I tried to use u mobile under maxis network on 3g
exactly same speed as maxis user.
fyi now u mobile rides on maxis 3g when out of u mobile coverage. just set to auto network selection will do. it is not roaming.
U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V4
Oct 8 2012, 12:51 AM
1,736 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I tried to use u mobile under maxis network on 3g
exactly same speed as maxis user. fyi now u mobile rides on maxis 3g when out of u mobile coverage. just set to auto network selection will do. it is not roaming. |
Oct 10 2012, 03:25 PM
Oct 10 2012, 06:25 PM
Oct 16 2012, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(limfookming @ Oct 16 2012, 12:53 AM) Hi, experience something weird. Speeds quite ok but seems there's a lot of micro blackholes. i dun think is possible to roam in maxis network in klang valleyFor example, was in Puchong (LDP) and the speeds were kinda ok (about 1 - 3 Mbps - Speedtest) in front of IOI Boulevard. However, when I met with my friend in Chatime IOI Boulevard, it seems that there was full 3G bars but was unable to get any data. Tried moving to maxis (choosing the umobile network instead of the umobile 3G) but was unable to connect (it will connect then disconnect) as well as not having data as well. My friend's maxis had a about 1 - 2 Mbps and was laughing at me. I also experience the same blackhole in KFC Tesco at the Curve. Tried the same and was unable to get any data while was waiting in line for KFC. Still overall quite good as I've been trying it around and seems to be getting average about 3 - 5 Mbps and an occasional 7 - 8 Mbps. I tried at LDP (Sunway), Penchala Link (near the toll), The Curve Parking lot, Mont Kiara, Mont Kiara Flyover (Near INTAN), Damansara Perdana, Jalan Ampang (Temple), Chow Kit (in front of IMR). I am using an iPhone 4S which is better than my Digi which was getting capped at about 0.99Mbps all the time. Waiting to port Hehe... What's the procedure / testing to know that you're on Maxis? Also do we need to set data roaming [on] to get Maxis's data (normally I turn it off to prevent accidental overseas charges). Hehe...very excited in getting 7-8 Mbps on my mobile phone and is comparable to the YES.my that I'm getting 15Mbps in KLCC area (but at least only one device to manage). |
Oct 20 2012, 03:01 PM
Oct 22 2012, 12:38 AM
Oct 22 2012, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(epo @ Oct 22 2012, 04:12 PM) i couldn't find it in umobile FAQ... care to provide the link...? no free call n free data during roaming. the promo is about paying local fees during roaming in SG.meaning my free calls & sms also can be used in SG w/out any charges ? http://www.u.com.my/prepaid-packages/prepaid-roaming |
Nov 21 2012, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Nov 20 2012, 08:49 PM) Hmm, feels like I'm noticing some problems, my phone doesn't pickup any phone calls when being called, like only 1 out of 10 calls can be picked up. Never had any problem before with other provider. is quite normal for u mobile =.=Added on November 21, 2012, 5:13 am..okay. This is not fun, I'm missing calls whole day today. No problem with internet though. Should I contact umobile for this issue? ![]() i always cant call out or receive call @.@ luckily this is just a backup number n mostly use to on9 |
Nov 29 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 29 2012, 04:22 PM) hi guys, wanna ask something... currently I'm on U28 plan, any of you experiencing any problem with receiving international sms? Ever since i switched to UMobile, i cant receive my company's VPN token anymore, not sure why.. just check u mobile website for actual maxis 3g roaming location Also, the partnership domestic roaming with Maxis, it's automatic, or is there any settings to enable it? Kinda funny, last week i went genting, i get only 2G, not even 2.5G, but a friend of mine says genting, maxis has 3G there Added on November 29, 2012, 4:58 pm QUOTE(owc @ Nov 29 2012, 04:32 PM) 2g can roam anytime but not 3g. 3g is like wad u said.This post has been edited by yujin86: Nov 29 2012, 04:58 PM |
Jul 26 2013, 02:06 PM
I am at TAMAN JOHOR@ JB
morning fastest 6mbps, noon not sure seldom at home. if weekend noon ard 2-3mbps. night start from 7pm -11am is ard 1mbps only. this is the result from using s3. last time it used to be ard 15-18mbps all day round before i mnp from maxit but tis is from 42mbps modem. This post has been edited by yujin86: Jul 26 2013, 02:07 PM |
Aug 25 2013, 02:02 AM
Um dun hav any 3G tower at genting only can roam on 2g maxis