Kiara Residence 2, Bukit Jalil / Bukit OUG v2, A concept quadrant zone living in BJ
Xccess
Oct 9 2013, 04:24 PM
Yes, it's a maiden project. This developer have very good financial background, they were contractor for some big developer before they come out on their own.
Below message credit to Bro Chris
Knox Halim Group is professional management consultant, which also doing sales and marketing for the thier clients, or developer. Normally, most of the companies intend to become a developer, if inexperience but only has money, they deal with this kind of management company, who can "Bao Ga Liow" everything for you, draw the spec, planning, layout, design and then manage the credit as well as the sales and the office. Other than that, they also apply the AP DL for the developer ... SO, they are not only professional management consultant, but also sales and marketing team for it's projects ( like WCT Realtors ) and also a main contractor ...
Sime Darby I dunno. But I can assured that Knox Management is main con for 2 of Sime Brunsfield projects, Embassy View, Ampang and Subang Avenue, SS16. Both I rated okay loh, facade simple and nice. I visited Subang Avenue several times, the layout okay, but overall quite good.
The other clients included developer of Heron Residency, Sierra Residency, Zen Residence, Tiara's Series, Rimba's series and etc ... Btw, they were suppose the main con for The Zest then, anyhow, they withdraw the Heron Resiency and The Zest ( before it launch few months later ) due to some mutual consent.
For KR1 and KR2, the developer is 1st timer. Yes, Kiara Resources Properties Sdn Bhd which has related to the Knox Group ( who owns some shares in KRP S/B ), so the company is first time developer but the background is not really a first timer. Btw, for this project, they are JV with Knox Halim Sdn Bhd, the company of Knox Group finally appear to the market as it's own developer. Kudos to Tan Sri Halim to spent all his power to get this 2 pieces of land under the nose of nearest competitor.... lol ...
Knox Sierra Sdn Bhd, the developer for upcoming Rimba Residence BK, is also a member of Knox Group. This time, they dont JV with anyone. So, that's why people tend to say, they going to make this project as big as possible.
This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 9 2013, 04:32 PM
Xccess
Oct 11 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Keching @ Oct 11 2013, 01:35 PM) Peeps...anyone know what is that cordoned plot across Kiara 2 opposite WCT for? Does that belong to WCT as well? You referring to the land next to Bukit OUG condo ya, that also belongs to WCT. This was confirmed by a forummer Localfish who is currently staying there.
Xccess
Oct 11 2013, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Keching @ Oct 11 2013, 03:42 PM) I see..do you have idea also where is Prasarana land plot to develop their residential project in bukit jalil? Wow....tats a tough one, many of us still guessing which land parcel belongs to Prasarana, maybe some Taikor here already know the spot, come share a bit with us. There was a thread with regards to Prima units and number of units allocated for Bukit Jalil is about 400 plus. Photo credit to Bro Acceterra This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 11 2013, 03:58 PM
Xccess
Oct 11 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Keching @ Oct 11 2013, 04:10 PM) Wah still got land kah near LRT there? land next to LRT is needed to build multi storey car park for Park & Ride system too.
Xccess
Oct 11 2013, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Keching @ Oct 11 2013, 04:40 PM) So in this case, the so called more premium T3 due to unobstructed view will not be premium anymore after all? As long there's surrounding land and future developments, chances of view getting block is there. One example will be Elements KLCC view being block by upcoming Arte.
Xccess
Oct 12 2013, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 11 2013, 05:47 PM) If there is really "real development" of highrises on top of the current LRT Station building, which is existing and ongoing construction, the obstructed view will hit half of Tower 3 ( Unit No. 1 and 2 ) and half of Tower 2 ( Unit. No. 3 and 3A ) And correction is the nearest unit to hit it would be Tower 2 units. The roof structure for LRT already there, highly unlikely for anything to build on top of it unless LRT running underground but not in this case. Could be using land around it. Lets wait for the plan to come out. This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 12 2013, 12:06 PM
Xccess
Oct 12 2013, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 12 2013, 12:27 PM) Agree. The structure already there, so I quite doubt there would be retail with it and apartments on top of it. If u let me guess, I am sure it would be the land which burger by Jalil Sutera n The Link, so not too near KR2. Its belongs to Prasarana and Ho Hup didnt activate the clause to buy back from them. Bcz I saw the land plan, tat, the access road is only able to link to the new road to the LRT. And cant access via Jalil Sutera, The Link or The Treez. If my source is true, then the more premium Treez facing North would be kena more than KR2. But, I think kena a bit only. Not an issue anyway. Some mentioned 1000 plus units for Prima while the chart stated 416. Lower number means less blocking of view, good for everyone. Any idea when Prasarana will release the final piece of news?
Xccess
Oct 12 2013, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 12 2013, 12:46 PM) No idea boss. Could be next year maybe? Btw, who quote the news of 1000+ units for Prima? No la boss, the news from Parasrana gave a rough number of units although never mentioned if it's under Pr1ma. Everyone is guessing for now, all anxious to know la...haha
Xccess
Oct 12 2013, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(Keching @ Oct 12 2013, 11:28 PM) I am kinda worried with all this incoming influx of supplies and how the road can sustain. There will be > 4-5 projects VP soon here and the traffic is already nightmare during peak hours The LRT will lighten certain percentage and not forgetting the propose new access road. This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 12 2013, 11:47 PM
Xccess
Oct 13 2013, 03:35 AM
QUOTE(Keching @ Oct 13 2013, 01:33 AM) I think it only will make it worse, as it will attract not only jalil residents but also all those outside jalil vicinity that that is not too near walking distance to the LRT. And somemore this has park and ride LRT. It seems your have a lot of worries. To make things simple, when negative outweigh positive, it is obvious this is not the ideal place to make a purchase. Under such circumstances, it's better to move on. This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 13 2013, 04:01 AM
Xccess
Oct 15 2013, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(Kagawa26 @ Oct 15 2013, 02:53 PM) Is thr anyway to object if the "so called" apartment over lrt is real? Don't think there's anyway to object because this "Prima project" propose by government. As mentioned before, very unlikely anything will be build on top LRT station unless LRT is running underground.
Xccess
Oct 18 2013, 01:43 PM
IMHO, for this price with one extra car parking, worth buying. Can always rent out 1 or 2 parking to cover the maintenance.
Surprise still have rejected units, definitely off the shelve in no time.
Xccess
Oct 18 2013, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 18 2013, 01:29 PM) Can someone confirm if this price is already matching the selling price of the original 14xx sf at the same floor ? Original price when I purchased 1457 sq ft last year in April is about 420 psf but only 2 car parks in tower 1. Prices have increased along the way, still room for appreciation.
Xccess
Oct 18 2013, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 18 2013, 01:50 PM) Above 20+ floor.
Xccess
Oct 18 2013, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 18 2013, 01:50 PM) I don't think so. Many of the units already have the 3 carparks. But this unit comes with an additional 100sf for the 2nd balcony which is a bit of a waste especially since T2-25-06 is 1100sf without the 2nd balcony and also almost 40K cheaper. Also comes with 3 carparks. This unit also came with 3 carparks and someone sapu it yesterday afternoon b4 I could act. Bro, you are right about the balcony. May I know how many units released and how many still available? This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 18 2013, 01:58 PM
Xccess
Oct 18 2013, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 18 2013, 02:15 PM) 2 released yesterday. 1 taken. 1 still under my booking. Gosh...tat was fast. You hang around sales office every day hur or you among the waiting list?
Xccess
Oct 18 2013, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 18 2013, 02:27 PM) No la. I don't have time to hang around the sales office. But I do get there fast enuf when I smell something good.  Wow..tai kor sure have a way to smell out opportunities, must start training hard. Since you booked the last available unit, you going in?
Xccess
Oct 21 2013, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 20 2013, 11:41 PM) Is KR2 gonna have the same exterior finish? Looks a bit cheapo to me. Have to wait and see. None of us have the answer
Xccess
Oct 22 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(pvpsuperman @ Oct 22 2013, 03:28 PM) May I know if Kiara residence 2 still have Type B unit?? I don't think there's anymore left. 2 units released last week already kena sapu.