29 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Kiara Residence 2, Bukit Jalil / Bukit OUG v2, A concept quadrant zone living in BJ

TSChris Chew
post Jul 29 2012, 03:17 AM, updated 11y ago

10,387 posts

Kiara Residence 2 @ Bukit Jalil v2

Nestled within the fast developing Bukit Jalil corridor, Kiara Residence 2 dazzles with its touch of timeless elegance. Wrapped within a bright and breezy ambience with resort style facilities, Kiara Residence 2 will appeal to the young and trendy professionals looking for lifestyle homes.

Kiara Residence Phase II is a leasehold high-end apartment comprising of 720 units housed in 3 blocks. Built-ups rang between 1,069 sq ft to 2,700 sq ft, with 3 designs to choose from. Configured in 3 to 4 bedrooms with 2 to 3 bathrooms, each unit offers more than enough personal space for each household member.

All units are corner units – essentially they are semi-Ds in the sky. With only 8 units per floor and 4 units per quadrant zone, you are ensured a peaceful and quiet abode. For your convenience, each block is serviced by 3 lifts.

Convenient Location
Going places will be a breeze for its residents as Kiara Residence has a network of highways nearby. These include the Bukit Jalil Highway, Kesas Highway, LebuhrayaPuchong – Damansara (LDP) and Lebuhraya Kuala Lumpur – Putrajaya (Maju Expressway). The project is also within walking distance to a proposed park and ride LRT station.

With established neighbourhoods like OUG, Taman Yarl and Sri Petaling nearby, accessibility to educational institutions, leisure, financial, and other public amenities are all well within easy reach. Endah Parade is one of the shopping complexes located within close proximity to the development, with Carrefour hypermarket as its main anchor. Golf enthusiasts will be delighted to know that one of Klang Valley’s most talked about golf course, Bukit Jalil Golf & Country Resort is right at its doorstep.

FACILITIES
- Infinity pool
- Modern glass wall gym next to pool
- Jogging track
- 2 acres of lush landscaping
- Water canals
- Cascading waterfall
- Rainforest
- Sky Garden

6-TIER SECURITY CONTROL

Card access at guard house
Card access at lift lobby
Lift access only to your respective floor
Card access to quadrant zone
CCTV
Patrolling guards

EXCLUSIVE FEATURES

DEVELOPER INTEREST BEARING SCHEME
7% SPECIAL REBATES FOR EARLY BIRDS
FREE AIR-CONDITIONING TO MASTER BEDROOM, BEDROOMS 1 & 2, LIVING / DINING AREA
FREE WATER HEATER TO BATHROOMS 1 & 2
FREE KITCHEN CABINET WITH COOKER HOB & HOOD
FREE DECORATIVE GRILLE AT MAIN ENTRANCE
FREE 8 FEET HIGH DOORS
ECO-FRIENDLY PAINT

TOWERS

3 Towers each with 30 storey residence on top of 5 storey car parks and facilities floor.
Tower 1 & 2 each floor has 6 units of Type A each floor, 1 unit of Type B (No. 5) and 1 unit of Type C (No. 8)
Tower 3 each floor has 4 units each of Type B4 ( 1,276 sq feet ) and Type C ( All Corner Units )
Tower 3 is the premium tower with prices slightly above Tower 1&2 due to sole tower, sole lift lobby, and facing KLCC / Golf Course.
Each Tower comprises 240 units residence with combined 720 units.

TYPES

Type A - 1,067 sq feet
Type B - 1,267 sq feet
Type C - 1,457 sq feet

Type A/B/C : Standard Layout Plan for Level 2-22
Type A1/B1/C1 : Units ( of above standard layout ) with slightly bigger balcony at Level 23- 25.
Type A2/B2/C2 : Units ( of above standard layout ) with extra lanai ( master bedroom ) at Level 26- 30.
Type A3/B3/C3 : Respective type ( of above standard layout ) with extra garden at Level 1.

SALES STATUS

As at 29/7/2012 : About 88% fully booked and Pending S&P Signing
As at 1/12/2012 : About 94% fully booked and 70% had signed S&P
As at 26/7/2013 : About 99% fully booked and 96% had signed S&P

PRICING

- Upon opening preview, RM 434 - RM 476 before 7% early rebates
- Official Soft Launch 14-15th April 2012, all Type A and B increased RM 20,000 and no increase for Type C
Therefore, Type A & B estimated RM 435-445 psf after 7% early rebates and Type C estimated from RM 402-430 psf after 7% rebate
- All Type A and B ( if any loan rejected units ) will be increased RM 50,000 ( if 2 car parks ) or RM 70,000 ( if 3 car parks )
- Type C increased only RM 20,000 and might be increase after CNY since Type B left 2-3 units at 2nd floor.

VIDEO

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xtL3qjyWdSY

DEVELOPER

http://www.knox.com.my/

BLOG

http://www.kiararesidence.blogspot.com/
http://uncletommywong.blogspot.com/p/kiara...2-overview.html

ARTICLE

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/102538

CONTINUE FROM PREVIOUS LYN THREAD

v1 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1816815

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Jul 27 2013, 12:44 AM
TSChris Chew
post Jul 29 2012, 08:51 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Jul 29 2012, 02:21 PM)
Yay!!!! V2 is finally up, I knew Chris Bro will take the initiative to get this done. Thanks for your effort!

I did called up SA yesterday and question her why there's delay in S&P, she said developer have already finalised all details only waiting for approval from Lawyer thus S&P can only be ready after Hari Raya.

This is all I have for now. I know everyone hates the waiting game but since S&P not ready yet, we just have to sit back. let's enjoy the month of August with Olympics and festive season around the corner. Have a good weekend!!!
Haha, ya, since v1 posts were more than 2,700 and noone willing to create v2, co-incidently ytd night din go anywhere, so ma took some 30 min to copy paste and create this v2...

Yeah, I also dunno how long we had wait this S&P signing time ...,

Gotta submit my doc and chase my loan approval dy. Lol ...

TSChris Chew
post Jul 29 2012, 09:53 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Jazzjess @ Jul 29 2012, 12:45 PM)
Chris gor any new development suggestion?
Jess TKJ, Call me bro sounds better ... Haha

Hmm, so far no ... Too busy to find out more and no bullet ... Wanted a new DSTH but cant get loan dy so, I had forget it ...

Added on July 29, 2012, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(TZERNG @ Jul 29 2012, 01:07 PM)
Kiara residence 2 still have unit??
Yes, small and medium units at Tower 1 and 2 all gone. Left quite a number of big units at Tower 3, medium units left not much also, all low floors unit ... It can't sell because low floor units directly facing LRT Station rooftop ...

Added on July 29, 2012, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jul 29 2012, 09:22 PM)
Yay..v2  rclxms.gif
Was a long thread from v1 and our KR2 taikor created this.
Anyway good job, Chris bro.
We all waiting you to create but you don't blink.gif ... I only remember this when I sit in front of my PC yesterday night ... lolz ... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Jul 29 2012, 09:59 PM
TSChris Chew
post Jul 29 2012, 10:11 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 29 2012, 10:06 PM)
Whoever created v2 will be the JMB president ... korek or not  brows.gif

yea.. the long awaited v2 has arrived thumbup.gif
Habis lah KR2 ...

If i am the JMB, sure turned KR2 become Disco, Bistro or Pub at the Sky Garden, SPA, etc and too much events especially Euro 2016 and World Cup 2018 ... lol

TSChris Chew
post Jul 29 2012, 10:48 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Jul 29 2012, 10:34 PM)
eh....forgot to mention leasehold tongue.gif
As per your request, had been edited into the post, ( 2nd paragraph ) which I copy and paste from KR2 blog. lol ...

TSChris Chew
post Jul 30 2012, 12:27 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Kagawa26 @ Jul 29 2012, 11:39 PM)
chris, wat type u hv booked a?
Extracted from v1.

Bro, as per owner list, I booked Type C.

TSChris Chew
post Aug 1 2012, 12:00 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Kagawa26 @ Jul 31 2012, 11:55 PM)
how to add my name into owner list?
..haha
Lol.

U can copy ronn's owner list post and paste into ur post. Then put ur name into it will do.

TSChris Chew
post Aug 1 2012, 12:07 AM

10,387 posts

Well Done Kagawa bro. U must be Man U fan. Lol.

Btw, I thought u bought Type B4 instead of Type C.

When u book the time, Type C higher floor units available???

TSChris Chew
post Aug 1 2012, 12:20 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Kagawa26 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:13 AM)
OOO...shit...is type B...hahahahahha...waiting SnP until i forget...
Type C higher floor got...not many...type  B lower floor banyak lagi
Haha. Nvm. U can edit it.

Hmm, I think Type C No. 1 has the most units available. Probably part of the view block by Tower 2 corner unit.

Type A and B memang hot ....

TSChris Chew
post Aug 1 2012, 12:40 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Kagawa26 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:25 AM)
Hope Tun razak exchange center really on planning...
then KL can be boosted to nex level.
The units at lower floor 4th or below(tower C) tak laku...
TRX? Hmm, it certainly can but the master development takes long time. Heard the first project expected to complete by 2017/18.

Hmm, the units at 4th floor or below tarak laku bcz facing too near of LRT rooftop and missed Pool and KL view. Anyhow, the developer is so bullish they can sell it finish once after Actual Launching...

TSChris Chew
post Aug 1 2012, 09:30 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Kagawa26 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:41 AM)
150m from station...station is abt 4 storey height..tower C got 4 car park floor...tower C 1st 2 floor with have eye interaction with lrt....from SA

Added on August 1, 2012, 12:49 amdeveloper so geng meh...?they can sell even the lousy location ... whistling.gif
Bro, from what I see and estimate, I not sure whether the T3 is 150m away from the LRT station ... if it is, then it consider not near and quite far ... esp for high floors unit ...

Btw, it's Tower 3 ( not C bro ) and car park got 5 levels inclusive the higher Ground Floor parking lot with facilities ( if not mistaken ) ... The Tower 2 and 3's Level 1 unit directly facing LRT Station Rooftop ....

Tower 2 is nearer to LRT Station compare to Tower 3 ... Anyhow, Tower 2 small units ( bcz facing LRT all also Type A and all were taken up since Special Invitation at 19/4/2012 with price increased another RM 20,000 )

Probably the small size is quite small to be taken and Type C, is quite huge for investors ...

TSChris Chew
post Aug 1 2012, 11:57 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 1 2012, 10:45 PM)
usually i take SA's word "a pinch of salt"... The station is just directly beside KR2
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0629445&lon=10...85&z=16&l=0&m=b
At one point SA will tell you the LRT is very near and easily walk to the station, on the other hand he will tell you not to worry about about noise and view as the station is far away..

Not forgeting the land for the station is higher ground while KR2 will be built on lower land.. that makes a couple of floor more facing the LRT..
Thats what I think.

But I heard got a small size land use as open car park for Public users of LRT. If I can remembrr correctly, the exact station building is in front and between T2 and T3。

Yes, Twin Gor, the LRT land is on higher side but was told the 5 storey car park used to leverage the same heights with LRT building rooftop.

Any idea how many metres the land is higher from KR2 exact ground land? Say, car park lvl LG5.

TSChris Chew
post Aug 2 2012, 09:25 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(chocoanut @ Aug 2 2012, 08:19 AM)
Elevated....
How about, hmm, any other high buildings surrounding the MRT station and condo???

TSChris Chew
post Aug 2 2012, 10:47 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Aug 2 2012, 03:34 PM)
These are the pros and cons of staying near LRT station, I've already factor in noise pollution from highway when I made the purchase. I'm sure every buyer are well aware of these issues, as long we can accomodate and bear with the cons, no biggie for me.  biggrin.gif
I think all purchasers of KR2 already put the factor in their decision making before paid the deposit.

I used to like to buy a condo ( if for own stay ) which is quiet, serenity and far away from LRT/KTM or not next to busy street or town. Investment is otherwise, as long as the location and location and pricing and pricing again.

Anyhow, I had once bought a unit of condo facing Pool and Highway, the noise was bad if open the balcony windows, but quite balance and fine if close it all. But the worse thing was the dusty which is quite heavy.

So, this time around, I intend to prefer to avoid Highway rather than LRT rooftop. 24 hours noise vs Noise till 12am. Very dusty vs less dusty. KL View vs 50% KL View with Golf View. I took the latter since, in case for own stay, I will avoid highway, and in terms of investment, I pick LRT view it was due to I took Type C, where only 2 units of Type C are facing LRT/Golf/South while there were total 4 units ( 2 from T3, 1 each from T1 and T2 ) available to choose for facing Pool/Highway or KL/Highway.

My decision could be different if I able to buy Type A, where all 8 units of Tower 1 and 2 were facing South ....

Anyhow, gives and takes ....

i) people would worry if the product is next to highway or LRT/KTM
ii) others would still worry if the product is at super quiet and faraway from cozy town / street / public transport / LRT or KTM ...

I am surprised that I made a decision to take KR2 due to the location and I quite like the concept of the hotel style security / lift lobby and quadrant zone .... and yes, the pricing is quite fair compare to most of others development ...

All the best!~

TSChris Chew
post Aug 7 2012, 11:14 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 7 2012, 06:03 PM)
very true bro...

The buyers here are already aware about the LRT and highway close proximity to KR2...
We are just trying to tell the truth so that buyers would know what to expect when the project is completed...

Its better to know now rather sign the dotted line and found out the actual is not as what we assumed earlier..
Nothing wrong with LRT and Highway nearby, its just personal preference..

IMHO, KR2 location is just great...
IMHO, yes, I rated this area a lot since few years back but I wait until this year to invest into the area. I only consider ZR and KR2 before this due to the pricing and freebies offered were fair and close to reality. Anyhow, the location is quite good, no matter it is next to LRT or Highway.

I chose KR2 due to multi tier securities in quadrant zone which most projects do not offer, again location and again, the pricing is quite fair and affordable. The facade is acceptable, although it is not the best ever and if the workmanship and quality is delivered upon VP, I would see myself to keep for own stay rather than flip for profit.

rclxms.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(Xccess @ Aug 7 2012, 02:32 PM)
I was looking through the terms from my letter of offer today and found out the first drawn down must be done within 2 months, my L/O is dated 20th of May which means already overdue by a month.

Do I need to call my bank to inform the delay of S&P and further extend the date? For those who have signed their L/O what is the grace period given for the first drawn down?

Added on August 7, 2012, 3:08 pmSorry to alarm any owner on my earlier post. I just called the bank, they told me not a problem at all even if it's overduel, the grace period they can provide is up to 6 months.
Bro, if not mistaken, you must be sign Public Bank or MayBank but I found the clause with a bit surprise although it is not a big issue.

This is under construction project and before loan approval, the bank already analyze the project that this is project pending AP & DL, so it could takes time for S&P Signing and hence, the next step is proceed for first disbursement. Means, 2 months for first drawdown must be done is quite ridiculous and mission impossible, so what they have to do is keep on extend and extend every loan borrowers for all the projects which is pending APDL.

Even, if we able to sign the S&P now, the 2 months time duration for first drawdown could be asking too much for the solicitor, especially KR2, with 720 units and only 1 solicitor to handle S&P as well as loan documentation. Yet, if the solicitor able to do so, I don't think the bank able to disburse the bulk loans if there are 100-200 units taken the same bank.

Anyhow, it can be extended and you have no worry about it. Some certain bank grace period for under construction is up to 36 months.

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Aug 7 2012, 11:23 PM
TSChris Chew
post Aug 8 2012, 11:58 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Aug 8 2012, 08:04 PM)
Chris, just wondering why you did not vested in KR1 when it first launched since you have been looking at this area. It is also a multi tier securities in quadrant zone and price is much lower compared to KR2?
Bro, I did not vested into KR1 probably because I missed it and actually, I much prefer KR2 compare to KR1 due to

i) KR2 looks a bit more higher end or grand compare to KR1 ( probably KR1 too low rise for me )
ii) KR2 was 30 storey of 3 blocks.
KR2 Level 15 onwards are high enough and most of the units have not much view blocking except for Tower 1 corner units, which escape LRT but indirectly facing tall building of KR1 / Bkt OUG Condo. Tower 2 and Tower 3 had open view units.
iii) KR1 was 4 blocks of only 12 storey high, which I deemed it is low enough since it is going to be sandwich between ZR/Rainz and KR2 and facing Bkt OUG or Highway ( feng Shui issue in terms of Wind )
iv) Location issue, I prefer KR2 because it is corner or first building and outer compare to KR1, which is going to be surrounding by buildings stated above.
( Personal view of feng shui where your territory is under attack or ambush )
v) KR2 has at least Sky Garden in all 3 towers and KR1 do not have any of it.

Anyhow, the pricing for both KR1 ( Below RM 380 psf ) and KR2 ( Above RM 400 psf ) speaks it all. rclxms.gif

TSChris Chew
post Aug 9 2012, 12:27 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Aug 9 2012, 12:04 AM)
Hey to All Bro.

Need to check with you guys ... UOB is after discount price rite ?
Which mean they loan the price after the 10% Down payment ?

Lets say RM 5xxK - 10% = RM 5xxK <=-- they borrow me from this ?
and if 80% mean i need to pay the 10% on construction level rite ?
Yes. UOB approval is based on after 7% discounted price and not S&P price. Fyi, the discount is 7%, not 10% and cash buyer is eligible for 11% discount progressively.

Scenario ;
S&P Price : RM 500,000
Actual Price : RM 465,000 ( After 7% discount @ RM 35,000 )
Booking fee paid : 3% or RM 15,000 ( This 3% is part of the First 10% where the remaining 7% rebate used as contra back to developer )
Balance on S&P Price : RM 450,000

UOB Loan Approval : Margin ( 70%, 80% or 90% max) Against Actual Price RM 465,000 and not against RM 450,000 ( the 10% that inclusive your 3% downpayment )

If UOB approved you 80% means RM 465,000 x 80% = RM 418,500

Loan Amount : RM 418,500
Balance of S&P Price : RM 450,000 - RM 418,500 ( Bank Loan ) = RM 31,500 ( Difference Sum )

When construction reaches 10%, or upon signing S&P which is require settlement of the First 10%.
Remember you had paid 3% @ RM 15,000 earlier and the 7% rebate @ RM 35,000 was to offset the First 10%, therefore you do not need to pay anything upon signing S&P.

When construction reaches another 10% to total 20%, means the developer would claim another RM 50,000 ( 10% based on S&P Price ), so you need to settle the different sum before bank release the 1st draw down.
1st Step : You have to settle the RM 31,500 difference sum.
2nd step : Bank disburse the remaining RM 18,500 ( 50,000 - 31,500 ) to the developer only after you settle the step 1.

Hope you get it clarify bro.

* Note : Only UOB Bank is offer approval based on after 7% discount price

TSChris Chew
post Aug 9 2012, 02:14 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Aug 9 2012, 02:00 AM)
Errr 465k x 80% not = 372k ?
Sorry i really dont know count smile.gif
Opps, sorry bro, I ter-calculate 90% instead of 80%... lol ...

If UOB approved you 80% means RM 465,000 x 80% = RM 372,000

Loan Amount : RM 372,000
Balance of S&P Price : RM 450,000 - RM 372,000 ( Bank Loan ) = RM 78,000 ( Difference Sum )

The rest, you can refer as above ....

TSChris Chew
post Aug 9 2012, 01:44 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 9 2012, 09:48 AM)
Oh, I didn't know that you are feng shui master too.
Can I invite you for consultation when the house is ready for renovation?  wink.gif
Haha. Not really see it a lot but trust basically only.

TSChris Chew
post Aug 9 2012, 07:28 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Kagawa26 @ Aug 9 2012, 02:41 PM)
haha, chris bro is all rounded..salute! Btw , thr are few thread talkin abt economic burst, is tat gd for investor n genuine buyers who nt buy yet if it happen?
Hmm, if economic burst, I think it doesnt looks good for everyone include those investors and genuine buyers ....

29 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:47 PM