4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bra for petite lady, Bra size such as 28C or 26D

TSImanarcissist
post Jul 29 2012, 12:49 AM, updated 14y ago

I'm very petite, and I have bra size smaller than the standard size. cry.gif I have 26 underbust and 30 bust, in inches. sad.gif So, where do you buy such bra? And if I'm not wrong, I'm 26d? Since the difference is 4 inches but is it okay to wear 32a? rclxub.gif And do anyone have the same situation as me? ohmy.gif

kswee
post Jul 29 2012, 12:52 AM

577 posts

what is 26 underbust 30 bust.. don't understand..
TSImanarcissist
post Jul 29 2012, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(kswee @ Jul 29 2012, 12:52 AM)
what is 26 underbust 30 bust.. don't understand..
Neh~ below the breast I measure it's 26 inches. Then I measure above my breast, it's 30 inches.
lucifah
post Jul 29 2012, 12:57 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Imanarcissist @ Jul 29 2012, 12:49 AM)
I'm very petite, and I have bra size smaller than the standard size. cry.gif  I have 26 underbust and 30 bust, in inches. sad.gif So, where do you buy such bra? And if I'm not wrong, I'm 26d? Since the difference is 4 inches but is it okay to wear 32a?  rclxub.gif  And do anyone have the same situation as me?  ohmy.gif
you can try 32AA, or training bra

oh sh... replied in a girl's forum ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jul 29 2012, 12:58 AM
kswee
post Jul 29 2012, 12:59 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Imanarcissist @ Jul 29 2012, 01:56 AM)
Neh~ below the breast I measure it's 26 inches. Then I measure above my breast, it's 30 inches.
understand some,but still don't understand fully,thanks alot
Xploit Machine
post Jul 29 2012, 01:02 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Jul 29 2012, 12:59 AM)
understand some,but still don't understand fully,thanks alot
may this guide u, as lucifah said 32AA may fit good on petite body nod.gif

kswee
post Jul 29 2012, 01:05 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jul 29 2012, 02:02 AM)
may this guide u, as lucifah said 32AA may fit good on petite body  nod.gif

thanks.
ladyxiaxue
post Jul 29 2012, 01:21 AM

get bras for teens?
TSImanarcissist
post Jul 29 2012, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 29 2012, 12:57 AM)
you can try 32AA, or training bra
oh sh... replied in a girl's forum  ohmy.gif
I tried triumph 32a before, end up too small, both band and cup. Then I try 34b, still too small but the band is huuuuuge~ And I want cleavage tongue.gif

Added on July 29, 2012, 1:37 am
QUOTE(ladyxiaxue @ Jul 29 2012, 01:21 AM)
get bras for teens?
I passed puberty d.. If I go to teen bra shop I'll look weird. sweat.gif And I want to be feminine a bit, icon_rolleyes.gif despite my small bust cry.gif

This post has been edited by Imanarcissist: Jul 29 2012, 01:37 AM
yeelin04
post Jul 29 2012, 02:04 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

Get sloggie by triumph
laceruffles91
post Jul 29 2012, 02:09 AM

93 posts

hi, I have a small band size too, actually most thin to average girls have band sizes smaller than 32inches, but most bra companies sucks :/

besides that, most people do not know that cup measurement is related to band size, so the cup size of 26d would be same like the cup size of 28c, 30b, 32a, just that the band sizes are different.

I have a 24 inch underbust and I have my bra custom made by Ewa Michalak, but since their bra bands can be tight, it is recommended to take a band size bigger. You can order through the Big Bra Bar so you can return it if the size does not fit. If you order directly from Ewa Michalak, the custom made bras are not returnable.

There are many UK bras that have band size 28 such as Freya, Panache, Curvy Kate. You may try them by buying from ebay or other websites smile.gif

oh ya, the bras in malaysia generally have smaller cutting and don't follow the measurement you posted.

This post has been edited by laceruffles91: Jul 29 2012, 02:12 AM
cempedaklife
post Jul 29 2012, 10:24 AM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

diff brands their measurement is diff, so a brand 32A doesn't fit you doesn't mean other brand's 32A doesn't fit you...

perhaps u shud try all the others brands as well....

p/s: my gf has some sort of similar problem, it's a problem everytime she hunts for bra...she got not much choices
oatkrunch
post Jul 29 2012, 01:58 PM

14 posts

i have a question for bra cup that i still get confused with.

the cup refers to how big your breasts are, no? then i wonder how come some of my colleagues who seem to have bigger bust than me but their cup is smaller than mine? i got so confused. i mean since their body size are bigger than mine, then i guess their under breast measurement should be wider than mine.. understandable but how come their cup is smaller? can anyone tell the me theory behind on how does the measurement work?

and i am referring to the same brand of bra's measurement

for example.

a 34G and 36F are similar? urghh even a female is confused. lol

This post has been edited by oatkrunch: Jul 29 2012, 02:01 PM
laceruffles91
post Jul 29 2012, 02:47 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Jul 29 2012, 01:58 PM)

the cup refers to how big your breasts are, no? then i wonder how come some of my colleagues who seem to have bigger bust than me but their cup is smaller than mine? i got so confused. i mean since their body size are bigger than mine, then i guess their under breast measurement should be wider than mine.. understandable but how come their cup is smaller? can anyone tell the me theory behind on how does the measurement work?

for example.

yes, the cup of 34 g is the same as 36f, 34e, 32d (or if uk size, dd), and so on
only the band size differs smile.gif
oatkrunch
post Jul 29 2012, 04:33 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Jul 29 2012, 02:47 PM)
yes, the cup of 34 g is the same as 36f, 34e, 32d (or if uk size, dd), and so on
only the band size differs smile.gif
ohh? so, the cup of A, B, C, D, E, F G are all the same? just the band is different? so, to determine the size of your breasts (like how big or small) aren't the cup but the measurement underneath?

laceruffles91
post Jul 29 2012, 05:17 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Jul 29 2012, 04:33 PM)
ohh? so, the cup of A, B, C, D, E, F G are all the same? just the band is different? so, to determine the size of your breasts (like how big or small) aren't the cup but the measurement underneath?
what i meant was that cup measurement is related to band size.
for example, if your underbust is 26 inches and bust is 30 inches, difference in 4 inches will be a D cup, so the bra size is 26D. (this is a rough guide that usually works with UK bras)

thus, 26E is definitely bigger than 26D, but is smaller than 36A in which the cup size is equivalent to cup of 34B, 32C, 30D, 28E, 26F. since cup of 36A=26F, 26E is one cup smaller than 36A, but the band size of 26 is much smaller than 36.

in short, a fat person's A cup is bigger than a thin person's A cup, because a fat person need a wider cup even though they have only an A cup. get what i mean? smile.gif
cempedaklife
post Jul 29 2012, 05:39 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Jul 29 2012, 05:17 PM)
what i meant was that cup measurement is related to band size.
for example, if your underbust is 26 inches and bust is 30 inches, difference in 4 inches will be a D cup, so the bra size is 26D. (this is a rough guide that usually works with UK bras)

thus, 26E is definitely bigger than 26D, but is smaller than 36A in which the cup size is equivalent to cup of 34B, 32C, 30D, 28E, 26F. since cup of 36A=26F, 26E is one cup smaller than 36A, but the band size of 26 is much smaller than 36.

in short, a fat person's A cup is bigger than a thin person's A cup, because a fat person need a wider cup even though they have only an A cup. get what i mean? smile.gif
This.

Sis oatkrunch really dunno mer? =.=
TSImanarcissist
post Jul 29 2012, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(laceruffles91 @ Jul 29 2012, 02:09 AM)
hi, I have a small band size too, actually most thin to average girls have band sizes smaller than 32inches, but most bra companies sucks :/

besides that, most people do not know that cup measurement is related to band size, so the cup size of 26d would be same like the cup size of 28c, 30b, 32a, just that the band sizes are different.

I have a 24 inch underbust and I have my bra custom made by Ewa Michalak, but since their bra bands can be tight, it is recommended to take a band size bigger. You can order through the Big Bra Bar so you can return it if the size does not fit. If you order directly from Ewa Michalak, the custom made bras are not returnable.

There are many UK bras that have band size 28 such as Freya, Panache, Curvy Kate. You may try them by buying from ebay or other websites smile.gif

oh ya, the bras in malaysia generally have smaller cutting and don't follow the measurement you posted.
Custom made?! Omg, so freaking nice.. my budget for undies are a little nia.. Ya~ they don't follow the measurements, that's why I pelik when I can't fit into 34b!!

Added on July 29, 2012, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 29 2012, 10:24 AM)
diff brands their measurement is diff, so a brand 32A doesn't fit you doesn't mean other brand's 32A doesn't fit you...

perhaps u shud try all the others brands as well....

p/s: my gf has some sort of similar problem, it's a problem everytime she hunts for bra...she got not much choices
Then what brand your girlfriend choose? She also small underbust size?

Added on July 29, 2012, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Jul 29 2012, 01:58 PM)

for example.

Maybe because they big size ma have bigger underbust size? The cup ma small lor cos cup size refer to bust size minus underbust ma. It is how big the size of the breast. 34G and 36F I have no idea

This post has been edited by Imanarcissist: Jul 29 2012, 06:49 PM
cempedaklife
post Jul 29 2012, 09:32 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(Imanarcissist @ Jul 29 2012)

Added on July 29, 2012, 6:46 pm
Then what brand your girlfriend choose? She also small underbust size?
Usually she'll choose for wacoal. Yup. She has small underbust. Usually she wear 32D for wacoal. But even so, not all range of wacoal she also can fit. Alot of time she complain that band is loose. But if choose smaller band, cup size too small. She have a few triumph bras as well. But 32E.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 29 2012, 09:33 PM
laceruffles91
post Jul 30 2012, 06:28 PM

93 posts

lol i dont like those aunties also.

btw, if you're willing to pay RM150-200 for wacoal, might as well buy from Ewa Michalak. Including shipping to Malaysia also about the same price.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0227sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:12 AM