[WTA] PSP v.s NDS which one is more worth?

TSspriggan
post Jan 26 2006, 05:33 PM, updated 20y ago

325 posts

wanna know which is better coz planning buying one only. Thanks

This post has been edited by spriggan: Jan 27 2006, 04:08 PM
ccy1989
post Jan 26 2006, 05:34 PM

2,415 posts

surely will goes to PSP ...lol
lordzarx
post Jan 26 2006, 06:02 PM

On My Way
776 posts

wanna better graphic buy psp
wanna interactive gameplay buy nds
squall_12
post Jan 26 2006, 11:06 PM

1,779 posts

want to play a lot of games go nds.
david888
post Jan 26 2006, 11:15 PM

1,069 posts

if u like all-in-one multi-purpose machine, you won't go wrong with psp. for gaming only, go for NDS.
yikyeou
post Jan 26 2006, 11:47 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

BOTH!!! biggrin.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 27 2006, 12:27 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(spriggan @ Jan 26 2006, 05:33 PM)
why so general? shakehead.gif
what do you wish to do with the console?
play games ONLY?
play games and listen to music?
wifi?
or other things?

each console caters to different people smile.gif

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Jan 26 2006, 11:47 PM)
BOTH!!! biggrin.gif
some people arent rich ler... dry.gif
and he already said
cannot read,ah you? tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Jan 27 2006, 02:48 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 27 2006, 12:27 AM)
why so general? shakehead.gif
what do you wish to do with the console?
play games ONLY?
play games and listen to music?
wifi?
or other things?

each console caters to different people smile.gif
some people arent rich ler... dry.gif
and he already said

cannot read,ah you? tongue.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Buy NDS lah....you will never go wrong......take it from a person who had both consoles.....
elhh82
post Jan 27 2006, 03:02 AM

737 posts

if you wanna show off.. buy the PSP..

if you want something useful. get the NDS.. seriously.
Mgsrulz
post Jan 27 2006, 03:05 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Jan 27 2006, 02:48 AM)
Buy NDS lah....you will never go wrong......take it from a person who had both consoles.....
what did you use them for?
gaming only or other things? smile.gif

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Jan 27 2006, 03:02 AM)

useful?
what do you mean?
care to elaborate? smile.gif
elhh82
post Jan 27 2006, 03:08 AM

737 posts

useful as in.. can really have fun with it lo smile.gif

PSP has lots of potential.. but due to the exorbitant game and UMD prices, and sony's protective stance against homebrew software and not to mention the lousy lineup of games (except a handful of good games), the PSP isn't really that spectacular, all things considered.

esca_flo
post Jan 27 2006, 03:51 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

see what game u want to play 1st then decide on which console , so see the reviews and preview for each system games. then u will get a general idea on what to buy .
TSspriggan
post Jan 27 2006, 04:10 PM

325 posts

actually buy for mine gal ~~gomene.... both she also suka but i dunno which one is suitable for her valentine present!!!
Lord_Ashe
post Jan 27 2006, 04:32 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(spriggan @ Jan 27 2006, 04:10 PM)
actually buy for mine gal ~~gomene.... both she also suka but i dunno which one is suitable for her valentine present!!!
A valentine present?

Definitely get her a NDS in my opinion. That, and a copy of Nintendogs or AC:WW will make a girl really happy. Trust me - I haven't seen my NDS in 2 weeks since I let my gf take it home with her.

But honestly dude, if you want it for yourself, and want to surf the net, catch up on vids....get a PSP.
TSspriggan
post Jan 27 2006, 04:39 PM

325 posts

ok, by the way what is AC:WW ???
Lord_Ashe
post Jan 27 2006, 04:58 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(spriggan @ Jan 27 2006, 04:39 PM)
ok, by the way what is  AC:WW ???
Animal Crossing: Wild World, also known for Accelerated Crack. Seriously - the game's bloody addictive.

I'd advise you to do some research on both platforms (especiall gameswise) before you plonk in the cash just to impress your partner. Find out ALL you can and I mean ALL before even thinking of buying. Consoles are not cheap, and therefore should not be treated/bought as such*.

*please ignore if you have tons of cash.
david888
post Jan 27 2006, 04:58 PM

1,069 posts

valentine present...buy her a white color psp and buy a 2GB MSPD, download a few drama/movies/MTV/ mp4....
lordzarx
post Jan 27 2006, 06:46 PM

On My Way
776 posts

u get ur self psp
than ask ur gf to buy nds as valentine present LOL
prazole
post Jan 28 2006, 04:09 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Jan 26 2006, 11:15 PM)
if u like all-in-one multi-purpose machine, you won't go wrong with psp. for gaming only, go for NDS.
NDS be used as mp3 player.. quality is great
i myself tested it..
movie player also can but problem is have to self convert those file which is a little pain in the ass..

NDS is full of games.. lately has been pumping out lots of great games..

crimsonhead
post Jan 28 2006, 07:25 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Jan 27 2006, 03:02 AM)

LOL..what do u mean?
ppl who bought psp like me only want to show off meh?
dude,psp is much better than nds in many ways...nice graphics,musics,videos,can surf the net,rss feed,location video player,online gaming etc thumbup.gif

and ya,psp is damn useful then nds.

crimsonhead
post Jan 28 2006, 07:26 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

if u super rich get both thumbup.gif
amy test
post Jan 28 2006, 10:13 PM

378 posts

Nintendo DS.
End of discussion.
crimsonhead
post Jan 29 2006, 10:33 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(amy test @ Jan 28 2006, 10:13 PM)
Nintendo DS.
End of discussion.
ehehe..
if u guys are smart,better get psp..coz its super duper useful! thumbup.gif

lordzarx
post Jan 30 2006, 12:11 AM

On My Way
776 posts

list down the g00d thing of psp and nds
dun forget the badside also just my 2 cent
prazole
post Jan 30 2006, 12:34 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jan 29 2006, 10:33 PM)
ehehe..
if u guys are smart,better get psp..coz its super duper useful! thumbup.gif
if ur a gamer.. probably u will go for a handheld with games..
other features are juz plus points.. not main points..
Mr Ez
post Jan 30 2006, 01:47 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Jan 27 2006, 04:58 PM)
valentine present...buy her a white color psp and buy a 2GB MSPD, download a few drama/movies/MTV/ mp4....
Yeah right, i was thinking about the same thing aswell.....download some nice movie into the PSP for the GF and let's see..... hmm...

This post has been edited by Mr Ez: Jan 30 2006, 01:50 AM
calvin
post Jan 30 2006, 02:10 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

i owned both the PSP and NDS.. PSP gave my friends the oooh's and ahhh's but the NDS gameplay made my NDS stuck to their hands until the battery drained out..hope that gave u a clear answer..smile.gif
crimsonhead
post Jan 30 2006, 07:44 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jan 30 2006, 02:10 AM)
i owned both the PSP and NDS.. PSP gave my friends the oooh's and ahhh's but the NDS gameplay made my NDS stuck to their hands until the battery drained out..hope that gave u a clear answer..smile.gif
LOL.i know what u mean notworthy.gif ..
um yah..nds games are awesome. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
twenty6
post Jan 31 2006, 12:43 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jan 30 2006, 02:10 AM)
You couldnt have said it any better! thumbup.gif
bijan
post Jan 31 2006, 03:54 AM

108 posts

Hmm do the games on psp aren't addictive compared to NDS?? really considering NDS now biggrin.gif
prazole
post Jan 31 2006, 12:54 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

whole bunch of NDS games... + GBA games..
u cant really go wrong with that can ?
amy test
post Jan 31 2006, 03:33 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(bijan @ Jan 31 2006, 03:54 AM)
Hmm do the games on psp aren't addictive compared to NDS?? really considering NDS now biggrin.gif
yep.. superior graphics cannot save crappy gameplay..
Mudmaniac
post Jan 31 2006, 06:28 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

truly, the NDS is a nice machine.
as is the PSP. i may just get one sometime.

i kinda like the NDS selection tho.
Mgsrulz
post Feb 1 2006, 12:40 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

*im not sure if i have said this yet,but*

it also depends on which "big brother" you own.

if you have a PS2,and are planning to get a PS3,then PSP would be the best choice.
reason:
connectivity and continuation thumbup.gif

if you own a Gamecube,and are going for revolution,same thing smile.gif

and if you are patient,wait awhile till the redesigned NDS comes out...maybe it would have newer/more features? whistling.gif
amy test
post Feb 1 2006, 12:50 AM

378 posts

^^

no lah..
i have a ps1, ps2 and a dreamcast.. never owned any nintendo consoles (except for micro genius)

but i still go for nintendo for portable gaming..
why? because the games for nintendo portables are great..!
(btw.. i have a psp, and it's collecting dust.. even gta can't save it)
Mgsrulz
post Feb 1 2006, 12:57 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(amy test @ Feb 1 2006, 12:50 AM)
^^

no lah..
i have a ps1, ps2 and a dreamcast.. never owned any nintendo consoles (except for micro genius)
same here,i also have a gbc,but seeing how the games that are released on one brand are almost always continued on the same brand,it is safest to follow it wink.gif

like me,a mgs freak,would go for the psp.simple reason being MG series games all come/came out on the psp thumbup.gif

but i still go for nintendo for portable gaming..
why? because the games for nintendo portables are great..!

i personally dont find ALL to be that great... sweat.gif
most of the time i keep hearing about AC.... wacko.gif

only one im gila about is nintendogs thumbup.gif laugh.gif
the rest are just not interesting to me whistling.gif
amy test
post Feb 1 2006, 01:01 AM

378 posts

when i say that the games for nintendo portables are great..
of course la not all smile.gif

but the great games on it are more than any other portables..
Mgsrulz
post Feb 1 2006, 01:13 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(amy test @ Feb 1 2006, 01:01 AM)
when i say that the games for nintendo portables are great..
of course la not all smile.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif

but the great games on it are more than any other portables..

yeah,nintendo are the best in their craft thumbup.gif
TSspriggan
post Feb 1 2006, 09:18 AM

325 posts

conclude all opinion therefore i had purchased a NDS yeasterday (coz got ang pow money) but how to use the mp3 function ???(i not yet give her coz valentine not yet come.)
amy test
post Feb 1 2006, 01:51 PM

378 posts

congratulations on your purchase..

you won't be disappointed..
lordzarx
post Feb 1 2006, 07:41 PM

On My Way
776 posts

congratz
i be also joining u sooooon
after spm sweat.gif

Mgsrulz
post Feb 1 2006, 07:43 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

spm this year?
TSspriggan
post Feb 1 2006, 10:32 PM

325 posts

how to listen to mp3 using nds ????
Mgsrulz
post Feb 1 2006, 10:46 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

since you have already bought your nds,i'd suggest u close this thread,and go ask your new questions in the nintendo area wink.gif
calvintsh
post Feb 2 2006, 03:56 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(spriggan @ Feb 1 2006, 10:32 PM)
how to listen to mp3 using nds ????
for nds to play mp3, 1st u need a cart Play-Yan, or Super Card or M3 CF/SD and etc, then u need a memory card either CF or SD depend on which cart supported. U can play mp3 directly using Play-Yan. For SC & M3 u need to download Moonshell or other homebrew.
crimsonhead
post Feb 2 2006, 06:06 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(calvintsh @ Feb 2 2006, 03:56 PM)
for nds to play mp3, 1st u need a cart Play-Yan, or Super Card or M3 CF/SD and etc, then u need a memory card either CF or SD depend on which cart supported. U can play mp3 directly using Play-Yan. For SC & M3 u need to download Moonshell or other homebrew.
homebrew? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 2 2006, 06:20 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Feb 2 2006, 06:06 PM)
homebrew?  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
you thought it was built in? laugh.gif laugh.gif
amy test
post Feb 2 2006, 10:17 PM

378 posts

better ask in the nintendo section..
TSspriggan
post Feb 3 2006, 09:27 PM

325 posts

ho ho ho thanks !!! minasan. !!
SUSRobert
post Feb 7 2006, 09:24 PM

Validating
663 posts

between DS n PSP......i being playing my DS that i just brought for few weeks now n didnt touch my PSP...seems like i enjoying the DS better.. I play all my Gameboy advance catridge on DS....n now i own Nintendogs, Advance Wars n Mario n Luigi, not much UMD i own for my PSP..not much game intrest me...I enjoy Advance Wars....the best game....
Zerol
post Feb 7 2006, 09:47 PM

379 posts

Depands mostly on the user it's self, which handhelds factors attracts the user most:

PSP= A all in one multimedia handheld console heaven
DS = A pure innovative gaming handheld console deck

Nuff said.
SUSRobert
post Feb 9 2006, 09:13 PM

Validating
663 posts

Tony hawk american skateland for Ds good or not???...decide to buy...I want to sell my DS's Need For Speed Most Wanted......lou ya buruk game!!! hard to control the car....always langgar dinding....bad control function....
Lord_Ashe
post Feb 9 2006, 10:21 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ Feb 9 2006, 09:13 PM)
Tony hawk american skateland for Ds good or not???...decide to buy...I want to sell my DS's Need For Speed Most Wanted......lou ya buruk game!!! hard to control the car....always langgar dinding....bad control function....
Just a small reminder, mate: ALWAYS read the reviews before buying, even from sites like Gamespot. There's always metacritic, after all. NFS for the DS is a despicable game - but wait till you try Burnout...
prazole
post Feb 9 2006, 11:11 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ Feb 9 2006, 09:13 PM)
Tony hawk really good..
check out ratings.. really high too..
one of the best game for DS
Kerry1136
post Feb 10 2006, 04:01 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

I have the same exact question myself, same question with the one who started this topic.

Was thinking of DS or PSP because DS has tons filled of everlasting games, games which has a high replayability. (think Animal Crossing and those lovable Nintendo Doggies)

PSP has well...your ultimate multimedia machine. Too bad the only lacking for PSP right now is the "lust" of games. Well admit it, there aren't really a fancy game which gets our feet hooked at the moment. Not really compare to Animal Crossing etc on the DS.

Well, as for me, I went for PSP =)

Hope you make the right choice.

This post has been edited by kerry1136: Feb 10 2006, 04:02 PM
Shiitake
post Feb 13 2006, 08:36 AM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

4 sure..
PSP is better than Nintendo DS
Lord_Ashe
post Feb 13 2006, 09:00 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Feb 13 2006, 08:36 AM)
4 sure..
PSP is better than Nintendo DS
..aaaaand we haven't moved on from this question ALREADY?

nickvanhakim
post Feb 13 2006, 01:05 PM

59 posts

PSP rawks...nds more for small children who start to play games..PSP can do a lot of thing..plus the games are more famous than nds
Lord_Ashe
post Feb 13 2006, 02:43 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(nickvanhakim @ Feb 13 2006, 01:05 PM)
PSP rawks...nds more for small children who start to play games..PSP can do a lot of thing..plus the games are more famous than nds
Yup. As I expected from a newbie poster. Excellent arguments there, bro. Of course the very fact that one of the biggest sellers for the NDS happens to be a game called Brain Training for Adults has nothing to do with anything, does it? Oh I forgot - there's no arguing with a fanboi.

Kthxbye.
amy test
post Feb 13 2006, 05:20 PM

378 posts

aisey..
the threadstarter already made his choice laa.. and we all know what he picked..

this topic should be closed..
lordzarx
post Feb 13 2006, 06:38 PM

On My Way
776 posts

QUOTE(amy test @ Feb 13 2006, 05:20 PM)
aisey..
the threadstarter already made his choice laa.. and we all know what he picked..

this topic should be closed..
yup
the conclusion
some people like nds more than psp
and some people like psp more than nds
but sometime some people like both wink.gif
vickyrao
post Feb 13 2006, 06:53 PM

1,531 posts

go for psp.....
nub
post Feb 13 2006, 07:42 PM

265 posts

hahah this is just funny.

people, the dude already made his mind la. he already spent his angpow money buying a ds, so enough with the "buy psp" posts lar
cubex
post Feb 13 2006, 07:45 PM

tolong jangan main main...yaranaika?
839 posts

i will go with NDS also smile.gif
because I love castlevania in 2D
calvintsh
post Feb 13 2006, 08:38 PM

308 posts

i dun care wat u all fight in between nds n psp.. i got both adi...
but truly i say... nds is more fun!
Kerry1136
post Feb 13 2006, 09:12 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(calvintsh @ Feb 13 2006, 08:38 PM)
i dun care wat u all fight in between nds n psp.. i got both adi...
but truly i say... nds is more fun!
That is what I call Lifestyle of Rich and Famous =)
cowboy_bebop
post Feb 14 2006, 06:44 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(kerry1136 @ Feb 13 2006, 09:12 PM)
That is what I call Lifestyle of Rich and Famous =)
naahh... only psp and ds doesnt qualified..

must have psp, ds AND gizmondo

then only rich and famous laugh.gif thumbup.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Feb 14 2006, 08:58 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(cowboy_bebop @ Feb 14 2006, 06:44 AM)

then only rich and famous  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
Fuh, I'd give you a +1 Good if we had a rating system like SE...
Kerry1136
post Feb 14 2006, 09:59 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Woah Is even Gizmondo appeared in m'sia?
Read many reviews about gizmondo, don't even have the fight with psp and nds.
Oh well just my two cents.
crimsonhead
post Feb 14 2006, 05:30 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

aiyo.
buy both la if u super rich.
its ur money.so make a good choice la.

clemong_888
post Feb 14 2006, 06:48 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

can always get nds lite too if u're tht rich
Shiitake
post Feb 16 2006, 10:49 AM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

psp....psp laugh.gif
willgan
post Feb 25 2006, 02:32 PM

302 posts

From my opinion...

PSP is for you if...
1. You are rich... plenty to spend for UMD games
2. You are poor... but want to play Hacked games... which is no no...
3. You want a nice and super handheld console machine.
4. You want to play homebrew emulators games... but hacking fireware still no no...

Nintendo DS
1. You want to chit chat using wireless connection.
2. You want to play lots of nice games.. GBA/GBC/GB/NDS
3. You like cute games... and your small little nephews will love to play these cute games..

GamePark Holding 2x (GPX or GP2x)
1. You like linux fans.. like me..
2. You like open source..
3. You like homebrew emulators.
4. You like to write portable applications/games..
5. You don't want to spend RM hundreds to buy games
6. You still have lots of Rechargeable AA batteries... ( i got 8x2500 Mah smile.gif )

Gizmondo - There's not much games now.. many later...

I currently use GP2x ... a lot of open source community are working on homebrew stuff... 1 or 2 months since released .. almost all homebrew emulators already ported...

Visit http://www.gp32x.com

PSP wireless multiplayer is cool... but drain battery too fast...
yikyeou
post Feb 26 2006, 03:15 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(willgan @ Feb 25 2006, 02:32 PM)
From my opinion...

PSP is for you if...
1. You are rich... plenty to spend for UMD games
2. You are poor... but want to play Hacked games... which is no no...
3. You want a nice and super handheld console machine.
4. You want to play homebrew emulators games... but hacking fireware still no no...

Nintendo DS
1. You want to chit chat using wireless connection.
2. You want to play lots of nice games.. GBA/GBC/GB/NDS
3. You like cute games... and your small little nephews will love to play these cute games..

GamePark Holding 2x (GPX or GP2x)
1. You like linux fans.. like me..
2. You like open source..
3. You like homebrew emulators.
4. You like to write portable applications/games..
5. You don't want to spend RM hundreds to buy games
6. You still have lots of Rechargeable AA batteries... ( i got 8x2500 Mah smile.gif )

Gizmondo - There's not much games now.. many later...

I currently use GP2x ... a lot of open source community are working on homebrew stuff... 1 or 2 months since released .. almost all homebrew emulators already ported...

Visit http://www.gp32x.com

PSP wireless multiplayer is cool... but drain battery too fast...
wilgan...how much is GP2X??
thaisxs
post Feb 27 2006, 02:38 PM

gay master
686 posts

gizmondo rofl .. wat for wasting money to buy a console that without any good game? tongue.gif
Zerol
post Feb 27 2006, 04:52 PM

379 posts

Sad to say that the company responsible for Gizmondo already filing for bankruptcy earlier this year.

This post has been edited by Zerol: Feb 27 2006, 05:16 PM
willgan
post Feb 27 2006, 06:57 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Feb 26 2006, 03:15 PM)
wilgan...how much is GP2X??
USD 169 from play-asia... its about RM630 (3.7 conversion)
RM170 for Courier

So all together is about RM800+

Play-Asia give u USD 5 voucher... and a packet of Sweet... smile.gif

I'm still waiting for them to restock the tv-out cable... USD 9.90 ...

For Courier i use UPS ... 4 days only from HongKong To KL...

Most of the development people in GP2X came from GP32 and Tapwave Zodiac...
And they all are retro gamer... smile.gif

Latest GNGEO plays Metal Slug 5 (Neogeo MVS)... i heard...
Support Open Source.... stop piracy ...

greyshadow
post Mar 1 2006, 03:31 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Hmm... GP2X stable already?
I heard the initial launch got lots of problem, not stable.. etc
willgan
post Mar 1 2006, 10:39 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 1 2006, 03:31 PM)
Hmm... GP2X stable already?
I heard the initial launch got lots of problem, not stable.. etc
Currently firmware 1.4 has been released..
Source code for the kernel.. 90% of it has been released... due to divx license problem.. the mplayer source code not release yet...
the development team are working on the second processor (arm9 940t)....
Once they found out how to take advantage of the second processor, then emulator will be speed up..
gp2x is only for hardcore linux people and retro gamers...
cyclone 64k have been ported to arm.. so sega genesis and neogeo cps1/2 in gp2x beat psp mips ... currently smile.gif

But gp2x lose out on nes,snes and gba... because of specialize chip... need arm asm code for this chip.. then will be full speed...

CPU speed for gp2x can be overclock until 300Mhz (varies between each gp2x).. so two processors ... is about 600Mhz in total..

Stable...? Ya.. it serve its purpose... ffmpeg support...

GPH is currently open sourcing the gp2x kernel... so development is just started..

SUSRobert
post Mar 3 2006, 02:28 PM

Validating
663 posts

I like my PSP....i only have few UMD games---->SvsR2006,Burnout legends, LOTR tactics, Tisted metal.......thats all..........I also got a DS---.also few nice games...my fav right now is Nitendogs..
sauying
post Mar 3 2006, 03:06 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

sure lar, NDS got touch screen only ler !!
compare with Spiderman2 , which 1 is better ? nds or PSP ? SURE PSP ma !!
crimsonhead
post Mar 4 2006, 04:02 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Mar 3 2006, 03:06 PM)
sure lar, NDS got touch screen only ler !!
compare with Spiderman2 , which 1 is better ? nds or PSP ? SURE PSP ma !!
i think both kua...hehe...
SUSRobert
post Mar 4 2006, 10:58 PM

Validating
663 posts

Actualy.....i have PSP n DS...now i long time didnt touch my psp n also long time didnt buy UMD games.........recently...i spend my money on DS decks....i buy many DS decks...such as Advance wars, Nitendogs, Mario n Lugi n so on.........now my Ds games r more than UMD....hahahaha....n also GBA decks....i just but Guity Gear Advance today n play it at DS thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
amy test
post Mar 5 2006, 01:43 PM

378 posts

maybe this will help..

56k alert
sauying
post Mar 5 2006, 04:27 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

wah ? so nice !!
but, our PSP can play movie, listen song and stereo speaker !!
more than that, it's a Multimedia mec . !!

lordzarx
post Mar 5 2006, 05:14 PM

On My Way
776 posts

nds also can play movie,and song
about speaker i dunnoe
+can watch tv(onli in japan not released yet i think sweat.gif )
+surfing internet using stylus opera web browser thumbup.gif
+pictochat<<<wat is dis? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lordzarx: Mar 5 2006, 05:27 PM
clemong_888
post Mar 5 2006, 07:36 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

nice video tongue.gif
Zerol
post Mar 5 2006, 08:46 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(lordzarx @ Mar 5 2006, 05:14 PM)
nds also can play movie,and song
about speaker i dunnoe
+can watch tv(onli in japan not released yet i think  sweat.gif )
+surfing internet using stylus opera web browser  thumbup.gif
+pictochat<<<wat is dis?  sweat.gif
PictoChat is a utility on the DS to communicate via Wi-Fi, think of it as an enhanced "Instant messanger". It's very easy to operate, just power on your DS and you can search any DS owners within range to chat. Other that that PictoChat can be used to make animations.
SUSRobert
post Mar 5 2006, 11:25 PM

Validating
663 posts

I just brought Age Of Empires-Age Of Kings DS.....i think DS decks r more cheap...not cost more than RM200........I think the DS games r more fun than PSP games....thats what i think....but PSP graphic is better thoug..
sauying
post Mar 5 2006, 11:37 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

HA ???? DS graphic better than PSP ??
compare with Ridge racer .. DS and PSP , which is bettter !
i just finish the Xplay from Astro, i was SHOCKED when i saw the Ridge Racer DS review !!
it's like the old school SEGA game !! my god !!
SUSRobert
post Mar 6 2006, 12:14 AM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Mar 5 2006, 11:37 PM)
i just finish the Xplay from Astro, i was SHOCKED when i saw the Ridge Racer DS review !!
Nola........i say PSP graphic is better than DSla cry.gif mad.gif

sauying
post Mar 6 2006, 12:17 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

oh, ic ic,
izzit more fun, maybe u belum played PSP's FUN game !!

SUSRobert
post Mar 6 2006, 12:27 AM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Mar 6 2006, 12:17 AM)
oh, ic ic,
izzit more fun, maybe u belum played PSP's FUN game !!
Nvm..... tongue.gif I only play Burnout legends n Smackdown Vs raw 2006 on My Psp....... n Twisted Metal-Heads on also.......Fun games too biggrin.gif

sauying
post Mar 6 2006, 12:28 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

wow, lotsa new games for ur PSP !!
wanna Try out Monster hunter or Socom ?? visit my thread ..
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 6 2006, 12:31 AM

1,495 posts

Sheesh will someone CLOSE this thread already? Threadstarter's bought his machine, made his choice, now let's end this before more fanbois come in with OMFGBBQmyPSPgraphixaresocoolLOLX!!!111one statements.

Zerol
post Mar 6 2006, 12:36 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Mar 5 2006, 11:37 PM)
LOL, the "X-Play" host "Adam Sassler" was darn hilarious, while playing the "Ridge Racer DS" game on the DS he make a wierd funny face as if the DS was some kind of "drug" that got him addicted. laugh.gif
SUSRobert
post Mar 6 2006, 12:38 AM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Mar 6 2006, 12:28 AM)
wow, lotsa new games for ur PSP !!
wanna Try out Monster hunter or Socom ?? visit my thread ..
ya........i saw Monster Hunter portable ....n Socom.....izzit fun games???.i dicide to buy GTA... smile.gif

nbee
post Mar 6 2006, 01:45 AM

178 posts

lol, well, eveything goes as usual, som1's gotta open the same thread in every console forum. rolleyes.gif
But 1 thing never change, is that the the 1st impresion of PSP to Malaysians always wins! yawn.gif
(now that DS lite is out, dunno what will happen oledi unsure.gif )

This post has been edited by nbee: Mar 6 2006, 01:46 AM
SUSRobert
post Mar 6 2006, 02:50 PM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(nbee @ Mar 6 2006, 01:45 AM)
lol, well, eveything goes as usual, som1's gotta open the same thread in every console forum. rolleyes.gif
But 1 thing never change, is that the the 1st impresion of PSP to Malaysians always wins! yawn.gif
DS lite...how it cost when first launch in Malaysia?....suggestion??

crimsonhead
post Mar 6 2006, 05:44 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ Mar 5 2006, 11:25 PM)
I  just brought Age Of Empires-Age Of Kings DS.....i think DS decks r more cheap...not cost more than RM200........I think the DS games r  more fun than PSP games....thats what i think....but PSP graphic is better thoug..
hey.i have to agree with this statement tongue.gif
im going to spend my money on ds lite soon.the reason im gonna buy it coz i want to play metroid prime hunters!!!!the best game ever on ds!!
hehe,and animal crossing is quite nice xD
crimsonhead
post Mar 6 2006, 05:47 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ Mar 6 2006, 12:38 AM)
ya........i saw Monster Hunter portable ....n Socom.....izzit fun games???.i dicide to buy GTA... smile.gif
just wait for monster hunter..will be released this may if not mistaken.
hehe.that game gonna kick ass!

weee~ dslite so cute!

DS lite...how it cost when first launch in Malaysia?....suggestion??

sigh.i hope not more than rm800 sleep.gif
Shiitake
post Mar 6 2006, 07:21 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

oit bro!
r not u gonna gettin ya NDS lite soon?
so u wanna trow ya pss ka? brows.gif
crimsonhead
post Mar 6 2006, 08:40 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Mar 6 2006, 07:21 PM)
oit bro!
r not u gonna gettin ya NDS lite soon?
so u wanna trow ya pss ka? brows.gif
hehe..hell no
sauying
post Mar 6 2006, 09:30 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

ai yo, get both PSP and DS lor !! hahaha, no need to compare ~!
but actually, get a PSP is better lor !
Shiitake
post Mar 7 2006, 08:36 AM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Mar 6 2006, 08:40 PM)
hehe..hell no
U really wanna keep both console ka?
then, who will give u muney 2 buy game?
wen u buy da NDS, make sure i'm da 1st person will borrow it brows.gif
SUSRobert
post Mar 7 2006, 10:59 PM

Validating
663 posts

I got PSP n DS....i love them both thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
nbee
post Mar 8 2006, 01:21 PM

178 posts

err guys smile.gif , i hav a suggestion, can we not say which is better 1st unless for those guys who owns 2 of them, for a person like me who just owns 1 of them, just state the goodness of your own console 1st thumbup.gif n not saying it is the best 1st rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nbee: Mar 8 2006, 01:22 PM
SUSRobert
post Mar 8 2006, 02:47 PM

Validating
663 posts

me n my katamari PSP.....when will release?
eric84cool
post Mar 8 2006, 04:50 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

emm....what is NDS??I so long didn't buy console laio...i think got more than 10 years after the last console I bought was SUPER NINTENDO smile.gif
Shiitake
post Mar 8 2006, 05:19 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

diz is how NDS look like...

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-9h-49-en-70-k16.html

i lazy 2 find da pic, just giv u da link!
eric84cool
post Mar 8 2006, 05:54 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Seriously...the PSP console really give me the best impression...I fell in love for it compared to NDS...looks normal for me...hahaha

anyway...is possible to buy AHEM games for both of them???how much iszit?

how much is the average price for the original games cost for each console??

This post has been edited by eric84cool: Mar 8 2006, 07:32 PM
Shiitake
post Mar 8 2006, 05:59 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

dat one u better ask vince or anyone else,
i dun wat 2 giv u wrong info coz' i'm not xpert la....
lordzarx
post Mar 8 2006, 07:04 PM

On My Way
776 posts

no warez talk whistling.gif
in this world all console got ahem u noe wat
except xbox 360(i think ler sweat.gif )

This post has been edited by lordzarx: Mar 8 2006, 07:04 PM
sauying
post Mar 8 2006, 10:46 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

no ler !! Xbox360 also got ahem ~!
i saw some news in china ~! adi got lar ~! but ppl don wan bring in coz spoil machine ~!
better buy original lar ~! save and can online ~!
Zerol
post Mar 8 2006, 10:54 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Mar 8 2006, 10:46 PM)
no ler !! Xbox360 also got ahem ~!
i saw some news in china ~! adi got lar ~! but ppl don wan bring in coz spoil machine ~!
better buy original lar ~! save and can online ~!
Yup there are already pirates on the 360, heard reports that they have seem to succussfully bypassed the security protection, sweat.gif mod chip no doubt. Well it's only a matter of time.
sauying
post Mar 8 2006, 10:58 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

YUP ~!
if there a original, there is a pirated ~!
Zerol
post Mar 8 2006, 11:13 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Mar 8 2006, 10:58 PM)
YUP ~!
if there a original, there is a pirated ~!
LOL, classic saying. laugh.gif
sauying
post Mar 8 2006, 11:20 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

sure lar !
coz ppl also need $$$ ma ~!

Shiitake
post Mar 9 2006, 08:24 AM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

n they also save more moneyflies.gif maaa coz buying ahem stuff..
haiya, pirate....pirate
sauying
post Mar 9 2006, 06:07 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

But, price for Original too high , and hard to find where to sell !!!
Zerol
post Mar 9 2006, 06:17 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Mar 9 2006, 06:07 PM)
But, price for Original too high , and hard to find where to sell !!!
That's the truth, thanks to our currency exchange rate and piracy level here. Also unlike other countries we don't have any "Game Trade" service, where we can trade in the original games we don't play anymore for a rebate price of another selected game. sad.gif
sauying
post Mar 9 2006, 07:23 PM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

YUP !!
but now no ppl want to trade got risk lor ~!

SUSRobert
post Mar 9 2006, 10:06 PM

Validating
663 posts

PSP N DS.............PSP cool DS great!!!!
sauying
post Mar 10 2006, 08:22 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

PSP hot DS shock ....
but, SCREEN SIZE is a big problem lor
Shiitake
post Mar 10 2006, 08:35 AM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

which got prob huh dude?
NDS ka...
memang la laugh.gif
crimsonhead
post Mar 10 2006, 12:48 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Mar 10 2006, 08:35 AM)
which got prob huh dude?
NDS ka...
memang la laugh.gif
psp la doh.gif
Zerol
post Mar 10 2006, 01:07 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Mar 10 2006, 08:35 AM)
NDS ka...
memang la laugh.gif
QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Mar 10 2006, 12:48 PM)
psp la doh.gif
LOL, funny posts. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Zerol: Mar 10 2006, 01:07 PM
Shiitake
post Mar 10 2006, 01:07 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Mar 10 2006, 12:48 PM)
psp la doh.gif
4 me no prob bout PSP screen size!
wat? got u guys got problem ka?
maybe i'm still neu n duno!
tell me
crimsonhead
post Mar 10 2006, 04:06 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Mar 10 2006, 01:07 PM)
4 me no prob bout PSP screen size!
wat? got u guys got problem ka?
maybe i'm still neu n duno!
tell me
i have no idea tongue.gif
Shiitake
post Mar 10 2006, 05:05 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

wat no idea?
sam said they had problem wit their screen!
betul ka?
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 10 2006, 06:27 PM

314 posts

Nintendo and Sony still haven't show their big guns yet.

NINTENDO
Web browser based on Opera desktop technology.
Maybe they also expand the size of DS's game card (to 4Gigabit=512MegaByte?),
4 games from Square Enix (Children of Mana, FF3, FF:CC, Archaic Sealed Heat from Mistwalker)
Don't forget the upcoming DS killer app,Pokemon Pearl and Diamond (MMORPG!?)

Sony
New firmware will offer more function.
Good original games are comming slowly but certainly increasing.
Connectivity with PS3.
Will Sony unlocks the CPU lock and unleashes the real power of the 300MHz CPU
(currently locked at 233MHz to save power)

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Mar 10 2006, 06:28 PM
Zerol
post Mar 10 2006, 06:36 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 10 2006, 06:27 PM)

NINTENDO
4 games from Square Enix (Children of Mana, FF3, FF:CC, Archaic Sealed Heat from Mistwalker)

Sony
Connectivity with PS3.
I agree, thumbup.gif the "7th generation handheld console war" is far from over. Both handheld consoles have yet to show their full capabilities.
crimsonhead
post Mar 10 2006, 06:50 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 10 2006, 06:27 PM)

NINTENDO

Sony
Connectivity with PS3.
wow pokemon?
LOL..can imagaine playing pokemon on ds with cun and maybe 3D graphic?
and wtf,mmorpg?!
Zerol
post Mar 10 2006, 08:38 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Mar 10 2006, 06:50 PM)
wow pokemon?
LOL..can imagaine playing pokemon on ds with cun and maybe 3D graphic?

and wtf,mmorpg?!
Pokemon Ranger

Pokemon Ranger, "It's morphing Time" go.........(insert Pokemon name here). laugh.gif
crimsonhead
post Mar 10 2006, 08:42 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Zerol @ Mar 10 2006, 08:38 PM)
Pokemon Ranger

Pokemon Ranger, "It's morphing Time" go.........(insert Pokemon name here).  laugh.gif
wow nice graphic,but its not 3D cry.gif
well,lots of improment from gba version thumbup.gif

Pokemon Ranger, "It's morphing Time" go Shiitake tongue.gif
lordzarx
post Mar 10 2006, 11:43 PM

On My Way
776 posts

waa new pokemon game
it's bring back my old memories why i bought my gbc and gba
soon maybe i will buy nds lite
Hollow
post Mar 11 2006, 12:56 PM

41 posts

wah, looks nice i prefer metroid biggrin.gif. hehe play as samus weee
crimsonhead
post Mar 11 2006, 01:33 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Hollow @ Mar 11 2006, 12:56 PM)
wah, looks nice i prefer metroid biggrin.gif. hehe play as samus weee
yep.samus rocks.the first game i've played on my GC thumbup.gif
Hollow
post Mar 11 2006, 01:53 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Mar 11 2006, 01:33 PM)
yep.samus rocks.the first game i've played on my GC thumbup.gif
haha yea! i like the action on the game and the puzzle of the game. really nice and tons of fun
donkeykwong
post Mar 13 2006, 05:22 PM

18 posts

Metroid Prime: Hunters is looking pretty good, shame they had to delay for so long.
donkeykwong
post Mar 13 2006, 05:29 PM

18 posts

Has any one seen the DS Lite screen quality!!, its incredible!.

The new DS has 4 brightness settings, and the lowest is the same as the current DS !!

http://www.cabel.name/2006/03/nintendo-ds-...econd-look.html

3KKguy81
post Mar 13 2006, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(donkeykwong @ Mar 13 2006, 05:29 PM)
Has any one seen the DS Lite screen quality!!, its incredible!.

The new DS has 4 brightness settings, and the lowest is the same as the current DS !!

http://www.cabel.name/2006/03/nintendo-ds-...econd-look.html

Wow..impresive man...... thumbup.gif

Zerol
post Mar 13 2006, 10:20 PM

379 posts

Too bad, it's not sold here...yet. sweat.gif
SUSRobert
post Mar 14 2006, 06:37 PM

Validating
663 posts

I heard that when it comes to Malaysia..it only selling for RM4++, izzit true??? blink.gif blink.gif
zio
post Mar 14 2006, 07:16 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ Mar 14 2006, 06:37 PM)
I heard that when it comes to Malaysia..it only selling for RM4++, izzit true??? blink.gif  blink.gif
Doubt so, it will be around the same price as NDS now or slightly higher..
Mr.Ginger
post Mar 14 2006, 07:25 PM

77 posts

Wahhh psp battery can get worse?
crimsonhead
post Mar 15 2006, 02:02 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Mar 14 2006, 07:16 PM)
Doubt so, it will be around the same price as NDS now or slightly higher..
waahhh..so cheap meh.i thought it would be like rm600-700.lmao laugh.gif laugh.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 15 2006, 08:59 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Mar 15 2006, 02:02 AM)
waahhh..so cheap meh.i thought it would be like rm600-700.lmao laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I hoping to get DS lite at the same price as my regular DS,about RM600.But I willing to pay up to RM800 if I can get my hands on the enamel navy DSlite. nod.gif
{{ERSB}}
post Mar 16 2006, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(prazole @ Jan 28 2006, 04:09 PM)
NDS be used as mp3 player.. quality is great
NDS can use as MP3?? i duuno that...how??
Zerol
post Mar 16 2006, 01:41 PM

379 posts

QUOTE({{ERSB}} @ Mar 16 2006, 01:24 PM)
NDS can use as MP3?? i duuno that...how??
Media Cart or Flash cart. Example "Play-Yan".
SUSRobert
post Mar 17 2006, 11:35 PM

Validating
663 posts

Buy DS for great games likes Nitendogs,Animal crossing DS n Advance Wars......PSP got Burnout Legends.. smile.gif
Kabadi84
post Mar 17 2006, 11:52 PM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

yah ds lite sure look sexy .... games..hmmm psp sure dont have a lot of original game ...just make up from console
crimsonhead
post Mar 18 2006, 02:59 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ Mar 17 2006, 11:35 PM)
Buy DS for great games likes Nitendogs,Animal crossing DS n Advance Wars......PSP got Burnout Legends.. smile.gif
GTA LCS thumbup.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 19 2006, 09:31 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Mar 18 2006, 02:59 AM)
GTA LCS thumbup.gif
GTA LCS is gonna be ported to PS2.
All PSP owner screwed. vmad.gif
ballistix89
post Mar 19 2006, 12:30 PM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 19 2006, 09:31 AM)
GTA LCS is gonna be ported to PS2.
All PSP owner screwed. vmad.gif
i saw an ahem version of GTA LCS for pc at lowyat.

zio
post Mar 20 2006, 12:54 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Well, there are already more games that are catered to PSP only. Its only a matter of time before PSP receives original games.
nbee
post Mar 21 2006, 07:04 PM

178 posts

there are few ori games for psp is other console(not handheld la of cors) can do the same thing psp do, but u cant touch the TV n say it hav 'touch screen' tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nbee: Mar 21 2006, 07:04 PM
cylon
post Mar 21 2006, 08:49 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(nbee @ Mar 21 2006, 07:04 PM)
there are few ori games for psp is other console(not handheld la of cors) can do the same thing psp do, but u cant touch the TV n say it hav 'touch screen' tongue.gif
Mannn..i gonna get my DS Lite soon when times permit...but never gonna make some stupid, lame, moronic excuses like that. PDA users been all over "touch is good" feeling long before Nintendo does.
SUSRobert
post Mar 21 2006, 09:25 PM

Validating
663 posts

ya..the special thing about the DS is the touch screen thumbup.gif N the microphone too..ex play Nitendogs...coooollll.. thumbup.gif
nbee
post Mar 21 2006, 11:05 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Mar 21 2006, 08:49 PM)
Mannn..i gonna get my DS Lite soon when times permit...but never gonna make some stupid, lame, moronic excuses like that. PDA users been all over "touch is good" feeling long before Nintendo does.
icon_rolleyes.gif WAHAHAHAHA
stupid lame moronic? lol...
err, are there many or even any original games for PDA???
Hm~ i dont think soo... doh.gif

again som1 missunderstood what i was saying yawn.gif , is that realy that hard 2 understand? sweat.gif
what i meant is using touch screen in playing ori game just for the gaming console, which other gaming consoles of other big companies does not provide doh.gif

peace icon_rolleyes.gif
cylon
post Mar 22 2006, 01:24 AM

882 posts

Guess never knew "Warfare Incorporated" on Palm then.
nbee
post Mar 22 2006, 04:44 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Mar 22 2006, 01:24 AM)
Guess never knew "Warfare Incorporated" on Palm then.
o wow, it looked so nice drool.gif

erm, and that is considered as many sweat.gif
erm, and that is considered as GAMING CONSOLE sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

well, i'm speechless if u think that way doh.gif

peace icon_rolleyes.gif
cylon
post Mar 22 2006, 05:04 PM

882 posts

Ridge Racer on DS..wow!! What a beauty.
tUHau!!
post Aug 24 2006, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(cylon @ Mar 22 2006, 05:04 PM)
Ridge Racer on DS..wow!! What a beauty.
I saw it and the graphic sux... I mean would you play something like that when u have psp kick a$$ graphic.. Common Bro... Ds is suitable only for kids with kiddy graphic... tongue.gif

Mgsrulz
post Aug 24 2006, 06:08 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(tUHau!! @ Aug 24 2006, 06:05 PM)
I saw it and the graphic sux... I mean would you play something like that when u have psp kick a$$ graphic.. Common Bro... Ds is suitable only for kids with kiddy graphic... tongue.gif
shakehead.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif shakehead.gif

graphics arent everything in a game...
bidfordun
post Aug 24 2006, 06:11 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 24 2006, 06:08 PM)
shakehead.gif  doh.gif  rclxub.gif  shakehead.gif

graphics arent everything in a game...
i second that.
bidfordun
post Aug 24 2006, 06:12 PM

2,234 posts

buy nds lite since the games library are expanding. u can get ff3, pokemon later. who wants these games? i do.
Mgsrulz
post Aug 24 2006, 06:13 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 24 2006, 06:12 PM)
buy nds lite since the games library are expanding. u can get ff3, pokemon later. who wants these games? i do.
but i want MGS more drool.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
bidfordun
post Aug 24 2006, 06:14 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 24 2006, 06:13 PM)
but i want MGS more drool.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
who needs it when u can get a similiar game from hideo which is lunar knight?
Mgsrulz
post Aug 24 2006, 09:08 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 24 2006, 06:14 PM)
who needs it when u can get a similiar game from hideo which is lunar knight?
whats that?
never heard of it before.. laugh.gif

and what game has the crazyness of mgs's storyline?

nothing. smile.gif

not ZOE,not Boktai,not even policenauts wink.gif

yeah,just comparing between his games...who cares of other games?
i dont give a shit whistling.gif

kitman
post Aug 24 2006, 11:15 PM

2,691 posts

i have both the psp and ndsl ...... got the psp first and was blown away by it's screen and design. then the games started to be kinda problematic with all the "ahem" complexity. then went and got myself the ndsl, design is ok but quality a bit cheap looking (the start, volume button etc) but it's definately more pocketable than psp. ndsl games to me is simpler and more accessable on the go (quick startup and then the game picks off) but the speakers sucks so need earphone if you want better sound. the games are more innovative. "ahem" is much simpler, matter of getting the super card and flashing it then off you go.

after awhile the ndsl kinda boring, heck some of the titles like magnetic = zuma on my palm tongue.gif so it's more pda kinda games and the action games lack graphic power of the psp.

now ...... psp received the AWESOME devhook 0.40+ and that turned the table. no more messy loader etc and now psp rocks (at least for me rolleyes.gif ).

as a multimedia on the go machine the psp is the one to get - mp3 good sounds quality, movies looks good but the only thing is the darn umds load times and also learning curve to fully exploit it's potential. i also used to ignore the homebrew but i looked at it lately and it's really excellent stuff the way new functions are built into the system by gamers.

ofcos the ndsl is a great system. if you're looking for innovative games but it's kinda pda'ish. mp3 and vid are ofcos possible of for vid the screen ratio etc not as good as psp.

either system - no regrets. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kitman: Aug 24 2006, 11:18 PM
bidfordun
post Aug 25 2006, 01:47 AM

2,234 posts

one advice. if u are looking for poor game system and innovatice games, look
no further, it is definitely nds lite that u r looking. if u r looking for a multimedia device with huge horse power, psp is ur bet.
calvintsh
post Aug 25 2006, 07:36 AM

308 posts

yo.. realy sick with this kind of topic adi...
just buy wat ever u want, just play wat ever u like!
Lord_Ashe
post Aug 25 2006, 08:24 AM

1,495 posts

This thread is still alive?

I thought the fanbois were busy fighting for the PS3's awesomeness!
Darkchaser
post Aug 25 2006, 09:00 AM

522 posts

I don't even have a NDSL but I still love it. Simply because of the games. The PSP may boast better graphics, more multimedia features and whatnot, but it's still lacking in the most important area: quality of games.

To me PSP never really had a good killer game. The most fun I had on the PSP was Hot Shots Golf and Lumines, that was it. The other games were OK, but nothing really different from what we've seen from the PS1/2 games.

NDS has a stellar list of games. First of all, nobody can doubt the quality of Nintendo's first party titles. New Super Mario Bros, Paper Mario, Metroid.....And then there's some excellent 3rd party titles like Castlevania, Trauma Center, and the ever so lovable Advance Wars.

Heh, that's a lot coming from someone who doesn't own an NDS, but I've followed Nintendo's handheld since the first Gameboy, and none of them have disappointed. If not for financial constraints, I'd be holding an NDS now tongue.gif
username
post Aug 25 2006, 09:37 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

psp would be better choice, very "hack"able thumbup.gif
kitman
post Aug 25 2006, 11:40 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(username @ Aug 25 2006, 09:37 AM)
psp would be better choice, very "hack"able thumbup.gif
agree .......

in malaysia we all like "hackable" console
PrivateJohn
post Aug 25 2006, 11:49 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Me choose NDS Lite...'coz whenever i am on the move, i want a portable that is small, light & easy to use. NDS lite fit that category.

When i am done with the game (ie brain training, my fav laugh.gif ), if i am in a hurry i can just slam the console close. The game can be stop or boot up easily.

Besides, i am really not in the mood to play hardcore game when i am outside (too many distraction). It will be casual or innovative game that can be play casually or stop instantly.
If i am back home, why would i wana play handheld? <---just me laugh.gif

bidfordun
post Aug 25 2006, 12:35 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Aug 25 2006, 11:49 AM)
Me choose NDS Lite...'coz whenever i am on the move, i want a portable that is small, light & easy to use. NDS lite fit that category.

When i am done with the game (ie brain training, my fav laugh.gif ), if i am in a hurry i can just slam the console close. The game can be stop or boot up easily.

Besides, i am really not in the mood to play hardcore game when i am outside (too many distraction). It will be casual or innovative game that can be play casually or stop instantly.
If i am back home, why would i wana play handheld? <---just me laugh.gif
yala, who need a psp at home when they can actually play ps2 which has a greater games library?
brokenomerta
post Aug 25 2006, 01:24 PM

Current Toy: MacBook Pro 13 2013
1,168 posts

whoa...this thread is still alive? hahahaha...i tot that the threadstarter created this thread is to know which is better so he/she can go and choose one...hahahhaa...i wonder if she/he bought one yet...hahahaha...
Pr1me_Minister
post Aug 25 2006, 02:31 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(brokenomerta @ Aug 25 2006, 01:24 PM)
whoa...this thread is still alive? hahahaha...i tot that the threadstarter created this thread is to know which is better so he/she can go and choose one...hahahhaa...i wonder if she/he bought one yet...hahahaha...
QUOTE(spriggan @ Feb 1 2006, 09:18 AM)
conclude all opinion therefore i had purchased a NDS yeasterday (coz got ang pow money) but how to use the mp3 function ???(i not yet give her coz valentine not yet come.)
I dig it up just for you tongue.gif . I'm sure he's pissed off already coz DS Lite is so affordable nowdays. biggrin.gif
kitman
post Aug 25 2006, 02:40 PM

2,691 posts

price for both system almost sale la. ndsl need to add super card etc. psp no need by ms cost more than mini-sd.
TSspriggan
post Aug 25 2006, 03:23 PM

325 posts

well i am the treadstarter and i offcially annouce that actually at the end of the day i brought both.. one psp for me, i nds for mine gal.
calvintsh
post Aug 25 2006, 03:33 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(spriggan @ Aug 25 2006, 03:23 PM)
well i am the treadstarter and i offcially annouce that actually at the end of the day i brought both.. one psp for me, i nds for mine gal.
then post ur comment here since u got both tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Aug 25 2006, 03:34 PM

1,495 posts

Tell you what. Close the thread. Easier for everyone.
liquid_ooze
post Aug 25 2006, 03:47 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(spriggan @ Aug 25 2006, 03:23 PM)
how dare you lie to us, after we've given so many advise and thoughts sweat.gif

Pr1me_Minister
post Aug 25 2006, 03:52 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Aug 25 2006, 03:47 PM)
how dare you lie to us, after we've given so many advise and thoughts  sweat.gif
lol biggrin.gif Almost start a big flame war between LYNers. tongue.gif And all we get is.....well nothing.

EDIT:
Don't close the thread lah. It's fun and I know everyone here are mature enough to discuss their opinions.

@ spriggan
Why don't bring your GF to our monthly DS meetups. No fun playing Nintendogs alone, I got tons of rare items to trade. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Aug 25 2006, 03:56 PM
TSspriggan
post Aug 25 2006, 04:55 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Aug 25 2006, 03:47 PM)
how dare you lie to us, after we've given so many advise and thoughts  sweat.gif
Peace to every one notworthy.gif cause that time is picking up present for her... that also is on valentine wub.gif . PSP is just brough by last week.... rclxms.gif
TSspriggan
post Aug 25 2006, 04:56 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Aug 25 2006, 03:52 PM)
lol biggrin.gif Almost start a big flame war between LYNers. tongue.gif And all we get is.....well nothing.

EDIT:
Don't close the thread lah. It's fun and I know everyone here are mature enough to discuss their opinions.

@ spriggan
Why don't bring your GF to our monthly DS meetups. No fun playing Nintendogs alone, I got tons of rare items to trade. biggrin.gif
Maybe can, but must ask her permission.
TSspriggan
post Aug 25 2006, 04:58 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Aug 25 2006, 03:34 PM)
Tell you what. Close the thread. Easier for everyone.
be mine guess to close it rclxms.gif , coz i really don know how to close one thread or please advice please thumbup.gif
TSspriggan
post Aug 25 2006, 05:00 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(calvintsh @ Aug 25 2006, 03:33 PM)
then post ur comment here since u got both tongue.gif
well comment is PSP is more to guys, NDS more to gal...hehe dunno this answer suit u or not ???
PrivateJohn
post Aug 25 2006, 05:03 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Didn't know i am that girly... wub.gif

Anyway..you threadstarter..you got the 'power' to close it.
Lord_Ashe
post Aug 25 2006, 05:30 PM

1,495 posts

Ya loh PJ, I also didn't know I was that girly - some more while fragging bots in Metroid Prime.

Nevermind, as long as seronok.
Pr1me_Minister
post Aug 25 2006, 05:46 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Aug 25 2006, 05:30 PM)
Ya loh PJ, I also didn't know I was that girly - some more while fragging bots in Metroid Prime.

Nevermind, as long as seronok.
Me too. I never know a girl can join a MPH clan. And pwnning n00bs with sniper rifle. tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Aug 25 2006, 07:38 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Aug 25 2006, 05:46 PM)
Me too. I never know a girl can join a MPH clan. And pwnning n00bs with sniper rifle. tongue.gif
isnt Samus Aran a girl herself? laugh.gif
signither
post Aug 25 2006, 08:36 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 25 2006, 09:08 PM)
yup.. and she's gonna appear in SSBB without her MPH suit, namely Zero-Suit Samus icon_rolleyes.gif

(just saw the add at Toys 'r' Us last week tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by signither: Aug 25 2006, 08:37 PM
Pr1me_Minister
post Aug 26 2006, 03:28 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 25 2006, 07:38 PM)
Opps! Switch hunter to Trace tongue.gif
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/3...ace_metroid.jpg

And Samus can totally kick Eva's backside. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Aug 26 2006, 03:32 PM
Mgsrulz
post Aug 26 2006, 03:32 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Aug 26 2006, 03:28 PM)
Opps! Switch hunter to Trace tongue.gif

And Samus can totally kick Eva's backside. biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
when was Eva a warrior? unsure.gif
she's a spy,genius laugh.gif doh.gif

btw,fixed your picture for ya tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Aug 26 2006, 03:32 PM
SUSRobert
post Aug 26 2006, 08:48 PM

Validating
663 posts

Going for PSP...better graphics.....DS has many good games...Mario Kart rulez..
bidfordun
post Aug 26 2006, 10:18 PM

2,234 posts

i am thinking of buying another nds lite. i want the black one, so sexy.
bidfordun
post Aug 26 2006, 10:18 PM

2,234 posts

but nowadays, psp is quite affordable. i may purchase one if the price drops down.
signither
post Aug 27 2006, 06:51 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 26 2006, 11:48 PM)
but nowadays, psp is quite affordable. i may purchase one if the price drops down.
yup.. i've been thinking about that too.. but maybe after i've got myself a Wiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!! rclxm9.gif
sauying
post Aug 27 2006, 11:33 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

but Wiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii got not much game wor ..
Lord_Ashe
post Aug 27 2006, 09:09 PM

1,495 posts

Managed to convert 2 of my gfs family members to get addicted to Brain Training...so now looking for a used NDS! I tell ya, Ninty's strategy rules!
Sp@wnie
post Aug 28 2006, 02:57 AM

sleeper
1,138 posts

for graphic hardcore, then go for psp.
for game originality, then go for nds.

psp too mainstream for show-off. you play nds in public using stylus, even non-gamer will get attracted. tongue.gif
kitman
post Aug 28 2006, 12:56 PM

2,691 posts

play with stylus gosh being doing that for years on my pda - so you mean it's new tongue.gif? i tell you both the psp and ndsl will turn heads becos not many people use it in public.
nbee
post Aug 28 2006, 07:49 PM

178 posts

lol, it's quite new for the public to see a person jumping excitedly poking a HANDHELD CONSOLE using a stick...

I have succeeded in attracting some of my fellow friends to toy with my ds when i bring it out to public, but only the friends who don't know wat's a ds coz fer those who have the knowledge about the two consoles(i'm just saying my friends), they all have the same concept - PSP rules cuz graphics rox, NDS sux cuz it's just fer kids n gals, and the game are all kidies game - although they don't own any one of them...

lol, one of my friend just cant stop playing a lousy game with crappy graphic and music, but the game wasn't sissy at all... and it's not original at all, it's Monster House!!! LOL, u can get the same thing fer a GBA, quite greedy fer the developers to realese the same thing in two ninty cons...
It's just so addictive if u did'n get brainwashed by the concept...
bidfordun
post Aug 28 2006, 10:46 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(nbee @ Aug 28 2006, 07:49 PM)
lol, it's quite new for the public to see a person jumping excitedly poking a HANDHELD CONSOLE using a stick...

I have succeeded in attracting some of my fellow friends to toy with my ds when i bring it out to public, but only the friends who don't know wat's a ds coz fer those who have the knowledge about the two consoles(i'm just saying my friends), they all have the same concept - PSP rules cuz graphics rox, NDS sux cuz it's just fer kids n gals, and the game are all kidies game - although they don't own any one of them...

lol, one of my friend just cant stop playing a lousy game with crappy graphic and music, but the game wasn't sissy at all... and it's not original at all, it's Monster House!!! LOL, u can get the same thing fer a GBA, quite greedy fer the developers to realese the same thing in two ninty cons...
It's just so addictive if u did'n get brainwashed by the concept...
is monster house reli that good?
night killer
post Sep 4 2006, 11:51 PM

542 posts

psp play game and music ok la not for surf net... damn hard... nds nice dual screen easy touch screen but too bad i buy the psp already hahaha but not to regreat still find for me hahah
MR.Shiney
post Sep 5 2006, 12:10 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(kitman @ Aug 28 2006, 12:56 PM)
play with stylus gosh being doing that for years on my pda - so you mean it's new tongue.gif? i tell you both the psp and ndsl will turn heads becos not many people use it in public.
you sure?.. evrytime i saw sum1 playing his/her psp..
all croud gather around them.. for the boys.. the psp is sexy as hell.. hehehe..
the gurls MOSTLY digs a guy with a psp.. laugh.gif no offence flex.gif

psp is not only a head turner.. also great to gather crowds laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 5 2006, 12:12 AM
prazole
post Sep 5 2006, 12:33 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Sep 5 2006, 12:10 AM)
you sure?.. evrytime i saw sum1 playing his/her psp..
all croud gather around them.. for the boys.. the psp is sexy as hell.. hehehe..
the gurls MOSTLY digs a guy with a psp..  laugh.gif no offence  flex.gif

psp is not only a head turner.. also great to gather crowds  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i know when im playing nintendogs.. i gathered a girl crowd..
not that it was my intention or anything
juz to point it out.. laugh.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Sep 5 2006, 08:59 AM

1,495 posts

Heheh. Nintendogs is a girl magnet, that's true. I tried it in the office and was swarmed as well. Honestly though it's the Brain games that get the girls hooked. I was waiting for breakfast in Bangsar and was solving a sudoku puzzle on Brain Age when a cutesy waitress came over to chat and tell me how much she also loved sudoku etc.

Since I have a gf, the interaction pretty much stopped there. wink.gif but OTOH my gf consistently beats me at Brain Age and Big Brain Academy. Whatever Ninty's strategy is, it's working!
awh85
post Sep 5 2006, 12:33 PM

2,156 posts

nintendogs is really a chiq magnet. i have a fren who wanted to buy a ds but his gf din allow him to since she controlled all his money. so i lent my ds to my fren and he let his gf have a taste of nintendogs. next thing she allowed him to get a ds.

but for guys, nintendogs get boring quite fast. usually bcoz u need patience.
Lord_Ashe
post Sep 5 2006, 12:37 PM

1,495 posts

But my friend, everything also need patience unfortunately wink.gif heheh.

Sorry, OT. But to the point - this is where Nintendo just kills with the DS. Underpowered, non flashy, but it does what it's supposed to do so well.
Mgsrulz
post Sep 5 2006, 03:33 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Sep 5 2006, 12:33 PM)
nintendogs is really a chiq magnet. i have a fren who wanted to buy a ds but his gf din allow him to since she controlled all his money. so i lent my ds to my fren and he let his gf have a taste of nintendogs. next thing she allowed him to get a ds.

i know more females who are more inpatient then guys wink.gif
your thinking that guys are impatient is idiotic shakehead.gif
Darkchaser
post Sep 5 2006, 04:28 PM

522 posts

Impatient depends on what you're talking about....if you're talking about girls, guys will always be patient laugh.gif Even if the girl takes 1 hour to make up and get dressed, the guys will stay patient... tongue.gif

When it comes to games, for me at least, I sure am damn impatient. I hate long loading times. I hate games where you don't do much except walk around (1 reason why I've grown tired of MGS and RPGs in general). I love games that allows you to just go out and shoot/beat up/kill people laugh.gif So yeah, I think for me I'm impatient when it comes to games. Which is why I suck in MGS, because it takes way too much patience. biggrin.gif
awh85
post Sep 5 2006, 04:31 PM

2,156 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 5 2006, 03:33 PM)
i know more females who are more inpatient then guys wink.gif
your thinking that guys are impatient is idiotic shakehead.gif
well when i say impatient i was refering to myself okay? and u dont have to use the word idiotic. its not like a stepped on ur tail or anything. i say watch ur mouth next time u speak.
bidfordun
post Sep 5 2006, 04:31 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Sep 5 2006, 04:28 PM)
Impatient depends on what you're talking about....if you're talking about girls, guys will always be patient  laugh.gif Even if the girl takes 1 hour to make up and get dressed, the guys will stay patient...  tongue.gif

When it comes to games, for me at least, I sure am damn impatient. I hate long loading times. I hate games where you don't do much except walk around (1 reason why I've grown tired of MGS and RPGs in general). I love games that allows you to just go out and shoot/beat up/kill people  laugh.gif So yeah, I think for me I'm impatient when it comes to games. Which is why I suck in MGS, because it takes way too much patience.  biggrin.gif
i am quite patient if comes to rpg games. i will raise the characters level and it certainly satisfies me. but it onli applies to rpg games. if nintendogs, nah, the gameplay is the same, u will keep doing this routine. go to have a walk with ur dog, then pick item, walk again, pick item again, bored. mad.gif
kitman
post Sep 5 2006, 04:39 PM

2,691 posts

hehe and then you got to call the dog by yelling into the ds ...... looked a little daft! tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Sep 5 2006, 04:49 PM

1,495 posts

Well, basically most DS owners I know don't really care what they look like when they're playing - including calling their puppies' names into the DS. Hell, I guess I look crazy yelling "Blue! Blue!" into my DS, but IMHO if you're a gamer, you play the games. You don't really care what you look like doing it.

(maybe that's why I still have my eyetoy)...
Mgsrulz
post Sep 5 2006, 05:39 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Impatient depends on what you're talking about....if you're talking about girls, guys will always be patient  laugh.gif Even if the girl takes 1 hour to make up and get dressed, the guys will stay patient...  tongue.gif
wait till dah kahwin... laugh.gif laugh.gif

When it comes to games, for me at least, I sure am damn impatient. I hate long loading times. I hate games where you don't do much except walk around (1 reason why I've grown tired of MGS and RPGs in general). I love games that allows you to just go out and shoot/beat up/kill people  laugh.gif So yeah, I think for me I'm impatient when it comes to games. Which is why I suck in MGS, because it takes way too much patience.  biggrin.gif
ok,so your one of the people awh85 was talking about! laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(awh85 @ Sep 5 2006, 04:31 PM)
well when i say impatient i was refering to myself okay? and u dont have to use the word idiotic. its not like a stepped on ur tail or anything. i say watch ur mouth next time u speak.
i specifically chose that word,because what you said was really,idiotic.
just because SOME guys are impatient,means ALL are? shakehead.gif doh.gif
some of us play RPGs,some of us dont mind doing things over and over,and i personally have pets of my own.
i, for one know what patience means...

im only impatient when it comes to people...games im very patient...why do you think i love MGS so much? laugh.gif tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Sep 5 2006, 05:58 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

its a girl..patience patience..hahaha!
awh85
post Sep 5 2006, 06:03 PM

2,156 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 5 2006, 05:39 PM)
wait till dah kahwin... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
ok,so your one of the people awh85 was talking about! laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i specifically chose that word,because what you said was really,idiotic.
just because SOME guys are impatient,means ALL are? shakehead.gif  doh.gif
some of us play RPGs,some of us dont mind doing things over and over,and i personally have pets of my own.
i, for one know what patience means...

im only impatient when it comes to people...games im very patient...why do you think i love MGS so much? laugh.gif  tongue.gif
ure still not getting the point are u?

this is wat i said from my earlier post

if u noticed, the "but for guys" part is in one sentence with the "nintendogs get boring quite fast". and as i said earlier on, when i said USUALLY U NEED PATIENCE, i was refering to myself not having patience.

Learn to read and respect please. Can you quote me where is said "ALL GUYS ARE IMPATIENT"?

And i say again, careful with the words you chose to use my friend. Its not such a big deal that you need to call people idiotic.

kitman
post Sep 5 2006, 06:35 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Sep 5 2006, 04:49 PM)
Well, basically most DS owners I know don't really care what they look like when they're playing - including calling their puppies' names into the DS. Hell, I guess I look crazy yelling "Blue! Blue!" into my DS, but IMHO if you're a gamer, you play the games. You don't really care what you look like doing it.

(maybe that's why I still have my eyetoy)...
ahem - i try to imagine you doing that on the lrt rolleyes.gif wink.gif
Mgsrulz
post Sep 5 2006, 06:53 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Sep 5 2006, 06:03 PM)
ure still not getting the point are u?

this is wat i said from my earlier post
if u noticed, the "but for guys" part is in one sentence with the "nintendogs get boring quite fast". and as i said earlier on, when i said USUALLY U NEED PATIENCE, i was refering to myself not having patience.
didnt realise you were referring to yourself.. oops.gif

Learn to read and respect please. Can you quote me where is said "ALL GUYS ARE IMPATIENT"?
this pretty much sums it up:

And i say again, careful with the words you chose to use my friend. Its not such a big deal that you need to call people idiotic.
blush.gif i didnt call you idiotic...i said
your thinking that guys are impatient is idiotic

tongue.gif

anyway,sorry i pissed you off...next time say "some" or "most"
then i would agree biggrin.gif
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Sep 6 2006, 03:21 PM

263 posts

Oh gal ah....no wonderlah...if it was me....i sure kena tembak execution style...
Pr1me_Minister
post Sep 6 2006, 03:26 PM

314 posts

Hey hey.....cool down ok? I'm expecting flame wars between DS and PSP fanboys, not 2 dudes who are arguing about patience tongue.gif .

I have and enjoyed Nintendogs, and I have accumulated 99,999 Trainer Points (max points) with the Nintendogs Master title. There're more than 1 use for Nintendogs in real life other than chick magnet, I always put my DS on the table or bed and enjoy looking at my doggies once a while whan I'm studying/doing other things.

Yes, Nintendogs can be boring after playing it for a while. But which games doesn't. Nintendogs have the charm to lure you back even you haven't play it for a long period. (FYI, your dogs won't die when you neglect them).
SUSRobert
post Sep 10 2006, 05:32 PM

Validating
663 posts

DS games rox..........DS lite is good....
why_79
post Sep 13 2006, 12:10 PM

63 posts

thought i stepped into cupid's corner for a minute there...as a recent owner of both handheld, i would say the PSP console offers more value for money because of it's amazing features and screen but the DS software line-up is far more impressive.

so a true blue gamer should get the DS cos you get to play all the best games...
bidfordun
post Sep 13 2006, 02:25 PM

2,234 posts

ds thumbup.gif ds thumbup.gif ds thumbup.gif ds rocks rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by bidfordun: Sep 13 2006, 02:25 PM
DjiNn
post Sep 13 2006, 02:35 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

buy both buy both buy both thumbup.gif
bidfordun
post Sep 13 2006, 03:03 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 13 2006, 02:35 PM)
buy both buy both buy both thumbup.gif
u miss this. buy from djinn thumbup.gif buy from djinn rclxm9.gif
Heero Yuy
post Dec 4 2007, 04:41 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jan 28 2006, 07:25 PM)
LOL..what do u mean?
ppl who bought psp like me only want to show off meh?
dude,psp is much better than nds in many ways...nice graphics,musics,videos,can surf the net,rss feed,location video player,online gaming etc thumbup.gif

and ya,psp is damn useful then nds.
NDS can watch videos, hear music, can surf the net, online game also la. Some more some games, when you play online, you can voice chat with friend. But the most important part of a gaming system is the games LOL. PSPs don't do what a gaming system should do LOL.

PSP is just for people who wants to show of what they have a.k.a LA LA CHAI(read in Cantonese)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PSP SUCKS

*don't be angry, it is the truth.

This post has been edited by Heero Yuy: Dec 4 2007, 04:42 PM
jdreamer
post Dec 4 2007, 04:44 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

What are the exclusive games for both handheld? tongue.gif
Heero Yuy
post Dec 4 2007, 04:55 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 4 2007, 04:44 PM)
What are the exclusive games for both handheld? tongue.gif
PSP:
1. Gran turismo 4
2. God of War: Chains of Olympus

NDS
1. Super Mario 64 DS
2. Mario Kart DS
3. Mario and Luigi partners in Time
4. New Super Mario Bros
5. Mario Hoops 3 on 3
6. Mario vs Donkey Kong 2
7. Mario Party DS
8. Metroid Prime: Hunters
9. Metroid Prime Pinball

That's all I know, but it should be all here. This shows Sony is not independent enough. Almost all their games are from third parties, LOLZZZZ.... doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 5 2007, 12:42 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Dec 4 2007, 04:41 PM)
NDS can watch videos, hear music, can surf the net, online game also la. Some more some games, when you play online, you can voice chat with friend. But the most important part of a gaming system is the games LOL. PSPs don't do what a gaming system should do LOL.

PSP is just for people who wants to show of what they have a.k.a LA LA CHAI(read in Cantonese)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PSP SUCKS

idiotic fanboy detected above.

*dont be angry,it is the truth

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Dec 4 2007, 04:55 PM)
PSP:
1. Gran turismo 4

That's all I know, but it should be all here. This shows Sony is not independent enough. Almost all their games are from third parties, LOLZZZZ.... doh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif what are you smoking? doh.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Dec 5 2007, 12:42 AM
slickz
post Dec 5 2007, 07:34 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

The idiocy of some opinions in this thread turns me off from giving my own opinions
JayYeong39
post Dec 5 2007, 08:28 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Dec 4 2007, 04:41 PM)

PSP SUCKS

PSP for show off....... blink.gif blink.gif BOO....
ruztynail
post Dec 5 2007, 02:02 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Dec 4 2007, 04:55 PM)
maybe he doesnt hv one. or couldnt afford one. hes jus b****ing about it.. sweat.gif

roll on guys another pathetic forumner in the house..
Mgsrulz
post Dec 5 2007, 02:10 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Dec 5 2007, 02:02 PM)
maybe he doesnt hv one. or couldnt afford one.  hes jus b****ing about it..  sweat.gif

roll on guys another pathetic forumner in the house..
when the person has his mother read him the daily,you know something is wrong somewhere...
msn83235502
post Dec 5 2007, 03:19 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

ya lah... DS rawks so much..i remember playing mario cart since n64...gba,ds,gamecube,wii...waahh..soo boring. LOL. same game afterall..
ruztynail
post Dec 5 2007, 07:47 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 5 2007, 02:10 PM)
QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Dec 4 2007, 12:43 AM)
now i LOLed at this!!!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jdreamer
post Dec 6 2007, 01:54 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Just wondering how long do you guys think that both handheld last before the new introduction of new handheld?

PSP another 2-3 years?
NDS another 1 year?
Mgsrulz
post Dec 6 2007, 02:10 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

i think NDS will last longer,since(last i checked) Nintendo arent considering it "the next GB"
jdreamer
post Dec 6 2007, 03:28 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

I think it is the other way around. It means that it will not last longer as there will be a new handheld which will be considered as the next GB.

0.0703sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:16 AM