29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Kiara Residence 2, Bukit Jalil / Bukit OUG v2, A concept quadrant zone living in BJ

TSChris Chew
post Aug 9 2012, 09:28 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Aug 9 2012, 09:17 PM)
Economy can't possibly stay positive throughout the years, every once in awhile, the economy "reset" itself. As long we don't over commit, lay enough safety nets and financial backup, you will sail through tough times when economy is nursing back its health.

Just my humble opinion. smile.gif
Yeahh. Agree. Dont over commit and try to put some financial back up to sail thru the crisis.

Hopefully it would not be so called crisis or big gap downturn. Minor economic burst would still brings us safety if we have some savings...

TSChris Chew
post Aug 12 2012, 08:45 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 12 2012, 07:55 PM)
No prob bro, just love to share with you all on the progress as proud owner for KR2. I managed to brainwash my friend which she seems very interested with KR2 and willing to move from Cheras to stay in BJ in the future  biggrin.gif

Added on August 12, 2012, 7:56 pm

I'm just a small potato owner only but I love to invest in those good location as you know from my another purchase  smile.gif
Wow, ronn kor ... thankiu for your pic ... means I no need visit KR2 office for such details ... hehhee .. I always passby KR2 via Kesas at least once a week but not free to turn in and drop by for pic snapping ...

Hmm, seems the sales chart of T3, Type B4 almost all gone except the lowest 3 floors and seems Type C took time to sell especially unit No. 1 and that's a little worry me because not sure whether buyers not keen for No.1 due to half view block by Tower 2 building or South ( where No. 3A unit also facing South but without blocking ) or Pricing issue where T1 and T2 Type C prices are cheaper by a mere RM 20k ( which I dont think so ) but all facing Kesas/North instead.

So, you managed to brainwash ur lady fren and move from Cheras to BJ? Hehehe ....

TSChris Chew
post Aug 12 2012, 11:38 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(firdaus87 @ Aug 12 2012, 04:22 PM)
Dear sifus,

Lets say if loan already approve n Loan LO has been duly signed. Is it possible if i suddenly got interest on other unit and want to change unit? biggrin.gif
It's depends on the developer and the bank.

Developer
If you ask the SA, probably they say not allow. Or I can help them tell you, NO. Unless 2 things;
i) your unit is either Type A or B, which most people prefer and can sell off easily
ii) you show them the bank approval and request them to switch immediately

Bank
Since the LO is signed, it's depends on banks whether they charge you anything. But, since the project is pending AP&DL, means S&P not yet sign and hence, no LI issuance or S&P solicitor unable to prepare anything and charge you the fee ( because he is not allow to do so )

So, I suggest you, mark down the unit you intend to purchase, and get pre-approve loan from other bank or consult the same banker who approved your loan.

Added on August 12, 2012, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(firdaus87 @ Aug 12 2012, 09:56 PM)
Tq! Thinking of changing to a higher floor as my unit is quite low. I think must be straight facing to lrt.
Your unit is Tower 2 Type A and level 5.

Actually, although it looks a low floor due to LRT. But overall, it is 10 levels from the low ground and 5 floors above LRT rooftop. Might be a bit low, but I don't think you can get Type A higher floor because it was all sold out the day you bought this. Unless you willing to top up more than RM 50k to get Type A1 ( Same layout but with extra lanai at master bedroom )

If you going to, I suggest you to get the Unit Number and Exact Price then submit to banker for pre-approval.

Only with loan approval, you got the token to ask for change unit because more hassle free with buyer with loan approval ready and extra one unit of Type A for them to sell ... icon_rolleyes.gif

If yours are Type C ... I don't think the SA will help you ...

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Aug 12 2012, 11:53 PM
TSChris Chew
post Aug 13 2012, 12:10 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(bill11 @ Aug 12 2012, 11:58 PM)
Some site progress updates from SA.

Leftover units for Tower 3. (Shot at 2012-08-12)

I think no problem of signing S&P by month ends, instead i'm thinking when is the last day for us to sign ?
Thank you bill bro for the progress photos ...

The Tower 3 remaining units available are so clear, but seems not much moving for Type C and I found some released units ....

Hmm, last day for us to sign S&P? I think within 14 days time but since there are total 720 units, no harm if you can provide solid reasons and request to sign the S&P together with the loan doc ...

TSChris Chew
post Aug 13 2012, 06:14 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(eleong @ Aug 13 2012, 04:54 PM)
I was thinking to cancel my booking 12xx sqft... Plan to grab a landed far away like sg long or mahkota cheras... Still considering... Any feedback??
I think you must make the decision fast before they ask you for S&P signing, now you still got time to consider.

Btw, unable to comment much because you're considering totally diff location in Sg Long or Mahkota Cheras and totally diff type of property in landed vs KR2, a condominium.

I assume your KR2 is 12xx sq feet unit means the pricing is estimated at RM 550k ( or RM 440 psf based on middle floor and price after 20k increased ) after 7% discount.

I also assume if this is Type B, I suggest the layout plan is mini layout of Type C with affordable pricing and 3+1 bedrooms plus 2 bathrooms + 1 toilet make up of a good size of small family of 3-4.

Anyhow, a RM 550k condo normally comparable with condo or service apartment, based on it's price point and size. However, you can compare with DSTH, only if your budget is RM 550-650k, where you may consider why not top up a bit and consider get a landed at RM 650k if you got it.

But you have to consider several aspects in
1) Location vs Location. I definitely prefer Bukit Jalil, Bdr Kinrara, Puchong, USJ much more than Cheras, but depends on individual
2) Pricing Aspect Like KR2 is RM 550k plus minus against your new landed in Sg Long or Mahkota Cheras ( How much? )
3) Entry Value ( KR2 with 7% discount and DIBS) which made a big impact for most buyers here
4) Entry Value for DSTH is normally higher which seldom come with DIBS or good discount
5) Where you work, where you prefer, why you like this and that and what are conveniences, places, handouts and amenities that you most visit
6) You or probably your family and friends

Good Luck bro.

TSChris Chew
post Aug 15 2012, 09:57 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(eleong @ Aug 15 2012, 12:36 AM)
yes signed LO... but i think still can reject it... need confirm with banker again...
the reason i cancel bcos this is my 2nd property n think to get landed instead of condo... as the price for landed keep increase like crazy... if i keep KR2 then impossible to get 3rd property based my current income... still struggling...  rclxub.gif
You can consider this and the landed u intend to buy. Generally, if one could afford landed, why not right? I am sure bfore u place ur booking for KR2 months back, it must be some specific reasons for u to opt for condo.

If u proceed with KR2, u need to hold for 3 under construction years, so u might only able to get ur landed 3-4 years later after u dispose one of ur 2 prop.

Its hard to advice bcz unable to know what are ur preference btw dsth and condo, both diff productn also the location u intend to buy, not fr BJ or near this.

Like my case, I like landed a lot but for me, location is best issue for me, then security of condo but my fiancee is the reason behind why am i planning to move fr landed to condo. Condo easier to maintain compare to DSTH based on built up size bcz only 2 of us staying where both of us working. If my parents stay with me, then i definitely move from landed to landed, confirm not condo bcz older folks have troublesome of convenience.

Its up to individual choice. Its very tough to compare a low entry of 550k+ condo with DIBS and partly furnish against a higher entry DSTH which cost a lot higher unless deeper location or older house.

TSChris Chew
post Aug 20 2012, 06:20 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Aug 20 2012, 02:42 PM)
Hahaha yes, u know me well.
Small units only at Tower 1 and 2. 4 units facing LRT n 2 intermediate units facing pool each floor. It was come with cheap and affordable from its RM 450k onwards price point hence it was sold out much earlier even with 20k increased.

Probably u can try luck for medium size. Tower 1 and 2 all sold, unless buyer cancel purchase but some available at Tower 3 low floors with premium prices. Unless, double lanai unit probably got chance.

TSChris Chew
post Aug 27 2012, 01:25 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(akent @ Aug 27 2012, 12:17 AM)
hi all daigor.. is 8th floor tower 3 facing lrt consider a low unit? i m worrying tat d lrt noise will be annoying..
IMHO, 8th floor is consider not high but low since this is 30 storey condo after 5 storey carparks. Anyhow, its depends how we look into it where 8th floor might be 8-9 storey high against LRT rooftop. Its reality that it is a bit annoying, tats part of the reason, i skip middle floor for high floor and skip low-med floor facing pool due to highway noise n dust much worsen than LRT.

Honestly many skip KR2 due to LRT n Highway issue were ownstay buyers, while I still found a lot buyers like the fact it is just beside or facing LRT and its location at such entry price point.

Is that the Type B4 release unit? Bcz in my memory, the highest floor unit is 6th floor except Type C, a lot units available at higher floor.
TSChris Chew
post Aug 28 2012, 12:40 AM

10,387 posts

Wow. What an interesting story in how u get this KR2, brother Travaller.

Anyhow, congratz on ur final purchase.

Type B actually is very good unit. I also very interested for it bfore I opt for Type C due same layout but bigger sq ft.

TSChris Chew
post Aug 29 2012, 04:51 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 29 2012, 04:43 PM)
I am adding two more months on top of Sept, which is Nov..  hmm.gif
Make it December then.

I am fine with that. Lol.

TSChris Chew
post Sep 7 2012, 10:29 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 7 2012, 12:24 PM)
Has anyone been to the site lately? Are there any progress?
They still doing piling stage. They rushing for the KR1, which reaching abv 4 lvl of car parks.

After S&P sign, the dev is adamant that they will complete it by 2015 year end and instead they target to complete it at July 2015.

TSChris Chew
post Sep 9 2012, 12:26 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kim.chiew @ Sep 9 2012, 03:38 AM)
Yes mine comes with extra balcony attached to master bedroom. Facing bukit jalil. I felt a little regret cause didn't take 1265 sqft with smaller balcony but get bigger living room and extra utility room(maid) n extra bathroom which I can convert it to laundry room. But it was too late, that unit has been taken. Haha
Haha. Your unit actually got it exclusivity living, where only certain units with 2 lanais. 40 units each tower and the 26-30th floor is very very high for u to enjoy the sky.

Practically, yes. Most of us also missed out the 1276 sq ft, which I also looking previously but it could be the best floor plan if theyc omes with only 2 toilets instead of 3. The 3+1 bedrooms are generally very useful... Anyhow, it had been sold out since long time ago. Except 1296 sq ft, some lower floor with premium price at Tower 3.

TSChris Chew
post Sep 9 2012, 01:30 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(skim2my @ Sep 9 2012, 11:12 AM)
Hi all, newbie here. I jz bought a unit at T1- 28 floor A2 face lrt. Jz wondering that whether the lrt noise will annoying or not. Also worrying whether the view will get blocked by opposite condo or not.  That SA keeps on told me that the view won't get blocked by building..but seem like it will..somemore the building specification yet finalized. Seems like still got a lot things to worry on it sad.gif

I Jz got the bank offer letter but I still yet signed it.  not sure whether this is a good investment or not.  Anyway, i bought it for own stay.  Anyone of you can advise or not? Thanks you very much!!
Hi skim bro, hmm, actually, imho, the noise is minimal conpare to Highway noise. A lot say the noise would reflect to the higher floors of condo but as a new LRT, the noise could be minimise or untested yet. Cz the train is slowing down when it aprroach the LRT station.

If ur unit is T1 and 28th floor, which is very high bfore 5 storey car parks and equivalent to 29-30th floor against higher land on Sutera Jalil or The Link. It has no blocking except the current Bkt OUG condo on ur right hand size and you direct facing The Treez which is consider quite far away.

TSChris Chew
post Sep 9 2012, 05:21 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Sep 9 2012, 03:21 PM)
I did mention before... All current new unit must get 3 carpark. That will be additional 25k. smile.gif
Wow. All current new units must buy with 3 car parks? Means they had allocated the car parks for each unit and got surplus. But what am I wondering now would be the amount of visitors car park. I worry they cut the visitors parking bay number and throw it for sales to get additional cash.

For big units, of a 600k+++ price tag, the 3rd cp for a extra 25k isnt a big deal, though probably 50% of them might not needed this as if they have 3 cars or above, they must medium family and staying landed instead.

But for left out units for Type A n B, the RM 500k price tag and the 3rd parking with additional cost of RM 25k might be a very huge fee for them. However, If these units with 3 cp, I believe they have the higher resale value and chances to rent or flip.

TSChris Chew
post Sep 10 2012, 09:41 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Sep 10 2012, 09:29 AM)
The SA said when the plan was propose, DBKL advise parking not enought. So the art' insert lots of parking so now even the parking is allocated to all there is still lots of space left. So now they sell it for all new owner. Current owner can buy also but in cash coz all of u guy already do loan.

Currently got 3 bank approved my loan. Only 1 bank was full loan. Can sifu sifu here advise what bank loan u guys taking and why u choose that. Thx
It is under my consideration if my purpose is for own stay. But to buy cash is not the option for me hehe. To have 3 cp it is more easier to sell compare to other units. Low floor units at T1 or T2 should have get this 3rd cp to breakeven price wirh T3 high floors with 2 cp only.

Anyhow, I need the confirmation whether the 3rd parking ( if previous buyer) bought now, would be the next to the current 2 bays come with the purchase. If not, or at allocation at other area then it could be very difficult bcz I am sure the dev will re-allocation all the parking bays to the 720 units now.

TSChris Chew
post Sep 10 2012, 04:15 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ Sep 10 2012, 11:12 AM)
do you guys think 2 lanais unit will be attractive ? does it practical?
Hmm, imho, it is very attractive but not much practical.

The additional lanai at master bedroom would give u extra dimension for those prefer to enjoy view and it spanning from 180'degree to 270' degree for some units esp all Type C in Tower 3 and 2 corner units (No. 3A and No. 5) in Tower 1. It was so high, hence it gives a bit exclusivity living and I found few of English speaking frens really like this concept where they mentioned its ideal for them to go smoke and not only can do it at living hall balcony which other condos normally do. But only available at lvl 26-30, it would be killing part in terms of higher pricing.

It is practical if the size is 1400 sq ft and above, where the additional lanai of 150 sq ft is probably not too much for these group of almost 700k buyers. But it is not practical for smallest and medium unit of 1067 and 1267 sq ft where the 150 sq ft is killing point in terms of pricing and maintenance fee. A 150 sq ft at lvl 26-30 for these types would cost additional RM 65k after discount, which is about 15-20% more than standard unit pricing at lower floor.

If the 150 sq ft lanai is not too L shape or a bit more square ( cutting the space from rear / side n throw into main area near door ), then it could be better esp the built up area is capable to put coffee table n accessories. The long L shape cause the side area is isolated and hence, one might blame they pay the maintenance fee for nothing.

It is something concept which brings by Knox. Probably I interested into this if this is RR, where i can enjoy the greenery and only selected No. in RR has it for no blocking while for KR2, it available for all units at Lvl 26-30. For KR2, I only found 3 out of 4 units in Tower 3 has such no blocking view n foreigner may like it as they can see KLCC panoramicly. Hehe. Except No. 1 where it might facing half Tower 2 building n awkwardly indirect facing pool.

If all the corner units from Lvl 2-30 also available like RR, maybe I also take this extra lanai unit at medium floor.

TSChris Chew
post Sep 10 2012, 04:22 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(localfish @ Sep 10 2012, 03:06 PM)
No worries bro. I am a newbie here. Booked a unit with my wifey for own stay.

Yes. KR1 is just beside KR2. And you see the bridge across the highway? The entrances for both KR1 and KR2 should be along the road after the bridge, not the ones facing the highway (there's actually no proper roads down there which is used mainly by the construction machinery now as previously they were used by the small farms around the area).
Congratulations on ur purchase. Bought Type C???

Hmm, quite a lot of couple going to stay at KR2 esp Tower 3.

TSChris Chew
post Sep 10 2012, 04:37 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Sep 10 2012, 04:18 PM)
What i was told us all together if those unit is side by side cp. Not sure about the cp for type A which is behind and front coz i did not ask that as my cp is side by side
Ic. I think for Type A, the tandem parking is remain the same and if the buyer get 3rd parking, it should be somewhere else lot.

I also found out tat the visitor parking is probably part of the 5 storey car park at ground floor where most buyers sure park at this convenience area instead of driving n turning down to CP3,4 or 5 if they allocated such parking bay

Added on September 10, 2012, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 10 2012, 04:37 PM)
Ic. I think for Type A, the tandem parking is remain the same and if the buyer get 3rd parking, it should be somewhere else lot.

I also found out tat the visitor parking is probably part of the 5 storey car park at ground floor where most buyers sure park at this convenience area instead of driving n turning down to CP3,4 or 5 if they allocated such parking bay
Haha. The decision yet could be make. For now probably own stay unless I buy a landed on my next purchase, which currrently, I dont think bcz I no longer has the capability to get even 50% loan.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Sep 10 2012, 04:39 PM
TSChris Chew
post Sep 10 2012, 06:02 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 10 2012, 05:59 PM)
Hey thanks for the pics but, KR1 is right beside KR2 meh?
Haha. Yes bro. KR1 and KR2 just next to each other and separated by a road link to the bridge going OUG.

U bought KR2 but dunno wat is building beside ah???

Added on September 10, 2012, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 10 2012, 05:59 PM)
Hey thanks for the pics but, KR1 is right beside KR2 meh?
Haha. Yes bro. KR1 and KR2 just next to each other and separated by a road link to the bridge going OUG.

U bought KR2 but dunno wat is building beside ah???

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Sep 10 2012, 07:27 PM
TSChris Chew
post Sep 10 2012, 10:33 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:07 PM)
Welcome Neighbors... nice to see more home stay neighbors...
thanks for the pics... hoping to see more progress..

something is missing.. where is our BJ daikor MGG ...  hmm.gif
Yalor. No wonder the thread looks a bit quiet and less activity, BJ chairman MGG is missing. Maybe he busy calculating cash??????

rclxms.gif

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:18 AM