29 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Kiara Residence 2, Bukit Jalil / Bukit OUG v2, A concept quadrant zone living in BJ

TSChris Chew
post Nov 8 2012, 06:01 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(great2bcool @ Nov 8 2012, 05:47 PM)
I am waiting for LO from another bank but the lawyer already sms me chasing me to confirm the LO ASAP.. blink.gif

Added on November 8, 2012, 5:49 pm

Yea, my case Ambank 90%, the other banks only 85%,if bank can't offer more, guess buyers would have to fork out more cash, will see how is the future unit sales doing  hmm.gif
Wow. Which lawyer so good? My 2nd unit havent sign LO, awaiting another bank LO but developer told me S&P lawyer not confirm yet. Same goes to my friends who yet to finalise their offer.

Btw, some banks offer 85% not because of the pricing. It was due to the 7% discount given which not reflected into the S&P.

Based on S&P, say Type B4 @ 1276 sq ft selling RM 604,300 onwards or RM 475 psf bfore discount. The banks report valued it Very Fair.

But now, new selling price is RM 654,300 or RM 513 psf with 3 car parks. I once told by my valuer fren, as long as less than RM 450 psf with DIBS, it was very cheap. As long as RM 500 psf, with DIBS, it was btw Fair to 5% higher. Now after almosy a year and with other development going on like TAz selling RM 710 psf, I need to dig out wat is the new comment.

TSChris Chew
post Nov 8 2012, 08:17 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(great2bcool @ Nov 8 2012, 06:08 PM)
aiya, sorry not lawyer but Sales office chasing me to quickly confirm the LO.

With KR2 having such pricing, maybe will make TAz not so expensive?  tongue.gif  Waiting for Bro Chris to dig out more info & more comment  cool2.gif
ohh, i also wonder so good service meh. Yalar, me also same. Developer office keep chasing me for loan approval and call every 3-4 days. Wah lau, almost ask all my frens to cancel together lol. Jk.

IMHO, even KR2 is RM 500 psf, it is expensive but still not as expensive as TAz which at RM 700-800 psf. The LH tag is issue but in terms of location, no nid to worry as long as new development is asking RM 600 psf now, RM 700 psf next year and so on. A FH not the pure justification to be must sell extra 30-50% extra premium.

But if this is the price set out, the nearest competitor would be KM1 @ RM 550 psf which has better land standing, FH, view and grand entrance compare to KR2. But in terms of facade and layout, I prefer KR2. Tats probably why I skip KM1 where previously I tempted to buy for own stay and KR2 for flip/rental.

I keeping a look at KM1 more than Twin Arkz.

TSChris Chew
post Nov 9 2012, 09:59 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 9 2012, 08:18 AM)
Is OCBC on the panel of bankers for KR2?
OCBC wont provide EF for new dev no matter they had track record as main con. Esp highrise. Even if OCBC are panel, max also RM 5 mil limit only. Tats why ppl thought OCBC sapu all the projects with their small limit of EF.

Banks missed out by bro ronn are Kuwait Finance and MBSB.

Added on November 9, 2012, 10:00 am
QUOTE(idless @ Nov 9 2012, 09:55 AM)
Wahh... if you waited 2-3 months... then I have to wait longer liao... stress ah from waiting. Want to get things done and over with.
Bro, call developer office and find out. U can call Qistina or Francis.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Nov 9 2012, 10:00 AM
TSChris Chew
post Nov 9 2012, 12:30 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(great2bcool @ Nov 9 2012, 10:34 AM)
Morning Bro, your second unit LO long time ago already approved why still don't want to sign?  tongue.gif  Yea, developer now in BBB mode, if your friends all cancel, they can sell higher, that is why they now calling all buyers, quickly sign S&P so they can sell those loan rejected units.

So bro now you decided to stay at KR2 & keep the KM1 as investment?  you mean you prefer KR2 floor plan (layout) to KM1?
Afternoon bro. Ya, hold first while waiting more offer and S&P pending still. Somemore, I am waiting whether new other dev can offer good gem so maybe switch over to it but unfortunately, I cant find any.

Haha, if my frens all cancel, it would be even more Type C becomes available.

No bro. I didnt buy KM1. I almost buy it and ZR but due to pricing, i skip both and booked my 2nd KR2 8 months back. Earlier I plan to buy KR2 for investment and KM1 for own stay but then skip this plan and plan to buy KR2 and ZR both for investment. End up both units at KR2, and most likely reserve one for own stay due to I cannot afford further loan for other new landed anymore. Much decided after 3 years on ..., lol.

Yup, I like KM1 grand entrance, low density and higher ground. But I dislike the previous scheme due to KR2 looks better, dislike KM1 floor plan and also uncomfortable the dev is Berjaya bcz their workmanship for residential is very normal n nothing special. Some even claimed they are quite worst in service and workmanship. See Covillea thread now..

TSChris Chew
post Nov 9 2012, 06:14 PM

10,387 posts

Wah bro, wat more goodies u wanna get from banker? Lolx.

The rates are standardize and simply quite bad. But this is DIBS, no choice and I totally cant understand why. Unless some circumstances behind the EF approval.

Hmm, yes, workmanship is damm important. Agree with it very much tat We do are not hopeful or expectful of the perfect or superb, but good workmanship will do. Based on developer workmanship for Subang Avenue and Embassy View, nothing much to shout for but at least quite decent n no much big issues of detects.

We wont know wat are the materials given for the freebies. I dont think it stated into the S&P. But better dont expect great quality materials so it wont be underpar delivering.

As per my previous post, It would be 1 x 1.5HP and 3 x 1HP air cons. Should be Daikin brand where this developer had been long associated with. Kitchen cabinet, I not sure but white colour and blended with black and promised with up & trendy glossy colour. Hob & hood to be confirm, but I rather they confirm all these upon 80% completion or bfore VP. Bcz the pricing if today electrical n later on 2015 are quite different and much more outdated. I requested to take out the kitchen cab but was denied I can do so.

Lets see how then......

QUOTE(great2bcool @ Nov 9 2012, 12:51 PM)
Hey bro, what more goodies can we get from the panel banker?? Can update me if got?? I planning to finalize my LO by next week, most probably Ambank due to 90%.

Yea, buyers will really scare if bad workmanship do happen, unfortunately this is sell-then-build, we just have to take the risk & pray. I do not ask more, just up to standard workmanship will be ok, never hope will get high quality workmanship, don;t think developer will be so nice to cut  their profit & give to buyers. 

& don;t forget the freebies as promised, we would not know what brand of air cond they are giving? what horse power? Kitchen cabinet, what is the material/colour/design/measurement??? Are all these clearly stated in the S&P? If not, this will be another risk we have to take upon VP.

Buying house is a risky investment in Malaysia.
TSChris Chew
post Nov 13 2012, 08:32 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(great2bcool @ Nov 12 2012, 10:05 PM)
biggrin.gif Bro Chris, I dunno what goodies we still can get hahaha, cos you haven't signed mah, so I thought maybe still got any goodies drool.gif ?

So have you signed the bank LO?  flex.gif

Added on November 12, 2012, 10:06 pm

Dear Bro Kenzo,

So 7% still applicable or what? seems like we have different answers from all bro here?
No goodies ler. Their bankers sucks la. Eat too full dy.

I just not happy with the rates of BLR - 2.30%. at least also B- 2.40% loh, rite?

I signed the main unit LO long time ago. 2nd unit still not yet sign, decide it once the lawyer rush me the S&P. I hold it previously bcz maybe I want to diversify to other project which is good, selling price fair and potential but cant find.

TSChris Chew
post Nov 13 2012, 11:21 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tuliperfancy @ Nov 13 2012, 10:51 PM)
Sounds not bad this kiasa residence 2.. I am thinking of investing in this kind of condo/apartment property, but, im not sure about the loan thingy, especially housing loan and mortgage. Need someone here to help me out. I tried to call and applied loan in few banks, but no reply til now. Any suggestion of bank that can provide good and fast services ?
Huh? Wat do u mean?

Which banks u had applied and you mean that you applying for per-approve loan without booking paid?

TSChris Chew
post Nov 14 2012, 10:02 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Nov 14 2012, 09:58 PM)
Look what just delivered to me smile.gif

[attachmentid=3156161]
Wow bro.

Congratulations. So fast they deliver all this to you? Means stamping done dy. At least they compile it much nicer than other projects that I had bought bfore.

TSChris Chew
post Nov 14 2012, 10:55 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Travaller @ Nov 14 2012, 10:14 PM)
Thx CC. Yup all 3 sets stamped. I will get a copy of the loan agreement from Armiy Rais also ? Coz all this 3 sets is only S&P from SNG & CO.

Any other bro get this already ? I just signed like 2 weeks only.
Signed 2 weeks so fast they delivered you. So efficient, maybe you're one of the first batch.

For loan agreement, u have to request Armiy Rais that u want a copy. Or else u only get it few months later.

If stamped, means they must deliver the key / VP in 3 years time exactly.

They promised me it would be ready by September 2015.

TSChris Chew
post Nov 14 2012, 11:18 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Nov 14 2012, 10:33 PM)
abit underwhelming with thier snp packaging,, by far trinity did seriously presented their snp pretty well,,, mayb i m putting high expectation since kr2 cost half a mil while zest cost a quater mil tongue.gif

Added on November 14, 2012, 10:45 pm

i sign dunno how many moons ago...
congrates bro...
Haha. Agree tat Trinity presented their S&P very well too and etc. Even key and access cards also looks nicer.

My previous S&P with PJD, Sime Darby quite simple and below quality, and it was much expensive and earlier than The Zest.

Added on November 14, 2012, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(Travaller @ Nov 14 2012, 10:56 PM)
Maybe Armiy Rais chase them kua. Coz i received a letter from Armiy Rais cc to me to chase sng & co for the stamped docs.

Added on November 14, 2012, 11:01 pm

Ok will check with Armiy Rais. So 3 years from 07/11/2012 as it says 36 months from date of docs.
Hehe. Great then.

Means 2015 year end can VP for 2016 NY n CNY dy. Lol.

For own stayers, sure very curious it could be faster bcz they had been booking this since almost 9-12 months.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Nov 14 2012, 11:22 PM
TSChris Chew
post Nov 15 2012, 01:04 AM

10,387 posts

Hi. Welcome pslee3883!

Another Tower 3 B4 Type member for own stay. U must have book it some weeks ago. Hehe. It was a good unit anyway.

Pls share more here if you think you have any negative comment bout this KR2, developer or S&P lawyer services....

TSChris Chew
post Nov 15 2012, 02:18 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tuliperfancy @ Nov 15 2012, 01:22 AM)
Haha, paisei paisei. Typo la. Kiara Residence 2. Ya I understand I need to study a lot about it, thats why i seek help from here. After trying this loan application tool, Citibank personnel called me, asking me and explaining to me all the details. Not bad, I am satisfied with their services, very fast .. recommending to my friends. How nice if every bank develop this tool too.
Not a bad tool then if you found their services are good and efficient but bear in mind that, every banks loan approval against per-approved loans are different ending in the final results.

If you are referring Citibank preloan approval for KR2, unfortunately Citibank is not the panel DIBS for this project.

TSChris Chew
post Nov 15 2012, 01:34 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 15 2012, 10:15 AM)
Wow bro, you must be vip that they delivered to you so soon.
I signed mine a month ago and not even received yet.

And welcome pslee3883 as another proud owner of KR2. Looks like tower 3 has many for own stay owner here.
Yalor. A lot of Tower 3 owners reported here. But not surprise that Tower 3 has the most own stay buyers bcz of the medium n bigger units here.

Mana other Type A or Tower 2 buyers? Hehe.

TSChris Chew
post Nov 15 2012, 02:05 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 15 2012, 01:43 PM)
How does the RPGT tax affect us if we decide to sell in 2015? Is the construction phase of 3 years taken into consideration?
Yes bro.

It was based on the S&P date and it included the 3 years construction stage.

If we sell on 2015, it would be 3rd year of prop purchase and we are imposed 10% RPGT of Profit against S&P price, where the profit was after the exclusion of stamp duty & legal fees, bank exit penalty cost, renovation cost.

TSChris Chew
post Nov 15 2012, 05:16 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 15 2012, 04:50 PM)
Bro, where is your another unit? Confirmed take up or deciding whether to release back? Or still waiting if there is any good project to switch?
Ohh, haha. Same type same facing of my main unit. Earlier, I hold on it bcz I might end up changing to cheaper unit at Tower 1/2 lower floor facing pool or if any released unit at my fren's quadrant zone which very unlikely.

Most likely would stick to it bcz really cant find such RM 420 psf pricing at such location but dev had prob arranging the S&P lawyer for 2nd unit and yet to finalise my LO.

So, would still keep the options open until they chase me to pen to the black & white.

Added on November 15, 2012, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Nov 15 2012, 04:39 PM)
they say they will build (say only la.. you know "say only" can mean many things)

no... only 1 main entrance.. no exit at tower 3 due to security reasons..
Woo. The LRT station looks modern and better looking. Great greatgreat!

Yes. Only 1 entrance. They just promised they will build a covered walk way from main entrance linked to rear and to LRT station. This can be a good news for rental investors but not pleasant own stayers if exit at T3 which was exclusive and premium. Better the dev sticks to this plan to avoid more trepassing from the LRT mixed passers.

They would not build a direct walkway from Tower 3, bcz it was quite tall ( LRT Station GrdFlr directly facing KR2 L2 Car park ) and it would be wasted since they purposely build another layer of 3 storey heights brick wall separated KR2 building and LRT station for more security reasons. ( I disclosed this bfore )

And another minor thing I yet to inform, is, they will put more sand and will increase the heights of the current land. Unsure how high they can do so but KR2 would be stand a little bit higher.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Nov 15 2012, 05:33 PM
TSChris Chew
post Nov 15 2012, 09:22 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 15 2012, 07:01 PM)
How much higher? If its only small increase, its better to just increase the piled lengths.
If I can remind well. It was around a storey higher.

It makes KR2 more taller with its 30 storey buildings. A plain news for me but maybe low floor buyer prefer this to be much higher.

TSChris Chew
post Nov 16 2012, 11:46 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 15 2012, 11:05 PM)

Based on current KR2 land level, it seems slightly lower than the Kesas although believe not much difference. Hopefully they can make the ground higher as what you mentioned by leveling up using sands or else the condo may look a bit awkward if the level is lower than the road which is bad for fengshui too.
It ( L4 & Facilities ) would be on par with Kesas Highway high, if not higher than it. The dev say they are increasing the land lvl, dunno end up is what.

Ohh really? It would be bad for feng shui? Alamak, hehe.
TSChris Chew
post Nov 16 2012, 03:09 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Nov 16 2012, 12:12 PM)
Bro, they only doing this for KR2 and not KR1? KR2 is doing piling at this stage and by raising the level, their piling gone to waste isn it? Have you sign your S&P yet? Anyone receive their stamp documents from SNG and CO already?
Bro, they only told me for KR2. I didnt ask anything of KR1 except the completion of KR1 would somewhere of 2014.

I dont think the pilling is going to waste at this stage and probably they completed the strenghtening works.

As I had just replied some bro recently, I am yet to sign the S&P where the lawyers are confusing with the developer over my documentation and now I cant sign it as I am outstation for 2 weeks.

Bro Travallar had received the stamp documents from Sng & Co dy but weird that Armiy Rais handle his loan documentation.

TSChris Chew
post Nov 16 2012, 04:06 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(pslee3883 @ Nov 16 2012, 03:24 PM)
Hi bro Chris, yup. I booked the unit since Jan and I almost give up and look for others but think of its location and LRT station, I sticked to KR2 smile.gif
On my personal opinion, I quite dislike the way developer handle the things, such as no official website for this KR1 or KR2 (unlike the Leaf which has nice website), no firm answer of maintenance fee until I signed the SPA.

Did anyone know what the size of the tiles are? I do not include lawyer fee into my loan, do I need to pay the lawyer before they send the document for stamping? Thanks
Hihi. Ya, same goes to me. At the end, I also stick back to KR2 due to its pricing, freebies and great location.

KR1/2 wont do showroom or even nice webby bcz internal and external response too good for them. The Leafz webby is nice bcz they really need this tool or other marketing ad to help them selling. Their unsold units are much even more if not internal help.

I also quite agree with u and dislike the developer handle the things. It was due to dev was ex main con and pass the management and admin works back to Knox Group, the land proprietor and marketing arms. So, the info was a bit confusing. But thr maintenance was very clear cut at RM 0.22 psf included sinking fund since early days.

The size for the tiles are 2 x 2 porcelain white colour, same goes to all bedrooms except bathrooms and yard.

You need to clarify with SA / Francis / Qistina whether ur S&P lawyer is handling ur loan doc. You need to discuss the fee with ur loan doc and you must issue cheque upon signing Loan Facilities Agrement.

Added on November 16, 2012, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 16 2012, 03:27 PM)
Guys, need some info. For EPF withdrawals, i was told the first withdrawal from Account 2 can be banked into your savings account. Subsequent withdrawals into loan account. Is this true?
You must determine whether the purpose of first withdrawal.

If purpose of buying house, the amount withdrawable, you can choose to select which bank current/savings account by providing the bank book or statement to proof ownership.

Yes, subsequent withdrawal purpose would be reducing principal balance, KWSP would bank into your loan account where, you will be unable to withdraw it.

Hope its clarify bro.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Nov 16 2012, 04:18 PM
TSChris Chew
post Nov 19 2012, 01:00 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Nov 19 2012, 10:54 AM)
There are a few things unpleasant have happened to my bookings and now I am seriously considering dropping out from it. The lawyer people say they will charge me RM2000 from loan document preparation, other than that I will almost have to pay nothing else, and I will get full refund for my booking fees.

I would like to ask if any one got experience handling this. I have given them no letters or verbal consent to get them to prepare for the loan documents. Furthermore they have got my booking fees for close to a year now, rightfullly the money would have earn some interests. smile.gif

What do you guys think ?  icon_question.gif
Oh bro, what happen apart of the DIBS letter and car park allocation thingy?

Yes, like Twin bro said, now AP and DL had been obtained, so they will put on some charges if there are any cancellation. Some developers not only charge the Loan Doc fee but also partly of the 3% earnest deposit or RM 500-2000 as penalty for admin fee.

If u really cancel, I suggest u to ask the lawyer show u the loan doc immediately bfore issuing them the cheque. Franckly speaking, RM 2,000 is quite expensive bcz the cost are only A4 paper several sets and the agreement are very standard. It may inclusive RM 200-300 loan doc fee which charged by bank to lawyer upon LI issuance to them.

One of my fren, unable to obtain loan and just cancel his purchase. Full refund received in 2 weeks time. No charges on loan doc fee bcz no confirmation prior to this.

29 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.2654sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:09 PM