U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V4

screwedpeep
post Oct 16 2012, 10:44 AM

908 posts

is RM15,500MB/15 days plan is oso a postpaid plan?

thinking of subscribing that plan for my tab to replace current celcom skmm plan. and one more thing, does their postpaid broadband oso get disrupted as frequent as mobile data plan? hmm.gif
screwedpeep
post Oct 16 2012, 10:47 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 16 2012, 10:45 AM)
thats prepaid

postpaid only 40/2gb, 68/5gb, 128/20gb
if i want subscribe any of those postpaid plan without modem, what's the procedure? need to pay any front payment?
screwedpeep
post Oct 17 2012, 05:14 PM

908 posts

very bad experience for the last two days. i jumped back to UM since early this week after i jumped out last year. thought i could have good and reliable network since they're now riding on maxis.

but these days the network went off very often. mobile data is interrupted 30% of the day. and that EXCLUDE times when the signal was tenggelam timbul.

yesterday got nationwide outage, i know. but the outage also affected my call/sms. tweeted that to them but no reply at all. their CS is going even worse from last year, i guess. same goes with their network.

i experienced their worst outage somewhere last year. but i think if current situation goes on, i cant tolerate. it is even worse than last year's nationwide outage.

might jump to tunetalk. today they got new data plan introduced. very cun one. but i'm reserving my decision for a few days. let's see how bad it can go.
screwedpeep
post Oct 17 2012, 05:29 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Oct 17 2012, 05:24 PM)

RM38...
1000MB, 60mins (can carry fwd to next mth? free SMS ?)

RM28 - RM4.50 (15% rebate) = RM23.50 - RM2.50 (5% rebate top-up via jackcow.com) = RM21
500MB, 100mins & 30 SMS (balance can carry fwd to next mth up to 200mins & 60 SMS)
nope. cant carry forward the remaining call minutes quota.

i've paid RM72/month without any free call/sms when i was with celcom. i can live with RM38/month with no free sms. at least they got one flat rate to all telcos. looks like a very good choice for me. cool2.gif

and they ride on celcom. another add-value, i guess? tongue.gif

0.0169sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:42 PM