U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V4

blacktubi
post Jan 26 2013, 10:11 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 26 2013, 10:01 PM)
Just bought a portable hotspot. Is it possible to check quota usage w/o take the simcard n out in phone? sweat.gif
Ususally those model with screen allow you to check
blacktubi
post Jan 27 2013, 11:23 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 27 2013, 11:21 PM)
Just upgrade to MB128 .. need to finish my 20gb before 1st February !!! Hahahaha
With Umobile high speed you can finish it within hours tongue.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 28 2013, 12:36 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:15 AM)
My place 15-20mbps yooo hehehe..
My place 20-32Mbps

Can't go any further sad.gif

1GB in less than 5 minutes. Quota finished so quickly sad.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 28 2013, 10:01 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(et_kt @ Jan 28 2013, 09:40 PM)
Envy you guys, I never enjoy such high speed in my area.

Higher was 9mbps. But average below 2mbps.
What equipment are you using? hmm.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 28 2013, 10:57 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(et_kt @ Jan 28 2013, 10:49 PM)
Huawei E355 (PortaWifi)
Huawei E355 speed is like this nod.gif

The max I go on E355 is 12Mbit but while using E398 20-30 nod.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 29 2013, 04:21 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jan 29 2013, 02:42 PM)
I'm having problem with my nexus 7

I put in umobile got coverage, but somehow it refused to connect to internet. Checked from chrome it says no dns

What went wrong?
Enable National Data Roaming / Data Roaming smile.gif

Did you configured your APN

Set WCDMA only or force 3G if there's any option like this

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 29 2013, 04:21 PM
blacktubi
post Jan 29 2013, 09:22 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(Crimson_SoulZ @ Jan 29 2013, 09:19 PM)
Currently having problem with my Umobile. I'm using the default white USB modem that is given, plan is RM68 per month. I keep getting "Connect Fail" when I use the software. It's the same on Linux as well. The light is in fact blue.
I assume that it is ZTE MF190

Highly possible just temporary network issue

Blinking blue or steady blue.
blacktubi
post Jan 29 2013, 09:26 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(Crimson_SoulZ @ Jan 29 2013, 09:24 PM)
Steady blue.
hmm.gif You should be able to connect in this case.

Configuration error
blacktubi
post Jan 29 2013, 11:02 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(Crimson_SoulZ @ Jan 29 2013, 09:27 PM)
I tried reinstalling as well. I still cannot connect. There's not even a message that states that I haven't paid my bills.
Try using your SIM on your mobile phone to test?
blacktubi
post Feb 10 2013, 08:39 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(CrazyDragon @ Feb 10 2013, 07:52 PM)
im just switch to u-mobile (MNP)

i get the umi 18 package, but the connection speed is like 10kbps and below... (with speedtest)

im staying in ipoh... anybody have this prob?
or this is normal for u-mobile? sad.gif
99% that you exceeded your quota

Are you on HSPA+ or DC-HSPA+
blacktubi
post Feb 13 2013, 10:22 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(wan1912 @ Feb 13 2013, 09:44 PM)
how to check the balance of quota with "Mobile Partner"?

sent sms with the modem to 28118, no reply lah ;(
If you use the latest Mobile Partner

Click Settings > USSD
blacktubi
post Feb 17 2013, 10:33 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Feb 17 2013, 09:31 PM)

1) It is normal, Umobile network is not as stable as other telco as UM is a half MVNO.

2) If you using a smartphone, always enable data roaming to allow UM to roam on Maxis

For IR please refer to
http://www.u.com.my/faq/international-roaming
and
http://www.u.com.my/international-roaming/roaming-overseas
blacktubi
post Feb 18 2013, 01:16 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Feb 18 2013, 12:50 AM)
Tq for reply  wub.gif

1st bold..what's that ?.Seriously me noob  sweat.gif
2nd bold..current using N2.Inb4 curious active roam,scared bill shocked  cry.gif

Tq for the IR tip :thumpsUP:
1) Virtual operator, they partially rely on Maxis infra

2) Just tick the Data Roaming, as long as you are in local it is fine smile.gif
blacktubi
post Feb 21 2013, 10:59 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(cyberjaya @ Feb 21 2013, 10:49 PM)
After the serious interruption on the afternoon of  18 Feb 2013, i feel the internet speed drops tremendously. even i have not use up my month quota, the speed seems like throttled... don't know whats going on in Umobile....
I can't get my usual 30Mbit anymore

Just close to 20Mbit sad.gif
blacktubi
post Feb 25 2013, 02:11 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(ikengkai @ Feb 25 2013, 01:42 PM)
New to u-mobile. Would like to ask what the different between coverage for broadband vs mobile internet on u-mobile website.

The U28 with Free 1GB data is mobile internet, so the coverage for 3G only available at limited places. For the broadband, the coverage is quite good. My question is... if I get U28, mean I only enjoy 3G speed for the main city area? U28 3G coverage nothing to do with broadband coverage, am I right?

Also, the broadband is mean for mifi / usb dongle only?
The signal are the same, ignore the difference, refer to that one with more coverage

Make sure you enable dat Roadming

Those device package I mean modem/mifi only for Broadband, for mobile internet you can purchase standalone device
blacktubi
post Mar 1 2013, 04:34 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Mar 1 2013, 11:11 AM)
Is it possible to use celcom dongle and u mobile prepaid sim to surf internet?

How's the connection in PJ?

Yes if your celcom 3G dongle is unlocked
blacktubi
post Mar 9 2013, 10:26 AM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Mar 9 2013, 12:23 AM)
Reporting from Kuantan..no signal data from 9PM until now.
Thick roaming also cannot detect data.Ishkkk...
Manual search see can detect Maxis or not
blacktubi
post Mar 10 2013, 11:19 AM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Mar 10 2013, 09:54 AM)
promosi apa ni? apa nombor google utk call?
Call nombor international dapat rebate brows.gif
blacktubi
post Mar 10 2013, 07:03 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(TengTJ @ Mar 10 2013, 06:45 PM)
Since UM and Maxis share 3G network,UM's speed slower
UM speed faster if you use pure UM tower means no sharing one

First to implement DC HSPA+
blacktubi
post Mar 13 2013, 02:55 PM

-
8,401 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Mar 13 2013, 02:50 PM)
the u mobile coverage so bad?
why sometimes it kinda fast.... sometimes no line at all...
i keep get data roaming msg...

"data roaming
you have lost data connectivity because (cutoff) "

when smooth and fast i get 3G H+
and sucks time get R

R means? i cant go even google...

about the roaming i need to tick the data roaming and national data roaming? got extra charge or any changes in line?

even i tick i still cant online... i wondering the tick got use or not
Tick Data Roaming, always tick it, no extra charge for that smile.gif

R means you are roaming nod.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0246sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:41 PM