k increase is for remaining unsold units or also for those units previously booked ?

Added on August 20, 2012, 9:50 am
QUOTE(RomaNce @ Aug 20 2012, 09:30 AM)
Anyone if cant get loan or want to let go their unit, pm me pls. Would consider to take up one unit with original price and condition.
RomaNce bro you are gangho about this project ? Which will be your preference given a choice, kesas view/pool view, high/low floor ?

This post has been edited by puchongite: Aug 20 2012, 09:50 AM
puchongite
post Aug 20 2012, 01:34 PM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(humble_tot @ Aug 20 2012, 12:20 PM)
dev still got some @sat. google uncle tommy phone no.
Most likely those units available from developer are not his choice whereas units drop out from earlier booking might fit him better.
puchongite
post Aug 25 2012, 08:50 AM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(eerkyeerk @ Aug 25 2012, 01:26 AM)
Went to the sales office earlier today and was confidently informed by the SA that the SNP will be early next month...'neck getting longer'
SAs are trained to speak without blinking the eyes. wink.gif

The actual reason has not been disclosed.

1. Can't be lawyers admin does thing too slowly.
2. Can't be AP not obtained - someone said AP has been obtained.

And so what's the reason then ? Purely due to developer adjusting the it's timing ? What timing of what ?

puchongite
post Aug 27 2012, 03:01 PM

33,623 posts

Searched about singapore noise pollution problem and come upon this one :-

The post seems to acknowledge these few things :-

1. The taller a building is, the louder a noise will be, as sound travels upwards. Probably due to sounds bouncing back and forth in obstacles and finally all escape upwards.

2. Double-glazed windows can effectively dampen noise, but they only work when closed, as a consequence, need to turn on air-conditioners or fans.

3. Singapore will be the only country in the world which regulations will work. We cannot assume that noise population regulations which works in Singapore will work in other countries such as Malaysia. In other words, we cannot assume the noise level in Singapore MRT line is as good/bad as those in Malaysia.
puchongite
post Aug 28 2012, 08:14 PM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(123456789 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:02 PM)
Guys.. S&P agreement will only be ready in end of Sept... Currently pending approval from authority...Spoke to solicitor as at 28/08/2012
This seems to be closer to the reality.

But then when it comes to the authority's approval, timing will just be estimate. No one can fix the pace they work.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Aug 28 2012, 08:14 PM
puchongite
post Aug 29 2012, 04:58 PM

33,623 posts

Haha I am pretty sure there is a maximum the developer will drag until, beyond which they will have to call it off or revise the pricing.
puchongite
post Aug 30 2012, 12:27 PM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(LinctusForte @ Aug 30 2012, 12:13 PM)
they collect considerably a lot for the booking fees yah... now all waiting for months to before S&P ready for signature
The 3% is collected by the stakeholder lawyer, not the developer.

By right the stakeholder should deposit the money into non-interest account, or if it is interest-generating, then the interest earned should be due to the buyers. But this world is never a perfect place, we don't know what actually happened behind the scene.
puchongite
post Aug 30 2012, 11:47 PM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Aug 30 2012, 11:25 PM)
they just got free 6 months FD interest smile.gif
3% x 3.5% x 6/12 = 0.0525% profit!
Some people booked for 9 months already and some people booked for fewer than 6 months.

And some units are 500k+, and some units are 600k+.

Total is 720 units maybe we can assume 600 units were booked for average of 6 months with average price of 550k per unit ?
puchongite
post Sep 3 2012, 11:47 AM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 1 2012, 01:32 PM)
Not forgetting inflation has kick in for the last 9 months.. if developer still honor us the original pricing, they have to absorb the inflation of building materials, labour, logistic, etc for the last 9 months... the longer they delay, it might not look good in their account book (cashflow and margin)..

so the stakeholder makes all the "fatty money"..
Don't know what's the exact arrangement between the stakeholder and the developer. Just maybe.....maybe the unwritten "gentleman" agreement between developer and the stakeholder is to use the generated interest to pay the SPA legal fees plus the stakeholder gets to do the bank loans agreement chargeable to the buyers. Goat fur coming from goat body, it's still coming from the buyers.
puchongite
post Sep 11 2012, 12:39 PM

33,623 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 11 2012, 12:29 PM)
1st project? Don't they have like ship loads of completed and on going projects?
It's their second project, first project is KR1. Kekeke.
puchongite
post Sep 18 2012, 08:15 AM

33,623 posts

I don't know why there is Twin Arkz discussion in KR2, they go for different audience.

People who buy KR2 will find TAz not worth it, but people who buy TAz will die die must buy.

Added on September 18, 2012, 8:18 am
QUOTE(Kagawa26 @ Sep 17 2012, 07:36 PM)
The SA has informed the SPA is ready & waiting lawyer to arrange the appointment.
But, anyone knows the specs & design for the hod and cabinet in kitchen or ?
Here lies the difference between Twin Arkz and KR2.

Twin Arkz developer will commit to what type of accessories, maybe not model but at least the brand. KR2 developer will not commit to it. They will probably want to leave it open, to decide 3 years later.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 18 2012, 08:18 AM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:00 AM