Bra for petite lady, Bra size such as 28C or 26D

TSImanarcissist
post Jul 29 2012, 12:49 AM, updated 14y ago

I'm very petite, and I have bra size smaller than the standard size. cry.gif I have 26 underbust and 30 bust, in inches. sad.gif So, where do you buy such bra? And if I'm not wrong, I'm 26d? Since the difference is 4 inches but is it okay to wear 32a? rclxub.gif And do anyone have the same situation as me? ohmy.gif

kswee
post Jul 29 2012, 12:52 AM

577 posts

what is 26 underbust 30 bust.. don't understand..
TSImanarcissist
post Jul 29 2012, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(kswee @ Jul 29 2012, 12:52 AM)
what is 26 underbust 30 bust.. don't understand..
Neh~ below the breast I measure it's 26 inches. Then I measure above my breast, it's 30 inches.
lucifah
post Jul 29 2012, 12:57 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Imanarcissist @ Jul 29 2012, 12:49 AM)
I'm very petite, and I have bra size smaller than the standard size. cry.gif  I have 26 underbust and 30 bust, in inches. sad.gif So, where do you buy such bra? And if I'm not wrong, I'm 26d? Since the difference is 4 inches but is it okay to wear 32a?  rclxub.gif  And do anyone have the same situation as me?  ohmy.gif
you can try 32AA, or training bra

oh sh... replied in a girl's forum ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jul 29 2012, 12:58 AM
kswee
post Jul 29 2012, 12:59 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Imanarcissist @ Jul 29 2012, 01:56 AM)
Neh~ below the breast I measure it's 26 inches. Then I measure above my breast, it's 30 inches.
understand some,but still don't understand fully,thanks alot
Xploit Machine
post Jul 29 2012, 01:02 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Jul 29 2012, 12:59 AM)
understand some,but still don't understand fully,thanks alot
may this guide u, as lucifah said 32AA may fit good on petite body nod.gif

kswee
post Jul 29 2012, 01:05 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jul 29 2012, 02:02 AM)
may this guide u, as lucifah said 32AA may fit good on petite body  nod.gif

thanks.
ladyxiaxue
post Jul 29 2012, 01:21 AM

get bras for teens?
TSImanarcissist
post Jul 29 2012, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 29 2012, 12:57 AM)
oh sh... replied in a girl's forum  ohmy.gif
I tried triumph 32a before, end up too small, both band and cup. Then I try 34b, still too small but the band is huuuuuge~ And I want cleavage tongue.gif

Added on July 29, 2012, 1:37 am
QUOTE(ladyxiaxue @ Jul 29 2012, 01:21 AM)
get bras for teens?
I passed puberty d.. If I go to teen bra shop I'll look weird. sweat.gif And I want to be feminine a bit, icon_rolleyes.gif despite my small bust cry.gif

This post has been edited by Imanarcissist: Jul 29 2012, 01:37 AM
yeelin04
post Jul 29 2012, 02:04 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

Get sloggie by triumph
laceruffles91
post Jul 29 2012, 02:09 AM

93 posts

hi, I have a small band size too, actually most thin to average girls have band sizes smaller than 32inches, but most bra companies sucks :/

besides that, most people do not know that cup measurement is related to band size, so the cup size of 26d would be same like the cup size of 28c, 30b, 32a, just that the band sizes are different.

I have a 24 inch underbust and I have my bra custom made by Ewa Michalak, but since their bra bands can be tight, it is recommended to take a band size bigger. You can order through the Big Bra Bar so you can return it if the size does not fit. If you order directly from Ewa Michalak, the custom made bras are not returnable.

There are many UK bras that have band size 28 such as Freya, Panache, Curvy Kate. You may try them by buying from ebay or other websites smile.gif

oh ya, the bras in malaysia generally have smaller cutting and don't follow the measurement you posted.

This post has been edited by laceruffles91: Jul 29 2012, 02:12 AM
cempedaklife
post Jul 29 2012, 10:24 AM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

diff brands their measurement is diff, so a brand 32A doesn't fit you doesn't mean other brand's 32A doesn't fit you...

perhaps u shud try all the others brands as well....

p/s: my gf has some sort of similar problem, it's a problem everytime she hunts for bra...she got not much choices
oatkrunch
post Jul 29 2012, 01:58 PM

14 posts

i have a question for bra cup that i still get confused with.

the cup refers to how big your breasts are, no? then i wonder how come some of my colleagues who seem to have bigger bust than me but their cup is smaller than mine? i got so confused. i mean since their body size are bigger than mine, then i guess their under breast measurement should be wider than mine.. understandable but how come their cup is smaller? can anyone tell the me theory behind on how does the measurement work?

and i am referring to the same brand of bra's measurement

for example.

a 34G and 36F are similar? urghh even a female is confused. lol

This post has been edited by oatkrunch: Jul 29 2012, 02:01 PM
laceruffles91
post Jul 29 2012, 02:47 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Jul 29 2012, 01:58 PM)

the cup refers to how big your breasts are, no? then i wonder how come some of my colleagues who seem to have bigger bust than me but their cup is smaller than mine? i got so confused. i mean since their body size are bigger than mine, then i guess their under breast measurement should be wider than mine.. understandable but how come their cup is smaller? can anyone tell the me theory behind on how does the measurement work?

for example.

yes, the cup of 34 g is the same as 36f, 34e, 32d (or if uk size, dd), and so on
only the band size differs smile.gif
oatkrunch
post Jul 29 2012, 04:33 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Jul 29 2012, 02:47 PM)
yes, the cup of 34 g is the same as 36f, 34e, 32d (or if uk size, dd), and so on
ohh? so, the cup of A, B, C, D, E, F G are all the same? just the band is different? so, to determine the size of your breasts (like how big or small) aren't the cup but the measurement underneath?

laceruffles91
post Jul 29 2012, 05:17 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Jul 29 2012, 04:33 PM)
ohh? so, the cup of A, B, C, D, E, F G are all the same? just the band is different? so, to determine the size of your breasts (like how big or small) aren't the cup but the measurement underneath?
what i meant was that cup measurement is related to band size.
for example, if your underbust is 26 inches and bust is 30 inches, difference in 4 inches will be a D cup, so the bra size is 26D. (this is a rough guide that usually works with UK bras)

thus, 26E is definitely bigger than 26D, but is smaller than 36A in which the cup size is equivalent to cup of 34B, 32C, 30D, 28E, 26F. since cup of 36A=26F, 26E is one cup smaller than 36A, but the band size of 26 is much smaller than 36.

in short, a fat person's A cup is bigger than a thin person's A cup, because a fat person need a wider cup even though they have only an A cup. get what i mean? smile.gif
cempedaklife
post Jul 29 2012, 05:39 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Jul 29 2012, 05:17 PM)
what i meant was that cup measurement is related to band size.
for example, if your underbust is 26 inches and bust is 30 inches, difference in 4 inches will be a D cup, so the bra size is 26D. (this is a rough guide that usually works with UK bras)

thus, 26E is definitely bigger than 26D, but is smaller than 36A in which the cup size is equivalent to cup of 34B, 32C, 30D, 28E, 26F. since cup of 36A=26F, 26E is one cup smaller than 36A, but the band size of 26 is much smaller than 36.

in short, a fat person's A cup is bigger than a thin person's A cup, because a fat person need a wider cup even though they have only an A cup. get what i mean? smile.gif
This.

Sis oatkrunch really dunno mer? =.=
TSImanarcissist
post Jul 29 2012, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Jul 29 2012, 02:09 AM)
hi, I have a small band size too, actually most thin to average girls have band sizes smaller than 32inches, but most bra companies sucks :/

besides that, most people do not know that cup measurement is related to band size, so the cup size of 26d would be same like the cup size of 28c, 30b, 32a, just that the band sizes are different.

I have a 24 inch underbust and I have my bra custom made by Ewa Michalak, but since their bra bands can be tight, it is recommended to take a band size bigger. You can order through the Big Bra Bar so you can return it if the size does not fit. If you order directly from Ewa Michalak, the custom made bras are not returnable.

There are many UK bras that have band size 28 such as Freya, Panache, Curvy Kate. You may try them by buying from ebay or other websites smile.gif

oh ya, the bras in malaysia generally have smaller cutting and don't follow the measurement you posted.
Custom made?! Omg, so freaking nice.. my budget for undies are a little nia.. Ya~ they don't follow the measurements, that's why I pelik when I can't fit into 34b!!

Added on July 29, 2012, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 29 2012, 10:24 AM)
diff brands their measurement is diff, so a brand 32A doesn't fit you doesn't mean other brand's 32A doesn't fit you...

perhaps u shud try all the others brands as well....

p/s: my gf has some sort of similar problem, it's a problem everytime she hunts for bra...she got not much choices
Then what brand your girlfriend choose? She also small underbust size?

Added on July 29, 2012, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Jul 29 2012, 01:58 PM)

for example.

Maybe because they big size ma have bigger underbust size? The cup ma small lor cos cup size refer to bust size minus underbust ma. It is how big the size of the breast. 34G and 36F I have no idea

This post has been edited by Imanarcissist: Jul 29 2012, 06:49 PM
cempedaklife
post Jul 29 2012, 09:32 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(Imanarcissist @ Jul 29 2012)

Added on July 29, 2012, 6:46 pm
Then what brand your girlfriend choose? She also small underbust size?
Usually she'll choose for wacoal. Yup. She has small underbust. Usually she wear 32D for wacoal. But even so, not all range of wacoal she also can fit. Alot of time she complain that band is loose. But if choose smaller band, cup size too small. She have a few triumph bras as well. But 32E.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 29 2012, 09:33 PM
laceruffles91
post Jul 30 2012, 06:28 PM

93 posts

lol i dont like those aunties also.

btw, if you're willing to pay RM150-200 for wacoal, might as well buy from Ewa Michalak. Including shipping to Malaysia also about the same price.
cempedaklife
post Jul 30 2012, 07:40 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Jul 30 2012, 06:28 PM)
lol i dont like those aunties also.

btw, if you're willing to pay RM150-200 for wacoal, might as well buy from Ewa Michalak. Including shipping to Malaysia also about the same price.
Really? Will suggest that to my gf. But it's a bit hard wor. My gf hard to find one that suits her
laceruffles91
post Jul 30 2012, 08:00 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 30 2012, 07:40 PM)
Really? Will suggest that to my gf. But it's a bit hard wor. My gf hard to find one that suits her
What's her band size? (measured tightly)

laceruffles91
post Jul 30 2012, 11:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 30 2012, 11:34 PM)
Lol for this question, I need to consult her. She also not sure herself. Say about 30 wor.

If 30 only, then so easy to find lol. xixili got sell band size 30 for 1 style, got 2 colours to choose from. below RM100.
TSImanarcissist
post Jul 30 2012, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 30 2012, 11:34 PM)
Lol for this question, I need to consult her. She also not sure herself. Say about 30 wor.

Added on July 30, 2012, 11:35 pm
If its too tight, u request for other size to try as well la. U r paying for it, dun paiseh to try diff one la.

Erm. I din say here what I did for her wor. Why say I nice to her? =.=
Haha.. Yea, I'm paiseh to ask.. If too big then ma paiseh d tongue.gif u sound like that.. Normal guys won't even bother about their gf's bra brows.gif
EricLow
post Jul 31 2012, 12:48 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 29 2012, 11:39 PM)
my advice is that u try alot of the ranges/models available there, get help from the aunties there too  wink.gif

my gf usually only have one or two ranges (and sometimes none at all) at a time for wacoal...and usually it's expensive..
about rm150-200, but she no choice  cry.gif
have to wait till got sales promo like in parkson or jusco..

happy hunting  smile.gif
I worked in wacoal before, that 30% staff discount worked great. I'll try to help up with choosing the right bras when I have a laptop with me soon. It's really sad that most ppl keep wearing the wrong bras over and over again.

cempedaklife
post Jul 31 2012, 08:14 AM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Jul 30 2012, 11:39 PM)
If 30 only, then so easy to find lol. xixili got sell band size 30 for 1 style, got 2 colours to choose from. below RM100.
Ermm. I dunno how to explain this best. (and let's Dun minus the fact that she also not sure whether it's 30. Lol)

She's kinda very thin. So if she choose 30 or less, there's another problem. Cup size dun fit. The cup size is too small for her. Something like if band size is small, then usually not much choice in cup size.

If she choose 32, yes, cup size fit, but the band is too loose for her. Sometimes, it's not really loose, but she have to clip it to the innermost clip behind. That's not preferred by her coz once u wear it longer, the bra will start to loose and she got no other option but to throw it. If when buy can clip the 2nd or 3rd clip, when it start loose, u can move into the inner clip until its loose until unwearable, then only throw. Longer time.

It's already so expensive, so it's better to get one that u can wear longer in that sense.

Added on July 31, 2012, 8:20 am
QUOTE(Imanarcissist @ Jul 30 2012, 11:51 PM)
Haha.. Yea, I'm paiseh to ask.. If too big then ma paiseh d tongue.gif u sound like that.. Normal guys won't even bother about their gf's bra  brows.gif
Nolah, I think other guys also bother. Bother what color and what pattern gf wear. Lol.

Just that for my gf, she's having this problem which I never tot could happen before. Everytime accompany her buy bra, can see face showing disappointment/sien/mafan face when cannot find right size. If right size maybe out of budget. Cost more than 200. So because of the limited choice, she dun get to choose pattern. Only size. So we go hunt Everytime got isetan/parkson/jusco sales.

Furthermore, it's also good for us guys ma. Gf wear nice we also benefit. Lol.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 31 2012, 08:23 AM
laceruffles91
post Jul 31 2012, 03:27 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 31 2012, 08:14 AM)
Ermm. I dunno how to explain this best. (and let's Dun minus the fact that she also not sure whether it's 30. Lol)

She's kinda very thin. So if she choose 30 or less, there's another problem. Cup size dun fit. The cup size is too small for her. Something like if band size is small, then usually not much choice in cup size.

If she choose 32, yes, cup size fit, but the band is too loose for her. Sometimes, it's not really loose, but she have to clip it to the innermost clip behind.  That's not preferred by her coz once u wear it longer, the bra will start to loose and she got no other option but to throw it. If when buy can clip the 2nd or 3rd clip, when it start loose, u can move into the inner clip until its loose until unwearable, then only throw. Longer time.

It's already so expensive, so it's better to get one that u can wear longer in that sense.

xixili got 30f, but since she's thin, shes's definitely below 30. better just try Ewa Michalak sweat.gif

TSImanarcissist
post Jul 31 2012, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(EricLow @ Jul 31 2012, 12:48 AM)
I worked in wacoal before, that 30% staff discount worked great. I'll try to help up with choosing the right bras when I have a laptop with me soon. It's really sad that most ppl keep wearing the wrong bras over and over again.
Hey, you are a staff before right? Do you mind to help me calculate what size should I wear in wacoal? icon_question.gif It's not like I want to wear wrong bra but the staff gave me a smaller bra and the companion that help me choose my bra told me my breast is not that big, dun perasan.. I ma ok lor.. sweat.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 31 2012, 08:14 AM)

If she choose 32, yes, cup size fit, but the band is too loose for her. Sometimes, it's not really loose, but she have to clip it to the innermost clip behind.  That's not preferred by her coz once u wear it longer, the bra will start to loose and she got no other option but to throw it. If when buy can clip the 2nd or 3rd clip, when it start loose, u can move into the inner clip until its loose until unwearable, then only throw. Longer time.

Added on July 31, 2012, 8:20 am
Nolah, I think other guys also bother. Bother what color and what pattern gf wear. Lol.

Just that for my gf, she's having this problem which I never tot could happen before. Everytime accompany her buy bra, can see face showing disappointment/sien/mafan face when cannot find right size. If right size maybe out of budget. Cost more than 200. So because of the limited choice, she dun get to choose pattern. Only size. So we go hunt Everytime got isetan/parkson/jusco sales.

Furthermore, it's also good for us guys ma. Gf wear nice we also benefit. Lol.
Hahaha! So true so true!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Imanarcissist: Jul 31 2012, 06:33 PM
relentless_wind
post Aug 3 2012, 02:02 PM

70 posts

I'm very petite, and I have bra size smaller than the standard size. cry.gif  I have 26 underbust and 30 bust, in inches. sad.gif So, where do you buy such bra? And if I'm not wrong, I'm 26d? Since the difference is 4 inches but is it okay to wear 32a?  rclxub.gif  And do anyone have the same situation as me?  ohmy.gif
My underbust is 26/27" and my bust is 31-32" depending on how much I've been eating and my go-to brand has always been La Senza, where I wear a 32C and I think they fit me pretty well! However I still have to try on all the bras because for some models I'd come across a 32C that seems to have a larger band than usual, but by and large the 32 band there fits me! smile.gif So, I'm guessing you could probably fit into a 32B/C
spazzed
post Aug 8 2012, 01:09 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Imanarcissist @ Jul 29 2012, 01:49 AM)
have same situation as u! sad.gif
i always have problem looking for bras and the auntie always give me 32A.
im not sure if it's the right size for me, or should i go for smth smaller?
cry.gif

TSImanarcissist
post Aug 19 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(relentless_wind @ Aug 3 2012, 02:02 PM)
My underbust is 26/27" and my bust is 31-32" depending on how much I've been eating and my go-to brand has always been La Senza, where I wear a 32C and I think they fit me pretty well! However I still have to try on all the bras because for some models I'd come across a 32C that seems to have a larger band than usual, but by and large the 32 band there fits me!  smile.gif  So, I'm guessing you could probably fit into a 32B/C
LaSenza looks too sexy for me hmm.gif I malu to go in there, but I really want to check them out thou biggrin.gif

Added on August 19, 2012, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(spazzed @ Aug 8 2012, 01:09 AM)
have same situation as u! sad.gif
i always have problem looking for bras and the auntie always give me 32A.
im not sure if it's the right size for me, or should i go for smth smaller?
cry.gif
I go research and I saw 1 The Little Bra Company website. It's for people lower than 32 frame size. I can't afford the delivery thou.. It's at Thailand for Asia country. cry.gif If you go Europe country shopping buy larh rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Imanarcissist: Aug 19 2012, 11:52 PM
juchoo
post Aug 22 2012, 08:51 PM

17 posts

Sometimes it's just a matter of trying as many brands & models as you can. If you're lucky like I was, you'll meet with a salesperson who actually knows what she's talking about. If she's just eyeballing you and telling you your size, then forget it. If she takes out the measuring tape, then you have a chance.

I've had good experiences with Xixili.
skylinelover
post Aug 23 2012, 01:17 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

haha nice story there laugh.gif rclxms.gif
TSImanarcissist
post Aug 23 2012, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(juchoo @ Aug 22 2012, 08:51 PM)
Sometimes it's just a matter of trying as many brands & models as you can. If you're lucky like I was, you'll meet with a salesperson who actually knows what she's talking about. If she's just eyeballing you and telling you your size, then forget it. If she takes out the measuring tape, then you have a chance.

I've had good experiences with Xixili.
I went to triumph department at jusco 1U to buy a strapless bra. The lady took a measuring tape and measured me and told me I need the smallest size. cry.gif I tried it and man, it was super duper tight. The band is tight and the cup is too small. I managed to hook it up but it left me red marks after wearing it for seconds. vmad.gif I told her and she said that in order to prevent it from dropping, you have to wear bra like this. rclxub.gif I ended up buying it and wore it just once. tongue.gif

Ms.t12o11
post Aug 23 2012, 01:12 PM

aiya... just wear plastic bag will do...
spazzed
post Aug 23 2012, 01:22 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Imanarcissist @ Aug 20 2012, 12:48 AM)
LaSenza looks too sexy for me  hmm.gif I malu to go in there, but I really want to check them out thou  biggrin.gif

Added on August 19, 2012, 11:52 pm

I go research and I saw 1 The Little Bra Company website. It's for people lower than 32 frame size. I can't afford the delivery thou.. It's at Thailand for Asia country.  cry.gif If you go Europe country shopping buy larh  rclxms.gif
So expensive shocking.gif
I always have problem with either the band is just right but the cup too big. rolleyes.gif
Thanks for the suggestion btw smile.gif
juchoo
post Aug 23 2012, 03:58 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Imanarcissist @ Aug 23 2012, 12:30 PM)
I went to triumph department at jusco 1U to buy a strapless bra. The lady took a measuring tape and measured me and told me I need the smallest size.  cry.gif I tried it and man, it was super duper tight. The band is tight and the cup is too small. I managed to hook it up but it left me red marks after wearing it for seconds.  vmad.gif  I told her and she said that in order to prevent it from dropping, you have to wear bra like this.  rclxub.gif  I ended up buying it and wore it just once.  tongue.gif
Not every lady with a measuring tape knows what they're doing. sad.gif The ladies at dept stores like Jusco/Parkson/etc have never given me any good advice. Sometimes it's just luck meeting the right salesperson. Try the places like La Senza or Xixili? Like I said, I had a good experience with Xixili, and they seem to have petite sizes. I bought my basic strapless bras from Xixili. Because of the Jusco ladies I used to always buy the smallest size available but the salesperson I met at Xixili advised me to do a different cup/band size, and she was right. Not sure if she still works there but the outlet I went to was at 1-U.
violette
post Aug 25 2012, 01:26 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 29 2012, 11:39 PM)
my advice is that u try alot of the ranges/models available there, get help from the aunties there too  wink.gif

my gf usually only have one or two ranges (and sometimes none at all) at a time for wacoal...and usually it's expensive..
about rm150-200, but she no choice  cry.gif
have to wait till got sales promo like in parkson or jusco..

happy hunting  smile.gif
this is sooo true. i'd spend lots of time for bra hunting due to the same prob. haih. sweat.gif n the price shocking.gif
need to wait for sales then can buy. huhu
cempedaklife
post Aug 25 2012, 08:16 AM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(violette @ Aug 25 2012, 01:26 AM)
this is sooo true. i'd spend lots of time for bra hunting due to the same prob. haih.  sweat.gif n the price  shocking.gif
need to wait for sales then can buy. huhu
I dunno whether u gals shop at parkson and buy both bra/lingeries and cosmetic at sales period. But usually, parkson sales is like "buy how many hundred, free how many ringgit voucher".

If u r buying cosmetic and other goods (not necessarily bra/panties), u shud buy cosmetic 1st instead of the other way round. Coz they give u a combination of diff vouchers. Some are not applicable to cosmetic. So if u buy cosmetic 1st, though u get the voucher is not applicable to cosmetic, it doesn't matter anymore since u already bought cosmetic.

Just some hints to u gals icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Aug 25 2012, 08:16 AM
violette
post Aug 26 2012, 12:17 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 25 2012, 08:16 AM)
I dunno whether u gals shop at parkson and buy both bra/lingeries and cosmetic at sales period. But usually, parkson sales is like "buy how many hundred, free how many ringgit voucher".

If u r buying cosmetic and other goods (not necessarily bra/panties), u shud buy cosmetic 1st instead of the other way round. Coz they give u a combination of diff vouchers. Some are not applicable to cosmetic. So if u buy cosmetic 1st, though u get the voucher is not applicable to cosmetic, it doesn't matter anymore since u already bought cosmetic.

Just some hints to u gals icon_rolleyes.gif
u must hv spent lotssssa time accompanying ur gf shopping laugh.gif

n thanx for the tips neway smile.gif
The_Rock
post Aug 26 2012, 01:19 PM

451 posts

eat more papaya enzim.. work out more and diet for flat stomach.. you will get sexy curves body and no need to worry to buy small size bra...
cempedaklife
post Aug 26 2012, 01:54 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(violette @ Aug 26 2012, 12:17 PM)
u must hv spent lotssssa time accompanying ur gf shopping  laugh.gif

n thanx for the tips neway smile.gif
errr....not really...she seldom shop....so...i'm usually there when she shop...not a trouble for me smile.gif

she got tired walking even before i'm tired when shopping biggrin.gif
tehweiren
post Aug 27 2012, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 26 2012, 01:54 PM)
errr....not really...she seldom shop....so...i'm usually there when she shop...not a trouble for me  smile.gif

she got tired walking even before i'm tired when shopping  biggrin.gif
+1 to you bro...

my ex-gf was quite small oso...28C if not wrong. she usually bought her stuff at Pierre Cardin and ahh...Scarlet i think.
but i think that was mostly cos of her skin allergies. they had her size though...so i might be wrong.
SUSs2peMocls
post Aug 28 2012, 09:55 AM

672 posts

You're a 26B not a D. In order for you to have a D cup, you'll need to have a 26" underbust and 34" bust.

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Jul 29 2012, 02:47 PM)
No, this is a common misconception. 34G is 34G and 36F is 36F. The position of the cups may be different (slightly wider) leading you to think they're the same, but they're not. Else by your reasoning, 32C=34B=36A, if you're a 32C, try wearing a 36A, the cups aren't the same laugh.gif

QUOTE(Imanarcissist @ Jul 30 2012, 11:51 PM)
Haha.. Yea, I'm paiseh to ask.. If too big then ma paiseh d tongue.gif u sound like that.. Normal guys won't even bother about their gf's bra  brows.gif
On contraire, guys care plenty about what bra their gfs wear. They might not care if you're wearing between one plain black t-shirt bra another plain biege t-shirt bra, but if you switch from plain boring t-shirt bra with push up half cup lace embroided white & gold bra with matching panties, he won't be able to take your eyes of your (unless you're a fatty).
lucifah
post Aug 28 2012, 10:51 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Aug 28 2012, 09:55 AM)
You're a 26B not a D. In order for you to have a D cup, you'll need to have a 26" underbust and 34" bust.

No, this is a common misconception. 34G is 34G and 36F is 36F. The position of the cups may be different (slightly wider) leading you to think they're the same, but they're not. Else by your reasoning, 32C=34B=36A, if you're a 32C, try wearing a 36A, the cups aren't the same laugh.gif

On contraire, guys care plenty about what bra their gfs wear. They might not care if you're wearing between one plain black t-shirt bra another plain biege t-shirt bra, but if you switch from plain boring t-shirt bra with push up half cup lace embroided white & gold bra with matching panties, he won't be able to take your eyes of your (unless you're a fatty).
good point. i've been selling bras, and when a particular size ran out of stock, most of my customers will ask for the bigger band / smaller cup next size, which i advises against it

for example, a 34c is not equal to 36b, same case as 32b is not equal to 34a

but i would be ok if the customer is a 36b but insist on wearing a 34b but with a bra extender (which would cost extra)

AAA, AA, A, B, C, D and so on is the CUP size, which is loosely based the difference between your underbust and your bust circumference (of course you have to factor in a lot of things such as shape of breast too, either pendulous, plump, full, apart and such)

and you having 26D, 30C and such (as what most of the replies in this thread implies), if it's true, then i raise my hat for you as you have very nice pair of jugs. your bf / husband are blessed.

This post has been edited by lucifah: Aug 28 2012, 01:02 PM
SUSs2peMocls
post Aug 28 2012, 02:12 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 28 2012, 10:51 AM)
AAA, AA, A, B, C, D and so on is the CUP size, which is loosely based the difference between your underbust and your bust circumference (of course you have to factor in a lot of things such as shape of breast too, either pendulous, plump, full, apart and such)

Good point. Also need to factor in the cutting of the bra and whether it's got padded cups etc. thumbup.gif

and you having 26D, 30C and such (as what most of the replies in this thread implies), if it's true, then i raise my hat for you as you have very nice pair of jugs. your bf / husband are blessed.
I think many wrongly measured wink.gif

But 30C is nice though, especially if it is accompanied by a 22" waistline and a nais 32-34" hips brows.gif
laceruffles91
post Aug 28 2012, 10:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Aug 28 2012, 09:55 AM)
Sorry but you're totally wrong in this. I experimented with UK bras so I know what I'm talking about. You can check many bra blogs, here are some examples:
http://www.investinyourchest.co.uk/diy-mea...ourself-at-home
http://www.thinandcurvy.com/2010/10/how-to...ze-correct.html
http://sophiajenner.wordpress.com/2011/06/...ly-ill-fitting/
26B would be too small for her.

This post has been edited by laceruffles91: Aug 28 2012, 10:31 PM
violette
post Aug 28 2012, 11:02 PM

193 posts

good point. i've been selling bras, and when a particular size ran out of stock, most of my customers will ask for the bigger band / smaller cup next size, which i advises against it

for example, a 34c is not equal to 36b, same case as 32b is not equal to 34a

but i would be ok if the customer is a 36b but insist on wearing a 34b but with a bra extender (which would cost extra)

you're selling online or have ur own shop? could u suggest any brand that has 32C size other than xixili? for xixili i hav to take 32D cause the cutting is smaller than usual.i've tried audrey but last time i shop there, i've tried almost all designs that they have and only two fits well. most of them give 'double-breast' effect. (hope you can imagine how its look like). n the worker there keep insisting me to buy. sigh. sweat.gif
lucifah
post Aug 29 2012, 12:03 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(violette @ Aug 28 2012, 11:02 PM)
you're selling online or have ur own shop? could u suggest any brand that has 32C size other than xixili? for xixili i hav to take 32D cause the cutting is smaller than usual.i've tried audrey but last time i shop there, i've tried almost all designs that they have and only two fits well. most of them give 'double-breast' effect. (hope you can imagine how its look like). n the worker there keep insisting me to buy. sigh.  sweat.gif
i run a franchise shop, which is a direct selling brand.

and to tell you honestly, from the many lines of bras that we have, there are very very few that caters for 32C. and there are none for 32D (wow! sweat.gif) most band 32 are only for cup A and cup B

i guess you have to go to high end lingerie for your blessed pairs...

i'd suggest non padded, with under-wire (if your pair is far apart), full- or 3/4 cup (dun go for those half cup or U-cup usually reserved for push ups), and triple hook band to provide adequate support for your well endowed cups.
violette
post Aug 29 2012, 12:48 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 29 2012, 12:03 AM)

and to tell you honestly, from the many lines of bras that we have, there are very  very few that caters for 32C. and there are none for 32D (wow! sweat.gif) most band 32 are only for cup A and cup B

i'd suggest non padded, with under-wire (if your pair is far apart), full- or 3/4 cup (dun go for those half cup or U-cup usually reserved for push ups), and triple hook band to provide adequate support for your well endowed cups.
if that's the case, i hav to stick with xixili i guess. i believe those high end lingerie must be expensive moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

neway, thanks for the tips. smile.gif
SUSs2peMocls
post Aug 29 2012, 10:36 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Aug 28 2012, 10:20 PM)
Sorry but you're totally wrong in this. I experimented with UK bras so I know what I'm talking about. You can check many bra blogs, here are some examples:
Hmm... weird. Last I recall they were using 2 inches difference for each cup size. No wonder women with such small bewbs think they're a C cups these days. Back in the 90s C cups were pretty darn big and D cups were HUGE. Today I see women tell me they're wearing C cups and they look like Bs.

TS still needs a band size 26" though, which is strange because she'd be really petite.

This post has been edited by s2peMocls: Aug 29 2012, 10:37 AM
laceruffles91
post Aug 29 2012, 10:40 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Aug 29 2012, 10:36 AM)
Hmm... weird. Last I recall they were using 2 inches difference for each cup size. No wonder women with such small bewbs think they're a C cups these days. Back in the 90s C cups were pretty darn big and D cups were HUGE. Today I see women tell me they're wearing C cups and they look like Bs.

TS still needs a band size 26" though, which is strange because she'd be really petite.
haha thats why i said that bra cups are related to bra bands, 28c has the same cup volumes as 30b, 32a. a thin girl's C cup is much smaller than a fat girl's C cup.

example:
this is 26C: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-ocRoE7f7gcc/UCgP...-t60/s320/7.jpg
this is 34C: http://balkonetka.pl/static/cache/b0/54/b0...45af2589a84.jpg

Band size 26 is NOT strange at all, this girl has a band size 24 http://www.thinandcurvy.com/
Band size 24-26 is like the typical thin girl's band size lol. Band size is usually about the same size as our waist size. Those 90's C cups look huge because they wear the wrong size, I'm pretty sure of it as many women who are C cup above tend to wear the wrong size because most women do not know that cup sizes are related to their band sizes, so their perception of a C cup is at least a cup volume of 36C laugh.gif

and oh ya, you cant really judge boob size just by looking at a clothed woman brows.gif
some girls' boobs look smaller when they wear clothes, for example saaya irie
http://www.koffii.com/ProcessImage/4/Profi...a-Irie84852.jpg
http://welshjapanotaku.files.wordpress.com...aaya2.jpg?w=510
if you doubt the photo angle, you can watch the movie she acted in, her boobs don't look big when she has clothes on. if you want to see her bikini photos, you can google it yourself, dont want to post here, a bit pedo sweat.gif

This post has been edited by laceruffles91: Aug 29 2012, 10:52 PM
violette
post Aug 29 2012, 11:48 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Aug 29 2012, 10:40 PM)
haha thats why i said that bra cups are related to bra bands, 28c has the same cup volumes as 30b, 32a. a thin girl's C cup is much smaller than a fat girl's C cup.

example:
this is 26C: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-ocRoE7f7gcc/UCgP...-t60/s320/7.jpg
this is 34C: http://balkonetka.pl/static/cache/b0/54/b0...45af2589a84.jpg

Band size 26 is NOT strange at all, this girl has a band size 24 http://www.thinandcurvy.com/
Band size 24-26 is like the typical thin girl's band size lol. Band size is usually about the same size as our waist size. Those 90's C cups look huge because they wear the wrong size, I'm pretty sure of it as many women who are C cup above tend to wear the wrong size because most women do not know that cup sizes are related to their band sizes, so their perception of a C cup is at least a cup volume of 36C  laugh.gif

and oh ya, you cant really judge boob size just by looking at a clothed woman  brows.gif
some girls' boobs look smaller when they wear clothes, for example saaya irie
http://www.koffii.com/ProcessImage/4/Profi...a-Irie84852.jpg
http://welshjapanotaku.files.wordpress.com...aaya2.jpg?w=510
if you doubt the photo angle, you can watch the movie she acted in, her boobs don't look big when she has clothes on. if you want to see her bikini photos, you can google it yourself, dont want to post here, a bit pedo  sweat.gif
well said nod.gif
SUSs2peMocls
post Aug 30 2012, 09:43 AM

672 posts

I never said they were.

and oh ya, you cant really judge boob size just by looking at a clothed woman  brows.gif
I guess correctly about 9 out of 10 times. brows.gif

This post has been edited by s2peMocls: Aug 30 2012, 09:45 AM
OctoberFly
post Jan 18 2013, 10:48 PM

195 posts

I'm sorry mod for digging up old thread. I don't wanna open up another thread with the same title.

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Aug 28 2012, 10:20 PM)
QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 29 2012, 12:03 AM)

and to tell you honestly, from the many lines of bras that we have, there are very  very few that caters for 32C. and there are none for 32D (wow! sweat.gif) most band 32 are only for cup A and cup B

you guys sell bras right?

Where can I get a 30C below RM50? Ewa Michalak / xixili or whatever is too expensive for me icon_question.gif I usually buy Skiva / Audrey but the auntie kept asking me to buy 32B. doh.gif I'm 26.5" above, 31" bust with 25" under.

I usually buy 32C / 32B depending on how big is the cup. Most 32B by Scarlet makes my breast look like its overflowing. I always hook at the innermost section because... everything else would be too loose. and as i wear... it gets looser.

I'm actually not sure but I thinkkk I am 30C according to http://www.85b.org/bra_calc.php (they wrote 30D; but I believe i'm not a D since its not sagging and stuff). I wasted so much money on bras I don't wanna do the same mistake anymore.
laceruffles91
post Jan 19 2013, 04:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Jan 18 2013, 10:48 PM)
I'm sorry mod for digging up old thread. I don't wanna open up another thread with the same title.
you guys sell bras right?

Where can I get a 30C below RM50? Ewa Michalak / xixili or whatever is too expensive for me  icon_question.gif I usually buy Skiva / Audrey but the auntie kept asking me to buy 32B.  doh.gif  I'm 26.5" above, 31" bust with 25" under.

I usually buy 32C / 32B depending on how big is the cup. Most 32B by Scarlet makes my breast look like its overflowing. I always hook at the innermost section because... everything else would be too loose. and as i wear... it gets looser.

I'm actually not sure but I thinkkk I am 30C according to http://www.85b.org/bra_calc.php (they wrote 30D; but I believe i'm not a D since its not sagging and stuff). I wasted so much money on bras I don't wanna do the same mistake anymore.
lol sorry I dont sell bras.
The calculators here are more reliable http://www.boosaurus.com/2012/03/bra-sizing-calculators.html , personally I like the Butterfly Collection Calculator.
The smallest band size I can find in Malaysia is from Xixili, they have band size 30 but you said that it is too expensive for you.
Maybe you can purchase from ebay instead, change postage to UK and sort by price + p&p: lowest first. You can search for 28dd/28e/28f bras, usually there are cheap Marks and Spencer bras, you can get the help of someone at the service noticeboard to purchase bras that can only be posted to UK addresses. HOWEVER, most M&S bra cuttings are different from each other, some bra bands too loose, some are too tight, etc. so it's a gamble to buy M&S bras. Sometimes there are cheap Freya bras on ebay, they are about one cup size bigger than M&S bras, so maybe you can buy 28dd for freya bras.

This post has been edited by laceruffles91: Jan 19 2013, 04:14 PM
OctoberFly
post Jan 19 2013, 08:38 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Jan 19 2013, 04:09 PM)
lol sorry I dont sell bras.
The calculators here are more reliable http://www.boosaurus.com/2012/03/bra-sizing-calculators.html , personally I like the Butterfly Collection Calculator.
The smallest band size I can find in Malaysia is from Xixili, they have band size 30 but you said that it is too expensive for you.
Maybe  you can purchase from ebay instead, change postage to UK and sort by price + p&p: lowest first. You can search for 28dd/28e/28f bras, usually there are cheap Marks and Spencer bras, you can get the help of someone at the service noticeboard to purchase bras that can only be posted to UK addresses. HOWEVER, most M&S bra cuttings are different from each other, some bra bands too loose, some are too tight, etc. so it's a gamble to buy M&S bras. Sometimes there are cheap Freya bras on ebay, they are about one cup size bigger than M&S bras, so maybe you can buy 28dd for freya bras.
oh thanks. with the calculator u provided my size is even smaller now. I think I can ask my friends in UK to help me laugh.gif It's so weird that UK people are larger in frames but they provide small band bras while malaysia has small size people but provide bigger bands =/
neuroneuster
post Apr 26 2013, 01:47 AM

423 posts

I am also having problem finding my size. I am 30B, and I think 32B could leave a bit small space, and I am uncomfortable with that. I am not sure which bra calculator is right. I got 30B and sometimes 28B.
post Jul 8 2013, 04:53 PM

Last time i was wearing 32B. Once, i went to Wacoal and Triumph Outlet at Jusco, the aunty measured for me and said i should opt for 30C instead of 32B.

Previuosly when i was with 32B, the band was too loose and the cup wasn't fit with my breast, it was too small and the bra always 'running' around, it doesn't stick well to my body.

After trying 30C with Wacoal and Triumph products, it did perfectly on me in which i never feel that comfortable of wearing on the bra. It is costly...i spent RM600 into 2 Wacoal and 2 Triumph with promo. But i think it's worth it. After a year plus im wearing on these, it still work fine.

But, i still think i should opt for smaller band size. As i buckle at the inner buckle instead of the correct way at the outter buckle. Luckily the quality of the bra is good enough that it doesn't loose at all until today else i would have to buy a new one (as it could never buckle anymore inner).

I tried on Scarlet, Audrey and Minoshe before trying on Wacoal and Triumph. Found that the band size from S,A & D are slightly bigger than those from W & T, even it's the same 30C. Even W & T provide the smaller band cutting but T has one slightly looser than W.

Also, i recently found out that my upper breast is too much for the bra to fit. Wondering if i need to switch for another bra size since i buckle at the most inner buckle. Doesn't really like the pressure given on my breast if the cup isn't suitable for it and it's ugly with the extra meat coming out from the bra.

Whenever i buckle it at the middle buckle, i found out the bra doesn't cover my breast perfectly, so i would just stick with the most inner buckle.

What is wrong with my current bra? Should i change?

neuroneuster
post Aug 2 2014, 06:24 PM

423 posts

This topic needs further discussion.
SerenaCute
post Aug 4 2014, 09:44 PM

If you want to find product in local market, then I guess Wacoal will be better for petite lady since it is a Japanese brand which designed closer to the Asian need.

If you don't mind to buy it online, there are a few website that sell petite bra such as :

Little Bra Company

Little Women

They offer wider range of bra size from A to AAA. Hope this help you. smile.gif

Cottoncandyclouds
post Aug 8 2014, 02:06 AM

374 posts

Go buy bras from reputable stores, they will have your size. I don't think small band sizes are rare in Malaysia given that we have a largely Asian populace.
Some of the saleswomen might recommend you to go for 28C or something like that (basically playing around with the cup and band sizes). I think the most important key of whether this would work for you would be to look at the caging between your bra when you wear it (can't remember what that triangular space in between your bra cups is called). It should lie flat on your chest. If your bra is ill fitting then that triangular space will float and this will depend on what type of boobs you have (close set, wide set, separated etc.). I think the shop assistants at bra shops like triumph or xixili would know much better than I do.

Don't go buy bras in pasar malam. Their D cups look like they have about half an inch of padding in each and look as if they could only hold halves of chicken eggs. #tipu

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: Aug 8 2014, 02:11 AM
pakdamek
post Aug 8 2014, 02:08 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 29 2012, 12:57 AM)
oh sh... replied in a girl's forum  ohmy.gif
nampak tak permainan dia? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

0.0348sec    1.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled