vios or city? both 2012 facelifed..which to buy?, budjet around 86k

winterwish
post Aug 1 2012, 12:26 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:58 PM)
yup, vios still 3 years warranty.. but city maintenance fees a bit higher compare vios, n their CVT gbx u need to really take a good care of it, use better oil from normal (if honda offer for it) cant use 3rd party gbx oil, could void warranty..

but maybe u can add at ur own (eg X-1R auto gbx oil, but that not for CVT, just example only)
auto gbx oil easy to add by ur self compare manual..
The new City does not use a CVT gearbox anymore, it use a regular 5 speed AT (I think Vios still use 4 speed AT).

There's 2 overdrive gear in the City, technically its like a 4 speed AT, but during highway cruising it uses the fifth gear which might explain the good FC during highway cruising.

Correct me if I'm wrong, just sharing some info smile.gif

winterwish
post Aug 1 2012, 06:44 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:42 AM)
hermm.. so the paddle shift still there but only 5 speed auto?
if that the case maybe CVT problem no more.. last time my friend's city year 2011 almost gone rm15k (not sure, forget the amount oredy) just to replace the gbx..

vios til now 4 speed auto, same with camry 2.0.. most trustful gbx haha.. when they gonna use CVT like prius not sure..
Yeah, I think they use back conventional gearbox since the CVT got many problem in Malaysia.. maybe the weather is hotter here or something.. haha. And seems like a lot of people still prefer the regular gearbox and not those CVT scooter thing. tongue.gif

Paddle shift for syok2 only, but if use to up-shift early can save a bit more fuel I suppose. biggrin.gif

Your friend year 2011 City sure got warranty right? Rarely a gearbox will fail that soon.
winterwish
post Aug 2 2012, 03:47 PM

141 posts

I feel sorry for the newly face-lifted Vios :|
winterwish
post Aug 2 2012, 04:45 PM

141 posts

Vios fuel tank is about 45L, so in theory 1 bar = 5.6L?

So from Shah Alam to T'ganu uses up about 28L of fuel. The distance is about 455KM, so the FC is about 6.1L/100KM or 16KM/L

Correct?
winterwish
post Aug 2 2012, 08:22 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Aug 2 2012, 04:59 PM)
All fuel tank is not square it is not accurate
What do you mean?
winterwish
post Aug 2 2012, 11:16 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 2 2012, 08:25 PM)
He means each bar on the fuel gauge does not necessarily represent same amount of fuel, because the fuel tank is not square shape.
Oh right make sense, well just have to wait for him to provide us the actual FC from his car then. Haha.

winterwish
post Aug 3 2012, 07:05 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(mike5627 @ Aug 3 2012, 07:00 AM)
Lol...oh ya...too exciting see u guys chat about hybrid car...anyway. i had book a h city ...thanks for all comment and suggestion biggrin.gif
Good choice! Did you pick the S or the E spec?
winterwish
post Aug 3 2012, 07:59 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(mike5627 @ Aug 3 2012, 07:39 AM)
S....E is out of budjet..sad.gif though i like the paddle shift so much.
Yea I know.. that's too bad. But enjoy your new ride though.

Did you go test drive the car before? Which SA did you go to?

I booked mine almost 2 weeks ago and the car still not ready.. really no stock. Huhu..

0.0212sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:54 PM